3

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
on 07 October 2013, reviewed by: Dissappointed

#600

I'm a long time KMPlayer user. It's all I've used for 8 years now since switching from VLC.

However, this new update is a piece of nuts. Aside from the ads now which have to be blocked via firewall, the right side panel is unnecessary rubbish. Yet, it's the not playing videos as smoothly as it always has which is worse.

I have since reverted to the previous version.

Fix this rubbish. KMPlayer has always been lightweight, fast, self contained and with so many advanced options and functions not found elsewhere. People are only now just starting to catch on to KMP as being superior to VLC, despite it being the case for so long. Newcomers will be met with this new attrocity and be turned off.

Make the + version paid and and without the new crap and keep the normal version free. Many people will pay as it's worth the money.

Pot Player can be a good alternative to it. Responsive, and codec settings can be customize fairly easy.

on 04 Dec 2014, by J

1

Samsung Kies 3.0 beta
on 07 October 2013, reviewed by: PePaXY

#599

Do not once have I failed connection between the PC and my smartphon Galaxy S4! :-((

4

VLC Media Player 2.1.0 final
on 04 October 2013, reviewed by: OPODER

#598

A real good player, and FREE.

Have very few problems (like slow motion mode buffer) and need to improve the performance with .ts and high bitrates files.

1

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
on 03 October 2013, reviewed by: Dan

#597

They simply ruined it with the gigantic right hand ads that just pops up. Horrible idea to have no way to turn that off.

4

QT Lite 4.1.0
on 27 September 2013, reviewed by: Don Wiss

#596

This needs to be updated to the most recent Quicktime base components. The most current is now 7.7.4.

4

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.0.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 26 September 2013, reviewed by: sound level low

#595

Hello

There is a problem with sound level is low compared with Windows media player.

Thank you

5

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
on 25 September 2013, reviewed by: User

#594

IMO kmplayer is fastest. It also has got a secret advanced option section.

2

Freemake Video Converter 4.0.4.3
on 25 September 2013, reviewed by: opoder

#593

4.0.4.3 is worse than the previous versions!

- Bad to edit .ts files. The program consumes a lot of processing (CPU usage) and, yet, is slow, VERY SLOW!

- There is no option to chose Stereo/JointStereo in mp3 audio.

What seems to being updated are the adwares inside the installer!

1

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
on 20 September 2013, reviewed by: Hate Ads

#592

Good in past! and now one of the bad one. full of ads

5

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
on 18 September 2013, reviewed by: sanjula dasan

#591

The best video player ever. any video, any audio, any time, any where just in one click. everyone can trust.

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 16 September 2013, reviewed by: Joey

#590

Thank you very much! like someone else here said, nothing has worked but this for DIVX! sweet

5

KMPlayer 3.7.0.107
on 14 September 2013, reviewed by: VIKRAM VARMA

#589

The best Media Player i have used for years n still addicted to it. Using from past 6 n half years. simply superb n excellent :)

4

Daum PotPlayer 1.5.40105 beta
on 14 September 2013, reviewed by: tim

#588

Very good media player. As good as old KMPlayer. But it lacks the multi-subtitle function as in KMPlayer

5

AudioShell 1.3.5
on 12 September 2013, reviewed by: DJ DangerousNile

#587

Greatest Tag Editor on the Market!

Really Simple and Easy to use, Great for adding an Image to a Mp3 File!!! 10/10 The Best! @DangerousNile

2

DivX 10
on 12 September 2013, reviewed by: jason

#586

divx10 SUCKS! wont play ANY audio from ANY of my video files.

plays video perfectly but not a bit of audio and when I go to audio preferences and click on the correct track to use which is MPEG-1 Layer-3 audio (which is MP3 btw...the MOST USED form of audio probably on the PLANET at the moment) divx10 does not recognize it...

are you serious?!?! and i cannot find a solution for this problem ANYWHERE!

stay away from divx10!!!

3

Freemake Video Converter 4.0.4.3
on 09 September 2013, reviewed by: T Allen

#585

The application works well converting formats and allows trimming the overall length of the video.

