2

TAudioConverter 0.7.2
on 14 January 2013, reviewed by: PePaXY

#560

MP3 -> OGG ... fail
MP3 -> WAV ... fail
:-(

4

Daum PotPlayer 1.5.35188
on 13 January 2013, reviewed by: Marc

#559

Great player, I like it better than the latest versions of KMPlayer (which has really gone downhill as of late).

Is there a way to contact the developer? (in English?)

And one question or feature suggestion: is there a hotkey or something to skip forward/backwards only a small jump, like or 1 second or so? (left/right by default does 5 sec back/forward, I need smaller steps)

Hi Marc, yes there is an option to skip according to your choice. You will find the option under Playback - Time Jump. Press F5 to bring up the Preferences menu. Thank you.

on 15 Jan 2013, by Pearl Black

Thanks PB, that works like a charm. Awesome!

on 15 Jan 2013, by Marc

1

AVI2Clipboard 2.18
on 08 January 2013, reviewed by: Randqall Green

#558

It worked fine on widows xp pro sp3, but it will not work at all with windows 8 pro. It installs but that is all it does.

5

Daum PotPlayer 1.5.34860 beta
on 04 January 2013, reviewed by: Pearl Black

#557

This is undoubtly an excellent player used with LAV filters, madVR, AC3 filter and Haali.

It would be great if the author keeps improving the player at regular basis.

For too long there has been a problem in playing the next file in a folder. Its not been solved yet.

1

ReClock DirectShow Filter 1.8.7.9 beta
on 02 January 2013, reviewed by: fifi

#556

Will always skip audio at start of play, no matter what settings.

5

3ivx MPEG-4 5.0.4
on 30 December 2012, reviewed by: Foxxe

#555

a shareware codec? ridiculous, This is the US capitalist system gone to psychotic extents.

The work around? Uninstall after it fails, remove ALL 3ivx related Registry entries and Reinstall. Good for another month!

2

Sync iOS 2.03
on 30 December 2012, reviewed by: tokie

#554

syncios 2.03 auf Win7/64
when connect Iphone 3G, on open syncios.exe terminated immediately

3

Freemake Video Converter 3.2.1.1
on 28 December 2012, reviewed by: OPODER

#553

- Slow converter TS
- Presents syncronism and incorrect fps e problem when converting files in TS format with AAC audio.
- Presents artifacts (squared/blocks)the cutting point selected in video.
- There is no option to convert to Stereo/JointStereo with mp3 audio.
- There is no option to save you edited. If an error occurs and the program closes, you have to edit ALL again.

Regular converter. But be CAREFUL! It install lot of adwares, read and uncheck everything (including SpeedMyPC).

4

FFDShow MPEG-4 Video Decoder 2012-12-13
on 28 December 2012, reviewed by: OPODER

#552

Good Codec Package, But some codecs doesn't work well... Like AAC :/

2

Freemake Video Converter 3.2.1.1
on 28 December 2012, reviewed by: Chris

#551

Impossible to choose a specific audio stream from a multistream video (eg a VOB file).

Moreover it crashes a lot, leading to the till now forgotten nice old blue screen.

Just a bad software.

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 18 December 2012, reviewed by: Dr REDDY

#550

FULL STOP TO TROUBLE WITH IPHONE. I CANT BELIEVE THIS IS A FREEWARE

5

uTorrent 3.4.28762 alpha
on 16 December 2012, reviewed by: Albert

#549

Not what it used to be, it is buggy, always stop download and full of ads and other annoying stuff.
(not just talking about the alpha release but the latest stable one also)

3

VirtualDub 1.10.3 beta
on 14 December 2012, reviewed by: IlluzN

#548

why vdub doesnt support .flv files :( maybe someone have an idea how to solve that problem?

Probably because theyre low resolution, low bitrate, and rarely used. If you want to edit the videos youre downloading from youtube, just convert them to avi first with something else.

on 23 Dec 2012, by Chico

5

LAV Filters 0.54.1
on 13 December 2012, reviewed by: tsjnachos

#547

These codecs play just about everything under the sun. If you can play it with, eg, MPlayer, VLC, or any other FFMpeg-based player, you can use this to play it with Windows Media Player, or any other DirectShow player.

Seriously, even BD decoding technology is included, although I haven't tested this. If you have a stubborn video that should play, but won't, this is the solution.

