5

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.017
on 09 September 2012, reviewed by: Aleksandar

#440

How can use new DFX on Media player classic ????

5

dBpowerAMP Music Converter 14.3
on 07 September 2012, reviewed by: Mr_Roboto

#439

dBpowerAMP Music Converter 14.3 is solid and works great. The developer is saying this will be the last release of version 14. Beta testing for version 15 will come around christmas.

5

GeoVision CCTV MPEG4 Codec 8.1.2
on 04 September 2012, reviewed by: Eduardo

#438

GeoVision CCTV MPEG4 Codec 8.1.2 worked for me, Win7 32b

3

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.015
on 02 September 2012, reviewed by: petros

#437

Program itself is good though you can find also freeware alternatives.

Problem is with the constant upgrades for which you have to pay yearly. Eg I upgraded for version 10 this year and now I have to pay again to upgrade for 11. Also upgraded from 8 to 9 and 9 to 10.

A free upgrade wouldnt hurt. It is a sound enhancing programm after all.

this policy makes it very expensive.

5

AC3 Filter 2.5b
on 31 August 2012, reviewed by: Uncle Beardude

#436

Easy download. Do be careful of add-ons. Works great.

5

LAME MP3 Encoder 3.100 alpha
on 31 August 2012, reviewed by: Wire Jig

#435

The best sounding MP-3 audio encoder out there.

I did a fresh windows 7 install before re-ripping all of my CD’s I installed the 3.99.1 lame_enc.dll into the Windows\System32 folder audio grabber found it and my other audio programs use it as well. Hay for you audio files out there the Windows 7 has a problem with there Sample Rate Converter I have tested it with a spectrum analyzer the converter creates artifacts into the converted audio.

You can find the Hotfix at http://hotfixv4.microsoft.com/Windows%207/Windows%20Server2008%20R2%20SP1/sp2/Fix389997/7600/free/441951_intl_i386_zip.exe

Ok before any update back up your files.

3

DVD43 4.6.0
on 29 August 2012, reviewed by: shiny

#434

It is much easier for DRM to be relatively impervious in 64-bit Windows. DVD43 came up with this stopgap method buy I believe DirectShow now operates as a kernel mode API and so video cannot be sampled off a DVD like original DVD43 did so well.

Anyhow, here's their link to the best effort: http://www.free-codecs.com/download_soft.php?d=5753&s=136&r= . This is DVD43 v1.0.0.5 and it's old. Make sure you are burning with "burnproof" and/or "simulate mode" on first, or just do a dry run before each title with a DVD-RW.

I have the Hunger Games (store bought) in my possession right now and it 5 2-hour "chapters" listed in the menu system. The copy protection is not getting easier!

My other suggestion is to use linux for this and other tasks. If you can get Linux Mint or Debian or Fedora to PLAY the actual content in VLC or mplayer, etc ... that means the stream (the demuxed mpeg2/VOBs are be written to display software in the clear.

That means that stream can be grabbed by anything: VLC, AcidRip, Lives, even Brasero. This is part of the reason why playing HDCP Blurays in most linux distros is difficult: the stream is not protected end-to-end.

Let me know if you have any more questions :)

3

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.6.4.5868
on 23 August 2012, reviewed by: Leslie

#433

I have one problem with this -- it won't play my low-quality videos.

5

madFLAC 1.10
on 21 August 2012, reviewed by: Lightman

#432

At first this did not work for me also - Windows 7.

I saw the review below that said to first do the filter install (when you install it, it will just pop up a window that says information and some other nonsense) and tell win7 it installed OK..then hit install.bat.

Now I get flacs playing in windows media player. Baller!

5

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 9.1.8 2012-08-06
on 16 August 2012, reviewed by: kotuwa

#431

@Vardenis
are those videos x264? (MKV, MP4 etc)
Me too get stuck when seeking x264 repeatedly when using LAV.
If so, First try enabling DXVA if you have a good VGA. ( For newbies Options, Internal Filters Tick H264 DXVA)
Else try disabling LAV codec.
Or when playing go filters, LAV settings, uncheck x264.
Then it will use DivX x264 or FFDSHOW wich is better for me!