I will caution you that it loads a huge amount of adware/malware and tweeks your browsers with add-on/tool bars etc. despite unchecking boxes during the install process.

It sucks lots of CPU usage and it slowed Firefox to a crawl. Microsoft Security, Avast, and SuperAntiSpy did not pick the junk up. I was only able to rid the computer of the stuff with Malwarebytes. I have removed the program from my computer.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 10.02 2013-08-27
on 06 September 2013, reviewed by: Arlac

#584

For many years, I have been using this K package and also installing it on every computer that I fix, EVERYBODY I know LOVES KAZAA LITE CODEC PACK :D

Works 100% all the time, with every feature that I could wish for.. and for FREE, Thank you kazaa lite creators!!

1

DivX 10
on 06 September 2013, reviewed by: don

#583

lost all sound on all my video files, how do i get back?

2

PlayFLV 1.00
on 31 August 2013, reviewed by: Abri Swanepoel

#582

BE CAREFUL. This can cause problems on PCS. Rather download and use VLC player, much smaller, user friendly and works well.

5

ConvertXtoDVD 5.0.0.75 final
on 29 August 2013, reviewed by: eric

#581

I like this software, the latest version works so well I can no longer get rid of it.

4

VLC Media Player 2.1 beta 3
on 27 August 2013, reviewed by: DbaiG

#580

VLC media player is really nice app. It plays almost any media file. I remember I initially installed it because I could not play my file in another player. Then I came across more such files which were not playing in other media players.

Finally, I started playing all files in it. If there is any file which VLC is not playing, then you can be assured that it won’t play in other media players either.

It is like all-codecs-in-one player!

DbaiG

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.2.1.0.3237 beta
on 24 August 2013, reviewed by: ghani

#579

ITS EXCELLENT, SO FAR SO GOOD ,THANKS

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10
on 21 August 2013, reviewed by: Vincent

#578

During installation the DivX installer showed up, witch was strange since the reason to use this codec pack is to avoid installing the crapware so I canceled it. Later windows notify me that security center was disabled and security essential as well.

Later installed AVG and discovered that regular program files were infected.

Vincent you are right is this pack had the dmw.exe virus and the data.js virus that logs and transfer data from you PC while disabling antivirus software.

on 25 Jan 2014, by Mj

5

Flash Video Splitter 1.6.8.7400
on 19 August 2013, reviewed by: spike

#577

how do i install it?

1

Matroska Pack Full 1.1.2 final
on 19 August 2013, reviewed by: Dutch

#576

Shite. does not install. Leaves a dialog box that only a restart can get rid of.

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 17 August 2013, reviewed by: Shug

#575

So easy, my divx said i needed ac3 software, i downloaded this and restarted the video and hey presto, I have sound. Nothing else to it

1

DivX 9.1.3
on 15 August 2013, reviewed by: Spozum

#574

This is truly awful nuts.

5

VLC Media Player 2.1 beta 3
on 15 August 2013, reviewed by: The Director

#573

Always reliable and plays almost everything. The only exception is digital tv files recorded using Arcsoft Total Media in which I have to use Media Player Classic.

1

Windows Movie Maker 2.6
on 11 August 2013, reviewed by: john

#572

MOVIE MAKER SUCKS.. I HATE IT. LACK OF FUNCTIONALITY .. NO THEMES,TEMPLATES,COLOR CORRECTOR,TRANSITIONS R VERY VERY VERY BORING AS HELL . SAME AS EFFECTS. MOVIE MAKER IS THE WORST INVENTION EVER . CANT THEY JUST IMITATE IMOVIE OR PROGRAMS FOR LINUX ? IT SUCKS SO BAD.

1

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 06 August 2013, reviewed by: Andrew

#571

This software is a backdoor trojan for Chineese hackers so they can contriol your computer for varuious purposes. DO NOT INSTALL!

Its a great itunes alternative that does not have the restrictions of Apple iTunes and has a lot of easy to use tools that are not available with iTunes.

Pretty much everyone in Asia and other international countries uses this instead of iTunes, since China pretty much restricts access to iTunes and Google through the internet. This version is the most updated version, which does not have an English language pack.

