5

ID3-TagIT 3.3.0
on 02 February 2014, reviewed by: Anony Mouse

#720

This program works like a charm. It has saved me tons of time.

I would rate it 6 out of 5 stars if I could.

3

Windows Movie Maker 2.6
on 26 January 2014, reviewed by: Patrick

#719

I will first off say that I will be happy when I fully functioning version of the 2.6 is ready and handles HD footage H264, Mpeg4, blueray.

Bitchers and moaners need to exit to the left.

I used this software in XP and loved it, simple and lacking as it was, I did most of my post in Premier ( Image and lighting correction ) but cutting and transitions, posting text or credits all was much faster and more intuitive in Movie Maker, the newest stripped down version that came with Widows 7 " windows live movie maker" does SUCK horribly but the Beta version 2.6 looks awesome, glad to see it back, now lets work on getting my HD footage to import without down sampling in Vegas, Avid, or Premier first.

5

LameXP 4.09 final
on 26 January 2014, reviewed by: Dick

#718

Great Program, but... i think this program should be renamed to something other,
LameXP sounds really so pooooooooooor.

3

Google Video Player 1.0.3.3
on 22 January 2014, reviewed by: Nischaay Vaidya

#717

Google video player should play all video formats available in market. and it should have converter. can convert any video format to other video format.

It should be able to play in email also, if video send to person via gmail.

5

Free RM to MP3 Converter 1.12
on 16 January 2014, reviewed by: Jim

#716

I had 30 old .rm files and all of them converted except 1 (the largest one 2MB). All files that converted were between 350K - 900K in size.

When the program hit the corrupt file, it posted the error: Cannot read from file source!

Then at the bottom it said "Please update to DirectX 8.1" - I think it safe to say that the problem had nothing to do with Direct-X as it worked fine on all my other files.

Thank you Mr. Author!

5

VirtualDub 1.10.5 beta 2
on 14 January 2014, reviewed by: meagain

#715

With FLV plugin VD can losslessly cut or encode FLV to AVI - if video codec used in FLV also installed.

MKV, MP4 etc - all works with plugins, but only synchronization problem was reading Webm format :/

2

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.2
on 11 January 2014, reviewed by: Skypilot

#714

This version does not handle the bookmarks correctly for a DVD file with Video_Ts folder.

At least not on my configuration. Worked fine in 10.0.5.

1

AnyDVD & AnyDVD HD 7.4
on 09 January 2014, reviewed by: FRANK

#713

AnyHD worked well during the trial periods. But now that that period has expired my computer can not play blu ray movies any longer.

DO NOT TRY UNLESS YOU PLAN ON BUYING!!!

1

DC-Graphic EQ Filter 1.10
on 08 January 2014, reviewed by: Chris

#712

Only works on 32-bit OS, failed to load or crashed mpc-hc on Win7 and Win8 64-bit.

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 08 January 2014, reviewed by: Xuvs

#711

Amazing!! Tried a few others and none worked apart from this one, Thank you so much!

3

SMPlayer 0.8.6.5954 beta
on 07 January 2014, reviewed by: Ram

#710

SM Player is very good but incapable of playing longer video files above 250mb...whether it be wmv, mp4, flv or others which it plays worse.

For smaller video files, excellent

You are not serious, right...? It has no file size limit and its not very hard to check.

Some people could be put off by this disinformation.

This site should have thumb down button.

on 01 Feb 2014, by pecazp

4

SMPlayer 0.8.6.5952 beta
on 02 January 2014, reviewed by: Bolt90

#709

This player IS reliable, and has de-blocking filters and other filters easily accessed from the menu bar including during playback.

It always seems to come in handy, even though I license several payware players.

This player is feature rich. Much appreciated...

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.2
on 28 December 2013, reviewed by: Chocobar

#708

Does this one has virus as reported by Vincent ??

Anybody noticed anything strange after installation like their anti-viruses are disabled or infections detected by their antiviruses ??

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.2
on 28 December 2013, reviewed by: Gamma

#707

Video stops playing in the middle, the graphic simply freeze or doing some weird loops but the sound continue to play.

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.2 Full, Standard and Basic
on 25 December 2013, reviewed by: hanky

#706

At the moment its pants........ wont even load to library, just keeps freezing. well p'd off. really really really hate with a vengeance this crappy windows 8 (8.1)

5

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.112
on 22 December 2013, reviewed by: Rob Cunningham

#705

I use Foobar2000 thru Soundblaster X-fi USB box and BoomBass in ear headphones.
I play mainly lossless music files such as wav flac and ape
I can discern no difference whether the DFX is switched on or off.

Form your own conclusions

5

JPEGView 1.0.31
on 15 December 2013, reviewed by: donuknowme

#704

Just as fast as needed. My new default viewer.

2

XP Codec Pack 2.5.9
on 13 December 2013, reviewed by: Helena

#703

I loved the old version, with the new version I can't see the subtitles. Hate it. Put the old version available to download.

5

Tara's Real Audio Input Plugin 1.0.3b (for Winamp)
on 12 December 2013, reviewed by: Sherif Ayad

#702

Tara is a very good software but could not work completely with Realplayer 16 I am sorry for saying that even after re-installing realplayer and winamp and nothing changed.

I am waiting for feedback and reply.

Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.1.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 08 December 2013, reviewed by: Jennifer M

#701

thank you thank you thank you

I could hear the video on my windows 8 computer but couldnt see anything. every thing I read every where else was confusing and a pain in the ass and or cost money. this is simple it works and it didnt install a bunch of extra crap.

I had videos that were irreplaceable that I couldnt watch because of stupid windows 8 but thanks to you I can now watch them again!

I posted this link to Facebook to spread the word and help others with this confusing mess. thanks again!!!!

p.s. if it helps anyone reading this I downloaded the full mirror version

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.1.5
on 06 December 2013, reviewed by: sALMAn

#700

Best version so far is version 6.1 and newer 8.7. All version after those old version has quite a bugs.

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.1.158
on 05 December 2013, reviewed by: Pronoy Singh

#699

I could never see a video without Media Player Classic Home Cinema. Now its great. its called Home Cinema Theater.

5

mp3DirectCut 2.19
on 01 December 2013, reviewed by: Jaja

#698

I have been with mp3 for more than 15 years now an I think it's okay to say I am some kind of experienced user ;-)

In small words: Mp3DC rocks!

Extremely fast and reliable for single track as well as for massive batch jobs.

Simplified: AN UTTERLY MUST HAVE !

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.1.96
on 01 December 2013, reviewed by: OPODER

#697

Plays various types of files on it, light, stable and is FREE.

Thank you, MPC-HC team!

2

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.1.4
on 29 November 2013, reviewed by: opoder

#696

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.1.4

Progressively worse ...
Now, in addition to slow and put adware on your system, it puts a LOGO at the end of the rendered video.

2

DivX H.264 Decoder 8.2.0.26
on 28 November 2013, reviewed by: anton

#695

virtual dub doesn't not see this codec

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.1.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 November 2013, reviewed by: Elgo Oglive

#694

Why does it install AVG toolbar and Chrome?

Why is Chrome hidden from Windows explorer but not from the command prompt?

Is this some kind of rootkit?

Because you dont read when you are clicking Next or OK... Thats why.

on 28 Nov 2013, by Common Sense

5

QT Lite 4.1.0
on 27 November 2013, reviewed by: tapi0

#693

Is this dead or can we get update to this?

I like to continue using this more than original QT.

Newest version is still 7.7.4

5

Subtitle Workshop 6.0a
on 25 November 2013, reviewed by: Hans

#692

Super, Great..Thank You !!!!!

1

AVI FourCC Changer 1.00
on 22 November 2013, reviewed by: budda

#691

do they ever upgrade this ? now is almost 2014

5

Light Alloy 4.7.4 final
on 20 November 2013, reviewed by: Osmann

#690

Very good program. All files open. Excellent design, simple use.

5

AVI Frame Rate Changer 1.10
on 13 November 2013, reviewed by: Scott Olewiler

#689

worked perfectly - you can enter any frame rate you want, click APPLY, and the result is instant.

If you have a movie where the video lags more and more behind the audio as the movie progresses, or the opposite, then this is the perfect tool to fix your movie in a second.

5

Windows Live Movie Maker 16.4
on 13 November 2013, reviewed by: sammyson

#688

Very smooth and easy to use

5

AviDemux 2.6.6
on 07 November 2013, reviewed by: WHBCstudio

#687

This program was a lifesaver! Fixed a faulty record (audio sync off 5 frames) I could edit and it did a wonderful job encoding.

Great program!

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.1 Full, Standard and Basic
on 04 November 2013, reviewed by: dhie

#686

Hi,

What a great stuff, thanks to you who created this damn great!!!

5

GeoVision CCTV MPEG4 Codec 8.4
on 04 November 2013, reviewed by: Roy

#685

La version 8.1.2 funciona perfecto en w7 profesional 32bits. saludos y gracias

2

KMPlayer 3.7.0.113
on 02 November 2013, reviewed by: AHSAN G HASAN

#684

The old version was good. Big RHS pane is a pain in the neck. Video quality is also poor.

1

Cucusoft Video Converter Ultimate 8.18
on 31 October 2013, reviewed by: Caroline

#683

Initially, when it worked, I was satisfied. However, several weeks ago it stopped working.

I tried uninstalling and reinstalling; when I launch the installer, it says an instance of the program is already running.

I've emailed Cucusoft's tech support seven or eight times over the past month, and always get a scripted answer, which tells me to do what I've already done. Sent them screenshots, etc - never get past the 1st tier support. Save yourself a lot of grief; get *advertising* Ultimate Video Converter.

It's faster, has as many conversion options, and their support staff appear to respond to questions (I've emailed two so far and have received usable answers within an hour).

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.55
on 26 October 2013, reviewed by: Moosa

#682

is autoGK Work With Windows 8?

Yes it works with Win8 (8.1)

on 29 Nov 2013, by Ronnie

1

KMPlayer 3.7.0.113
on 25 October 2013, reviewed by: Alfredo Menezes

#681

This new version, 3.7.0 was a stepbackwards. I was a KMP user for 5 years a now I moved to MPC Classic.

It has no adds, has no album art column, does not want sell any product and its installation does not change anything im my computer.

I tried to hide the album art column and use KMP has a player only, like the old versions but I didnīt get it.


  • Hotwire Codec Bundle

  • nice pack for all pcs and computer systems for a life
  • KMPlayer

  • With every update it gets worse and worse, needless to say, Its pretty sad that the positive customer reviews ...
  • x265

  • Syas it is not a valid Win32 Application
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com