4

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
on 09 May 2012, reviewed by: MJK

#440

I want 2 install a more desirable program,, can Anyone tell me how 2 "uninstall" This, program.. have done multiple searches, on my computer, it comes up empty... however, it appears in my system info..

I am running Vista Home Premium. Help!!!
Sincerely,

MJK, on Windows, type this in StartRun:regsvr32 u l3codecx.ax- this will unregister this codec.

on 15 May 2012, by Kim

what about deleting this program in XP? the same?

on 30 Jul 2012, by keewee

1

QuickTime Alternative 3.2.2
on 08 May 2012, reviewed by: Alain

#439

It silently "updated" itself to a full quicktime bloat ware install WITHOUT my concent.

Had to manually uninstall it along with some other components, then I had to hunt on my computer and suppress several leftover folders and files.
Finally, had to run a registry and system scanner to completely remove it.

I will never install ANYTHING Apple on my PC EVER!!!

We really need a NON-Apple quicktime player.

5

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 01 May 2012, reviewed by: Borivoje

#438

I think the administrators should conduct a little test of general knowledge about how to install the software to anyone who wants to leave a comment.

It is a shame that so many people do not know how to read!

Asloane - Decline,not next or check or uncheck the boxes you just click decline
I think Dead Silence was clear enough...

1

Nero Burning ROM 11.2.004
on 01 May 2012, reviewed by: Stephen

#437

200MB download for what??? this crappy software that just stagnates my core i7 laptop to almost a standstill when burning ... and it wont burn a bluray data disc as advertised ... trashed 7 bluray discs ... I have a good mind to demand a new pack of bluray discs be mailed to me from nero just for attempting to use their crappy software ...

Nero used to be such a classy program so easy to use but since nero 7.9 it just sux ... I am going back to burnawarefree which is only 36mb in size and does EVERYTHING

2

Free CD to MP3 Converter 4.3
on 25 April 2012, reviewed by: Hensen

#436

-No choice for installation dir, only auto standard win prog files dir.
-other bitrate change problem
-included lame file very....old

not recommended

3

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 24 April 2012, reviewed by: asloane

#435

Installs ASK Toolbar crapware even when option unselected - bad move

5

XP Codec Pack 2.5.2 beta 2
on 24 April 2012, reviewed by: Pat

#434

Great as ever !
any ETA on a stable version ? maybe with an updated FFDshow?
thx

5

Mobile Media Converter 1.7.4
on 24 April 2012, reviewed by: kate

#433

Amazing little tool! It has everything you need and even more. Worked perfectly.

2

Nokia Suite 3.4.27 beta
on 24 April 2012, reviewed by: hanker

#432

Another problem arises when using other codecs like ffdshow. Nokia Suite installs its own (*very* bad) codes.

You can get rid of them using this little batch (BAT. Note that it has to be run with administrator privileges.

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

@echo Really running me as Administrator?
@pause
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEzdMP4MuxFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEmzMP3SourceFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEzdH264DecTFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEmzAACDecFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEmzMp4Source.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEmzDecMP4_H263.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsNokiaH264HPMPDecTFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsNokiaDecMP4ASP_H263.dll"
@pause

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

Greetings from Germany

René

3

3D-Subtitler 2.7.1.0
on 22 April 2012, reviewed by: Rayner

#431

3Dsubtitler does change the time for the Subtitle.

the Subtitle comes later or earlier than the scene. in my case about 3 - 6 seconds later :o(

1

DirectVobSub (VSFilter) 2.40
on 21 April 2012, reviewed by: DVS User

#430

Works with subtitles in MKV files but does not reckognise SRT and SUB files when playing AVI or MP4 files. (Using WMP 12 on Windows 7 64bit). How can we make it work with all files?

This is my problem too. works fine with mkv and video clip files, but not with mp4 files, anyone who is genius enough to solve this problem?

on 24 Apr 2012, by Dward

move the subs files to the same directory as the movie and rename to match the movie filename

on 26 May 2012, by WHRoeder

Moving it to the same file and renaming as the movie filename does not work for me.. Also, I cant find subresync.exe

on 24 Jul 2012, by Moi

i already did that, moving the sub files to the same directory as the movie and rename to match the movie, still doesnt work

on 10 Aug 2012, by dward

http://www.codecs.com/forum/index.php/topic/335-need-help-with-directvobsub/?hl=need-help-with-directvobsub

on 07 Jul 2013, by Nil None

2

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 21 April 2012, reviewed by: Jered

#429

I have windows 7 starter and WMP that comes standard with it. I installed the codec and Cars 2 and Jonah (veggie tales) did not work.

Had to delete files manually after uninstall.

5

Codec 8.4
on 20 April 2012, reviewed by: kyazkyazkyaz

#428

These codecs suck. I installed all of them, and still got errors when playing back AVI files in Windows Media Player.

I downloaded FFDShow 1280 and installed with all the codecs, no errors at all. Plus, the files were much more responsive. FFDShow's all you need to play audio and video.

Forget all the other sluggish and buggy codecs.

