5

Freemake Video Converter 4.0.1.4
on 24 May 2013, reviewed by: Peter

#600

The best fastest DVD ripper out there. This surpasses a lot of commercial DVD rippers in speed and quality.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.9 Full, Standard and Basic
on 22 May 2013, reviewed by: Andrew

#599

@Nicholas
The official K-Lite installer does not contain Babylon or any other forced crapware. You must have downloaded a fake unofficial adware wrapped installer.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.9 Full, Standard and Basic
on 20 May 2013, reviewed by: Nicholas Wright

#598

I`m pretty sure this won`t be published but wanted to send you a heartfelt "up yours" for including the nasty piece of software called "babylon" with this install -

Even though I very carefully de-selected all the additional junkware attached to this install and SPECIFICALLY excluded "Babylon" - your installer STILL installed it, and it is a BUGGER to remove.

I do not want my surfing habits sold on to a third party and neither do I want this trashware hogging my processor time sending that information to god knows what shady people so After a long search removing it from my machine , registry and browsers I will not be using your service again and be taking strenuous steps to prevent anybody else making the same mistake.

4

LameDropXPd 3.1
on 16 May 2013, reviewed by: ali

#597

great software :)

5

CCCP 11-11-2011 final is the best from all later codecs, because it still has ffdshow and you can use media player classic original from windows that is the lightest of all.

2

Adobe Flash Player 11.8.800.42 beta
on 08 May 2013, reviewed by: Igor

#595

Adobe Flash Player 11.8.800.42 beta too unstable.
when you exit the full screen from youtube - crash occurs

1

Adobe Flash Player 11.7.700.197 beta
on 04 May 2013, reviewed by: Azreal

#594

Absolute trash and fails to function properly every time.

5

FLAC 1.2.1b
on 04 May 2013, reviewed by: OPODER

#593

Ok, it not work wit 32 bit float files. Just convert to 24b Type 1. Don't worry it is perfect to lossless: 32b = 24b + 8b (exponent to manipulate, not really important) ;)

See: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Single_precision_floating-point_format

- Do you have problem to encode? Try to Disable Replaygain.
- I don't know why, but Once I had to disable the Add Tags to work...

2

ProgDVB 6.92.7
on 30 April 2013, reviewed by: OPODER

#592

- It is a kind of SHAREWARE because if you want do something, you have to buy PRO version.

- Not so easy to configure.

does not work perfectly with the Brazilian system.

- Complicated tuning system (but has good options).

- The new look can work well for tablets, but it $uck$ on windows. Large Icons and waste of screen space.

- This new version freeze a lot and does not close completely. We have to finalize the task.

3

Adobe Flash Player 11.7.700.191 beta
on 30 April 2013, reviewed by: Botnic2

#591

Since last year I got nothing but troubles with adobe flash, can't wait until Youtube fully support HTML5

5

Local Subtitles for WMP 1.6
on 28 April 2013, reviewed by: Marc

#590

It worked just fine. I installed the plugin, and subtitles popped up.

3

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
on 26 April 2013, reviewed by: jolybwa

#589

I've downloaded so many free audio codecs and decoders. Nothing worked!!! I get error messages such as "unsupported format" or "not a true layer-3 MPEG file".

These files were fine, don't know what else to do :(

1

Adobe Flash Player 11.7.700.191 beta
on 26 April 2013, reviewed by: anvi

#588

F**k This Flash Player!!! Sucks

5

ffvfw 20031028
on 25 April 2013, reviewed by: frogger

#587

I was trying for hours to get virtualdub 32bit to load mpeg4 videos.

I installed and uninstalled numerous versions of ffdshow, tried pasting the plugin from ffdshow directory to the plugins directory of vd, tried playing with the options, enabling virtualdub etc, but no success.

The ffdshow codec would not load. Then I installed this one and it worked straight away. So for those who commented that ffdshow is the sane choice, they should think again.

1

VLC Media Player 2.0.6
on 24 April 2013, reviewed by: cdflyer

#586

I have used VLC player for years. It either works great or it flat out causes major issues with your computer.

Version 2.0.6 cannot be scanned by my Anti-Virus, Vipre Internet Solutions.

It took many attempts to install it. When finally installed, it pretty much took over all audio and video, and the audio quality on playback was terrible, fuzzy and difficult to understand.

