AnyDVD & AnyDVD HD beta
on 21 October 2013, reviewed by: Sawuwaya


I have used the trial version and the beta version, both worked like a champ.

I have PURCHASED the full suite of and downloaded the free programs of Slysoft's programs and I love them all.

AnyDVD HD works and rips my Blue Rays and DVDs to my hard drive and it has never failed me yet. It is updated monthly and checks the servers everytime I use it to see if the movie I am ripping to my hard drive has the latest code for that movie.

It was well worth the lifetime subscription price that I paid for it almost five years ago. No other program can touch AanDVD HD.


3ivx MPEG-4 5.0.4
on 18 October 2013, reviewed by: Jimmy Hoffa


Shareware?? What a ripoff.
Phooey on this.


BurnAware Free Edition 6.6
on 14 October 2013, reviewed by: Silent Assassin


Currently using version 6.6. A great piece of software and that too comes for free.

*Easy to use interface
*Burn CD/DVD/Blu-Ray
*Light on system resource
*Smaller file size compared to Nero/Roxio

*No CD to CD /DVD to DVD copying is available for free version

Overall a great piece of software for home use. Saves money spent on professional software.


Codec Tweak Tool 5.7.2
on 14 October 2013, reviewed by: Jerrold Landau


After trying a number of things to fix a sudden loss of sound on my PC with a Vista OS -- this tool worked.


VirtualDub 1.10.4 beta 13
on 13 October 2013, reviewed by: Buckaroo


@ IlluzN : If you need to convert an FLV file to another format, use any of the freeware video conversion programs such as "Any Video Converter" - Best regards!


SUPER 2013 build 57
on 12 October 2013, reviewed by: bitfix


SUPER 2013 Build 57
since 2013-oct-11 not runnig because of:
This version of SUPER © has
some outdated components !
Updating is requested to eliminate very critical bug

How to update? On the proposed link there is no update. Download of actual installer and new install brings the same problem in loop.


K-Lite Codec Pack 10.0.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 11 October 2013, reviewed by: Sean


K-Lite has been my goto codec pack forever. Comes with a great tiny media player. Lots of great features. Thank you for making such a terrific product!


on 07 October 2013, reviewed by: Dissappointed


I'm a long time KMPlayer user. It's all I've used for 8 years now since switching from VLC.

However, this new update is a piece of nuts. Aside from the ads now which have to be blocked via firewall, the right side panel is unnecessary rubbish. Yet, it's the not playing videos as smoothly as it always has which is worse.

I have since reverted to the previous version.

Fix this rubbish. KMPlayer has always been lightweight, fast, self contained and with so many advanced options and functions not found elsewhere. People are only now just starting to catch on to KMP as being superior to VLC, despite it being the case for so long. Newcomers will be met with this new attrocity and be turned off.

Make the + version paid and and without the new crap and keep the normal version free. Many people will pay as it's worth the money.

Pot Player can be a good alternative to it. Responsive, and codec settings can be customize fairly easy.

on 04 Dec 2014, by J


Samsung Kies 3.0 beta
on 07 October 2013, reviewed by: PePaXY


Do not once have I failed connection between the PC and my smartphon Galaxy S4! :-((


VLC Media Player 2.1.0 final
on 04 October 2013, reviewed by: OPODER


A real good player, and FREE.

Have very few problems (like slow motion mode buffer) and need to improve the performance with .ts and high bitrates files.


on 03 October 2013, reviewed by: Dan


They simply ruined it with the gigantic right hand ads that just pops up. Horrible idea to have no way to turn that off.


QT Lite 4.1.0
on 27 September 2013, reviewed by: Don Wiss


This needs to be updated to the most recent Quicktime base components. The most current is now 7.7.4.


K-Lite Codec Pack 10.0.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 26 September 2013, reviewed by: sound level low



There is a problem with sound level is low compared with Windows media player.

Thank you


on 25 September 2013, reviewed by: User


IMO kmplayer is fastest. It also has got a secret advanced option section.


Freemake Video Converter
on 25 September 2013, reviewed by: opoder

#586 is worse than the previous versions!

- Bad to edit .ts files. The program consumes a lot of processing (CPU usage) and, yet, is slow, VERY SLOW!

- There is no option to chose Stereo/JointStereo in mp3 audio.

What seems to being updated are the adwares inside the installer!


on 20 September 2013, reviewed by: Hate Ads


Good in past! and now one of the bad one. full of ads


on 18 September 2013, reviewed by: sanjula dasan


The best video player ever. any video, any audio, any time, any where just in one click. everyone can trust.


AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 16 September 2013, reviewed by: Joey


Thank you very much! like someone else here said, nothing has worked but this for DIVX! sweet


on 14 September 2013, reviewed by: VIKRAM VARMA


The best Media Player i have used for years n still addicted to it. Using from past 6 n half years. simply superb n excellent :)


Daum PotPlayer 1.5.40105 beta
on 14 September 2013, reviewed by: tim


Very good media player. As good as old KMPlayer. But it lacks the multi-subtitle function as in KMPlayer


AudioShell 1.3.5
on 12 September 2013, reviewed by: DJ DangerousNile


Greatest Tag Editor on the Market!

