5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.2.3644 beta
on 19 May 2018, reviewed by: memex

#53

thanks for the update beta 3642 works great with smooth video player 3.17 & madvr.

3

Monkey's Audio 4.34
on 08 May 2018, reviewed by: Toaru Neko

#52

The only advantage over popular FLAC that MAC files are
~2% smaller in side.

And there's a cost: MAC is very slow and less supported.
If you need small size no matter of speed, use OptimFrog which is also less supported by soft/hardware.

5

Opus Audio Codec 1.3 beta 31
on 08 May 2018, reviewed by: Toaru Neko

#51

Thank you, oh great Lord Mulder, for Opus updates.
Please continue your good work.

Please don't compress files with UPX, use 7z solid archiving instead.

Please make Linux x64 builds if possible.

5

VirtualDub2 19.41867
on 08 May 2018, reviewed by: Toaru Neko

#50

VirtualDub2 is a must-have. The main features are:

1. extract single or sequence of images from video.
2. encode video from any format to neraly any format.
3. deinterlace DVD video from 29.97i into 59.94p.
4. many other.

2

ALLPlayer 8.0
on 01 May 2018, reviewed by: dede999

#49

Very poor video player.

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 29 April 2018, reviewed by: Zul

#48

This is superb....thanks made my day complete.

5

LAME MP3 Encoder 3.100
on 24 April 2018, reviewed by: Imteyaz

#47

LAME3.100 is the best MP3 encoder for trimming or converting audio files to MP3 format @ 128 KBPS CBR.

5

DivX H.264 Decoder 8.2.0.26
on 12 April 2018, reviewed by: wonderboy

#46

Thanks for the support guys, much appreciated.

5

VLC 3.0.4 for Android
on 03 April 2018, reviewed by: Ramoram

#45

VLC player is the best player in my opinion.

It is capable of playing offline as well as online streaming video. It even records videos. It can record your activities on the computer.

5

x265 Encoder 2.7.20
on 02 April 2018, reviewed by: sig

#44

nice product, well developed.

5

Plex Media Player 2.6.0.803
on 16 March 2018, reviewed by: Katarina

#43

This app is really cool but , Kodi is one of the best live streaming apps around.

Much better than Plex of Netflix, i have been using Kodi for years now and i don't think about replacement, i suggest you to give it a try you'll forget about Plex or Netflix, i visited a site yesterday it has explained all the installation and updation process of kodi.

5

VirtualDub2 19.41462
on 12 March 2018, reviewed by: memex

#42

well i was testing this out and i found this very cool glitch (i think it's a glitch)

using a dual monitor 17 inch and 40 inch lcd

primary is 17 inch open vdud drag to my 40 inch lcd

open file for testing all good now the neat thing, i

doulbled clicked on the open file it launched on my 17

inch at full screen (neat full screen editing)

to get back image on dub just double click on image

i hope this makes some sense tried to explain best i know

happy editing memex ._. :)

5

myFFmpeg 3.3.3
on 08 March 2018, reviewed by: Stefan Bosu

#41

One of the best, if not the best UI I ever used for ffmpeg. Awesome support too.

Very highly recommended when you need a pro level media handler.

5

LameXP 4.16 beta 8
on 02 March 2018, reviewed by: Katerina

#40

great thank you very much for the free download, its really nice.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.2.3445 beta
on 01 March 2018, reviewed by: mibby

#39

I've always liked MPC but this will not run on XP 32 bit.

2

FxSound Enhancer 13.019
on 22 February 2018, reviewed by: Nekochan

#38

it's 168 hours trial version!

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 13.8.2 beta
on 19 February 2018, reviewed by: Jason

#37

You guys are the best. Thank you for your hard work.

5

VirtualDub FilterMod 18.41106
on 16 February 2018, reviewed by: memex

#36

I like a lot, makes cutting x264 & x265 files simple as pie, using the export stream copy. (SWEET)

nice work indeed!

