1

CoreAAC Directshow filter 1.2.0.575 rev.3
on 26 May 2016, reviewed by: reza

#800

I've installed this codec for "SolveigMM Video Splitter"
but doesn't work.

5

Orbit Downloader 4.1.1.19
on 25 May 2016, reviewed by: phumzile

#799

this is the best and fasted downloader.

1

KMPlayer 4.0.7.1
on 12 May 2016, reviewed by: dhruv dey

#798

everytime i install the the km playewr at the last moment of extaction it gets stopped automatically saying porunegud setup stopped working.

i tried 100 imes n downloaded same version n even old version like 4.0.3 from different sites including kmplayer.com but same result.n because of that i can only open audio files but not a single video file.i used wi fi everytime ??

1

MP3jam 1.1.12
on 04 May 2016, reviewed by: rod carter

#797

nothing works after latest download.

5

LAV Filters 0.68.28
on 02 May 2016, reviewed by: John

#796

Read a lot of formats but the seeking on video (the splitter.ax, i suppose) is laggy and throw an error sometimes.

CoreAVC 3.0 is the state of the art, fast index, no errors, but limited.

5

CoreAAC Directshow filter 1.2.0.575 rev.3
on 27 April 2016, reviewed by: Jose W Vilca

#795

it solved my problem with Jet Audio : AAC, Stereo, 48kHz, 95 Kbps

3

Kodi 16.1-2016.04.26
on 27 April 2016, reviewed by: Mario

#794

I had to install the basic version to see tv addon and other languages. Now is ok.

5

BestPractice 1.03.1
on 25 April 2016, reviewed by: Job van Essen

#793

Great help, recommend it to anyone.

4

Kodi 16.1
on 25 April 2016, reviewed by: Cam

#792

Downloading and installing can be quite finicky but once you have that worked out its all good, just wish we had better internet down here in OZ.

Mario you have no idea how to use Kodi I'm guessing, try youtube, many videos on how to get it up and running.

3

x265 Encoder 1.9.141
on 25 April 2016, reviewed by: HungPham

#791

How to use this? I also run it's .exe files but it just suddenly show a small console then close.

5

PotPlayer 1.6.59929 beta
on 25 April 2016, reviewed by: JEMA

#790

An amazing player, less known than VLC or MPC but I've discovered it recently and I find it fantastic.

A lot of possibilities : I play for example DVD's directly from a player (on the PC), I upscale it to 1920x1080, I use the wonderful software DimtriRender to have smooth and beautiful pictures at 60fps.

I use LAV filtes in combination with MadVR. The result is much better than many expensive players you can find. You can adjust and what I want as I want and have access to many many features. Ideal to of course with Blu-ray or film in FullHD.

I do recommend PotPlayer: try it!

5

ProgDVB 7.13.1
on 21 April 2016, reviewed by: bovirus

#789

I'm using it from 7.xx to the latest 7.13.1.1.
I didn't find any problems and no crash at all (witH Windows 7 professional x64).

The program is very stable and usable.

I used it with Terratec USB TV DVB-T receiver.
The most of the problems are not related to the ProgDVB application but to the USB DVB-T receiver USB OS driver.
I experimented it using Terratec Win7x64 driver in Windows 10 x64(blue screen).

The problem is that most of USB receiver not have a Windows10 driver working fine.

I go back tO Windows7 x64 and now it work fine.
But is not a ProgDVB application issue.

It's and USB DVB-T receiver driver issue.

5

ADVANCED Codecs 6.1
on 19 April 2016, reviewed by: shark_user

#788

Shark removed all Adware and distributes a 100% clean installer beginning with version 6.1

1

Kodi 16.1-2016.04.12
on 13 April 2016, reviewed by: Mario

#787

this program does not watch TV add-on!!!

1

ProgDVB 7.13.1
on 09 April 2016, reviewed by: newrate

#786

very Unstable! it's garbage

3

Gom Player 2.2.80
on 06 April 2016, reviewed by: AquariusNL

#785

Since the latest versions forced ad pop us at closing, I just removed and reinstalled old version, free of that bullnuts! And it works nicely...

However, as some have mentioned, despite the many nice things Gom has to offer, nowadays, there are better players out there, ads free and without "codec missing" excuses and the alike!

5

Subtitle Workshop 6.01 rc1
on 05 April 2016, reviewed by: Kenan

#784

Excellent. I liked it very much. Thank you for this.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 12.0.5
on 26 March 2016, reviewed by: Diogo

#783

video driver stoped work, this only happens with k-lite installed, and watching videos on youtube or movies by media player classic, my video card is a Amd R9 270x

5

DFX Audio Enhancer 12.014
on 08 January 2016, reviewed by: terry nicolay

#782

is this free to use, full version?

2

AC-3 ACM Codec 2.2
on 19 December 2015, reviewed by: Dan

#781

I got the message error: No audio decompressor could be found .... error tag:2000 :(

3

Gom Player 2.2.74
on 15 December 2015, reviewed by: Phlip

#780

GOM player deosnt support mkv files...im trying play them but the audio is missing..