Really Simple and Easy to use, Great for adding an Image to a Mp3 File!!! 10/10 The Best! @DangerousNile


DivX 10
on 12 September 2013, reviewed by: jason


divx10 SUCKS! wont play ANY audio from ANY of my video files.

plays video perfectly but not a bit of audio and when I go to audio preferences and click on the correct track to use which is MPEG-1 Layer-3 audio (which is MP3 btw...the MOST USED form of audio probably on the PLANET at the moment) divx10 does not recognize it...

are you serious?!?! and i cannot find a solution for this problem ANYWHERE!

stay away from divx10!!!


Freemake Video Converter
on 09 September 2013, reviewed by: T Allen


The application works well converting formats and allows trimming the overall length of the video.

I will caution you that it loads a huge amount of adware/malware and tweeks your browsers with add-on/tool bars etc. despite unchecking boxes during the install process.

It sucks lots of CPU usage and it slowed Firefox to a crawl. Microsoft Security, Avast, and SuperAntiSpy did not pick the junk up. I was only able to rid the computer of the stuff with Malwarebytes. I have removed the program from my computer.


K-Lite Codec Pack Update 10.02 2013-08-27
on 06 September 2013, reviewed by: Arlac


For many years, I have been using this K package and also installing it on every computer that I fix, EVERYBODY I know LOVES KAZAA LITE CODEC PACK :D

Works 100% all the time, with every feature that I could wish for.. and for FREE, Thank you kazaa lite creators!!


DivX 10
on 06 September 2013, reviewed by: don


lost all sound on all my video files, how do i get back?


PlayFLV 1.00
on 31 August 2013, reviewed by: Abri Swanepoel


BE CAREFUL. This can cause problems on PCS. Rather download and use VLC player, much smaller, user friendly and works well.


ConvertXtoDVD final
on 29 August 2013, reviewed by: eric


I like this software, the latest version works so well I can no longer get rid of it.


VLC Media Player 2.1 beta 3
on 27 August 2013, reviewed by: DbaiG


VLC media player is really nice app. It plays almost any media file. I remember I initially installed it because I could not play my file in another player. Then I came across more such files which were not playing in other media players.

Finally, I started playing all files in it. If there is any file which VLC is not playing, then you can be assured that it won’t play in other media players either.

It is like all-codecs-in-one player!



Media Player Classic - BE beta
on 24 August 2013, reviewed by: ghani




K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10
on 21 August 2013, reviewed by: Vincent


During installation the DivX installer showed up, witch was strange since the reason to use this codec pack is to avoid installing the crapware so I canceled it. Later windows notify me that security center was disabled and security essential as well.

Later installed AVG and discovered that regular program files were infected.

Vincent you are right is this pack had the dmw.exe virus and the data.js virus that logs and transfer data from you PC while disabling antivirus software.

on 25 Jan 2014, by Mj


Flash Video Splitter
on 19 August 2013, reviewed by: spike


how do i install it?


Matroska Pack Full 1.1.2 final
on 19 August 2013, reviewed by: Dutch


Shite. does not install. Leaves a dialog box that only a restart can get rid of.


AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 17 August 2013, reviewed by: Shug


So easy, my divx said i needed ac3 software, i downloaded this and restarted the video and hey presto, I have sound. Nothing else to it


DivX 9.1.3
on 15 August 2013, reviewed by: Spozum


This is truly awful nuts.


VLC Media Player 2.1 beta 3
on 15 August 2013, reviewed by: The Director


Always reliable and plays almost everything. The only exception is digital tv files recorded using Arcsoft Total Media in which I have to use Media Player Classic.


Windows Movie Maker 2.6
on 11 August 2013, reviewed by: john




iPhone PC Suite
on 06 August 2013, reviewed by: Andrew


This software is a backdoor trojan for Chineese hackers so they can contriol your computer for varuious purposes. DO NOT INSTALL!

Its a great itunes alternative that does not have the restrictions of Apple iTunes and has a lot of easy to use tools that are not available with iTunes.

Pretty much everyone in Asia and other international countries uses this instead of iTunes, since China pretty much restricts access to iTunes and Google through the internet. This version is the most updated version, which does not have an English language pack.

A version a bit older has the English version but does not sacrifice many of the newest features.

on 22 Sep 2013, by Dustin Jones


DVD43 4.6.0
on 04 August 2013, reviewed by: OscarE2


After a long time since the question. First download the DVD43 Plug-In. It is for 64 bits, too. Click on the setup "exe" file, as administrator, alternative click... menu. And... Thats it!


Sync iOS 2.0.8
on 31 July 2013, reviewed by: echo


Love this product! I can not find other software to do so many things like it.

It helps me backup and sync my videos, music, photos....between my laptop and my iPod Touch 5 with ease. Also, it supports converting videos and making ringtones for my iPod Touch 5.

What an amazing freeware!


DVDStyler 2.5
on 31 July 2013, reviewed by: Hagan


DVDStyler v2.0
I have used this free product for the last two months or so and find it very good and easy to use it interface wise with only a couple of problems necessary to work around. I.E. Play All works just fine but choosing a chapter/scene if you can get to it directly only plays that chapter not the remainder of the disc. Troublesome.

As others do I usually burn to an .iso/disc image file then use Win8 explorer managed burn to create the disc as v2.0 balks on most occasions at direct disc burning.

Downloading v2.5 today hoping menu duplicates and scene select plays are corrected or bettered but for free software on the whole I very much like DVDStyler.

Trying others like Sony DVD Architect, complicated, but DVDStyler seems a keeper for simplicity, efficiency & price.

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com