5

Zoom Player 9.0.2
on 29 May 2014, reviewed by: James

#760

Zoom Player has a place so you can control the speed as well as video.

I do wish they would make one change.

If you have a music video that someone is saying playing a bass and is playing it toward the side that it would turn it so you could see it right from the front.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.5
on 28 May 2014, reviewed by: The Jube

#759

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.5.0

Very good pack. Supplies all the extra codecs needed for encoding and decoding a huge range of formats and file associations can be configured for all your Media Players. Media Player Home Cinema and LAV provide excellent quality.

I recommend custom installing using the Extras + Media Player Home Cinema setting and disabling all the Tray Icons for LAV, ffdshow, etc and Codec News during install. You can leave the other settings how they are except toolbar/adware and the end of install setup.

DON'T FORGET to deselect the TOOLBAR and other ADWARE at the end of the installation setup, accomplished by selecting the "No Thanks" check-mark to avoid the installation of adware! The separate update packs, or "quick update" option for new versions then won't install the adware junk if you remember to select the "No Thanks" option for the junkware/toolbar at the end of the install setup the first time you install K-lite Codec Pack.

If you also use Winamp as a seperate music player (I'm using Winamp 5.65x86 currently), download the Winamp plugin MatrixMixer_0_9_163d from SourceForge, open the extracted folder and copy "out_mixer.dll" into Winamp's plugin folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\Winamp\Plugins) for surround sound on analogue or digital speaker setups. You can configure MatrixMixer from Winamp's Preferences>Plug-ins>Output settings. You can configure Output up to 5.1 or Dolby/Pro Logic II, PCM to 24bit (even 32bit for studio gear, stick to 24bit though), and up to 192kHz audio. Plus there is SPDIF and passthrough settings if you need them, though most decoders will not need you to adjust the SPDIF settings.

http://sourceforge .net/projects/winampmatrixmix/

MatrixMixer is especially helpful for owners of Creative Zx/ZxR sound cards to replace the missing Stereo Surround feature which is no longer found in the Sound Blaster Control Panel.
Set MatrixMixer Output format to 5.1, (PCM 24bit and 192kHz if you like also), then on the Mixer tab you can set Bass redirection (80Hz for Cutoff frequency, 110Hz or whatever you like).

Only problem with MatrixMixer is you have to set the settings again each time you start up Winamp, but it gives you back stereo surround if you have a Creative Zx/ZxR. I set my Logitec Decoder to 4.1 for stereo surround, but I must leave MatrixMixer still set to 5.1 or it will crash if I set it to 4.1. This provides excellent quality stereo surround with bass redirection.

3

QuickTime Alternative 3.2.2
on 27 May 2014, reviewed by: JW01

#758

I am on Windows XP SP3 and since I installed Quicktime Alternative several programs have been aborting with a Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library message: “Runtime Error! R6002 –floating point support not loaded”.

I have tried uninstalling your product and taken various other steps including a system restore but the problem doesn’t go away.

Do you have any ideas?
Many thanks.

Apple is a bastard, and stops all the universal non-Mac users from completing their works.

Apple is the biggest evil enemy against all Microsoft users. If you are a Microsoft user, dont ever use Apple, otherwise your computer will go to garbage at most 1 year from today.

on 12 Sep 2014, by sean

4

GOM Audio 2.0.7
on 27 May 2014, reviewed by: Fahmi

#757

Is the best Audio Player, Memory Usage very small than AMP or winamp.

And I can Enable Equalizer "Boost Lows" for my headset.

1

Screamer Radio 0.9
on 25 May 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth

#756

I give it one star for loading without crashing.

I cannot get any radio station to play.

5

Tixati 1.96
on 24 May 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth

#755

This version has only been out for nearly a year, LOLZ. BRILLIANT torrent client. You have got to try it.

2

Ogg Vorbis ACM Codec 0.0.3.6
on 23 May 2014, reviewed by: Joe Pistachio

#754

Installing this 32-bits codec on a 64 bits OS is possible... sadly, it won't work if your media player is 64-bits. :(

5

Daum PotPlayer 1.6.47877 beta
on 21 May 2014, reviewed by: sheson

#753

best ever..with ease in playing and excellent sound settings ...beautiful skin with best kind of audio booster..

