5

MP4 Input Plugin (for Winamp2/5) 2.1 beta
on 12 April 2015, reviewed by: Miha

#720

MP4 Input Plugin (for Winamp2/5) 2.0 worked excellent playing audio from .mp4 file which had audio and video tracks.

Had ffdshow and 3ivx D3 installed, Winamp version: 2.7 x86.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.4
on 11 April 2015, reviewed by: OPODER WHO

#719

Great player! Fast and seems stable ;)

5

Ogg Vorbis 1.3.5
on 11 April 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#718

Great ogg encoder/decoder!

2

x265 Encoder 1.5.454
on 31 March 2015, reviewed by: ritm

#717

compared to x264 it is way too slow and good only at low bitrates

3

KMPlayer 3.9.1.135
on 31 March 2015, reviewed by: Tarit

#716

Looking good.... But it does not play all files.... Worst..... Switch to light alloy

5

Light Alloy 4.8.8.2
on 29 March 2015, reviewed by: Tarit

#715

Super player...... Design is so cool..... Love this media player......

4

Opus Audio Codec 1.1
on 26 March 2015, reviewed by: ritm

#714

LoRd_MuldeR builds not working after upx unpacking.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 11.0.5
on 25 March 2015, reviewed by: MUFTAKiS

#713

MediaInfo doesnt work!! its just open then close immediately in version 11.0.5

5

JLC Internet TV 1.2.1
on 14 March 2015, reviewed by: Hazim

#712

I like it thak you for this great program.I love it very much.

1

foobar2000 Free Encoder Pack 2014-11-29
on 01 March 2015, reviewed by: Cary

#711

It does not "conveniently install in a sub directory of foobar". The executable just runs, asks for admin privileges, and then silently does nothing. No error, no message.

4

VirtualDub 1.10.5 beta 7
on 09 February 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#710

I follow the VDub and AviSynth since emerged (long, loooog time ago :D).
VD is easy to use, because menus. But both are powerful.

Yes, it have small problems, but VDub is a great video edit!.
With filters you will make great effects. You can restore the colors and bad images!And you can stack effects Wow!

Remember: BETA is not a stable version. Then, do not judge by a beta ;)

4

BDtoAVCHD 2.3.2
on 09 February 2015, reviewed by: OPOPODER

#709

A very good application!
But requires Java (for BDSup2Sub) :(

5

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
on 08 February 2015, reviewed by: Tien

#708

Really works in windows 8.1 64bits, thanks!

4

MKVToolnix 7.5
on 01 February 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#707

Great tool!
I was unable to extract a subtitle. On the "Extract" says he is not yet functional

WHO

5

AviDemux 2.6.8-1
on 21 January 2015, reviewed by: Cuelebre

#706

Very good software but... why it appears as updated on 21/01/2015 when the last official update is from 23/03/2014?


Editor's note: The nightly build has been updated ;)

This web is fantastic, but I think you should explain on title which is really the new version. For instance, there are people not interested on nightly builds.

on 22 Jan 2015, by Cuelebre

5

Codec Tweak Tool 5.9.5
on 18 January 2015, reviewed by: alex

#705

I suddenly lost the ability to make CUE files when backing up discs. Used the codec tweak tool, all is fixed now !!!

Super easy -- WORKS GREAT !!!!

5

MPEG4 Modifier 1.4.6
on 16 January 2015, reviewed by: danbow

#704

What do this program? I try, but do not understand, sorry. :)
For example, avi file with the deformed frame size (sprained heads). VirtualDub can correct it with filters and full recode video.

By means of this program, without recoding, it is possible?

later edit:
Yes. It works for me only with nero decoder, now all understandable. Thanks for Your nice tool and excuse me :)

1

ProgDVB 7.07.9
on 11 January 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#703

ProgDVB 7.07.9:

- Unstable!
- Very slow.
- Freeze.
- Exits unexpectedly.
- X86: Does not detect channels. x64: Detects but does not display/render.
- Everytime you set a thing, it asks to restart! If you click yes, it freeze.

5

FLAC Frontend 2.1
on 11 January 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#702

Great Frontend! Now (2.x) tester is inside the main FE.
Thank you for this fe!

1

Adobe Flash Player 16.0.0.240 beta
on 08 January 2015, reviewed by: Trish

#701

This software is as bad as any virus you can get.

It constantly crashes, freezes up your computer, wastes valuable hd space and changes your computers settings to secretly gathers information from your computer, is a huge target for malicious programming and updates almost as regularly as it crashes.

This is the worst software used by the web today. It is the worst software I have ever used.

4

DVDFab 9.1.7.9
on 22 December 2014, reviewed by: Name

#700

Stopped making a Temp file 2 months ago. Problem or change in updates? Now have 9.1.7.9

5

SmartRipper 2.41
on 07 December 2014, reviewed by: Astro Boy vob

#699

It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)

1

Helium Audio Converter 2.0.461
on 03 December 2014, reviewed by: Ayumi

#698

It converts any 24-bit file into 16-bit file without notice.
I lost a lot of 24-bit original recordings!!!!
Never use it with Hi-Res audio files.