A version a bit older has the English version but does not sacrifice many of the newest features.

on 22 Sep 2013, by Dustin Jones

5

DVD43 4.6.0
on 04 August 2013, reviewed by: OscarE2

#570

After a long time since the question. First download the DVD43 Plug-In. It is for 64 bits, too. Click on the setup "exe" file, as administrator, alternative click... menu. And... Thats it!

5

Sync iOS 2.0.8
on 31 July 2013, reviewed by: echo

#569

Love this product! I can not find other software to do so many things like it.

It helps me backup and sync my videos, music, photos....between my laptop and my iPod Touch 5 with ease. Also, it supports converting videos and making ringtones for my iPod Touch 5.

What an amazing freeware!

4

DVDStyler 2.5
on 31 July 2013, reviewed by: Hagan

#568

DVDStyler v2.0
I have used this free product for the last two months or so and find it very good and easy to use it interface wise with only a couple of problems necessary to work around. I.E. Play All works just fine but choosing a chapter/scene if you can get to it directly only plays that chapter not the remainder of the disc. Troublesome.

As others do I usually burn to an .iso/disc image file then use Win8 explorer managed burn to create the disc as v2.0 balks on most occasions at direct disc burning.

Downloading v2.5 today hoping menu duplicates and scene select plays are corrected or bettered but for free software on the whole I very much like DVDStyler.

Trying others like Sony DVD Architect, complicated, but DVDStyler seems a keeper for simplicity, efficiency & price.

5

MP3 Parser DirectShow Filter 1.0.0.9
on 28 July 2013, reviewed by: Michael

#567

Thank you for this

2

SopCast 3.8.3
on 28 July 2013, reviewed by: Marco

#566

Be aware that even if you uncheck ask toolbar, it will still install the ask toolbar.
2 processes running in the background continuously.

apnmcp.exe
TBNotifier.exe

And after trying to install Sopcast when it was already installed (to check the ask malware uncheck options), suddenly I got this process running twice:

Offercast2802_SPC2_.exe

Please remove this malware from free-codecs!

Thanks.

4

Daum PotPlayer 1.5.38932 beta
on 27 July 2013, reviewed by: Poxy Pig

#565

This is an amazing player which appears to be able to handle anything thrown at it.

I would have given it 5* but for the confusing preferences, some of which are incomprehensible in the way they work (or not). Features such as aspect ratio are completely baffling in the way they are used.

Very similar to The KMPlayer by the same developer which also suffers from a confusing plethora of settings.

5

ACDSee Free 1.1.21
on 27 July 2013, reviewed by: Mohamed Eqbal

#564

nice to see its FREE!

5

Media Preview 1.3.1.343
on 26 July 2013, reviewed by: gamerx

#563

good software. I was looking for this a long time. hope it continues!!!

5

StaxRip 1.1.9
on 21 July 2013, reviewed by: mike

#562

This is an excellent piece of conversion software.

I wanted to do a simple thing of converting the (6Gig) .avi file (from Premiere) to a divX file that would play directly on a TV.

With a little bit of practice I got StaxRip to give me a high quality (900Meg) divX file without errors, watermarks or ads that played perfectly on the TV.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.2.1.0.2961 beta
on 10 July 2013, reviewed by: Dipayan

#561

It is awesome.....better than normal MPC-HC in looks & user experience....

also fixed the bug of not responding or crashing when trying to seek any video decoded by external decoder.....normal MPC-HC many times crashes when seeking frequently, but MPC-BE never crashes....

thanx for this nice player!!......

only one thing, requesting the uploader that try to update the MPC-BE player frequently when normal MPC-HC update itself...

looking for the next stable version, try to update the player..


  • MPC-BE

  • uncompatible with window 10 32 bit sometimes getting errors, i love this player from years ago but now ill leave this.. ...
  • x265

  • I have been trying the 1.7 release and each version speeds up the encode. From my own tests, the x265 ...
  • MPC-BE

  • im still getting error in this version beta 677 in window 10. broken to play webm, avi format.
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com