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.5
on 19 May 2014, reviewed by: Donna

#752

@sam
There are also often update packs available for versions in between the major releases.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.4.5
on 16 May 2014, reviewed by: Sam

#751

@Donna, and where can I find 10.4.7 ?
Afaik, K-Lite versions are updated like this:
9.9.0
9.9.5
...
10.4.0
10.4.5

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.4.5
on 12 May 2014, reviewed by: Donna

#750

@sam
Auto-zoom was fixed by MPC-HC developers in 10.4.7

2

Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin 1.1.52
on 11 May 2014, reviewed by: Mon

#749

Unable to register DLL/OCX RegSvr3 failed with exit code 0x3: Win XP, WMP 11, Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin 1.1.52

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.4.5
on 08 May 2014, reviewed by: Sam

#748

K-Lite Mega codec pack is the best, been using it for 5 years and it's working perfectly.

There's something wrong with the last update, the auto-zoom isn't working at all.

I tried enabling/disabling it, but it's no use.

5

True Burner 2.2
on 07 May 2014, reviewed by: osman ESEN

#747

This program is very good. Simple and functional

5

Fraunhofer IIS MP3 Surround Player 3.0.2
on 07 May 2014, reviewed by: Gamel

#746

an excellent player for the curious ear.

2

FLV Player 4.2
on 03 May 2014, reviewed by: tom smith

#745

impossible to download, IT SEEMS LIKE A SCAM TO PAY.

1

Zoom Player 9.0.2
on 28 April 2014, reviewed by: Exalted Ruler

#744

Installs snap.do without notification.
Hijacks IE and search links.
Uninstall leaves all the crap behind.
Forced me to a restore point - fixed.

AND...

it is a poor, piece of s!@# viewer.
Evidently, the only way to get installs on this lousy product is to sneak in Trojans. Therefore, the applications author is also a POS.

2

Active ISO Burner 3.0
on 20 April 2014, reviewed by: Jan van der Stegen

#743

Version 251 works fine, but version 3.0 does not work on my Windows 8.1.1 x64 computer.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.4 Full, Standard and Basic
on 19 April 2014, reviewed by: drlurk

#742

It will not load SRT files anymore.No more subs for me... Is this progress ore am i missing something here?

same here it was one of the best options ,which i frequently used

on 24 Oct 2014, by stijn

5

Pazera Free Audio Extractor 2.0
on 19 April 2014, reviewed by: nadun

#741

Good programme. while installation it ask to change home page on IE and asks to install registry cleaning program therefore read carefully while installing.

I have worked it with mp4 and 3gp formats.
customizable settings and user friendly interface. I recommend it to every one.

Best thing is its free and no ads.

thanks for the programmer shearing it free.

1

Adobe Flash Player 13.0.0.199 beta
on 17 April 2014, reviewed by: MUFTAKiS

#740

see guyz the best version is 11.3.300.257 because this is the last version give online dolby digital output

5

Screamer Radio 0.9 beta
on 17 April 2014, reviewed by: nadun

#739

Excellent Player. It works.

Now i can download all online streams without any hassle. no adds, no trails, no shareware but totally free.

thanks to the programmer for sharing it free.

5

Gom Player 2.2.57
on 16 April 2014, reviewed by: Daniel

#738

You need to install CoreAAC-2.3.0.573 the latest audio codec for GOM player to fix the "inaudible" audio on the player. This works for me alright!

5

Helium Audio Converter 1.8.365
on 15 April 2014, reviewed by: paolo sierra torres

#737

muy bueno ya qe ademas de convertir en varios formatos limita el audio

5

BluFab 9.1.3.8 and DVDFab 9.1.3.9
on 12 April 2014, reviewed by: Andy Appleyard

#736

While DVDFab is a great program for copying you can get better quality output for the ripping using other tools (such as Handbrake) due to better control over the settings.

BluFab on the other hand is of less use due to the removal of the decrypting routines. However this is due to the recent legal issues.

1

Adobe Flash Player 13.0.0.168 beta
on 11 April 2014, reviewed by: Thom

#735

Crashes, does not work. Dreadful upgrade.

2

CUE Splitter 1.2 final
on 04 April 2014, reviewed by: pqpqkid

#734

under windows 8.1 pro k system, cue splitter 1.2 final not extracting....

5

VIA HD Audio Codec 10.5
on 04 April 2014, reviewed by: Userone

#733

Is that a new Driver for VT1708B ???

3

Windows Movie Maker 2.6
on 03 April 2014, reviewed by: vibhav

#732

i made one movie but cannot play on vlc or on any other player.

2

ADVANCED Codecs 4.5.4
on 03 April 2014, reviewed by: Zac

#731

Was concerned at the agreement at the beginning dealing with Somoto. Going with another Codec pack.

"SOMOTO provides a software pack (the "Filebulldog Pack" or "Pack") that enables partners (as defined below) to distribute it browser toolbar. The Filebulldog Pack is available after authorization is granted from SOMOTO that can be contacted at support@somoto.com ."