I will continue trying to make it work correctly, but in the meantime, Windows Media Server and GOM are my backups. I hope a new revision comes out quickly.

I use Windows 7 64-bit with a fast Intel cpu and LOTS of memory.

I just finished uninstalling VLC Media Player 2.0.6 because ever since I DID, I kept getting a High CPU Usage message, which would slow my normally fast computer to a crawl! VLC Media Player ALWAYS treated me well, but ever since the last upgrade did I EVER have issues!

I think it has something to do with either the codecs, the thumbnail issue with Windows... or both!

I will NOT try to install it again! :-(

on 18 Aug 2013, by Linus

5

Tara's Real Audio Input Plugin 1.0.3b (for Winamp)
on 22 April 2013, reviewed by: Sherif Ayad

#585

The Tara codec is installed successfully with Winamp but could not work completely with Realplayer 16 I am sorry for saying that even after re-installing realplayer and winamp and nothing changed.

I am waiting for feedback and reply.

Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad

5

KMPlayer 3.6.0.87
on 17 April 2013, reviewed by: Boramurdar

#584

Still the best multimedia player out there!
The most advanced and yet simple to use. Using it for 5 years, had no problem!

2

FFDShow MPEG-4 Video Decoder 2013-03-12
on 15 April 2013, reviewed by: cvekla

#583

When streaming after few days audio is DEsyncronised.
Solution is back to codec from 2011y or 2012y.

5

Sony RAW Codec 2.0
on 09 April 2013, reviewed by: DustBomber

#582

Works great on Windows 8 64 bit! Hooray!

Pictures were taken on a Sony NEX-6, so it may not be limited to the DSLR series of Sony cameras.

1

Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1
on 07 April 2013, reviewed by: Jeff_K

#581

This media player has 2 problems:

1st its the older version without Home cinema. . so why would download it.

Second in general there are just better free media players out there like VLC

VLC uses sub par codecs to render video on slow computers.MPC was picked up by another group that called their MPC, MPC Home Cinema.

It comes with Combined Community Codec Pack (CCCP) and is by far the best video player for Windows machines.

on 02 May 2014, by anon32492834723

5

Daum PotPlayer 1.5.36205 final
on 20 March 2013, reviewed by: pooboy

#580

Currently, the best player out there. Try it.

5

FastStone Image Viewer 4.7
on 18 March 2013, reviewed by: xankazo

#579

Simply the BEST! It beats even paid viewers, like ACDSee.

5

Media Preview 1.3.1.341
on 16 March 2013, reviewed by: Rick

#578

Not having thumbnails to preview my video files is an annoyance I've lived with for 6 months. Media Preview solved this problem in less than 6 minutes.

All video files (with all codecs) are now displaying thumbnails on all 3 of my drives.

5

SmoothVideo Project (SVP) 3.1.4
on 13 March 2013, reviewed by: justsomedude

#577

I am really amazed by how smooth my films are playing right now. Tried most common video formats and they all seem to work very well.

Recommended codec pack imo.

1

RealPlayer 16.0.1.18
on 13 March 2013, reviewed by: pooboy

#576

Still the WORST PLAYER ever. Not convinced? Read the "important notes" above, it installs spyware, malware and monitors usage.

Poor support (if any) for any format other than realmedia (which nobody uses anyway)

Great alternatives: Daumīs PotPlayer, VLC or Media Player Classic Home Cinema.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.8.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 11 March 2013, reviewed by: Arslan

#575

K-Lite Code Pack is a SOB !!

This Baby is so fast , light , and it runs almost everything. No way ho zay any other media player could match it. K lite ROCKS from the very first day it was launched. I love it !!!

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 10 March 2013, reviewed by: Virus

#574

This is the best programe ever. LOVE THIS :P

5

3D-Subtitler 2.7.1.0
on 02 March 2013, reviewed by: German

#573

3DSubtitler is crap.

It crashes when I double-click it.
"3DSubtitler has detected a problem and must close".

There is no proper installer neither is there any help for this crap.

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.7.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 February 2013, reviewed by: Susan

#572

Have used K Lite Codec Pack for years, and LOVED IT!! However, I upgraded to 9.7.5 a few weeks ago. The audio randomly starts being slightly off from the video in pretty much every format that I use.

I've gone to options, but any tweak I do only fixes the problem for a few seconds...then it's like a badly dubbed movie again, the lips are moving, but the audio either isn't keeping up or is a little ahead.

