5

Daum PotPlayer 1.5.36205 final
on 20 March 2013, reviewed by: pooboy

#600

Currently, the best player out there. Try it.

5

FastStone Image Viewer 4.7
on 18 March 2013, reviewed by: xankazo

#599

Simply the BEST! It beats even paid viewers, like ACDSee.

5

Media Preview 1.3.1.341
on 16 March 2013, reviewed by: Rick

#598

Not having thumbnails to preview my video files is an annoyance I've lived with for 6 months. Media Preview solved this problem in less than 6 minutes.

All video files (with all codecs) are now displaying thumbnails on all 3 of my drives.

5

SmoothVideo Project (SVP) 3.1.4
on 13 March 2013, reviewed by: justsomedude

#597

I am really amazed by how smooth my films are playing right now. Tried most common video formats and they all seem to work very well.

Recommended codec pack imo.

1

RealPlayer 16.0.1.18
on 13 March 2013, reviewed by: pooboy

#596

Still the WORST PLAYER ever. Not convinced? Read the "important notes" above, it installs spyware, malware and monitors usage.

Poor support (if any) for any format other than realmedia (which nobody uses anyway)

Great alternatives: Daum´s PotPlayer, VLC or Media Player Classic Home Cinema.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.8.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 11 March 2013, reviewed by: Arslan

#595

K-Lite Code Pack is a SOB !!

This Baby is so fast , light , and it runs almost everything. No way ho zay any other media player could match it. K lite ROCKS from the very first day it was launched. I love it !!!

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 10 March 2013, reviewed by: Virus

#594

This is the best programe ever. LOVE THIS :P

5

3D-Subtitler 2.7.1.0
on 02 March 2013, reviewed by: German

#593

3DSubtitler is crap.

It crashes when I double-click it.
"3DSubtitler has detected a problem and must close".

There is no proper installer neither is there any help for this crap.

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.7.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 February 2013, reviewed by: Susan

#592

Have used K Lite Codec Pack for years, and LOVED IT!! However, I upgraded to 9.7.5 a few weeks ago. The audio randomly starts being slightly off from the video in pretty much every format that I use.

I've gone to options, but any tweak I do only fixes the problem for a few seconds...then it's like a badly dubbed movie again, the lips are moving, but the audio either isn't keeping up or is a little ahead.

4

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 9.7.7 2013-02-22
on 25 February 2013, reviewed by: samir

#591

Have tried Videolan many times, Gom also, ALSHOW and many others. Have come back again and again to Klite. In spite of an unattractive skin of MPC, by far, it is the best video playeR

5

MP3jam 1.0.0.4
on 21 February 2013, reviewed by: The M Legend

#590

i love this software, its the best for downloading music from, its worth downloading.. i found this software from this site. I thank free-codecs.com for posting this software, it was a great help for me in finding music, now i don't have to go to Google in finding each songs, this software does the job :D

I'm sharing this with my friends :D

although i found bugs, its better not to use the pause feature, its buggy..

4

HuffYUV 2.2.0
on 14 February 2013, reviewed by: Radek

#589

Can original huffyuv decode ffdshow huffyuv?
(I have problems with out of sync using avisynth+ffdshow huffyuv)

5

Mobile AMR Converter 1.5.0
on 11 February 2013, reviewed by: Glenn

#588

Works perfectly to convert my AMR voice recordings from my cell to something I can actually work with.

VLC can play them, but I needed them transcribed by Dragon, and this converter did the trick.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 9.7.5
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: Poulpos

#587

Excellent codec pack, has been my choice for more than 5 years, and I only had twice since that time to use VLC for a problem of subtitles handling on 2 rmvb movies. Except those very very rares exceptions, it has never failed, and MPC is a kick-ass player !!

Only deception : since a few packs, the tool G-Spot have been removed from the pack, it was a great tool to get every info you needed from the audiovideo files.

