5

qBittorrent 3.1.9
on 01 March 2014, reviewed by: OsmanEsen

#640

Perfect Torrent program. All functions included.

5

X Codec Pack 2.6.2
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: Ricardo Diaz

#639

Excellent and a very complete codec pack. I recommend it.

1

PowerDVD 13
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: Robert Corfield

#638

Extremely slow apparently due to Cyberlink windows services running which need to be disabled in order to play DVDs.

Also program needs to be blocked in Windows Firewall.

Cyberlink reenables the windows services after updates/upgrades so you have to disable them again. Finally when you’ve messed around doing all that it can turn out there is no sound.

Pricey. Unreliable. Uninstalled. Complete waste of money.

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: AYan

#637

There is a problem in disabling media foundation for MP4. it screws the FPS of the movie and it starts running in fast forward mode.

5

HandBrake 0.9.9.1
on 25 February 2014, reviewed by: mauricio

#636

very nice app and easy to use yet powerfull

uses all cores of the cpu to 100% so it is very fast, but also makes the video output with awesome quality

awesome to convert dvds to mp4/mkv

you can select chapters, audio, subs, etc

1

Movienizer 7.0
on 22 February 2014, reviewed by: Hector

#635

It was a great program until they switched to subscription license model. Switched to All My Movies, they license fee is one time.

5

Gom Player 2.2.56
on 14 February 2014, reviewed by: Mike

#634

Stuck with Windows 8, so I had to try GOM out.

GOM has no audio when playing DVDs. Tried downloading who knows what to get it right, tried playing around with the preferences. Still no audio.

I can only get audio if I click into each .Vob of the DVD, but the video is extremely pixelated and the audio is way off.

Better media players out there where I can simply play a DVD without frustration. GOM is probably the worst media player I've ever downloaded.

1

Windows Essentials Codec Pack 4.6
on 13 February 2014, reviewed by: PCC

#633

ATTENTION:
THIS FREEWARE IS A VIRUS!!!!!!!!!!!

It forces you to install several irrelevant softwares and manipulates your browser homepage configuration as well as default search engine into some crappy website!!!!! It has taken me hours to remove all of the spywares and damages, which are left by this freeware.

I strongly recommend free-codecs.com to remove this software from your website!!!

3

LAME MP3 Encoder 3.100 alpha 2
on 12 February 2014, reviewed by: Roots

#632

not so bad sound quality, but a rather poor stereo separation. right channel is again too dominant

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.3
on 03 February 2014, reviewed by: PePaXY

#631

Been in use for many years, but still do not know what the difference is between MPC-HC from Casimir666 and from XhmikosR.

The versions compiled by XhmikosR are unmodified (vanilla) MPC-HC builds from the Git master branch.

on 03 Feb 2014, by editor

the XhmikosR version is the nightly-built which contains test codes, Casimir666s the general release version.

on 20 Feb 2014, by vuwer

2

MP3jam 1.1.4
on 03 February 2014, reviewed by: Rach

#630

I like the program...when it works. It has not worked in several days.

Regardless to what I select, I get a download failed message. I even paid for the upgrade before realizing it was not working.

I would love to give it a 5 rating if it was still working.

5

ID3-TagIT 3.3.0
on 02 February 2014, reviewed by: Anony Mouse

#629

This program works like a charm. It has saved me tons of time.

I would rate it 6 out of 5 stars if I could.

3

Windows Movie Maker 2.6
on 26 January 2014, reviewed by: Patrick

#628

I will first off say that I will be happy when I fully functioning version of the 2.6 is ready and handles HD footage H264, Mpeg4, blueray.

Bitchers and moaners need to exit to the left.

I used this software in XP and loved it, simple and lacking as it was, I did most of my post in Premier ( Image and lighting correction ) but cutting and transitions, posting text or credits all was much faster and more intuitive in Movie Maker, the newest stripped down version that came with Widows 7 " windows live movie maker" does SUCK horribly but the Beta version 2.6 looks awesome, glad to see it back, now lets work on getting my HD footage to import without down sampling in Vegas, Avid, or Premier first.

5

LameXP 4.09 final
on 26 January 2014, reviewed by: Dick

#627

Great Program, but... i think this program should be renamed to something other,
LameXP sounds really so pooooooooooor.

3

Google Video Player 1.0.3.3
on 22 January 2014, reviewed by: Nischaay Vaidya

#626

Google video player should play all video formats available in market. and it should have converter. can convert any video format to other video format.

It should be able to play in email also, if video send to person via gmail.

5

Free RM to MP3 Converter 1.12
on 16 January 2014, reviewed by: Jim

#625

I had 30 old .rm files and all of them converted except 1 (the largest one 2MB). All files that converted were between 350K - 900K in size.

When the program hit the corrupt file, it posted the error: Cannot read from file source!

Then at the bottom it said "Please update to DirectX 8.1" - I think it safe to say that the problem had nothing to do with Direct-X as it worked fine on all my other files.

Thank you Mr. Author!

5

VirtualDub 1.10.5 beta 2
on 14 January 2014, reviewed by: meagain

#624

With FLV plugin VD can losslessly cut or encode FLV to AVI - if video codec used in FLV also installed.

MKV, MP4 etc - all works with plugins, but only synchronization problem was reading Webm format :/

2

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.2
on 11 January 2014, reviewed by: Skypilot

#623

This version does not handle the bookmarks correctly for a DVD file with Video_Ts folder.

At least not on my configuration. Worked fine in 10.0.5.