2

MediaInfo 0.7.67-1
on 30 March 2014, reviewed by: Axel Foley

#730

Comes bundled with Adware-OpenCandy.dll, which is left behind in temp folder after installation, which fortunately malwarebytes picked up and quarantined.

Adware:Win32/OpenCandy is an adware program that may be bundled with certain third-party software installation programs. Some versions of this program may send user-specific information, including a unique machine code, operating system information, locale (country), and certain other information to a remote server without obtaining adequate user consent.

There should be criminal consequences for both bundling, and distributing, spyware like this!

2

DivX Web Player 3.1.1
on 27 March 2014, reviewed by: PePaXY

#729

Chrome reports when downloading a malicious file!

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.4 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 March 2014, reviewed by: UnOarecare

#728

As always, trouble free installation and work as a charm. Thank you from Romania!

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.3.138
on 24 March 2014, reviewed by: Thabiso

#727

Best player ever!!! If you wanna play it, then Media player classic will definitely play it.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 24 March 2014, reviewed by: Donna

#726

@Mishu

1. LAV Filters work better than ffdshow. Quality is same or better.

2. Deinterlacing is done by either the video decoder or video renderer. DirectVobSub is not able to forward interlacing flags to the renderer. So you have to enable deinterlacing in the decoder. LAV Video decoder offers YaDif option for that.

3. That is bug of renderer or driver.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 23 March 2014, reviewed by: Mishu

#725

No doubt it's the best video player/codec pack available on www. I use it since 2007; started with older codec pack, different name but similar to this, then K-lite codec 2.88 then version 3... time passed and now voila, 10.3.5 :)

However, there are still some issues, hoping in the future it'll be even better:

1. I don't like those "lav codecs" default settings when installing. ffdshow is still way better generally speaking, regarding the quality of playback. Those guys working on lav codecs will have to prove first that they have the best stuff, and then it'll be okay to put those first
2. LAV splitter - yes, this is really good, Haali splitter had&still have lots of issues, especially on mpeg-2 playback. But: when the direct vobsub is active (subtitles), 25i fps videos have interlaced effects(the video becomes a bunch of horizontal lines, not watchable at all). With nero splitter - no problems at all. And yes, the de-interlace sett. I use is 'bob'-which plays real 25i fps. Is's a lav splitter issue. The reason I don't use nero is because of the interface. In lav is easier to change audio/subtitles streams. Hope they will get this fixed.
3. mpc-hc DXVA decoder - working fine, no problems on Win7. On XP, there's a horizontal black line (of maybe 20 pixles) on the very bottom of the screen. Not big issue though; at the same time I realize that most apps made today are tested on modern sistems: win7, 8... and less testing on sp3 xp.

Now, maybe some people will be telling me something like :"it's just you, you didn't adjust the correct video renderer, the x setting or the y setting". This may not be the case, it's been a while since I'm playing around with different playback settings & stuff, on both old & new computers ;)

1

DVD Audio Ripper 7.7.3
on 18 March 2014, reviewed by: Singbiker

#724

Bought it, installed it, tried it. When attempting to extract the AC3 audio track from a DVD it runs for one whole second and then simply hangs there.

Contacted support and got no response. Just ripped off for $29.95 of my hard earned money.

5

DVDFab 9.1.3.2
on 11 March 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth

#723

DvDFab has been closed down by legal action it looks like.

I took it down.... against copyright laws. RIP DVDFab and followers

on 15 Mar 2014, by DocPofDeath

Not dead, Just using a Chinese web address now.

on 22 Mar 2014, by Psycho9

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 10 March 2014, reviewed by: Donna

#722

@kalyanprodhan
The time scale changes if you click on the time indicator.

@Skypilot
Bookmarks was fixed in latest MP-HC.

1

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.112
on 09 March 2014, reviewed by: Mark Moore

#721

Far to buggy
I paid for the full version of this, and regret it.
1. Does not support multiple users on 1 PC, so when my wife logs onto her windows account, she has zero sound

2. Crashes spectacularly (over 100 dialog boxes) when I connect my bluetooth headset.

I have reported both issues to the developer, with no response. The first issue was reported over a year ago!!


  • DVDFab & BluFab

  • Stopped making a Temp file 2 months ago. Problem or change in updates? Now have 9.1.7.9
  • SmartRipper

  • It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)
  • Helium Audio Converter

  • It converts any 24-bit file into 16-bit file without notice. I lost a lot of 24-bit original recordings!!!! Never ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com