Keep on the good work (and please get back G-Spot :P)

4

VLC Media Player 2.0.5
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: Poulpos

#586

Pros :
.Easy to use
.Don't know your actual codec installation ? It comes with its codec files and will use them
.VERY efficient when playing damaged, corrputed, incomplete files
.Will defintitely save you time when your current player fails on some specific files

Cons :
.Well, if you DO know why you have your current choice of codec installation, VLC won't use them cause it uses its own files
.Ergonomy : inefficient when you want to get just a few seconds backward \ forward.

Just do like me : Use MPC-HC with K-Lite Mega Codec Pack. When you have a problem on a specific file (let's say once every 2 years), VLC is the guaranted working alternative, saves me the trouble of seeking throw the net or trying to fix the file.

this is exactly what i do:Just do like me : Use MPC-HC with K-Lite Mega Codec Pack.

When you have a problem on a specific file (lets say once every 2 years), VLC is the guaranted working alternative, saves me the trouble of seeking throw the net or trying to fix the file.good advice!

on 19 Aug 2013, by 7huan

5

foobar2000 1.2.3 beta 2
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: Poulpos

#585

Foobar2000 is awsome !

VERY light in term of CPU & RAM usage
Very wide codec support
Highly customizable
Excellent at mass tagging and managing your audio library
Lots of extensions available if needed
Fast
Free

Love you foobar2000, keep up the good work.

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 9.7.5
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: malchick99

#584

It is necessary to ensure all files are being opened and played properly when installing K-Lite.

Last time after installing 9.7.x, all files except transport stream files can play in MPCHC. Attempting to open a TS file will result in MPCHC error (even after switching splitters). Had to reinstall an older version (9.3.0) in the end to get the TS file playback working, but then weird RMVB playback issues occur (symptoms occur after repeated search, cue/review).

Definitely more debugging efforts are needed when releasing K-Lite updates.

5

madFLAC 1.10
on 06 February 2013, reviewed by: Luis

#583

Just Great. Could not play some flac files downloaded from the internet in my WMP. Just installed the madflac, double clicked on the files and they were playing well.

Simple and effective. Love It.

5

Orbit Downloader 4.1.1.16
on 02 February 2013, reviewed by: Rohit Yadav

#582

This is the greatest downloader in the soft world.

5

FastStone Image Viewer 4.7
on 31 January 2013, reviewed by: fast

#581

Excellent !!

Thx FastStone !

5

Winamp MPC Plugin 0.99g
on 31 January 2013, reviewed by: Pete

#580

Worked for me perfect on Winamp 5.581 x86, Win7 x64, AMD X2, 8Gb RAM, Geforce 8600 GT 1Gb.

Just copied to plugins directory and re-added all MPC files. Thanks!

3

TAudioConverter 0.7.3
on 23 January 2013, reviewed by: PePaXY

#579

Now it works OK….

But time the same of song APE 4:56, OGG 4:56 and AC3 4:?!? Why?

5

FastStone Image Viewer 4.6
on 22 January 2013, reviewed by: coch

#578

Excellent !!!

Does not appear any update ?

5

Helium Audio Joiner 1.5
on 21 January 2013, reviewed by: Generic

#577

Nice and easy to use, big variety of format support.

4

Light Alloy 4.6.8 beta 4
on 20 January 2013, reviewed by: deepu amalan

#576

It is a fantastic player for it is new and GUI looks fresh.

And not-so-light on the system resources.

I am impressed with such a smooth rendering of the video and audio.

It seeks through the High-Definition movie so fast.

Skins looks Alienware - like.

Nice one

5

BeLight 0.22 RC1
on 18 January 2013, reviewed by: Edwin

#575

Muy buen programa para efectos sorround.

5

MeGUI 2237
on 18 January 2013, reviewed by: telep

#574

Excellent GUI for transcoding needs, very powerful, lots of features, you can tweak (almost?) any of eg. x264's, Xvid's options, AviSynth-based encoding and filtering gives room as much as your imagination can come up with, and it uses the best tools in business!

A bit of a learning curve, but well worth it when you can have the latest bells and whistles to transform your whole media collection into pretty much any kind of usage scenario there is.

Updated regularly, and it keeps track of all the needed tools so you don't have to worry about old versions or incompatible tools.

I've used this for years, and can't remember a single problem in all that time.

