5

HandBrake 1.0.7
on 06 December 2017, reviewed by: MEMEX

#10

THIS IS JUST THE BEST ENCODER - I'VE TRIED ADOBE 2018 ENCODER $ MANY MORE, HANDBRAKE IS A NO FRILLS PRODUCT & PRODUCES AN AMAZING QUALITY VIDEO - FOR FREE. THANKS A MILLION GUYS.

2

Opus Audio Codec 1.2.1-35
on 04 December 2017, reviewed by: Reloaded

#9

got a Blue Screen of Death! (opusenc.sse2.exe)

5

DirectVobSub (VSFilter) 2.41.322
on 26 November 2017, reviewed by: Biggs

#8

I cannot get to work with WMP X64 bit Windows playing .avi. does nothing.please help!

1

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.10.25
on 13 November 2017, reviewed by: King Artur

#7

Every next version of the program is getting slower.

This company only wants to earn as much as selling the registration keys. Actually this program is very weak.

It's multi-core programs offering much faster conversion. This program is a big nuts.

2

MetatOGGer 5.8.3
on 11 November 2017, reviewed by: ritm

#6

it doesn't "togge" wv, ape, opus files.

255 MB installation and awful interface.

5

PotPlayer 1.7.4744 beta
on 03 November 2017, reviewed by: hung

#5

With video mode when I resize the video not fit to player. Like I crop screen hehehe. How to fix that?

4

DC-Bass Source Mod 1.5.2.1
on 25 October 2017, reviewed by: dutavr

#4

Maurice, simply shut f**kin' off those XP rudiments. Stuff work glade and hidden on the actual system.

5

SMPlayer 17.10.8725 beta
on 15 October 2017, reviewed by: Marty

#3

For my purposes, SMplayer is the greatest player on the market. And when I say for my purposes, I am specifically talking about its resume play feature. 'RESUME PLAY' is the ability to stop a video and then restart it at a later time and have it pick up where it left off as opposed to the video starting over at the beginning and having to search for the point where it had previously stopped.

I have been using SMplayer now for several years. Prior to SMplayer I had been using the VLC player.

VLC has always been and I'm sure will always be a great player but until recently it lacked this feature and even though VLC has recently incorporated this feature into their player (after a fashion) in the VLC player it is awkward and a hassle to use.

With VLC you have to go through multiple steps to get to resume play (which kind of defeats the whole purpose). With SMplayer it is the automatic and default setting. With SMplayer if you stop the video now and then come back five minutes later or five months later it will still automatically resume at the point where you left off with just a standard double click. It doesn't matter if you have started and stopped 20 other shows. SMplayer will still remember and resume play where you left off on every one of them.

In its earlier years, there were some occasional playback issues on some videos, but I have not had that problem for a long time now. SMplayer has got to be the most underrated unsung hero of the computer video player world.

I will always like VLC but I LOVE SMPLAYER!

4

DVX 4.0.4.3
on 07 October 2017, reviewed by: benny

#2

nice, i think it must be very useful to me.

5

1Click DVD Copy Pro 5.1.2.1
on 29 September 2017, reviewed by: Bill Lowery

#1

My question is: Is 1 Click going out of business, Or , Is the company being sold? I like using the program and have for some time.

I don't want to spend money for something I won't get!


Adobe Media Player is the best.
Antivirus program Avast called the program a virus and moved it to a viral chest!
I have been a VLC user for quite some time and believe it to be the best video player ...
view more »


Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2018 Codecs.com