5

Xvid Video Codec 1.4-127
on 04 March 2014, reviewed by: BarleySinger

#720

Be aware that these files

Download Xvid Video Codec 1.3.2 - x86 & x64
and
Download Xvid Video Codec 1.4-127 - x86 & x64

...are x64 only (no matter what the descriptions say).

These two EXE files begin to run on x32...the program runs; then you select your language; then you get an error stating : "This program can only be installed on versions of Windows designed for the following processor architectures : x64

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.3.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 03 March 2014, reviewed by: Sio_x

#719

This Codec Pack has all what you dont need. Some Toolbars and crappy other software.

With this codec pack i have more trouble as without it.

5

HandBrake 0.9.9.1
on 02 March 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth

#718

Brilliant app, though v0.9.9.1 has been out since May 2013

5

qBittorrent 3.1.9
on 01 March 2014, reviewed by: OsmanEsen

#717

Perfect Torrent program. All functions included.

5

X Codec Pack 2.6.2
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: Ricardo Diaz

#716

Excellent and a very complete codec pack. I recommend it.

1

PowerDVD 13
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: Robert Corfield

#715

Extremely slow apparently due to Cyberlink windows services running which need to be disabled in order to play DVDs.

Also program needs to be blocked in Windows Firewall.

Cyberlink reenables the windows services after updates/upgrades so you have to disable them again. Finally when you’ve messed around doing all that it can turn out there is no sound.

Pricey. Unreliable. Uninstalled. Complete waste of money.

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: AYan

#714

There is a problem in disabling media foundation for MP4. it screws the FPS of the movie and it starts running in fast forward mode.

5

HandBrake 0.9.9.1
on 25 February 2014, reviewed by: mauricio

#713

very nice app and easy to use yet powerfull

uses all cores of the cpu to 100% so it is very fast, but also makes the video output with awesome quality

awesome to convert dvds to mp4/mkv

you can select chapters, audio, subs, etc

1

Movienizer 7.0
on 22 February 2014, reviewed by: Hector

#712

It was a great program until they switched to subscription license model. Switched to All My Movies, they license fee is one time.

5

Gom Player 2.2.56
on 14 February 2014, reviewed by: Mike

#711

Stuck with Windows 8, so I had to try GOM out.

GOM has no audio when playing DVDs. Tried downloading who knows what to get it right, tried playing around with the preferences. Still no audio.

I can only get audio if I click into each .Vob of the DVD, but the video is extremely pixelated and the audio is way off.

Better media players out there where I can simply play a DVD without frustration. GOM is probably the worst media player I've ever downloaded.

1

Windows Essentials Codec Pack 4.6
on 13 February 2014, reviewed by: PCC

#710

ATTENTION:
THIS FREEWARE IS A VIRUS!!!!!!!!!!!

It forces you to install several irrelevant softwares and manipulates your browser homepage configuration as well as default search engine into some crappy website!!!!! It has taken me hours to remove all of the spywares and damages, which are left by this freeware.

I strongly recommend free-codecs.com to remove this software from your website!!!

3

LAME MP3 Encoder 3.100 alpha 2
on 12 February 2014, reviewed by: Roots

#709

not so bad sound quality, but a rather poor stereo separation. right channel is again too dominant

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.3
on 03 February 2014, reviewed by: PePaXY

#708

Been in use for many years, but still do not know what the difference is between MPC-HC from Casimir666 and from XhmikosR.

The versions compiled by XhmikosR are unmodified (vanilla) MPC-HC builds from the Git master branch.

on 03 Feb 2014, by editor

the XhmikosR version is the nightly-built which contains test codes, Casimir666s the general release version.

on 20 Feb 2014, by vuwer

2

MP3jam 1.1.4
on 03 February 2014, reviewed by: Rach

#707

I like the program...when it works. It has not worked in several days.

Regardless to what I select, I get a download failed message. I even paid for the upgrade before realizing it was not working.

I would love to give it a 5 rating if it was still working.

5

ID3-TagIT 3.3.0
on 02 February 2014, reviewed by: Anony Mouse

#706

This program works like a charm. It has saved me tons of time.

I would rate it 6 out of 5 stars if I could.

3

Windows Movie Maker 2.6
on 26 January 2014, reviewed by: Patrick

#705

I will first off say that I will be happy when I fully functioning version of the 2.6 is ready and handles HD footage H264, Mpeg4, blueray.

Bitchers and moaners need to exit to the left.

I used this software in XP and loved it, simple and lacking as it was, I did most of my post in Premier ( Image and lighting correction ) but cutting and transitions, posting text or credits all was much faster and more intuitive in Movie Maker, the newest stripped down version that came with Widows 7 " windows live movie maker" does SUCK horribly but the Beta version 2.6 looks awesome, glad to see it back, now lets work on getting my HD footage to import without down sampling in Vegas, Avid, or Premier first.

5

LameXP 4.09 final
on 26 January 2014, reviewed by: Dick

#704

Great Program, but... i think this program should be renamed to something other,
LameXP sounds really so pooooooooooor.

3

Google Video Player 1.0.3.3
on 22 January 2014, reviewed by: Nischaay Vaidya

#703

Google video player should play all video formats available in market. and it should have converter. can convert any video format to other video format.

It should be able to play in email also, if video send to person via gmail.

5

Free RM to MP3 Converter 1.12
on 16 January 2014, reviewed by: Jim

#702

I had 30 old .rm files and all of them converted except 1 (the largest one 2MB). All files that converted were between 350K - 900K in size.

When the program hit the corrupt file, it posted the error: Cannot read from file source!

