2

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.677 beta
on 04 September 2015, reviewed by: mr savvy

#800

uncompatible with window 10 32 bit sometimes getting errors, i love this player from years ago but now ill leave this.. thanks

5

x265 Encoder 1.7.442
on 27 August 2015, reviewed by: AlienTech

#799

I have been trying the 1.7 release and each version speeds up the encode.

From my own tests, the x265 encode at medium is faster than the x264 encodes while giving a file size that is 50% smaller.. All this is subjective ofcourse.. But it does look like the developers are doing a great job and maybe the experiences from the x264 project helps them a bit here..

It took much longer for updates to come out with x264 to show similar achievements and although it is missing functionalities of the x264 encoder, it now has pretty much everything to go head to head with the older codec.

I was skeptical at first but cant beat the speed and quality increases the new x265 brings to the table. As it took almost a decade for x264 to mature, we can start seeing wide spread use far sooner here as the gains are substantial.

3

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.677 beta
on 20 August 2015, reviewed by: tai kotok

#798

im still getting error in this version beta 677 in window 10. broken to play webm, avi format.

4

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.587 beta
on 15 August 2015, reviewed by: baso macky

#797

good player but not working perfectly in window 10. a few format video was broken when i play. please fix that.. thanks for developer..

4

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.9.145
on 15 August 2015, reviewed by: baso macky

#796

great player can play all format with small size. but skin very old. skin will make downloader interest, i recommend status or time toolbar remove move to around of volume. thanks..

1

1Click DVD Copy Pro 5.1
on 11 August 2015, reviewed by: Tom Hanlon

#795

Positive: Love the program have been using it for many years had great support over those years with rapid response from support.

CONS: Installed windows 10. Corrupted drive loss all my license which was stored on the drive. Have sent 7 emails requesting a re-send of licence since it happened and to date have received no response. Licences for my other software from various other support request were promptly dealt with.

I still have time before renewing my 1clickCopy Pro but until I receive an answer cannot use or renew my licence. At that point I will then look for an alternative. Support use to be great - so disappointed with current treatment. Something need to be done else they will loose loyal costumers and sales in the future. What a pity such a great program yet a greater let down by support.

5

PotPlayer 1.6.55739 beta
on 11 August 2015, reviewed by: David Teng

#794

There is no english version of potplayer I can find only Korean version only. What is happening?

5

MLC Codec 1.2
on 11 August 2015, reviewed by: Aaa

#793

This codec has the best compression ratio of all lossless codecs.

3

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.587 beta
on 09 August 2015, reviewed by: master com

#792

this is good player in windows 7 and 8 but in windows 10 i agree with savvyteng. this player broke to play webm avi and another format sometimes and mpc-hc smooth for window 10. thanks..

1

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 11.3.7
on 08 August 2015, reviewed by: Jim

#791

My anti-virus marks this as a virus and deletes it automatically.

3

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.587 beta
on 06 August 2015, reviewed by: savvyteng bau phis anh

#790

broken in window10 when i play webm n avi video format. please fix.

5

DirectVobSub (VSFilter) 2.41.322
on 02 August 2015, reviewed by: Richard38

#789

Guys, when will make you DirectVobSub compatible with Windows 10?

Hey Richard I am trying to make it work but with no success...

on 04 Aug 2015, by svsking

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.3.2 beta
on 01 August 2015, reviewed by: jjsjjs

#788

No Audio on MKV movie. Switching back to former version.

5

Combined Community Codec Pack (CCCP) 2015.05.04 rc
on 24 July 2015, reviewed by: Master Baitor

#787

Has been my only choice on any windows (including xp, vista and win 7) for playing media. Had .mkv hd video support before it was a standard.

Have encountered minor config problems, but always solved from within the filters settings.

1

DVD Chief 2.2
on 23 July 2015, reviewed by: Cuelebre

#786

Not freeware.
http://dvdchief.com/order/

5

Zoom Player 10.5 beta 2
on 13 July 2015, reviewed by: Steve

#785

NO VIDEO. In spite of many emails to tech support and extremely complex and technical suggestions, still no video. Worthless product.

4

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.2 Full, Standard and Basic
on 10 July 2015, reviewed by: Yix01

#784

Lists of Menu are not all translated in Chinese_Traditional Form.

3

Nero MPEG-4 filter 0.0.3
on 03 July 2015, reviewed by: phil

#783

Reserving judgement at this point...no instructions...assuming the files go in the filters folder of Audition 3. Mine version of Audition is running x86.

MP4 still not supported for video multitrack sessions. Is there another place I should put the Nero files? Thanks

5

AMD Catalyst 15.5 beta
on 19 June 2015, reviewed by: Edvaldo de Oliveira

#782

Som esta otimo p/esta hora quer escutar musica.

1

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
on 12 June 2015, reviewed by: vaibhav gupta

#781

it is completely useless.

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 04 June 2015, reviewed by: Franzis

#780

This is the right place for Codecs, I was in need of AC3 Codec for GOM Player. Thanks buddy, I got it.

5

PotPlayer 1.6.54266
on 29 May 2015, reviewed by: Hipoalergeniko

#779

Lilymay prefers vlc but gave the AWESOME Potplayer an excellent 5 rating. lol. Really? Your opinion of Potplayer is based solely on our comments? lame.