1

DirectVobSub (VSFilter) 2.40
on 19 April 2012, reviewed by: isam alkhatib

#427

i need to know why this release and prior ones do not work at all with Avi extensions files and why the color in the render is not changeable like the version 2.23 ..

i used to play avi files and get yellow color when watching movies ... and this is not the first version to have this issue .. to shame that no one noticed that or mentioned that to you .. but i thought many said this earlier ... or only me having this problem .. pleas help me if i am the only one facing such issue

3

Autoplay Repair 2.2.2
on 16 April 2012, reviewed by: classic138

#426

Worked before on another unit should work just as well on the XP

3

DVDStyler 2.2 rc1
on 16 April 2012, reviewed by: Joe

#425

I downloaded DVDStyler 1.8.2. It's a very nice interface, easy to use. It's great if you are making a full (one chapter) movie. If you want to put together a few episodes, or short movies, it has errors. You can play (all) and it will work well, but when you want to select a chapter, the 2nd menu doesn't seem to work well.

You can select some chapters, but others are inaccessible. The work around for it is to select a chapter that it will allow you to choose then hit the forward or backward button on your dvd remote to get to the chapter you want to watch.

I will look for a better version of DVDStyler, either before this version or after, to see what works. One commenter said to make an .iso file first, then burn the disk with another program. Might try that.
I like this interface and hope to find one that is not this flawed.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.6.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 15 April 2012, reviewed by: Brian

#424

Simply, the best, I have used it and x64 pack for years..

4

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 13 April 2012, reviewed by: TheCopyrighter

#423

I have been using for months now, it is awesome compared to vlc. Media Player Classic was my choice before KMPlayer, but MPC had very low volume, and KMP had the best of both vlc and MPC.

Just one thing annoy me while using KMP - the subtitle rendering, when a see a anime the styled subs are in default fonts(I heard you can correct that by changing some sort of setting, but MPC needs no such change)

just press F2 to go to seatings, from there go to subtitle processing-Multi-Subetc - - Advanced and enable first box ( .ass .ass2 .ssa .ssf )

on 28 Nov 2012, by gorankx

5

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 11 April 2012, reviewed by: Jits

#422

Agree with "dead silence". I have been using player for a long time with minor problem, but always addressed and fixed. Definately the most powerful freeware player out there.

I have seen this product grow and can just imagine where it is going to. Well done for an excellent product and you got my support.

"Pissed Dued", next time read the screens before clicking next. Everything is explained with and option to either change the defaults or ops out on ask bars, etc.

5

Codec 8.4
on 11 April 2012, reviewed by: malware

#421

why does this have malware and virus warnings all over it?

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.6.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 10 April 2012, reviewed by: nikos

#420

Seems great.I could not play flash files (.flv) with bsplayer pro and i could not find a solution for days,only this package did the work!!

3

3D-Subtitler 2.7.1.0
on 09 April 2012, reviewed by: clint

#419

Good!
However it has some problem that is working on PC only not TV.
Because most 3D TV don't support idx/sub file.
And most of the movie player working on PC are supporting 3D subtitle by themselves.
Have you any plan to develop this program to support .ass file or other subtitle file which is supported by 3D TV.



Thanks anyway..

5

XP Codec Pack 2.5.2 beta 2
on 07 April 2012, reviewed by: Nick

#418

I install this pack of codecs and now I have sound during playing DVD with Media player 11. Good codecs. Thanks a lot, nice job.

2

IrfanView 4.33
on 03 April 2012, reviewed by: bill

#417

the program installs ok, but it installs itself to the desktop in windows 7, 64 bit

4

Gom Player 2.1.39.5101
on 02 April 2012, reviewed by: Mikey2OZ

#416

The new versions just keep getting better, but it would be nice if you could stop taking one-step back.

1) The new feature of freely giving users "pop-up" ads whenever we exit GOM Player...not useful. It cheapens your product, but, if it keeps GOM free, I can live with it. How many users even pay attention to the ads? I sure don't.

2) Oh joy, we get more codec issues. A few of the new HD WMV videos will not play and issues an error stating I don't have the necessary codec to play. (VLC, WMP, and others don't have any problems.) I tell it to find the fix, and it does, and then issues the same error next time.

Do keep up the good work. I can't live without many of the features that make GOM the best choice for a media player. One day, you will have a real great product without any issues.

5

XP Codec Pack 2.5.1
on 01 April 2012, reviewed by: James

#415

Fixed my wmp11 problem when it would only play sound on a avi file. Thank you!

Hi i see you managed to get this codec to work with WMP 11. Ive got this (Windows Media Player cannot play, burn, rip, or sync the file because a required audio codec is not installed on your computer.) ERROR message when trying to play songs on WMP 11 have installed XP Codec Pack but still get the above error.

Could you tell me how you got the WMP 11 working with this Codec please.

on 28 May 2012, by George

2

Gom Player 2.1.39.5101
on 31 March 2012, reviewed by: sismoc

#414

I installed the latest version and now get "pop-up" ads whenever I exit GOMPlayer.

