5

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.6.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 15 April 2012, reviewed by: Brian

#440

Simply, the best, I have used it and x64 pack for years..

4

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 13 April 2012, reviewed by: TheCopyrighter

#439

I have been using for months now, it is awesome compared to vlc. Media Player Classic was my choice before KMPlayer, but MPC had very low volume, and KMP had the best of both vlc and MPC.

Just one thing annoy me while using KMP - the subtitle rendering, when a see a anime the styled subs are in default fonts(I heard you can correct that by changing some sort of setting, but MPC needs no such change)

just press F2 to go to seatings, from there go to subtitle processing-Multi-Subetc - - Advanced and enable first box ( .ass .ass2 .ssa .ssf )

on 28 Nov 2012, by gorankx

5

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 11 April 2012, reviewed by: Jits

#438

Agree with "dead silence". I have been using player for a long time with minor problem, but always addressed and fixed. Definately the most powerful freeware player out there.

I have seen this product grow and can just imagine where it is going to. Well done for an excellent product and you got my support.

"Pissed Dued", next time read the screens before clicking next. Everything is explained with and option to either change the defaults or ops out on ask bars, etc.

5

Codec 8.4
on 11 April 2012, reviewed by: malware

#437

why does this have malware and virus warnings all over it?

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.6.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 10 April 2012, reviewed by: nikos

#436

Seems great.I could not play flash files (.flv) with bsplayer pro and i could not find a solution for days,only this package did the work!!

3

3D-Subtitler 2.7.1.0
on 09 April 2012, reviewed by: clint

#435

Good!
However it has some problem that is working on PC only not TV.
Because most 3D TV don't support idx/sub file.
And most of the movie player working on PC are supporting 3D subtitle by themselves.
Have you any plan to develop this program to support .ass file or other subtitle file which is supported by 3D TV.



Thanks anyway..

5

XP Codec Pack 2.5.2 beta 2
on 07 April 2012, reviewed by: Nick

#434

I install this pack of codecs and now I have sound during playing DVD with Media player 11. Good codecs. Thanks a lot, nice job.

2

IrfanView 4.33
on 03 April 2012, reviewed by: bill

#433

the program installs ok, but it installs itself to the desktop in windows 7, 64 bit

4

Gom Player 2.1.39.5101
on 02 April 2012, reviewed by: Mikey2OZ

#432

The new versions just keep getting better, but it would be nice if you could stop taking one-step back.

1) The new feature of freely giving users "pop-up" ads whenever we exit GOM Player...not useful. It cheapens your product, but, if it keeps GOM free, I can live with it. How many users even pay attention to the ads? I sure don't.

2) Oh joy, we get more codec issues. A few of the new HD WMV videos will not play and issues an error stating I don't have the necessary codec to play. (VLC, WMP, and others don't have any problems.) I tell it to find the fix, and it does, and then issues the same error next time.

Do keep up the good work. I can't live without many of the features that make GOM the best choice for a media player. One day, you will have a real great product without any issues.

5

XP Codec Pack 2.5.1
on 01 April 2012, reviewed by: James

#431

Fixed my wmp11 problem when it would only play sound on a avi file. Thank you!

Hi i see you managed to get this codec to work with WMP 11. Ive got this (Windows Media Player cannot play, burn, rip, or sync the file because a required audio codec is not installed on your computer.) ERROR message when trying to play songs on WMP 11 have installed XP Codec Pack but still get the above error.

Could you tell me how you got the WMP 11 working with this Codec please.

on 28 May 2012, by George

2

Gom Player 2.1.39.5101
on 31 March 2012, reviewed by: sismoc

#430

I installed the latest version and now get "pop-up" ads whenever I exit GOMPlayer.

Sad to see such a nice piece of software sink so low.

use vlc and download it from videolan .org. Better than Gomplayer and no spyad ware bundled.

on 02 Apr 2012, by reply to sismoc

1

Helium Audio Joiner 1.3.0.163
on 31 March 2012, reviewed by: Ron Hager

#429

I am disappointed in this product.

Cons: 1) When you highlight the group of files you want to join and it will load them but it will order them differently. (But you can reorder them as needed, or you can add them one at a time in the order you want them in.)

2) WMA files when joined will NOT copy the files at the same bit rate as the original.

3) I merged 4 files together and the merge indicated each file being copied and at the end indicated that all 4 files were joined. HOWEVER, the output file only contained the 1st of the 4 files I selected. A second try resulted in the same result.