4

LAV Filters 0.54.1
on 10 December 2012, reviewed by: MDSuave

#546

I have a 1080p Avi file and LAV Filter installed in a KMPlayer. It is choppy with this HD file but when switched back to use a divx 6.10 codec, it played well. This is the only time that I have problem with LAV

5

AC3 Filter 2.5b
on 07 December 2012, reviewed by: Aden

#545

Awesome. Had a problem with Divx saying that the video file requires AC3 audio and after installing this into my computer I didn't had to do anything but restart the video and it works.

5

AviDemux 2.6.0.8295 beta
on 04 December 2012, reviewed by: telep

#544

Excellent program!

Can open a large number of different format/codec combinations, and can also write to many more than just the mentioned AVI/MPEG-1/2, eg. flv, mp4, mkv etc. (Could the moderators update the program definition?) Good support for x264 with lots of options.

Regularly updated, haven't had many problems and those I have had have been fixed soon.

3

Google VP8 Video Codec 1.2.0
on 04 December 2012, reviewed by: PeterTosch

#543

Works only on 32 Bit Windows, but needs a powerful machine. Excellent quality for Youtube coding.

3

x264 Video Codec rev. 2230
on 01 December 2012, reviewed by: humpty

#542

h264 fails for old hardware and low performance energy saving machines.

Long Live XviD.

You are just a troll who love ancient machines.

on 30 May 2013, by masterkivat

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.5.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 30 November 2012, reviewed by: George

#541

Could not view ordinary DVD on windows(xp) media player.
Downloaded the k-lite codec pack basic.

Installed all default setting, no problem.

Media player now runs DVDs perfectly. Thank you.

As far as I can tell, no virus, adware, scams or other crap.
Thanks again.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.5.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 November 2012, reviewed by: Izzieq

#540

I have used this codec and its media player from years ago..
And i like the fast loading file, fast buffer, etc.

maybe its good idea, i hope the media player classic have some skins that can change like winamp.

Thanks

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 26 November 2012, reviewed by: osirisgothra

#539

It works great for those who know what they are doing. Like it said above, if you dont, then dont. You need to know what you already have installed and what you need to install before using, if you cant answer those questions then you have no business using this software in the first place.

Don't under-rate it just because you are ignorant... it is exactly what it says it is, a huge codec pack, 9 times out of 10 you are NOT going to be installing ALL of them...doh! and a note to the newbies who think they can just start encoding and sharing movies: PLEASE leave it to the pros, there is far too much crap out there thanks to you newbies thinking you are good at encoding just because you got it to work for you...

leave it to those that know how to actually give the best encoding for their byte,cpu and gpu cycle.

5

VLC Media Player 2.0.4
on 25 November 2012, reviewed by: sorbit_2

#538

It is continually improved and is very versatile. I used it together with MPC-HC.

I feel that pound for pound,VLC player is probably one of the best Media players on the Net. Yeah? The sound needs a little help but other then that,I love it and I am never turning back.

Good work VLC Developers 5 STARS

on 26 Nov 2012, by Peter

1

KMPlayer 3.4.0.59 update
on 23 November 2012, reviewed by: conan

#537

when the original creator sold out this product. The bad things happened.

and now the latest kmplayer 3.4 has changed the logo and everything.

a huge chunk of adwares are packed in the install file.

i personally used kmp for 6 years, until 3.2 it works fine, but now, i decided to switch

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 23 November 2012, reviewed by: butch heth

#536

I am very pleased with the speed and completeness of the codec pack. I had a few problems with various players, the codec pack eliminated every issue instantly. Great job.

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.6.5.6240
on 22 November 2012, reviewed by: whiterazor

#535

Great software. Easy to use and very light to the system.

3

GSpot 2.70a
on 21 November 2012, reviewed by: DerekCM1

#534

The webpage only indicates that GSpot is applicable for up OS up to Windows Vista 32-bit.
Can it be used on Windows 7 64-bit system?

5

ConvertXtoDVD 5.0.0.24
on 21 November 2012, reviewed by: Walt Kaplin

#533

I Have tried to use other programs but to no avail. At the age of 76, I was about to give my DVD movies until I purchased Convertxtodvd4. My concerns are behind me and my DVD movies look and sound GREAT! Thank you from Gig Harbor, Washingon

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 16 November 2012, reviewed by: Martin Kellogg

#532

I wish to express my thanks. I just downloaded the standard codec pack, installed it for media player 11. It worked the first time with no problems, no hassel, no gimmicks. A truly refreshing internet experience.