5

XMedia Recode 3.3.9.1
on 05 February 2018, reviewed by: Cedesse

#35

Roughly put, Xmedia Recode is your 'Handbrake+' solution. Unlike the very popular Handbrake video recoding tool, Xmedia Recode also has a video passthrough (aka. video remuxing or rewrapping) option. Some other nice bonus features are:
- Simple chapter editing
- Simple metadata editing
- Simple visual timeline editor for trimming/cutting out parts
- Extensive output format support

Xmedia is Windows only. Other OS users, who are afraid of ffmpeg's command line interface, can use an equally powerful free GUI tool like Hybrid (www.selur.de), if they wish to remux use other features that Handbrake doesn't offer.

3

Windows Live Movie Maker 16.4
on 04 February 2018, reviewed by: ann

#34

Soo slow installing,but isn't so bad its okay!

5

madVR 0.92.11
on 16 January 2018, reviewed by: memex

#33

tested on smooth video_project 4.1 pro works AWSOME

I Tested it with some 720p rips. it brought wonderland

the new series to life :)

just overwrite files in svp folder

SVP project is awesome. once you get it to work (learning curve)

2

DivX 10.8.5
on 16 January 2018, reviewed by: Frank

#32

DivX at one time was a great 'codec' and I loved it using Dr.DivX to convert files into DivX Home Theater files. I purchased DivX starting at version 4 and continued to upgrade from there.

DivX 6 was great with Dr DivX 2.0 converter. However, DivX network ended Dr DivX (and later ended support for Dr DivX 2.0) while pushing their crappy DivX Converter that did little to nothing. The Dr. allowed for 'one click' DivX conversion to 'limit the file size'. Even though the DivX Converter claims it will, it will not. I've sent at least 4 complaints about this and they have never fixed that issue. Why? Probably because h264 is better than the DivX codec. However, not everyone needs, or even cares for HD 1080, or UHD 4k video.

All I want is to create DivX files that are DivX Home Theater compliant, burn them to a 'single 700MB CD' like I could easily do with a 'single click' in Dr DivX and play them in my stand alone DivX Home Theater Certified DVD Player. Lastly why do they continue to call it DivX when they removed the DivX codec from DivX?

If the file is not being encoded using DivX codec, but rather h264, Xvid, or some other codec, then it cannot be a DivX file.

I would not recommend DivX 10 to anyone.

4

x265vfw 1.7
on 13 January 2018, reviewed by: MEMEX

#31

very nice - I use it with virtual dub, it works great a nice add on also u can use x264vfw with dub.

2

Cucusoft Video Converter Ultimate 8.18
on 07 January 2018, reviewed by: Les Miles

#30

Do not buy it as when the newest Windows 10 came in, it stopped working and cannot get past the no copy code and no one to assist you to get it fixed.

I loved and now think they are no longer a good program to use.

I used to recommend it to many that bought it so I now apologize for how they are now that I could not anticipate.

I used it for years and now it is a dead program on my computer

2

Nero 2018
on 07 January 2018, reviewed by: David rathan

#29

I bought Nero 2017. It promised 4K. It did not work. O got a refund. I figured they fixed the problem. I bought Nero 2018. Same problem.

I would not burn a regular DVD. I tried in Blu-ray. It worked but the disc would not play in my Blu-rays player. WFT.

4

KMPlayer 4.2.2.4
on 05 January 2018, reviewed by: Raiden

#28

not as fast as MPC when open a video.

2

Freemake Audio Converter 1.1.8.12
on 04 January 2018, reviewed by: Peter

#27

This is a crippled limited program which requires something else to be added.

Freemake say this program is "No limitations". BS

5

Shotcut 17.12
on 17 December 2017, reviewed by: MEMEX

#26

ANOTHER GREAT FREE VIDEO PROGRAM

THERE IS A LEARNING CURVE, IF YOU'RE NEW TO EDITING

THE GPU EXPERIMENTAL IS A NICE TOUCH

LOTS OF PRESETS TO CHOOSE FROM

HEY PEEPS ALL I WANT FOR XMAS IS AN EASY TO USE RENDER FARM

5

Adobe DNG Converter 10.1
on 14 December 2017, reviewed by: Miriam Platonov

#25

I used it to correct my pictures. Thanks.

