2

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 03 August 2014, reviewed by: Ralph Schauber

#760

This software will not exit or close.

Have to use Crtl-Alt-Delete to shut down the application.
I consider this as CRAPWARE !

p.s. I am a Retired Software Engineer

2

Gom Player 2.2.62
on 24 July 2014, reviewed by: lyndon

#759

Gom does not play mkv files subtitles.

While gom definitely looks the best of all players, you will one day realize that certain subs are missing while watching stuff. i find this very risky.

I use CCCP (combined community codec pack)and mkv subtitles work just fine for me.

But now... the last version of GOM cannot be used on your computer. I am done with GOM.

on 14 Sep 2014, by eijiwolf

5

jetAudio 8.1.2
on 19 July 2014, reviewed by: zipmmcs

#758

The player itself is excellent and fancy. Unfortunately the newest one (8.1.2) comes only with web installer and with a lot of unnecessary addons (tune up utility, search addons, etc.).

Always pick the custom install choice during install!

It is sad to see another good software falling like this.

3

DVDFab 9.1.5.7
on 19 July 2014, reviewed by: Glenn

#757

Been using it for 10 years. Excellent for dvd.

However, last week, could not make back up of The Wolf of Wall Street.

1

AMD Media Codec Package 14.4
on 18 July 2014, reviewed by: Maurice

#756

The download links are dead. Even if they worked I doubt that these packages would contain AVIVO.msi and AVT.msi. These encoders are depreciated by AMD and are no longer available at their website. Instead they are promoting OpenCL and Accelerated Parallel Processing (APP). If you are still interested in trying AVIVO you need these installers:

11-12_xp32-64_xcode.exe
12-6_vista_win7_32-64_xcode.exe


Admin's Note: Both links are working here and we've uploaded the files recommended by you.

2

DVDx 4.1.3
on 12 July 2014, reviewed by: techie

#755

adds a bunch of crap to your computer and changes settings ,task bar, etc

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 28 June 2014, reviewed by: Dutch

#754

Divx wanted me to download a 75mg converter file....this was just 4mb and works fine...thanks!

2

Nero DiscSpeed 7.0.2
on 24 June 2014, reviewed by: Steven

#753

I have two SH-224DB (sata) writer in my system and this software is only seeing 1 writer.

OptiDrive 1.7/ KProbe (and others) see both drives no problem.


1

uTorrent 3.4.2.31893
on 20 June 2014, reviewed by: H4rDw4rE

#752

Just piece of crap after update to latest version. Can not remove stupid adds, toolbars and other s..t.

Just stick with older version and never update.

Once was best app, now it is just adware...

4

XMedia Recode 3.1.8.8
on 17 June 2014, reviewed by: vinckles

#751

Sir,
I found your review of Xmedia Recode video converter very usefull but there is one big almighty problem: The converter boasts a whole host of impressive tools to truly enhance video footage but the failing is the video viewing screen at 4 inches "square" is much too tiny to properly view what you are doing to the picture, ie Deblock; Denoise; Sharpness and Colour Correction.

I do wish the maker would have had the sense to make the viewer enlarge on the pc screen, then it all would have been ideal. As it is one has to guess the subtle settings blindly, which is very difficult to do.

Also the latest version, 3.1.8.8 does not have Colour Hue whereas older versions did. If you can get through to the German developer, (many have tried, but he does not email back), then please ask him to improve these points.

1

MediaHuman Audio Converter 1.9.1
on 12 June 2014, reviewed by: Axel A

#750

Il contient "Search Protect" qui installe BING en moteur de recher ! :(
It contains "Search Protect" that installs in engine research BING! : (

1

VideoPad Video Editor 3.51
on 12 June 2014, reviewed by: tim

#749

Not Freeware!

1

ISO Workshop 5.4
on 06 June 2014, reviewed by: PePaXY

#748

Important Notes:

- ISO Workshop installer is bundled with "OpenCandy". However, you may continue the installation process without installing it.

ISO Workshop can not be installed without OpenCANDY!!

It is S-H-I-T!


Admin's reply: Click on "Custom installation (advanced)" and uncheck "Install..." box. It works fine here.

4

DVDFab 9.1.5 and BluFab 9.1.4.2
on 31 May 2014, reviewed by: Shane

#747

I am waiting for a software update to get the protection from cinavia out of the bluray or dvd.

I know it`s a safety device from Sony, and a few others, but i only have the blurays for use in my private home.

