2

Intel Codec Installer 1.0
on 18 May 2015, reviewed by: Eli

#800

This is good for Windows XP, but how do I play all my old Intel Create & Share email postcards in Windows 7?

All those precious memories of my kids down the drain-??

Have you tried installing this on Windows 7 in compatibility mode for Windows XP?

on 18 May 2015, by Jack

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.1 Full, Standard and Basic
on 17 May 2015, reviewed by: burzek

#799

Call me stubborn , but I still use Baplayer 1.32 build 820
Since ffdshow is no longer updated, and got a H265 mp4 file to watch , I installed K-Lite Standard.

It turns out the LAV SPlitter is not compatible with Bsplayer and BS kept crashing. I had to disable lav splitter and use mp4 splitter and haali splitter again...

Still can not H265 files with BS though. If only the lav splitter can be made compatible with BS 132 ...

4

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.364 beta
on 17 May 2015, reviewed by: JUSTIN BIBIR

#798

very good player but take a few seconds for playing when i click the videos.

waiting for final version of 1.4.5. i dont like beta version because sometimes any bug in there. thank you so much.

4

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.364 beta
on 08 May 2015, reviewed by: mpc be fans

#797

i love this player. but sometimes in 1.4.4 version in windows 8.1 when i was playing the video sometimes the light and dark change continuesly different with mpc hc it looklikes stable but in fact i love this player than mpchc.

can u fix this? and mpc be needed few times for the first when i click the video, different with another player.

5

3GP Converter 0.34
on 06 May 2015, reviewed by: eewright

#796

This application does work great once you figure out which configuration to use.

If you are clueless like I was (and I have to be honest I lucked out)make certain to switch the Language to ENGLISH and then Choose GENERAL: MP4, H 264(MPEG4/AVC) for PC.

From there it was flawless! Thank you!

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.315 beta
on 05 May 2015, reviewed by: eXPerience

#795

Nice, can use DXVA1 on Win XP with MPC-BE.

Now that MPC-HC is using LAV, I can no longer using hardware acceleration on Windows XP (Win XP + Radeon + DXVA1).

2

Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin 1.1.52
on 29 April 2015, reviewed by: Peter

#794

Same here:
Unable to register DLL/OCX RegSvr3 failed with exit code 0x3: Win XP, WMP 11, Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 27 April 2015, reviewed by: Alex

#793

I downloaded DivX for MKV files, but it needs an extra codec for sound filter AC3, so I found this, downloaded it and works excellent!

Highly reccomended!

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 23 April 2015, reviewed by: gerald allen glance

#792

well its easy too look up wat i want

5

Audioblast 1.6.4
on 17 April 2015, reviewed by: ray

#791

This seems to be an excellent little audio editor. Many basic functions and some interesting effects!

5

EZ CD Audio Converter 3.0.6
on 17 April 2015, reviewed by: ray

#790

I only recently came across this excellent audio converter. I have found that it is the best tool for ripping and conversion.

Also burns discs with high quality sound!

5

CUE Splitter 1.2
on 15 April 2015, reviewed by: Frank Underwood

#789

This tool performed the task of splitting a large audio file using its cue sheet flawlessly.

Wonderfully pleasant user experience, two thumbs up, and the bees knees!

5

MP4 Input Plugin (for Winamp2/5) 2.1 beta
on 12 April 2015, reviewed by: Miha

#788

MP4 Input Plugin (for Winamp2/5) 2.0 worked excellent playing audio from .mp4 file which had audio and video tracks.

Had ffdshow and 3ivx D3 installed, Winamp version: 2.7 x86.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.4
on 11 April 2015, reviewed by: OPODER WHO

#787

Great player! Fast and seems stable ;)

5

Ogg Vorbis 1.3.5
on 11 April 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#786

Great ogg encoder/decoder!

2

x265 Encoder 1.5.454
on 31 March 2015, reviewed by: ritm

#785

compared to x264 it is way too slow and good only at low bitrates

3

KMPlayer 3.9.1.135
on 31 March 2015, reviewed by: Tarit

#784

Looking good.... But it does not play all files.... Worst..... Switch to light alloy

5

Light Alloy 4.8.8.2
on 29 March 2015, reviewed by: Tarit

#783

Super player...... Design is so cool..... Love this media player......

4

Opus Audio Codec 1.1
on 26 March 2015, reviewed by: ritm

#782

LoRd_MuldeR builds not working after upx unpacking.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 11.0.5
on 25 March 2015, reviewed by: MUFTAKiS

#781

MediaInfo doesnt work!! its just open then close immediately in version 11.0.5

5

JLC Internet TV 1.2.1
on 14 March 2015, reviewed by: Hazim

#780

I like it thak you for this great program.I love it very much.

1

foobar2000 Free Encoder Pack 2014-11-29
on 01 March 2015, reviewed by: Cary

#779

It does not "conveniently install in a sub directory of foobar". The executable just runs, asks for admin privileges, and then silently does nothing. No error, no message.