4

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 9.7.7 2013-02-22
on 25 February 2013, reviewed by: samir

#571

Have tried Videolan many times, Gom also, ALSHOW and many others. Have come back again and again to Klite. In spite of an unattractive skin of MPC, by far, it is the best video playeR

5

MP3jam 1.0.0.4
on 21 February 2013, reviewed by: The M Legend

#570

i love this software, its the best for downloading music from, its worth downloading.. i found this software from this site. I thank free-codecs.com for posting this software, it was a great help for me in finding music, now i don't have to go to Google in finding each songs, this software does the job :D

I'm sharing this with my friends :D

although i found bugs, its better not to use the pause feature, its buggy..

4

HuffYUV 2.2.0
on 14 February 2013, reviewed by: Radek

#569

Can original huffyuv decode ffdshow huffyuv?
(I have problems with out of sync using avisynth+ffdshow huffyuv)

5

Mobile AMR Converter 1.5.0
on 11 February 2013, reviewed by: Glenn

#568

Works perfectly to convert my AMR voice recordings from my cell to something I can actually work with.

VLC can play them, but I needed them transcribed by Dragon, and this converter did the trick.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 9.7.5
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: Poulpos

#567

Excellent codec pack, has been my choice for more than 5 years, and I only had twice since that time to use VLC for a problem of subtitles handling on 2 rmvb movies. Except those very very rares exceptions, it has never failed, and MPC is a kick-ass player !!

Only deception : since a few packs, the tool G-Spot have been removed from the pack, it was a great tool to get every info you needed from the audiovideo files.

Keep on the good work (and please get back G-Spot :P)

4

VLC Media Player 2.0.5
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: Poulpos

#566

Pros :
.Easy to use
.Don't know your actual codec installation ? It comes with its codec files and will use them
.VERY efficient when playing damaged, corrputed, incomplete files
.Will defintitely save you time when your current player fails on some specific files

Cons :
.Well, if you DO know why you have your current choice of codec installation, VLC won't use them cause it uses its own files
.Ergonomy : inefficient when you want to get just a few seconds backward \ forward.

Just do like me : Use MPC-HC with K-Lite Mega Codec Pack. When you have a problem on a specific file (let's say once every 2 years), VLC is the guaranted working alternative, saves me the trouble of seeking throw the net or trying to fix the file.

this is exactly what i do:Just do like me : Use MPC-HC with K-Lite Mega Codec Pack.

When you have a problem on a specific file (lets say once every 2 years), VLC is the guaranted working alternative, saves me the trouble of seeking throw the net or trying to fix the file.good advice!

on 19 Aug 2013, by 7huan

5

foobar2000 1.2.3 beta 2
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: Poulpos

#565

Foobar2000 is awsome !

VERY light in term of CPU & RAM usage
Very wide codec support
Highly customizable
Excellent at mass tagging and managing your audio library
Lots of extensions available if needed
Fast
Free

Love you foobar2000, keep up the good work.

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 9.7.5
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: malchick99

#564

It is necessary to ensure all files are being opened and played properly when installing K-Lite.

Last time after installing 9.7.x, all files except transport stream files can play in MPCHC. Attempting to open a TS file will result in MPCHC error (even after switching splitters). Had to reinstall an older version (9.3.0) in the end to get the TS file playback working, but then weird RMVB playback issues occur (symptoms occur after repeated search, cue/review).

Definitely more debugging efforts are needed when releasing K-Lite updates.

5

madFLAC 1.10
on 06 February 2013, reviewed by: Luis

#563

Just Great. Could not play some flac files downloaded from the internet in my WMP. Just installed the madflac, double clicked on the files and they were playing well.

Simple and effective. Love It.

5

Orbit Downloader 4.1.1.16
on 02 February 2013, reviewed by: Rohit Yadav

#562

This is the greatest downloader in the soft world.

5

FastStone Image Viewer 4.7
on 31 January 2013, reviewed by: fast

#561

Excellent !!

Thx FastStone !


  • AviDemux

  • Very good software but... why it appears as updated on 21/01/2015 when the last official update is from 23/03/2014? Editor's note: ...
  • Codec Tweak Tool

  • I suddenly lost the ability to make CUE files when backing up discs. Used the codec tweak tool, all ...
  • MPEG4 Modifier

  • What do this program? I try, but do not understand, sorry. :) For example, avi file with the deformed frame ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com