It`s a bummer sometimes, after 20 minutes....i am in the movie...the sound is gone and there comes a message on the screen with the words "Mute....and more ofcourse, but it is in dutch......

5

Zoom Player 9.0.2
on 29 May 2014, reviewed by: James

#746

Zoom Player has a place so you can control the speed as well as video.

I do wish they would make one change.

If you have a music video that someone is saying playing a bass and is playing it toward the side that it would turn it so you could see it right from the front.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.5
on 28 May 2014, reviewed by: The Jube

#745

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.5.0

Very good pack. Supplies all the extra codecs needed for encoding and decoding a huge range of formats and file associations can be configured for all your Media Players. Media Player Home Cinema and LAV provide excellent quality.

I recommend custom installing using the Extras + Media Player Home Cinema setting and disabling all the Tray Icons for LAV, ffdshow, etc and Codec News during install. You can leave the other settings how they are except toolbar/adware and the end of install setup.

DON'T FORGET to deselect the TOOLBAR and other ADWARE at the end of the installation setup, accomplished by selecting the "No Thanks" check-mark to avoid the installation of adware! The separate update packs, or "quick update" option for new versions then won't install the adware junk if you remember to select the "No Thanks" option for the junkware/toolbar at the end of the install setup the first time you install K-lite Codec Pack.

If you also use Winamp as a seperate music player (I'm using Winamp 5.65x86 currently), download the Winamp plugin MatrixMixer_0_9_163d from SourceForge, open the extracted folder and copy "out_mixer.dll" into Winamp's plugin folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\Winamp\Plugins) for surround sound on analogue or digital speaker setups. You can configure MatrixMixer from Winamp's Preferences>Plug-ins>Output settings. You can configure Output up to 5.1 or Dolby/Pro Logic II, PCM to 24bit (even 32bit for studio gear, stick to 24bit though), and up to 192kHz audio. Plus there is SPDIF and passthrough settings if you need them, though most decoders will not need you to adjust the SPDIF settings.

http://sourceforge .net/projects/winampmatrixmix/

MatrixMixer is especially helpful for owners of Creative Zx/ZxR sound cards to replace the missing Stereo Surround feature which is no longer found in the Sound Blaster Control Panel.
Set MatrixMixer Output format to 5.1, (PCM 24bit and 192kHz if you like also), then on the Mixer tab you can set Bass redirection (80Hz for Cutoff frequency, 110Hz or whatever you like).

Only problem with MatrixMixer is you have to set the settings again each time you start up Winamp, but it gives you back stereo surround if you have a Creative Zx/ZxR. I set my Logitec Decoder to 4.1 for stereo surround, but I must leave MatrixMixer still set to 5.1 or it will crash if I set it to 4.1. This provides excellent quality stereo surround with bass redirection.

3

QuickTime Alternative 3.2.2
on 27 May 2014, reviewed by: JW01

#744

I am on Windows XP SP3 and since I installed Quicktime Alternative several programs have been aborting with a Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library message: “Runtime Error! R6002 –floating point support not loaded”.

I have tried uninstalling your product and taken various other steps including a system restore but the problem doesn’t go away.

Do you have any ideas?
Many thanks.

Apple is a bastard, and stops all the universal non-Mac users from completing their works.

Apple is the biggest evil enemy against all Microsoft users. If you are a Microsoft user, dont ever use Apple, otherwise your computer will go to garbage at most 1 year from today.

on 12 Sep 2014, by sean

4

GOM Audio 2.0.7
on 27 May 2014, reviewed by: Fahmi

#743

Is the best Audio Player, Memory Usage very small than AMP or winamp.

And I can Enable Equalizer "Boost Lows" for my headset.

1

Screamer Radio 0.9
on 25 May 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth

#742

I give it one star for loading without crashing.

I cannot get any radio station to play.

5

Tixati 1.96
on 24 May 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth

#741

This version has only been out for nearly a year, LOLZ. BRILLIANT torrent client. You have got to try it.

2

Ogg Vorbis ACM Codec 0.0.3.6
on 23 May 2014, reviewed by: Joe Pistachio

#740

Installing this 32-bits codec on a 64 bits OS is possible... sadly, it won't work if your media player is 64-bits. :(

5

Daum PotPlayer 1.6.47877 beta
on 21 May 2014, reviewed by: sheson

#739

best ever..with ease in playing and excellent sound settings ...beautiful skin with best kind of audio booster..