4

VirtualDub 1.10.5 beta 7
on 09 February 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#778

I follow the VDub and AviSynth since emerged (long, loooog time ago :D).
VD is easy to use, because menus. But both are powerful.

Yes, it have small problems, but VDub is a great video edit!.
With filters you will make great effects. You can restore the colors and bad images!And you can stack effects Wow!

Remember: BETA is not a stable version. Then, do not judge by a beta ;)

4

BDtoAVCHD 2.3.2
on 09 February 2015, reviewed by: OPOPODER

#777

A very good application!
But requires Java (for BDSup2Sub) :(

5

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
on 08 February 2015, reviewed by: Tien

#776

Really works in windows 8.1 64bits, thanks!

4

MKVToolnix 7.5
on 01 February 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#775

Great tool!
I was unable to extract a subtitle. On the "Extract" says he is not yet functional

WHO

5

AviDemux 2.6.8-1
on 21 January 2015, reviewed by: Cuelebre

#774

Very good software but... why it appears as updated on 21/01/2015 when the last official update is from 23/03/2014?


Editor's note: The nightly build has been updated ;)

This web is fantastic, but I think you should explain on title which is really the new version. For instance, there are people not interested on nightly builds.

on 22 Jan 2015, by Cuelebre

5

Codec Tweak Tool 5.9.5
on 18 January 2015, reviewed by: alex

#773

I suddenly lost the ability to make CUE files when backing up discs. Used the codec tweak tool, all is fixed now !!!

Super easy -- WORKS GREAT !!!!

5

MPEG4 Modifier 1.4.6
on 16 January 2015, reviewed by: danbow

#772

What do this program? I try, but do not understand, sorry. :)
For example, avi file with the deformed frame size (sprained heads). VirtualDub can correct it with filters and full recode video.

By means of this program, without recoding, it is possible?

later edit:
Yes. It works for me only with nero decoder, now all understandable. Thanks for Your nice tool and excuse me :)

1

ProgDVB 7.07.9
on 11 January 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#771

ProgDVB 7.07.9:

- Unstable!
- Very slow.
- Freeze.
- Exits unexpectedly.
- X86: Does not detect channels. x64: Detects but does not display/render.
- Everytime you set a thing, it asks to restart! If you click yes, it freeze.

5

FLAC Frontend 2.1
on 11 January 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#770

Great Frontend! Now (2.x) tester is inside the main FE.
Thank you for this fe!

1

Adobe Flash Player 16.0.0.240 beta
on 08 January 2015, reviewed by: Trish

#769

This software is as bad as any virus you can get.

It constantly crashes, freezes up your computer, wastes valuable hd space and changes your computers settings to secretly gathers information from your computer, is a huge target for malicious programming and updates almost as regularly as it crashes.

This is the worst software used by the web today. It is the worst software I have ever used.

4

DVDFab 9.1.7.9
on 22 December 2014, reviewed by: Name

#768

Stopped making a Temp file 2 months ago. Problem or change in updates? Now have 9.1.7.9

5

SmartRipper 2.41
on 07 December 2014, reviewed by: Astro Boy vob

#767

It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)

1

Helium Audio Converter 2.0.461
on 03 December 2014, reviewed by: Ayumi

#766

It converts any 24-bit file into 16-bit file without notice.
I lost a lot of 24-bit original recordings!!!!
Never use it with Hi-Res audio files.

2

BS.Player 2.67
on 15 November 2014, reviewed by: Neven

#765

This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to crush and restart.

I tried it twice but had to uninstall it. Any cleaner software (SpeedyPCPro, CCleaner...)will clean half of the program from PC. This is how much it is "safe".

Until it gets cleaned and all bugs eliminated I will not use it.

1

KMPlayer 3.9.0.999 beta 6
on 08 November 2014, reviewed by: Hugh

#764

Original was good and all were up to last update when lots of videos that would play now do not (CODECS?)

Screen too dark or no video only sound and some with no sound but all will play in VLC.

Annoying ad screen to right of main viewing area cannot be dispensed with on start up and one has to manually dismiss by toggle switch on top bar.

BAD update and I would not recommend to install

5

CamStudio Lossless Codec 1.5
on 05 November 2014, reviewed by: Vicente

#763

I found it very useful to use CamStudio Lossless Codec 1.5 in Hypercam2 program. These codecs gives the best results whrn I have to record the desktop in Windows 8.1.

Regards

5

Wavelet Kompressor 2.7
on 31 October 2014, reviewed by: Blanka

#762

FYI: Only does .wko, .jpg, .jpeg and .bmp image files.

1

BergWave 20040711
on 31 October 2014, reviewed by: Blanka

#761

When opening the vfwbw.inf file to install ...a notepad opens instead of installing the program :(


  • Intel Codec Installer

  • This is good for Windows XP, but how do I play all my old Intel Create & Share email postcards ...
  • K-Lite Codec Pack

  • Call me stubborn , but I still use Baplayer 1.32 build 820 Since ffdshow is no longer updated, and got a H265 ...
  • MPC-BE

  • very good player but take a few seconds for playing when i click the videos. waiting for final version ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com