5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.4.5
on 12 May 2014, reviewed by: Donna

#760

@sam
Auto-zoom was fixed by MPC-HC developers in 10.4.7

2

Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin 1.1.52
on 11 May 2014, reviewed by: Mon

#759

Unable to register DLL/OCX RegSvr3 failed with exit code 0x3: Win XP, WMP 11, Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin 1.1.52

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.4.5
on 08 May 2014, reviewed by: Sam

#758

K-Lite Mega codec pack is the best, been using it for 5 years and it's working perfectly.

There's something wrong with the last update, the auto-zoom isn't working at all.

I tried enabling/disabling it, but it's no use.

5

True Burner 2.2
on 07 May 2014, reviewed by: osman ESEN

#757

This program is very good. Simple and functional

5

Fraunhofer IIS MP3 Surround Player 3.0.2
on 07 May 2014, reviewed by: Gamel

#756

an excellent player for the curious ear.

2

FLV Player 4.2
on 03 May 2014, reviewed by: tom smith

#755

impossible to download, IT SEEMS LIKE A SCAM TO PAY.

1

Zoom Player 9.0.2
on 28 April 2014, reviewed by: Exalted Ruler

#754

Installs snap.do without notification.
Hijacks IE and search links.
Uninstall leaves all the crap behind.
Forced me to a restore point - fixed.

AND...

it is a poor, piece of s!@# viewer.
Evidently, the only way to get installs on this lousy product is to sneak in Trojans. Therefore, the applications author is also a POS.

2

Active ISO Burner 3.0
on 20 April 2014, reviewed by: Jan van der Stegen

#753

Version 251 works fine, but version 3.0 does not work on my Windows 8.1.1 x64 computer.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.4 Full, Standard and Basic
on 19 April 2014, reviewed by: drlurk

#752

It will not load SRT files anymore.No more subs for me... Is this progress ore am i missing something here?

same here it was one of the best options ,which i frequently used

on 24 Oct 2014, by stijn

5

Pazera Free Audio Extractor 2.0
on 19 April 2014, reviewed by: nadun

#751

Good programme. while installation it ask to change home page on IE and asks to install registry cleaning program therefore read carefully while installing.

I have worked it with mp4 and 3gp formats.
customizable settings and user friendly interface. I recommend it to every one.

Best thing is its free and no ads.

thanks for the programmer shearing it free.

1

Adobe Flash Player 13.0.0.199 beta
on 17 April 2014, reviewed by: MUFTAKiS

#750

see guyz the best version is 11.3.300.257 because this is the last version give online dolby digital output

5

Screamer Radio 0.9 beta
on 17 April 2014, reviewed by: nadun

#749

Excellent Player. It works.

Now i can download all online streams without any hassle. no adds, no trails, no shareware but totally free.

thanks to the programmer for sharing it free.

5

Gom Player 2.2.57
on 16 April 2014, reviewed by: Daniel

#748

You need to install CoreAAC-2.3.0.573 the latest audio codec for GOM player to fix the "inaudible" audio on the player. This works for me alright!

5

Helium Audio Converter 1.8.365
on 15 April 2014, reviewed by: paolo sierra torres

#747

muy bueno ya qe ademas de convertir en varios formatos limita el audio

5

BluFab 9.1.3.8 and DVDFab 9.1.3.9
on 12 April 2014, reviewed by: Andy Appleyard

#746

While DVDFab is a great program for copying you can get better quality output for the ripping using other tools (such as Handbrake) due to better control over the settings.

BluFab on the other hand is of less use due to the removal of the decrypting routines. However this is due to the recent legal issues.

1

Adobe Flash Player 13.0.0.168 beta
on 11 April 2014, reviewed by: Thom

#745

Crashes, does not work. Dreadful upgrade.

2

CUE Splitter 1.2 final
on 04 April 2014, reviewed by: pqpqkid

#744

under windows 8.1 pro k system, cue splitter 1.2 final not extracting....

5

VIA HD Audio Codec 10.5
on 04 April 2014, reviewed by: Userone

#743

Is that a new Driver for VT1708B ???

3

Windows Movie Maker 2.6
on 03 April 2014, reviewed by: vibhav

#742

i made one movie but cannot play on vlc or on any other player.

2

ADVANCED Codecs 4.5.4
on 03 April 2014, reviewed by: Zac

#741

Was concerned at the agreement at the beginning dealing with Somoto. Going with another Codec pack.

"SOMOTO provides a software pack (the "Filebulldog Pack" or "Pack") that enables partners (as defined below) to distribute it browser toolbar. The Filebulldog Pack is available after authorization is granted from SOMOTO that can be contacted at support@somoto.com ."

2

MediaInfo 0.7.67-1
on 30 March 2014, reviewed by: Axel Foley

#740

Comes bundled with Adware-OpenCandy.dll, which is left behind in temp folder after installation, which fortunately malwarebytes picked up and quarantined.

Adware:Win32/OpenCandy is an adware program that may be bundled with certain third-party software installation programs. Some versions of this program may send user-specific information, including a unique machine code, operating system information, locale (country), and certain other information to a remote server without obtaining adequate user consent.

There should be criminal consequences for both bundling, and distributing, spyware like this!

2

DivX Web Player 3.1.1
on 27 March 2014, reviewed by: PePaXY

#739

Chrome reports when downloading a malicious file!

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.4 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 March 2014, reviewed by: UnOarecare

#738

As always, trouble free installation and work as a charm. Thank you from Romania!

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.3.138
on 24 March 2014, reviewed by: Thabiso

#737

Best player ever!!! If you wanna play it, then Media player classic will definitely play it.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 24 March 2014, reviewed by: Donna

#736

@Mishu

1. LAV Filters work better than ffdshow. Quality is same or better.

2. Deinterlacing is done by either the video decoder or video renderer. DirectVobSub is not able to forward interlacing flags to the renderer. So you have to enable deinterlacing in the decoder. LAV Video decoder offers YaDif option for that.