Then at the bottom it said "Please update to DirectX 8.1" - I think it safe to say that the problem had nothing to do with Direct-X as it worked fine on all my other files.

Thank you Mr. Author!

5

VirtualDub 1.10.5 beta 2
on 14 January 2014, reviewed by: meagain

#701

With FLV plugin VD can losslessly cut or encode FLV to AVI - if video codec used in FLV also installed.

MKV, MP4 etc - all works with plugins, but only synchronization problem was reading Webm format :/

2

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.2
on 11 January 2014, reviewed by: Skypilot

#700

This version does not handle the bookmarks correctly for a DVD file with Video_Ts folder.

At least not on my configuration. Worked fine in 10.0.5.

1

AnyDVD & AnyDVD HD 7.4
on 09 January 2014, reviewed by: FRANK

#699

AnyHD worked well during the trial periods. But now that that period has expired my computer can not play blu ray movies any longer.

DO NOT TRY UNLESS YOU PLAN ON BUYING!!!

1

DC-Graphic EQ Filter 1.10
on 08 January 2014, reviewed by: Chris

#698

Only works on 32-bit OS, failed to load or crashed mpc-hc on Win7 and Win8 64-bit.

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 08 January 2014, reviewed by: Xuvs

#697

Amazing!! Tried a few others and none worked apart from this one, Thank you so much!

3

SMPlayer 0.8.6.5954 beta
on 07 January 2014, reviewed by: Ram

#696

SM Player is very good but incapable of playing longer video files above 250mb...whether it be wmv, mp4, flv or others which it plays worse.

For smaller video files, excellent

You are not serious, right...? It has no file size limit and its not very hard to check.

Some people could be put off by this disinformation.

This site should have thumb down button.

on 01 Feb 2014, by pecazp

4

SMPlayer 0.8.6.5952 beta
on 02 January 2014, reviewed by: Bolt90

#695

This player IS reliable, and has de-blocking filters and other filters easily accessed from the menu bar including during playback.

It always seems to come in handy, even though I license several payware players.

This player is feature rich. Much appreciated...

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.2
on 28 December 2013, reviewed by: Chocobar

#694

Does this one has virus as reported by Vincent ??

Anybody noticed anything strange after installation like their anti-viruses are disabled or infections detected by their antiviruses ??

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.2
on 28 December 2013, reviewed by: Gamma

#693

Video stops playing in the middle, the graphic simply freeze or doing some weird loops but the sound continue to play.

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.2 Full, Standard and Basic
on 25 December 2013, reviewed by: hanky

#692

At the moment its pants........ wont even load to library, just keeps freezing. well p'd off. really really really hate with a vengeance this crappy windows 8 (8.1)

5

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.112
on 22 December 2013, reviewed by: Rob Cunningham

#691

I use Foobar2000 thru Soundblaster X-fi USB box and BoomBass in ear headphones.
I play mainly lossless music files such as wav flac and ape
I can discern no difference whether the DFX is switched on or off.

Form your own conclusions

5

JPEGView 1.0.31
on 15 December 2013, reviewed by: donuknowme

#690

Just as fast as needed. My new default viewer.

2

XP Codec Pack 2.5.9
on 13 December 2013, reviewed by: Helena

#689

I loved the old version, with the new version I can't see the subtitles. Hate it. Put the old version available to download.

5

Tara's Real Audio Input Plugin 1.0.3b (for Winamp)
on 12 December 2013, reviewed by: Sherif Ayad

#688

Tara is a very good software but could not work completely with Realplayer 16 I am sorry for saying that even after re-installing realplayer and winamp and nothing changed.

I am waiting for feedback and reply.

Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.1.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 08 December 2013, reviewed by: Jennifer M

#687

thank you thank you thank you

I could hear the video on my windows 8 computer but couldnt see anything. every thing I read every where else was confusing and a pain in the ass and or cost money. this is simple it works and it didnt install a bunch of extra crap.

I had videos that were irreplaceable that I couldnt watch because of stupid windows 8 but thanks to you I can now watch them again!

I posted this link to Facebook to spread the word and help others with this confusing mess. thanks again!!!!

p.s. if it helps anyone reading this I downloaded the full mirror version

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.1.5
on 06 December 2013, reviewed by: sALMAn

#686

Best version so far is version 6.1 and newer 8.7. All version after those old version has quite a bugs.

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.1.158
on 05 December 2013, reviewed by: Pronoy Singh

#685

I could never see a video without Media Player Classic Home Cinema. Now its great. its called Home Cinema Theater.

5

mp3DirectCut 2.19
on 01 December 2013, reviewed by: Jaja

#684

I have been with mp3 for more than 15 years now an I think it's okay to say I am some kind of experienced user ;-)

In small words: Mp3DC rocks!

Extremely fast and reliable for single track as well as for massive batch jobs.

Simplified: AN UTTERLY MUST HAVE !

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.1.96
on 01 December 2013, reviewed by: OPODER

#683

Plays various types of files on it, light, stable and is FREE.

Thank you, MPC-HC team!

2

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.1.4
on 29 November 2013, reviewed by: opoder

#682

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.1.4

Progressively worse ...
Now, in addition to slow and put adware on your system, it puts a LOGO at the end of the rendered video.

2

DivX H.264 Decoder 8.2.0.26
on 28 November 2013, reviewed by: anton

#681

virtual dub doesn't not see this codec


  • SmartRipper

  • It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)
  • Helium Audio Converter

  • It converts any 24-bit file into 16-bit file without notice. I lost a lot of 24-bit original recordings!!!! Never ...
  • BSPlayer

  • This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com