2

BS.Player 2.67
on 15 November 2014, reviewed by: Neven

#697

This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to crush and restart.

I tried it twice but had to uninstall it. Any cleaner software (SpeedyPCPro, CCleaner...)will clean half of the program from PC. This is how much it is "safe".

Until it gets cleaned and all bugs eliminated I will not use it.

1

KMPlayer 3.9.0.999 beta 6
on 08 November 2014, reviewed by: Hugh

#696

Original was good and all were up to last update when lots of videos that would play now do not (CODECS?)

Screen too dark or no video only sound and some with no sound but all will play in VLC.

Annoying ad screen to right of main viewing area cannot be dispensed with on start up and one has to manually dismiss by toggle switch on top bar.

BAD update and I would not recommend to install

5

CamStudio Lossless Codec 1.5
on 05 November 2014, reviewed by: Vicente

#695

I found it very useful to use CamStudio Lossless Codec 1.5 in Hypercam2 program. These codecs gives the best results whrn I have to record the desktop in Windows 8.1.

Regards

5

Wavelet Kompressor 2.7
on 31 October 2014, reviewed by: Blanka

#694

FYI: Only does .wko, .jpg, .jpeg and .bmp image files.

1

BergWave 20040711
on 31 October 2014, reviewed by: Blanka

#693

When opening the vfwbw.inf file to install ...a notepad opens instead of installing the program :(

1

Dirac Splitter 1.0.0.1
on 31 October 2014, reviewed by: Blanka

#692

No installation file in download

2

DVDFab 9.1.7.1
on 30 October 2014, reviewed by: Name

#691

could not update it and would not copy Sex Tape.

1

uTorrent 3.4.2.35097 beta
on 24 October 2014, reviewed by: Ahmet Turan

#690

Terrible adware. After installation, stuck with some "v9" as default search page. Could remove it only by system restore.

Version 3.3.29625 works without problem.

1

RealPlayer Cloud 17.0.13
on 06 October 2014, reviewed by: Steven Phan

#689

real player cloud is suck. whenever I download my video ,it is always said incomplete downloading..

it s really suck .it is not use to be like old an real player......

5

Subtitle Edit 3.4.2
on 04 October 2014, reviewed by: soham

#688

Why does it come back saying "no subtitles found" with my .mp4 or .mkv file, tho on playing I do see the subs clearly!

5

Subtitle Edit 3.4.2
on 04 October 2014, reviewed by: telep

#687

@soham: Check if the files have actual subtitle streams with MediaInfo (can be found here at codecs.com), and if there are, You need to import them into Subtitle Edit.

If MediaInfo says there are no subtitle streams, then yours are probably hard-coded subs, meaning they are encoded as part of the video stream, and can not be extracted (You would need to use OCR/Optical Character Recognition software, and doing that on a video stream might be a lost cause, quite a lot of work in the best case..).

5

Microsoft MPEG-4 V1/2/3 VKI Codec
on 26 September 2014, reviewed by: marek

#686

Probably it is the best thing ever, which I had download to my personal computer.

4

Hotwire Codec Bundle 1.0
on 18 September 2014, reviewed by: muhammad nadeem

#685

nice pack for all pcs and computer systems for a life

1

KMPlayer 3.9.0.999 beta
on 13 September 2014, reviewed by: How Ironic

#684

With every update it gets worse and worse, needless to say, Its pretty sad that the positive customer reviews for any site rating the new versions of KMP are predominantly generic and unoriginal.

Maybe the bakers should stop making fake review accounts to bump up the ratings and use the time to instead to actually bring this piece of software back out of the gutter.

1

x265 Encoder 1.3.119
on 08 September 2014, reviewed by: Chuck

#683

Syas it is not a valid Win32 Application

5

PotPlayer 1.6.49775 beta
on 06 September 2014, reviewed by: Medenyx

#682

Simply the Best.
For beginners, as for professionals too.
No codec needed, but can be implemented as one wish, could not be more personally.

Attention - Do NOT download from any site !

Recommendation - Use 32bit version on x64 bit Windows too !

PS - Very often is upgraded and it is evolving very quickly!

5

Helium Audio Converter 1.8.365
on 24 August 2014, reviewed by: Tennessee Tuxedo

#681

Helium software does exactly what it says it will do - and does it ALL well.

Plus no crapware, spy ware, upgrade ads etc. I use their ripper, splitter and audio encoder.


  • Alcohol 120%

  • Best burning software since Nero 6 Ultra. To avoid the bundled software that comes with Alcohol 120%, disconnect your computer from ...
  • DirectShow FilterPack

  • This app helped fix capture card video issues.
  • DVD Audio Ripper

  • In my opinion, this DVD audio ripper app is not much use: a) it can't handle the commercial DVDs; ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2016 Codecs.com