3. That is bug of renderer or driver.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 23 March 2014, reviewed by: Mishu

#735

No doubt it's the best video player/codec pack available on www. I use it since 2007; started with older codec pack, different name but similar to this, then K-lite codec 2.88 then version 3... time passed and now voila, 10.3.5 :)

However, there are still some issues, hoping in the future it'll be even better:

1. I don't like those "lav codecs" default settings when installing. ffdshow is still way better generally speaking, regarding the quality of playback. Those guys working on lav codecs will have to prove first that they have the best stuff, and then it'll be okay to put those first
2. LAV splitter - yes, this is really good, Haali splitter had&still have lots of issues, especially on mpeg-2 playback. But: when the direct vobsub is active (subtitles), 25i fps videos have interlaced effects(the video becomes a bunch of horizontal lines, not watchable at all). With nero splitter - no problems at all. And yes, the de-interlace sett. I use is 'bob'-which plays real 25i fps. Is's a lav splitter issue. The reason I don't use nero is because of the interface. In lav is easier to change audio/subtitles streams. Hope they will get this fixed.
3. mpc-hc DXVA decoder - working fine, no problems on Win7. On XP, there's a horizontal black line (of maybe 20 pixles) on the very bottom of the screen. Not big issue though; at the same time I realize that most apps made today are tested on modern sistems: win7, 8... and less testing on sp3 xp.

Now, maybe some people will be telling me something like :"it's just you, you didn't adjust the correct video renderer, the x setting or the y setting". This may not be the case, it's been a while since I'm playing around with different playback settings & stuff, on both old & new computers ;)

1

DVD Audio Ripper 7.7.3
on 18 March 2014, reviewed by: Singbiker

#734

Bought it, installed it, tried it. When attempting to extract the AC3 audio track from a DVD it runs for one whole second and then simply hangs there.

Contacted support and got no response. Just ripped off for $29.95 of my hard earned money.

5

DVDFab 9.1.3.2
on 11 March 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth

#733

DvDFab has been closed down by legal action it looks like.

I took it down.... against copyright laws. RIP DVDFab and followers

on 15 Mar 2014, by DocPofDeath

Not dead, Just using a Chinese web address now.

on 22 Mar 2014, by Psycho9

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 10 March 2014, reviewed by: Donna

#732

@kalyanprodhan
The time scale changes if you click on the time indicator.

@Skypilot
Bookmarks was fixed in latest MP-HC.

1

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.112
on 09 March 2014, reviewed by: Mark Moore

#731

Far to buggy
I paid for the full version of this, and regret it.
1. Does not support multiple users on 1 PC, so when my wife logs onto her windows account, she has zero sound

2. Crashes spectacularly (over 100 dialog boxes) when I connect my bluetooth headset.

I have reported both issues to the developer, with no response. The first issue was reported over a year ago!!

2

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 08 March 2014, reviewed by: kalyanprodhan

#730

The video timescale is given in reverse order. that means instead of give shown time it shows the pending time by default.

Moreover some videos are not playing smoothly like earlier.

5

Xvid Video Codec 1.4-127
on 04 March 2014, reviewed by: BarleySinger

#729

Be aware that these files

Download Xvid Video Codec 1.3.2 - x86 & x64
and
Download Xvid Video Codec 1.4-127 - x86 & x64

...are x64 only (no matter what the descriptions say).

These two EXE files begin to run on x32...the program runs; then you select your language; then you get an error stating : "This program can only be installed on versions of Windows designed for the following processor architectures : x64

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.3.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 03 March 2014, reviewed by: Sio_x

#728

This Codec Pack has all what you dont need. Some Toolbars and crappy other software.

With this codec pack i have more trouble as without it.

5

HandBrake 0.9.9.1
on 02 March 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth

#727

Brilliant app, though v0.9.9.1 has been out since May 2013

5

qBittorrent 3.1.9
on 01 March 2014, reviewed by: OsmanEsen

#726

Perfect Torrent program. All functions included.

5

X Codec Pack 2.6.2
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: Ricardo Diaz

#725

Excellent and a very complete codec pack. I recommend it.

1

PowerDVD 13
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: Robert Corfield

#724

Extremely slow apparently due to Cyberlink windows services running which need to be disabled in order to play DVDs.

Also program needs to be blocked in Windows Firewall.

Cyberlink reenables the windows services after updates/upgrades so you have to disable them again. Finally when you’ve messed around doing all that it can turn out there is no sound.

Pricey. Unreliable. Uninstalled. Complete waste of money.

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: AYan

#723

There is a problem in disabling media foundation for MP4. it screws the FPS of the movie and it starts running in fast forward mode.

5

HandBrake 0.9.9.1
on 25 February 2014, reviewed by: mauricio

#722

very nice app and easy to use yet powerfull

uses all cores of the cpu to 100% so it is very fast, but also makes the video output with awesome quality

awesome to convert dvds to mp4/mkv

you can select chapters, audio, subs, etc

1

Movienizer 7.0
on 22 February 2014, reviewed by: Hector

#721

It was a great program until they switched to subscription license model. Switched to All My Movies, they license fee is one time.


  • uTorrent

  • Terrible adware. After installation, stuck with some "v9" as default search page. Could remove it only by system restore. ...
  • RealPlayer

  • real player cloud is suck. whenever I download my video ,it is always said incomplete downloading.. it s really ...
  • Subtitle Edit

  • Why does it come back saying "no subtitles found" with my .mp4 or .mkv file, tho on playing I ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com