5

Codec Tweak Tool 6.0.3
on 08 December 2015, reviewed by: Lupa

#779

Fixed a DirectShow error I had while trying to write an Audio CD from a generated CUE sheet in IMGBurn.

Just run as administrator and clicked FIX after using the Backup button to save current settings.

Sorted the problem with no other input. Excellent.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 64-bit 9.9.9 beta
on 02 December 2015, reviewed by: joseph martinez

#778

I'm having a hard time installing K-lite. I kept getting a virus.

5

DVX 4.0.4.3
on 24 November 2015, reviewed by: chris

#777

/super, but without a dl how can i know?

5

Tixati 2.26
on 17 November 2015, reviewed by: Hipoalergeniko

#776

Best bittorrent client ever, imagine utorrent on steroids but much more organized.

Powerful, very configurable, great rss support and ad free. Does not require java, .net or any other framework non sense.

32 & 64 bit windows builds and linux versions available too.

5

Xvid Video Codec 1.3.4
on 13 November 2015, reviewed by: Paco

#775

Always very good, good programe.

1

AVI ReComp 1.5.6
on 31 October 2015, reviewed by: spartacus

#774

I was happy and..... virustotal found: Win.Adware.Outbrowse-1168 ,TrojanDownloader.Delf.aejf and Downloader.Silent Install.Win32.95.

What now?


Admin's Note: it's a false positive. AVI ReComp's installer is clean.

You have virus in your head.. Buy better antivirus.

on 04 Nov 2015, by Marcelo

5

madFLAC 1.10
on 29 October 2015, reviewed by: Ruben

#773

Excellent! It just works, just install it as it says in the readme.txt. It works by its own. You just play your files in the WMP after that.

5

AVI ReComp 1.5.6
on 24 October 2015, reviewed by: Ines

#772

Gracias por permitirme descargar este programa, es muy fácil de manejar y da excelentes resultados tanto la conversion a AVI como pegar subtítulos, estoy usandolo desde hace mas de cinco años.

Muchas Gracias¡¡¡

5

PotPlayer 1.6.56691 beta
on 15 October 2015, reviewed by: minosax

#771

PotPlayer is the best one I have ever used. It has simple UI but best for my any complex purpose.

5

Mp3tag 2.72
on 12 October 2015, reviewed by: ezgoin

#770

Truly an excellent piece of software in my opinion, very intuitive. I use mint cinnamon. booya

2

LAME MP3 Encoder 3.100 alpha 2
on 06 October 2015, reviewed by: Over Yonder

#769

the name describes it all - lame... blurred sound, poor stereo.

5

MKVToolnix 8.4
on 01 October 2015, reviewed by: Ocean

#768

Perfect. I love this site.

1

ADVANCED Codecs 5.46
on 30 September 2015, reviewed by: Andrew

#767

Installs a lot of unwanted crap. Stay away from this.

5

MPV Decoder 1.4.5.587
on 26 September 2015, reviewed by: matt

#766

This let me get live tv working on my next pvr setup!

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 14 September 2015, reviewed by: MTouseef

#765

Works Perfect, All done in less than 10 seconds.

4

Subtitle Edit 3.4.8
on 12 September 2015, reviewed by: Josiel

#764

mto bom esse programa,ajuda mto,parabns pelo desenvolvedor...

Meu problema que fui lengendar um video no formato wmv,legendei e tals,mas na hora de salvar,o formato ficou diferente,tentei converter mais no deu certo,queria que me indicassem um formato bom,ou um video explicando como fazer.

Obrigado !

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.4
on 05 September 2015, reviewed by: Josip

#763

Solved all my problems with HEVC or x265.

Uninstall everything regarding codecs, and just install this.

2

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.677 beta
on 04 September 2015, reviewed by: mr savvy

#762

uncompatible with window 10 32 bit sometimes getting errors, i love this player from years ago but now ill leave this.. thanks

5

x265 Encoder 1.7.442
on 27 August 2015, reviewed by: AlienTech

#761

I have been trying the 1.7 release and each version speeds up the encode.

From my own tests, the x265 encode at medium is faster than the x264 encodes while giving a file size that is 50% smaller.. All this is subjective ofcourse.. But it does look like the developers are doing a great job and maybe the experiences from the x264 project helps them a bit here..

It took much longer for updates to come out with x264 to show similar achievements and although it is missing functionalities of the x264 encoder, it now has pretty much everything to go head to head with the older codec.

I was skeptical at first but cant beat the speed and quality increases the new x265 brings to the table. As it took almost a decade for x264 to mature, we can start seeing wide spread use far sooner here as the gains are substantial.


  • CoreAAC filter

  • I've installed this codec for "SolveigMM Video Splitter" but doesn't work.
  • Orbit Downloader

  • this is the best and fasted downloader.
  • KMPlayer

  • everytime i install the the km playewr at the last moment of extaction it gets stopped automatically saying porunegud ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2016 Codecs.com