PROS:

It has a easy to use interface.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.6.0
on 27 March 2012, reviewed by: Danny

#428

@Junaid
Report your problem on the forum of the developers. They should be able to help you.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.6.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 26 March 2012, reviewed by: Killy

#427

Bad! Very bad! I was using v8.3.0 Basic and everything was excellent.

Then I've downloaded v8.6.0 and that was disaster.

My MKV files were "screaming" in Windows Media Player 9/WinXP SP3.

Please, fix it asap.

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.6.0
on 26 March 2012, reviewed by: Junaid Ahmaed Shawon

#426

The Lav spilter of K-lite codec pack cause problem when viewing photos in win vista/7("com surrogate has stopped working")and make windows photo viewer crash after viewing every 3-4 photos. And when playing a file with mpc it stops responding about 3-4 seconds before playing it.

A really large number of people are facing these problems, please solve them!

5

madFLAC 1.10
on 24 March 2012, reviewed by: Mike

#425

Fenderstar's advice worked for me on my Win 7 Pro 32 bit system.

5

KMPlayer 3.2.0.17
on 24 March 2012, reviewed by: Dead Silence

#424

Just to add some word to "pissed dued" stupid comments .

First of all KMPlayer is one of the most powerful freeware video players I've seen. The most advanced multimedia player available.

VLC is crapware compared to KMPlayer, doesn't have a half of options that KMPlayer has.

Of course , you can encounter in freeware's ask toolbars ,babylon toolbars and others, most of free software has it, and in KMPlayer setup you can DECLINE when you are asked to install such toolbars.
Of course you can associate all files to be played with KMPlayer or none of them, "pissed dued"...

READ BEFORE YOU CLICK NEXT, setup is offering options for everything that an average user needs.

2

Codec Tweak Tool 5.2.2
on 21 March 2012, reviewed by: SuperDave

#423

When I run it and try to generate a log, I get:

Runtime Error (at 411:69):
Could not call Proc.

Anyone else get this?

1

KMPlayer 3.2 final
on 20 March 2012, reviewed by: pissed dued

#422

KRAPWARE media player

i thought it might be cool to have another player installed besides MPC and VLC - just to check out

but first, it tries to install the askstub krap toolbar

and then without offering any options or asking asking, it changes all your media file associations to this krap player, that then doesn't even load on media file (avi) launch

i am uninstalling this krapware and reinstalling klitemega/mpc and winamp (just to get all the file associations) and also have vlc for anything that might need it

SCREW KMP!

but i LOVE free-codecs.com!!!!!!! thanks MUCH for making it ALL available - the good and the occasional bad!

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.4.0
on 16 March 2012, reviewed by: Abbas Hussain

#421

k-lite Codec Pack has problem with Falsh Vedio Files. Many of times when you download FLV files after installing K-Lite Codec Pack. They Crashed and Windows Explorer restart.

Also Crashes AVI files and Processing go up to 100%.
So developers should need to remove this bug..............

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.4.0
on 16 March 2012, reviewed by: Greg

#420

@Abbas Hussain
You can avoid crash by disabling thumbnail generation.
The developers can only fix crashes if you send them a link to a crashing file.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.4.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 14 March 2012, reviewed by: Dano

#419

Bravo K-Lite

All I wanted was to add FLV to WMP
I had installed ffdshow and several splitters, etc
Nothing worked

I installed K-Lite
then double clicked a FLV file and Vwala, worked like a charm

Loved the fact it detected previous codecs and had me remove them, found bad regisrty links, etc

5

Haali Media Splitter 1.11.288.0
on 14 March 2012, reviewed by: Abolfazl

#418

Thank u for single mkv codec, its working and ok...

2

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 8.5 2012-03-12
on 14 March 2012, reviewed by: Vardenis

#417

K-lite codec with media player classic i'm using about 6 years, and i love it. After this new version k-lite and codec pack update, when i previewing videos, sometimes computer restarting ( Blue screen).

5

CUE Splitter 1.2 final
on 14 March 2012, reviewed by: Bernard Manning

#416

Did exactly as described. Re-converted a number of CDs I imaged up and created a CUE file for back to WAV ready to convert to AAC.

5

VidCoder 1.3.1
on 12 March 2012, reviewed by: Ben

#415

Finally I have found what I have spent about 2 months looking for.