3

EasyBrake 0.9.9.6 beta
on 16 January 2013, reviewed by: Konstantina

#573

I cant change the video and audio bitrate...

I want to change the video bitrate to 550 kbps and just can set it in 700 kbps, same with the audio bitrate i want to chage it to 64 kbps and just can set it in 128 kbps... please fix that :(

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 9.7
on 15 January 2013, reviewed by: Eric

#572

For some reason, when I install the Codec pack, it says that some registries are missing, so no codecs get installed. Is there a way to fix this?

2

TAudioConverter 0.7.2
on 14 January 2013, reviewed by: PePaXY

#571

MP3 -> OGG ... fail
MP3 -> WAV ... fail
:-(

4

Daum PotPlayer 1.5.35188
on 13 January 2013, reviewed by: Marc

#570

Great player, I like it better than the latest versions of KMPlayer (which has really gone downhill as of late).

Is there a way to contact the developer? (in English?)

And one question or feature suggestion: is there a hotkey or something to skip forward/backwards only a small jump, like ˝ or 1 second or so? (left/right by default does 5 sec back/forward, I need smaller steps)

Hi Marc, yes there is an option to skip according to your choice. You will find the option under Playback - Time Jump. Press F5 to bring up the Preferences menu. Thank you.

on 15 Jan 2013, by Pearl Black

Thanks PB, that works like a charm. Awesome!

on 15 Jan 2013, by Marc

1

AVI2Clipboard 2.18
on 08 January 2013, reviewed by: Randqall Green

#569

It worked fine on widows xp pro sp3, but it will not work at all with windows 8 pro. It installs but that is all it does.

5

Daum PotPlayer 1.5.34860 beta
on 04 January 2013, reviewed by: Pearl Black

#568

This is undoubtly an excellent player used with LAV filters, madVR, AC3 filter and Haali.

It would be great if the author keeps improving the player at regular basis.

For too long there has been a problem in playing the next file in a folder. Its not been solved yet.

1

ReClock DirectShow Filter 1.8.7.9 beta
on 02 January 2013, reviewed by: fifi

#567

Will always skip audio at start of play, no matter what settings.

5

3ivx MPEG-4 5.0.4
on 30 December 2012, reviewed by: Foxxe

#566

a shareware codec? ridiculous, This is the US capitalist system gone to psychotic extents.

The work around? Uninstall after it fails, remove ALL 3ivx related Registry entries and Reinstall. Good for another month!

2

Sync iOS 2.03
on 30 December 2012, reviewed by: tokie

#565

syncios 2.03 auf Win7/64
when connect Iphone 3G, on open syncios.exe terminated immediately

3

Freemake Video Converter 3.2.1.1
on 28 December 2012, reviewed by: OPODER

#564

- Slow converter TS
- Presents syncronism and incorrect fps e problem when converting files in TS format with AAC audio.
- Presents artifacts (squared/blocks)the cutting point selected in video.
- There is no option to convert to Stereo/JointStereo with mp3 audio.
- There is no option to save you edited. If an error occurs and the program closes, you have to edit ALL again.

Regular converter. But be CAREFUL! It install lot of adwares, read and uncheck everything (including SpeedMyPC).

4

FFDShow MPEG-4 Video Decoder 2012-12-13
on 28 December 2012, reviewed by: OPODER

#563

Good Codec Package, But some codecs doesn't work well... Like AAC :/

2

Freemake Video Converter 3.2.1.1
on 28 December 2012, reviewed by: Chris

#562

Impossible to choose a specific audio stream from a multistream video (eg a VOB file).

Moreover it crashes a lot, leading to the till now forgotten nice old blue screen.

Just a bad software.

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 18 December 2012, reviewed by: Dr REDDY

#561

FULL STOP TO TROUBLE WITH IPHONE. I CANT BELIEVE THIS IS A FREEWARE


  • Microsoft MPEG-4

  • Probably it is the best thing ever, which I had download to my personal computer.
  • Hotwire Codec Bundle

  • nice pack for all pcs and computer systems for a life
  • KMPlayer

  • With every update it gets worse and worse, needless to say, Its pretty sad that the positive customer reviews ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com