I mean, vlc is not bad, it opens every kind of video, but Potplayer goes way beyond that.

Its plethora of configuration options lets everyone tweak it and their video watching experience just the way they like it.

5

PotPlayer 1.6.54266
on 24 May 2015, reviewed by: lilymay

#778

looked at all of your comments on players but you will not get anything better than vlc dont listen to all these so called experts

2

Intel Codec Installer 1.0
on 18 May 2015, reviewed by: Eli

#777

This is good for Windows XP, but how do I play all my old Intel Create & Share email postcards in Windows 7?

All those precious memories of my kids down the drain-??

Have you tried installing this on Windows 7 in compatibility mode for Windows XP?

on 18 May 2015, by Jack

4

Matroska Splitter 1.4.5.364
on 18 May 2015, reviewed by: burzek

#776

I can still use Bsplayer 1.32 build 820 with this awesome mkv spliter.

The only problem is it does not support HVEC H265 build ones. It should be updated ...

Example video: Ghost.in.the.Shell.Arise Border 1 Ghost Pain 2013 720p BluRay Jap Ac3 Sub Ita Eng x265-NAHOM

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.1 Full, Standard and Basic
on 17 May 2015, reviewed by: burzek

#775

Call me stubborn , but I still use Baplayer 1.32 build 820
Since ffdshow is no longer updated, and got a H265 mp4 file to watch , I installed K-Lite Standard.

It turns out the LAV SPlitter is not compatible with Bsplayer and BS kept crashing. I had to disable lav splitter and use mp4 splitter and haali splitter again...

Still can not H265 files with BS though. If only the lav splitter can be made compatible with BS 132 ...

4

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.364 beta
on 17 May 2015, reviewed by: JUSTIN BIBIR

#774

very good player but take a few seconds for playing when i click the videos.

waiting for final version of 1.4.5. i dont like beta version because sometimes any bug in there. thank you so much.

4

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.364 beta
on 08 May 2015, reviewed by: mpc be fans

#773

i love this player. but sometimes in 1.4.4 version in windows 8.1 when i was playing the video sometimes the light and dark change continuesly different with mpc hc it looklikes stable but in fact i love this player than mpchc.

can u fix this? and mpc be needed few times for the first when i click the video, different with another player.

5

3GP Converter 0.34
on 06 May 2015, reviewed by: eewright

#772

This application does work great once you figure out which configuration to use.

If you are clueless like I was (and I have to be honest I lucked out)make certain to switch the Language to ENGLISH and then Choose GENERAL: MP4, H 264(MPEG4/AVC) for PC.

From there it was flawless! Thank you!

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.315 beta
on 05 May 2015, reviewed by: eXPerience

#771

Nice, can use DXVA1 on Win XP with MPC-BE.

Now that MPC-HC is using LAV, I can no longer using hardware acceleration on Windows XP (Win XP + Radeon + DXVA1).

2

Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin 1.1.52
on 29 April 2015, reviewed by: Peter

#770

Same here:
Unable to register DLL/OCX RegSvr3 failed with exit code 0x3: Win XP, WMP 11, Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 27 April 2015, reviewed by: Alex

#769

I downloaded DivX for MKV files, but it needs an extra codec for sound filter AC3, so I found this, downloaded it and works excellent!

Highly reccomended!

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 23 April 2015, reviewed by: gerald allen glance

#768

well its easy too look up wat i want

5

Audioblast 1.6.4
on 17 April 2015, reviewed by: ray

#767

This seems to be an excellent little audio editor. Many basic functions and some interesting effects!

5

EZ CD Audio Converter 3.0.6
on 17 April 2015, reviewed by: ray

#766

I only recently came across this excellent audio converter. I have found that it is the best tool for ripping and conversion.

Also burns discs with high quality sound!

5

CUE Splitter 1.2
on 15 April 2015, reviewed by: Frank Underwood

#765

This tool performed the task of splitting a large audio file using its cue sheet flawlessly.

Wonderfully pleasant user experience, two thumbs up, and the bees knees!

5

MP4 Input Plugin (for Winamp2/5) 2.1 beta
on 12 April 2015, reviewed by: Miha

#764

MP4 Input Plugin (for Winamp2/5) 2.0 worked excellent playing audio from .mp4 file which had audio and video tracks.

Had ffdshow and 3ivx D3 installed, Winamp version: 2.7 x86.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.4
on 11 April 2015, reviewed by: OPODER WHO

#763

Great player! Fast and seems stable ;)

5

Ogg Vorbis 1.3.5
on 11 April 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#762

Great ogg encoder/decoder!

2

x265 Encoder 1.5.454
on 31 March 2015, reviewed by: ritm

#761

compared to x264 it is way too slow and good only at low bitrates


  • MPC-BE

  • uncompatible with window 10 32 bit sometimes getting errors, i love this player from years ago but now ill leave this.. ...
  • x265

  • I have been trying the 1.7 release and each version speeds up the encode. From my own tests, the x265 ...
  • MPC-BE

  • im still getting error in this version beta 677 in window 10. broken to play webm, avi format.
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com