An encoder that will :-

1. Read Vob files with AC3 audio
2. Will Batch encode multiple files at once (with out having to set each up one by one!)
3. Has AC3 pass through
4. Dose not mess up the Image size or aspect.
5. Give amazing results
6. It simple to use and easy to tweak.

Thank you to the vid coder team, you have made me very happy. Keep up the good work. and remember if it ain't broken don't try and fix it!

2

VLC Media Player 2.0.0 final
on 10 March 2012, reviewed by: Ben

#414

Without these problems, it would have been almost perfect for me:

1. Volume normalization is very bad. As it tries to constantly adjust volume up and down, sound is uneven and right down nasty. At best, it's annoying. At worst, it's headache inducing.

2. Video playback is choppy when I play videos that have been converted from PAL to NTSC, and vice versa.

1. Try disabling the time stretch audio option. Or put the dolby surround option on. Maybe that can be help.

2. for converted videos, I use yadif deinterlacing and it gives very good results. Maybe toggle GPU acceleration on - it works for me. VLC is my go to media player for all videos I get from internet.

For my movies, I use Mediaplayer CLassic HomeCinema coz I use ffdshow and haali- gives me best quality

on 14 Mar 2012, by Lisa

1

VideoInspector 2.3
on 07 March 2012, reviewed by: Jay T

#413

Garbageware, tries to install a bunch of toolbars and sponsor programs. Even if you're very careful unchecking and not agreeing to their barrage of extra garbage it still installs a program called RelevantKnowledge.

Grab MediaInfo instead. Stay away from this garbage.

2

MainConcept DV Codec 2.4.16
on 07 March 2012, reviewed by: E P Campbell

#412

I put 'BAD' not because of the product, which has a good review generally, but rather that it creeps under the radar on 'free' ware sites, then whacks you for 45 if you want to use it properly. A quick 5 minute demo is hardly 'sharing' either. It might as well be in the same category as 'scam' ware when they use such underhand marketing methods.

I hate this crap form of selling.

1

Windows 7 Codecs 3.5.4
on 06 March 2012, reviewed by: Zulei

#411

Compared to some other Codec packs, this is a miserable one. It used to be good, not any more. Seems made for idiots.

1

Windows 7 Codecs 3.5.4
on 05 March 2012, reviewed by: toolbars_suck

#410

Mandatory Bing Toolbar installs with Windows 7 Codecs now.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.4.0
on 03 March 2012, reviewed by: Kabir

#409

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.1.0
To fix crashes while playing certain formats, untick "Use of DXVA hardware acceleration" in Codec Tweak Tool=>Various Tweaks.

1

Free RM to MP3 Converter 1.12
on 03 March 2012, reviewed by: Eminem

#408

Fake Software. Waste of time installing. It says the software requires Direct X 8 which is so old and bull nuts just like this software.

Dont Waste Time Downloading this $hit

5

Combined Community Codec Pack ( CCCP ) 2011.11.11 final
on 02 March 2012, reviewed by: Man4life

#407

probably the best codec pack ever made! don't use k-lite it's bloatware.

5

Codec Tweak Tool 5.2.2
on 02 March 2012, reviewed by: Man4life

#406

really great tool

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 01 March 2012, reviewed by: adelaziz Hammad

#405

The k-lite codecs mentioned above (way up there) are great. Fixed vista and MP11.
I was very suss, but it worked extremely well.Get them at

http://www.free-codecs.com/K_Lite_Codec_Pack_download.htm

No virus or anything yet soo im pretty sure s all gravy....

2

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.4.0
on 01 March 2012, reviewed by: Diego

#404

Thi version K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.4.0 not open "matroska and mp4"

5

DirectShow FilterPack 5.00
on 29 February 2012, reviewed by: krakozor

#403

Perfect for players that use only directshow.
Almost useless for the other players.

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.70.295
on 25 February 2012, reviewed by: mynor

#402

nothing like this
I've been looking all over for programs to move my music to my PC but impossible until i found this program. thank you very very much

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.4.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 24 February 2012, reviewed by: Marwan

#401

PERFECTO!
My only wish now to have this player on my Symbian BELLE!


  • uTorrent

  • Terrible adware. After installation, stuck with some "v9" as default search page. Could remove it only by system restore. ...
  • RealPlayer

  • real player cloud is suck. whenever I download my video ,it is always said incomplete downloading.. it s really ...
  • Subtitle Edit

  • Why does it come back saying "no subtitles found" with my .mp4 or .mkv file, tho on playing I ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com