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.5
on 19 May 2014, reviewed by: Donna

#738

@sam
There are also often update packs available for versions in between the major releases.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.4.5
on 16 May 2014, reviewed by: Sam

#737

@Donna, and where can I find 10.4.7 ?
Afaik, K-Lite versions are updated like this:
9.9.0
9.9.5
...
10.4.0
10.4.5

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.4.5
on 12 May 2014, reviewed by: Donna

#736

@sam
Auto-zoom was fixed by MPC-HC developers in 10.4.7

2

Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin 1.1.52
on 11 May 2014, reviewed by: Mon

#735

Unable to register DLL/OCX RegSvr3 failed with exit code 0x3: Win XP, WMP 11, Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin 1.1.52

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.4.5
on 08 May 2014, reviewed by: Sam

#734

K-Lite Mega codec pack is the best, been using it for 5 years and it's working perfectly.

There's something wrong with the last update, the auto-zoom isn't working at all.

I tried enabling/disabling it, but it's no use.

5

True Burner 2.2
on 07 May 2014, reviewed by: osman ESEN

#733

This program is very good. Simple and functional

5

Fraunhofer IIS MP3 Surround Player 3.0.2
on 07 May 2014, reviewed by: Gamel

#732

an excellent player for the curious ear.

2

FLV Player 4.2
on 03 May 2014, reviewed by: tom smith

#731

impossible to download, IT SEEMS LIKE A SCAM TO PAY.

1

Zoom Player 9.0.2
on 28 April 2014, reviewed by: Exalted Ruler

#730

Installs snap.do without notification.
Hijacks IE and search links.
Uninstall leaves all the crap behind.
Forced me to a restore point - fixed.

AND...

it is a poor, piece of s!@# viewer.
Evidently, the only way to get installs on this lousy product is to sneak in Trojans. Therefore, the applications author is also a POS.

2

Active ISO Burner 3.0
on 20 April 2014, reviewed by: Jan van der Stegen

#729

Version 251 works fine, but version 3.0 does not work on my Windows 8.1.1 x64 computer.

i got the same problem on 8.1 , how did u solve it?

on 15 Mar 2015, by david

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.4 Full, Standard and Basic
on 19 April 2014, reviewed by: drlurk

#728

It will not load SRT files anymore.No more subs for me... Is this progress ore am i missing something here?

same here it was one of the best options ,which i frequently used

on 24 Oct 2014, by stijn

5

Pazera Free Audio Extractor 2.0
on 19 April 2014, reviewed by: nadun

#727

Good programme. while installation it ask to change home page on IE and asks to install registry cleaning program therefore read carefully while installing.

I have worked it with mp4 and 3gp formats.
customizable settings and user friendly interface. I recommend it to every one.

Best thing is its free and no ads.

thanks for the programmer shearing it free.

1

Adobe Flash Player 13.0.0.199 beta
on 17 April 2014, reviewed by: MUFTAKiS

#726

see guyz the best version is 11.3.300.257 because this is the last version give online dolby digital output

5

Screamer Radio 0.9 beta
on 17 April 2014, reviewed by: nadun

#725

Excellent Player. It works.

Now i can download all online streams without any hassle. no adds, no trails, no shareware but totally free.

thanks to the programmer for sharing it free.

5

Gom Player 2.2.57
on 16 April 2014, reviewed by: Daniel

#724

You need to install CoreAAC-2.3.0.573 the latest audio codec for GOM player to fix the "inaudible" audio on the player. This works for me alright!

5

Helium Audio Converter 1.8.365
on 15 April 2014, reviewed by: paolo sierra torres

#723

muy bueno ya qe ademas de convertir en varios formatos limita el audio

5

BluFab 9.1.3.8 and DVDFab 9.1.3.9
on 12 April 2014, reviewed by: Andy Appleyard

#722

While DVDFab is a great program for copying you can get better quality output for the ripping using other tools (such as Handbrake) due to better control over the settings.

BluFab on the other hand is of less use due to the removal of the decrypting routines. However this is due to the recent legal issues.

1

Adobe Flash Player 13.0.0.168 beta
on 11 April 2014, reviewed by: Thom

#721

Crashes, does not work. Dreadful upgrade.


  • Opus Audio Codec

  • LoRd_MuldeR builds not working after upx unpacking.
  • K-Lite Codec Pack Update

  • MediaInfo doesnt work!! its just open then close immediately in version 11.0.5
  • JLC Internet TV

  • I like it thak you for this great program.I love it very much.
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com