1

AnyDVD & AnyDVD HD 7.4
on 09 January 2014, reviewed by: FRANK

#622

AnyHD worked well during the trial periods. But now that that period has expired my computer can not play blu ray movies any longer.

DO NOT TRY UNLESS YOU PLAN ON BUYING!!!

1

DC-Graphic EQ Filter 1.10
on 08 January 2014, reviewed by: Chris

#621

Only works on 32-bit OS, failed to load or crashed mpc-hc on Win7 and Win8 64-bit.

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 08 January 2014, reviewed by: Xuvs

#620

Amazing!! Tried a few others and none worked apart from this one, Thank you so much!

3

SMPlayer 0.8.6.5954 beta
on 07 January 2014, reviewed by: Ram

#619

SM Player is very good but incapable of playing longer video files above 250mb...whether it be wmv, mp4, flv or others which it plays worse.

For smaller video files, excellent

You are not serious, right...? It has no file size limit and its not very hard to check.

Some people could be put off by this disinformation.

This site should have thumb down button.

on 01 Feb 2014, by pecazp

4

SMPlayer 0.8.6.5952 beta
on 02 January 2014, reviewed by: Bolt90

#618

This player IS reliable, and has de-blocking filters and other filters easily accessed from the menu bar including during playback.

It always seems to come in handy, even though I license several payware players.

This player is feature rich. Much appreciated...

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.2
on 28 December 2013, reviewed by: Chocobar

#617

Does this one has virus as reported by Vincent ??

Anybody noticed anything strange after installation like their anti-viruses are disabled or infections detected by their antiviruses ??

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.2
on 28 December 2013, reviewed by: Gamma

#616

Video stops playing in the middle, the graphic simply freeze or doing some weird loops but the sound continue to play.

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.2 Full, Standard and Basic
on 25 December 2013, reviewed by: hanky

#615

At the moment its pants........ wont even load to library, just keeps freezing. well p'd off. really really really hate with a vengeance this crappy windows 8 (8.1)

5

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.112
on 22 December 2013, reviewed by: Rob Cunningham

#614

I use Foobar2000 thru Soundblaster X-fi USB box and BoomBass in ear headphones.
I play mainly lossless music files such as wav flac and ape
I can discern no difference whether the DFX is switched on or off.

Form your own conclusions

5

JPEGView 1.0.31
on 15 December 2013, reviewed by: donuknowme

#613

Just as fast as needed. My new default viewer.

2

XP Codec Pack 2.5.9
on 13 December 2013, reviewed by: Helena

#612

I loved the old version, with the new version I can't see the subtitles. Hate it. Put the old version available to download.

5

Tara's Real Audio Input Plugin 1.0.3b (for Winamp)
on 12 December 2013, reviewed by: Sherif Ayad

#611

Tara is a very good software but could not work completely with Realplayer 16 I am sorry for saying that even after re-installing realplayer and winamp and nothing changed.

I am waiting for feedback and reply.

Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.1.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 08 December 2013, reviewed by: Jennifer M

#610

thank you thank you thank you

I could hear the video on my windows 8 computer but couldnt see anything. every thing I read every where else was confusing and a pain in the ass and or cost money. this is simple it works and it didnt install a bunch of extra crap.

I had videos that were irreplaceable that I couldnt watch because of stupid windows 8 but thanks to you I can now watch them again!

I posted this link to Facebook to spread the word and help others with this confusing mess. thanks again!!!!

p.s. if it helps anyone reading this I downloaded the full mirror version

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.1.5
on 06 December 2013, reviewed by: sALMAn

#609

Best version so far is version 6.1 and newer 8.7. All version after those old version has quite a bugs.

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.1.158
on 05 December 2013, reviewed by: Pronoy Singh

#608

I could never see a video without Media Player Classic Home Cinema. Now its great. its called Home Cinema Theater.

5

mp3DirectCut 2.19
on 01 December 2013, reviewed by: Jaja

#607

I have been with mp3 for more than 15 years now an I think it's okay to say I am some kind of experienced user ;-)

In small words: Mp3DC rocks!

Extremely fast and reliable for single track as well as for massive batch jobs.

Simplified: AN UTTERLY MUST HAVE !

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.1.96
on 01 December 2013, reviewed by: OPODER

#606

Plays various types of files on it, light, stable and is FREE.

Thank you, MPC-HC team!

2

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.1.4
on 29 November 2013, reviewed by: opoder

#605

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.1.4

Progressively worse ...
Now, in addition to slow and put adware on your system, it puts a LOGO at the end of the rendered video.

2

DivX H.264 Decoder 8.2.0.26
on 28 November 2013, reviewed by: anton

#604

virtual dub doesn't not see this codec

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.1.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 November 2013, reviewed by: Elgo Oglive

#603

Why does it install AVG toolbar and Chrome?

Why is Chrome hidden from Windows explorer but not from the command prompt?

Is this some kind of rootkit?

Because you dont read when you are clicking Next or OK... Thats why.

on 28 Nov 2013, by Common Sense

5

QT Lite 4.1.0
on 27 November 2013, reviewed by: tapi0

#602

Is this dead or can we get update to this?

I like to continue using this more than original QT.

Newest version is still 7.7.4

5

Subtitle Workshop 6.0a
on 25 November 2013, reviewed by: Hans

#601

Super, Great..Thank You !!!!!


  • DFX Audio Enhancer

  • is this free to use, full version?
  • AC-3 ACM Codec

  • I got the message error: No audio decompressor could be found .... error tag:2000 :(
  • Gom Player

  • GOM player deosnt support mkv files...im trying play them but the audio is missing..
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2016 Codecs.com