4

DC-Bass Source Mod 1.5.2.1
on 25 October 2017, reviewed by: dutavr

#13

Maurice, simply shut f**kin' off those XP rudiments. Stuff work glade and hidden on the actual system.

5

SMPlayer 17.10.8725 beta
on 15 October 2017, reviewed by: Marty

#12

For my purposes, SMplayer is the greatest player on the market. And when I say for my purposes, I am specifically talking about its resume play feature. 'RESUME PLAY' is the ability to stop a video and then restart it at a later time and have it pick up where it left off as opposed to the video starting over at the beginning and having to search for the point where it had previously stopped.

I have been using SMplayer now for several years. Prior to SMplayer I had been using the VLC player.

VLC has always been and I'm sure will always be a great player but until recently it lacked this feature and even though VLC has recently incorporated this feature into their player (after a fashion) in the VLC player it is awkward and a hassle to use.

With VLC you have to go through multiple steps to get to resume play (which kind of defeats the whole purpose). With SMplayer it is the automatic and default setting. With SMplayer if you stop the video now and then come back five minutes later or five months later it will still automatically resume at the point where you left off with just a standard double click. It doesn't matter if you have started and stopped 20 other shows. SMplayer will still remember and resume play where you left off on every one of them.

In its earlier years, there were some occasional playback issues on some videos, but I have not had that problem for a long time now. SMplayer has got to be the most underrated unsung hero of the computer video player world.

I will always like VLC but I LOVE SMPLAYER!

4

DVX 4.0.4.3
on 07 October 2017, reviewed by: benny

#11

nice, i think it must be very useful to me.

5

1Click DVD Copy Pro 5.1.2.1
on 29 September 2017, reviewed by: Bill Lowery

#10

My question is: Is 1 Click going out of business, Or , Is the company being sold? I like using the program and have for some time.

I don't want to spend money for something I won't get!

5

DirectShow FilterPack 5.1
on 11 September 2017, reviewed by: Alaa

#9

perfect to run in background.

5

LAV Filters 0.70.2-74
on 10 September 2017, reviewed by: Robert Frank

#8

Best LAV nightly ever. Everything works. 4k UHD with DXVA2, CUVID, D3D11 and also tone sync AAC and AC3 with LAV codecs which worked before only with Microsoft codecs.

This LAV version is for my part ready for next official version.

3

QT Lite 4.1.0
on 29 August 2017, reviewed by: tdc

#7

QT is completely depreciated. Uninstall it from your computer to avoid potential exploits.

5

myFFmpeg 3.1
on 11 August 2017, reviewed by: RichardD

#6

Great ffmpeg gui.

5

qBittorrent 3.4 beta
on 08 August 2017, reviewed by: terry904

#5

Rated very good from everyone I have encountered who has it. A worthy replacement for Utorrent.

5

MediaHuman Audio Converter 1.9.6.4
on 05 August 2017, reviewed by: Peter

#4

Works like a charm. I personally like the ability to split FLAC files and the speed of conversion. Highly recommended.

1

Adobe Flash Player 26.0.138 beta
on 17 July 2017, reviewed by: Thomas Fleming

#3

I have re downloaded Flash Player several times and it doesn't work on FB games.

5

VLC Media Player 2.2.6
on 11 July 2017, reviewed by: grump

#2

It seems kind of sad as long as hdmi/hdcp has been out that this wonderful player would work with hdcp!!

just a note though, i did get the audio working but the picture was bad. a week later my computer crashed and i have never been able to figure out what i did again. ha ha.

5

LAV Filters 0.70.1
on 03 July 2017, reviewed by: Robert Frank

#1

I use LAV Filters for DVB-S2 and DVB-T2 (H265) with DVB-Viewer and Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-5525 and NVIDIA GTX1050Ti. Since Microsoft updated DirectShow I had frequent asynchron tone to picture.

Great: Now I have fluent 4k reception with NVIDIA CUVID selected. Before it was only possible with DXVA2. And also audio sync is now perfect with all audio codecs for DVB S2 and DVB T2.


With latest version of X265vfw 2.8.0 (June 2018) resizing a video with function "Sample Aspect Ratio" SAR width and Sar ...
amazing algorithm with proper decoders turn a poor .wav cd into stunning enhanced audio MP3.
Supports the most effective HEVC (H.265) and VP9 video encoders, AAC and Opus audio ones. In contrast to other ...
view more »


Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2018 Codecs.com