5

AC3 Filter 2.5b
on 16 August 2012, reviewed by: steve

#430

This version working well with Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium.
It is one of the few audio codecs I get to work right with the AMD/ATI video decoder to compress HD Television recordings.

3

Winamp PowerPlayer II 2.40d
on 04 August 2012, reviewed by: iamaf0rk

#429

Any ETA on a Win764bit release?

3

QuickTime Alternative 3.2.2
on 30 July 2012, reviewed by: dpg

#428

hi,

today i installed QT Alternative because QT had stopped working (once again!) due to y deleting of other Apple stuff i thought did not need.

so now thanks to QT Alternative, i can open .mid files, but.... they are silent ? o_0 what did i do wrong ?

thank you for any insight :-)

cheers,
dpg

ps: i tried to ask this on the forum but could not register for some reason (never received the confirmation email)

1

Free Studio 5.6.3
on 24 July 2012, reviewed by: Ben

#427

Norton 360 promptly deleted it.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.1.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 24 July 2012, reviewed by: Jeff of americandigitalmedia

#426

This k-lite codec pack is really great. I am using this on my laptop. And it is quiet good. I've never experience problem playing my video's.

5

VSO Downloader 2.9.9.6
on 23 July 2012, reviewed by: The Dictator

#425

Great product! Very fast downloading!

5

Media Preview 1.2.5.264
on 23 July 2012, reviewed by: ENRIQUE

#424

Este plugin es excelente. Funciona de maravilla en mi windows 7 home premium 64 bits !!!. No se si habrá otro mejor pero este es excepcional !!

gracias FREE-CODECS !!!

5

CDDA Reader 1.0.0.2
on 22 July 2012, reviewed by: Julio Deocares

#423

Luego de muchos meses de búsqueda, esta era la pieza del rompecabezas que me faltaba, si!!!, este codecs le permite a media player classic, identificar tracks de audio DTSWav,que están como una imagen de disco montada con Daemontools lite, luego de que Media Player Classic identifica las pistas, AC3Filter hace un SPDIF passtrought de 16bits a 44100KHz!!!

y listo DTS desde mi PC a mi MuTeKi, todo virtual! sin disco físico de música!

5

GSpot 2.70a
on 19 July 2012, reviewed by: Mantrhax

#422

Awesome little utility, now, just waiting for full .mp4 support.

cheerz

5

LAV Filters 0.51.2
on 18 July 2012, reviewed by: Ben

#421

Its a wonderful filter for playing all kind of video and audio. Nvidia CUVID works flawlessly and its performance is just awesome. I feel now this LAV is better than ffdshow.

Highly recommended for the best playback.

5

trakAxPC 3.01.1
on 15 July 2012, reviewed by: sivaprasad

#420

Excellent, No.1 Video Editing tool for windows xp, all in 1, lite, fast....

4

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.0.2 Full, Standard and Basic
on 15 July 2012, reviewed by: RIZWAN

#419

latest version of k-lite codec have not a facility of thumbnail view.

1

Adobe Flash Player 11.3.300.265
on 13 July 2012, reviewed by: isidro

#418

Very poor, bad synch, lots of frame drops in full screen unless you have new hardware. Same hardware plays fine full screen MKV, AVIs in HD.

I wonder if an older version is better.

2

ReClock DirectShow Filter 1.8.7.9 beta
on 08 July 2012, reviewed by: gary

#417

Cleared up annoying audio sound distortions/unwanted noise for a couple of months,but back to square one now.

Program seems to require update for windows 7 which I could not find.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.9.8 Full, Standard and Basic
on 04 July 2012, reviewed by: Greg

#416

@Bill
Translations from MPC-HC are only included in the Mega codec pack, not in Full and Standard.

Thanks, Greg.

on 09 Aug 2012, by Bill

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.9.8 Full, Standard and Basic
on 03 July 2012, reviewed by: Bill

#415

I can't change the language in mpc-hc. I can only see English. Without this problem, k-lite is very useful when I play video.
by the way, can I use it at school?

5

DivX H.264 Decoder 8.2.0.26
on 01 July 2012, reviewed by: Jeff

#414

I was looking for something other than ffdshow for mpeg4.