Sad to see such a nice piece of software sink so low.

use vlc and download it from videolan .org. Better than Gomplayer and no spyad ware bundled.

on 02 Apr 2012, by reply to sismoc

1

Helium Audio Joiner 1.3.0.163
on 31 March 2012, reviewed by: Ron Hager

#413

I am disappointed in this product.

Cons: 1) When you highlight the group of files you want to join and it will load them but it will order them differently. (But you can reorder them as needed, or you can add them one at a time in the order you want them in.)

2) WMA files when joined will NOT copy the files at the same bit rate as the original.

3) I merged 4 files together and the merge indicated each file being copied and at the end indicated that all 4 files were joined. HOWEVER, the output file only contained the 1st of the 4 files I selected. A second try resulted in the same result.

PROS:

It has a easy to use interface.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.6.0
on 27 March 2012, reviewed by: Danny

#412

@Junaid
Report your problem on the forum of the developers. They should be able to help you.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.6.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 26 March 2012, reviewed by: Killy

#411

Bad! Very bad! I was using v8.3.0 Basic and everything was excellent.

Then I've downloaded v8.6.0 and that was disaster.

My MKV files were "screaming" in Windows Media Player 9/WinXP SP3.

Please, fix it asap.

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.6.0
on 26 March 2012, reviewed by: Junaid Ahmaed Shawon

#410

The Lav spilter of K-lite codec pack cause problem when viewing photos in win vista/7("com surrogate has stopped working")and make windows photo viewer crash after viewing every 3-4 photos. And when playing a file with mpc it stops responding about 3-4 seconds before playing it.

A really large number of people are facing these problems, please solve them!

5

madFLAC 1.10
on 24 March 2012, reviewed by: Mike

#409

Fenderstar's advice worked for me on my Win 7 Pro 32 bit system.

5

KMPlayer 3.2.0.17
on 24 March 2012, reviewed by: Dead Silence

#408

Just to add some word to "pissed dued" stupid comments .

First of all KMPlayer is one of the most powerful freeware video players I've seen. The most advanced multimedia player available.

VLC is crapware compared to KMPlayer, doesn't have a half of options that KMPlayer has.

Of course , you can encounter in freeware's ask toolbars ,babylon toolbars and others, most of free software has it, and in KMPlayer setup you can DECLINE when you are asked to install such toolbars.
Of course you can associate all files to be played with KMPlayer or none of them, "pissed dued"...

READ BEFORE YOU CLICK NEXT, setup is offering options for everything that an average user needs.

2

Codec Tweak Tool 5.2.2
on 21 March 2012, reviewed by: SuperDave

#407

When I run it and try to generate a log, I get:

Runtime Error (at 411:69):
Could not call Proc.

Anyone else get this?

1

KMPlayer 3.2 final
on 20 March 2012, reviewed by: pissed dued

#406

KRAPWARE media player

i thought it might be cool to have another player installed besides MPC and VLC - just to check out

but first, it tries to install the askstub krap toolbar

and then without offering any options or asking asking, it changes all your media file associations to this krap player, that then doesn't even load on media file (avi) launch

i am uninstalling this krapware and reinstalling klitemega/mpc and winamp (just to get all the file associations) and also have vlc for anything that might need it

SCREW KMP!

but i LOVE free-codecs.com!!!!!!! thanks MUCH for making it ALL available - the good and the occasional bad!

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.4.0
on 16 March 2012, reviewed by: Abbas Hussain

#405

k-lite Codec Pack has problem with Falsh Vedio Files. Many of times when you download FLV files after installing K-Lite Codec Pack. They Crashed and Windows Explorer restart.

Also Crashes AVI files and Processing go up to 100%.
So developers should need to remove this bug..............

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.4.0
on 16 March 2012, reviewed by: Greg

#404

@Abbas Hussain
You can avoid crash by disabling thumbnail generation.
The developers can only fix crashes if you send them a link to a crashing file.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.4.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 14 March 2012, reviewed by: Dano

#403

Bravo K-Lite

All I wanted was to add FLV to WMP
I had installed ffdshow and several splitters, etc
Nothing worked

I installed K-Lite
then double clicked a FLV file and Vwala, worked like a charm

Loved the fact it detected previous codecs and had me remove them, found bad regisrty links, etc

5

Haali Media Splitter 1.11.288.0
on 14 March 2012, reviewed by: Abolfazl

#402

Thank u for single mkv codec, its working and ok...

2

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 8.5 2012-03-12
on 14 March 2012, reviewed by: Vardenis

#401

K-lite codec with media player classic i'm using about 6 years, and i love it. After this new version k-lite and codec pack update, when i previewing videos, sometimes computer restarting ( Blue screen).


  • AviDemux

  • Very good software but... why it appears as updated on 21/01/2015 when the last official update is from 23/03/2014? Editor's note: ...
  • Codec Tweak Tool

  • I suddenly lost the ability to make CUE files when backing up discs. Used the codec tweak tool, all ...
  • MPEG4 Modifier

  • What do this program? I try, but do not understand, sorry. :) For example, avi file with the deformed frame ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com