2

LAV Filters 0.70.2-82
on 13 December 2017, reviewed by: Robert Frank

#24

The LAV Filter 0.70.2-82 caused TS-doctor and dvb-viewer errors.

LAV Filter 0.70.2-80 was much better. Online for a long time. I never had problems. Therefore downgraded to version 80.

4

4K Video Downloader 4.4
on 06 December 2017, reviewed by: memex

#23

GREAT FOR Youtube. CAN HANDLE 25 FILES WITH FREEWARE VERSION.

PAID VERSION I TESTED IT WITH A 200 EPISODE LOAD, NO PROBLEM.

5

HandBrake 1.0.7
on 06 December 2017, reviewed by: MEMEX

#22

THIS IS JUST THE BEST ENCODER - I'VE TRIED ADOBE 2018 ENCODER $ MANY MORE, HANDBRAKE IS A NO FRILLS PRODUCT & PRODUCES AN AMAZING QUALITY VIDEO - FOR FREE. THANKS A MILLION GUYS.

2

Opus Audio Codec 1.2.1-35
on 04 December 2017, reviewed by: Reloaded

#21

got a Blue Screen of Death! (opusenc.sse2.exe)

5

DirectVobSub (VSFilter) 2.41.322
on 26 November 2017, reviewed by: Biggs

#20

I cannot get to work with WMP X64 bit Windows playing .avi. does nothing.please help!

1

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.10.25
on 13 November 2017, reviewed by: King Artur

#19

Every next version of the program is getting slower.

This company only wants to earn as much as selling the registration keys. Actually this program is very weak.

It's multi-core programs offering much faster conversion. This program is a big nuts.

2

MetatOGGer 5.8.3
on 11 November 2017, reviewed by: ritm

#18

it doesn't "togge" wv, ape, opus files.

255 MB installation and awful interface.

5

PotPlayer 1.7.4744 beta
on 03 November 2017, reviewed by: hung

#17

With video mode when I resize the video not fit to player. Like I crop screen hehehe. How to fix that?

4

DC-Bass Source Mod 1.5.2.1
on 25 October 2017, reviewed by: dutavr

#16

Maurice, simply shut f**kin' off those XP rudiments. Stuff work glade and hidden on the actual system.

5

SMPlayer 17.10.8725 beta
on 15 October 2017, reviewed by: Marty

#15

For my purposes, SMplayer is the greatest player on the market. And when I say for my purposes, I am specifically talking about its resume play feature. 'RESUME PLAY' is the ability to stop a video and then restart it at a later time and have it pick up where it left off as opposed to the video starting over at the beginning and having to search for the point where it had previously stopped.

I have been using SMplayer now for several years. Prior to SMplayer I had been using the VLC player.

VLC has always been and I'm sure will always be a great player but until recently it lacked this feature and even though VLC has recently incorporated this feature into their player (after a fashion) in the VLC player it is awkward and a hassle to use.

With VLC you have to go through multiple steps to get to resume play (which kind of defeats the whole purpose). With SMplayer it is the automatic and default setting. With SMplayer if you stop the video now and then come back five minutes later or five months later it will still automatically resume at the point where you left off with just a standard double click. It doesn't matter if you have started and stopped 20 other shows. SMplayer will still remember and resume play where you left off on every one of them.

In its earlier years, there were some occasional playback issues on some videos, but I have not had that problem for a long time now. SMplayer has got to be the most underrated unsung hero of the computer video player world.

I will always like VLC but I LOVE SMPLAYER!

4

DVX 4.0.4.3
on 07 October 2017, reviewed by: benny

#14

nice, i think it must be very useful to me.


thanks for the update beta 3642 works great with smooth video player 3.17 & madvr.
The only advantage over popular FLAC that MAC files are ~2% smaller in side. And there's a cost: MAC is ...
Thank you, oh great Lord Mulder, for Opus updates. Please continue your good work. Please don't compress files with ...
view more »


Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2018 Codecs.com