I always use ffdshow but wanted a smaller utillity to keep pc cleaner and less configuration. This was a quick straight foward install with no configuring.

Picture looks great and pc processes videos with ease. Highly recomend using this.

1

Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1
on 23 June 2012, reviewed by: leigh

#413

this player works just fine.....if you like watching your dvds upside down! The picture is clear, doesnt lag, but HUGE problem, my picture is upside down , and apparently no way to correct it.

5

CD/DVD Capabilities Viewer 1.0.005
on 22 June 2012, reviewed by: Joseph Destree

#412

Does exactly what it says, love it!

2

1Click DVD Converter 2.2.2.7
on 22 June 2012, reviewed by: JOhn

#411

The software works okay, BUT the support stinks. Dont buy
Once you install this software on your system DO NOT UPGRADE any hardware in your system, If you do you will HAVE to buy another key. thats another 49 bucks for something you already own.

1

MP3 Repair Tool 1.5.2
on 21 June 2012, reviewed by: alex

#410

Claimed it repaired my mp3 file... did absolutely nothing.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.9.0
on 15 June 2012, reviewed by: Danny

#409

@sprinter
Read the K-Lite FAQ and you will find a solution.

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 14 June 2012, reviewed by: Tai

#408

I love this program!!

it replaced itunes for me which i was having real trouble with on my PC! but i wanting to know does anyone on here know how to change the app language that it gives you? I am a failure at reading Chinese ^_^; lol

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.9.0
on 14 June 2012, reviewed by: sprinter

#407

LAV filter causing no sound when try fast forwarding rmvb movies

Audio: AAC 44100Hz stereo
Video: RealVideo 4 848x480

5

ConvertXtoDVD 4.1.19.365c
on 13 June 2012, reviewed by: shoopy

#406

Super easy to use. And the quality is excellent.

5

DVD43 4.6.0
on 08 June 2012, reviewed by: RON

#405

WORKS GREAT ON 32 BIT, BUT NOW MY WINDOWS 7 IS 64 BIT WANT WORK, DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT I NEED FOR 64 BITS, HELP !

5

IrfanView 4.33
on 07 June 2012, reviewed by: Jim

#404

I wished that I could help Bill.
(I have Win 7 and just installed that version of IrfanView, without any problems, right into my Program Files (x86) folder.) I would guess, uninstall and check you install options, carefully?

My problems is with the Slideshow Mode and their Full Screen Options (Full Screen / Slideshow). None of them seem to be working or holding within Full Screen Mode? :(

5

AC3 Filter 2.3a
on 05 June 2012, reviewed by: Zahid

#403

Worked on my Windows Vista PC, using DivX Plus Player!

4

MediaInfo 0.7.58
on 04 June 2012, reviewed by: ismail

#402

MediaInfo 0.7.5.7
I like it, but this version makes Windows Explorer crash when I over mouse cursor over mp4 files for tooltip (only with mp4).

4

VoxWare MetaSound Audio CoDec 1.6.0.17
on 03 June 2012, reviewed by: David ProjecKt

#401

What the Heck? I was so pleased to be able to finally play a concert video hidden on a CD from 2000--after following advice and downloading KMPlayer. But it only worked once!! I can not recreate the conditions, nor can I get it to work on XP Windows Media Player. That device continually tells me that I do not have the correct codec.

Like Christina (15 July 2009), I would like to have WMP recognize the codec. Tweak Tools from K-Lite also could not help. I have been able to get the VIDEO to play in WinAmp, but with NO AUDIO... HELP!! PS. Does all of the advice about .inf files and copying to the C: drive no longer apply now that we have .exe files?

I could not get any of the advice about "voxacm file set up," nor "Run as Administrator" to apply to my situation. Is that advice out of date?


  • x265

  • I have been trying the 1.7 release and each version speeds up the encode. From my own tests, the x265 ...
  • MPC-BE

  • im still getting error in this version beta 677 in window 10. broken to play webm, avi format.
  • MPC-BE

  • good player but not working perfectly in window 10. a few format video was broken when i play. please fix ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com