Thanks again,
Martin

1

Samsung Kies 2.5
on 15 November 2012, reviewed by: Glen

#531

Ever since I upgraded my Samsung S2 to ICS, Kies has refused to Backup my data. " Data backup can not proceed because of an unexpected error. Please connect the device and try backing up again."

Kies used to work previously. I tried using a older version, but same error message.

1

PlayFLV 1.00
on 12 November 2012, reviewed by: Hank

#530

Stay away from this codec installation. Installs Babylon on your PC and it will override your search engine.

3

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 10 November 2012, reviewed by: Rhett

#529

This program requires a jailbroken phone for SMS chat. Is there anyway to text SMS without jailbreaking?

1

DVD Chief 1.20.173
on 09 November 2012, reviewed by: Mahoney

#528

the HTML templates used in this program are stolen from All My Movies program.
Compare yourself:
http://www.bolidesoft.com/images/amm_shelf1.png

3

KMPlayer 3.4.0.59 update
on 08 November 2012, reviewed by: Samba

#527

Please make video/audio record option & appearance like Progdvb please....
And can change video / audio Quick Capture option...
Also add Start / Stop Record Key on Keys / Remote option Please....

Keep it Up Guys......
Thanks...

1

Wavosaur 1.0.7
on 07 November 2012, reviewed by: Andrew

#526

Tried to open a 600Mb .wav file. After 100 seconds of huffing and puffing Wavosaur opened an empty window, although other editors show this file with all waveforms intact. Garbage.

5

x264VfW - H.264/MPEG-4 AVC codec 37.2200
on 04 November 2012, reviewed by: ijpeaar

#525

Why not make a ffdshow api in virtual dub? this is very good and handy software but has still vfw.

is not vfw video for win?pls name 4 me the next technology other than ffdshow that comes to replace it in windows

on 07 Oct 2014, by paul

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 31 October 2012, reviewed by: woody

#524

do this program supports ios 6 as yet, i need to know if am gonna upgrade my phone

2

DVDFab 9.0.0.5 beta
on 29 October 2012, reviewed by: william

#523

I know that version 9 is a beta, but why release something with less features than the last version? Can not split or customize split.

Think they should have waited before releasing beta.

4

HandBrake 0.9.8
on 27 October 2012, reviewed by: S L

#522

Have been using handbrake for quite sometime now as a casual user not professional or anything. Such a pity they remove target filesize from its option due to certain somebody ranting about it. I really liked that option.

Recently I tested both HandBrake (nightly build svn 5026) & XMedia Recode (3.1.3.0). Let me tell you Handbrake is definitely getting competition from XMedia Recode.

Test 350mb avi to 150-160mb mkv
Handbrake = 15mins
XMedia Recode = 7mins
Handbrake = Constant Quality RF 22.5
XMedia Recode = Constant Quality RF 25

If based on my target filesize range Handbrake has superior quality due to better RF but XMedia Recode is way faster! Handbrake needs to improve encoding speed.

Test with same settings and give your results. Both uses x264 and same software do not work different when set to same settings

on 25 Feb 2014, by PB

3

XMedia Recode 3.1.3
on 26 October 2012, reviewed by: S L

#521

As a casual user not a professional or heavy user, I loved handbrake as was among the best I used so far. I recently tested XMedia Recode 3.1.3.0 and quite impress with it so far. Couple of things to say about difference I found between latest XMedia Recode and nightly build HandBrake svn 5026.

For a 350mb avi movie using same settings for both encoders, XMedia Recode took just 7 mins to get it into 160mb mkv while handbrake took 15 mins to get to 155mb. But there is slight quality difference, handbrake uses Constant Quality RF 22.5 while XMedia Recode needs Constant Quality RF 25 to achieve the target filesize I wanted that was 150-160mb range. If based on target filesize Handbrake has superior quality but if based on encode speed XMedia Recode is way faster.

Pro
Faster encoding than Handbrake
Con
Bigger filesize than Handbrake


  • BSPlayer

  • This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to ...
  • KMPlayer

  • Original was good and all were up to last update when lots of videos that would play now do ...
  • CamStudio Lossless Codec

  • I found it very useful to use CamStudio Lossless Codec 1.5 in Hypercam2 program. These codecs gives the best results ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com