5

Tara's Real Audio Input Plugin 1.0.3b (for Winamp)
on 12 December 2013, reviewed by: Sherif Ayad

#680

Tara is a very good software but could not work completely with Realplayer 16 I am sorry for saying that even after re-installing realplayer and winamp and nothing changed.

I am waiting for feedback and reply.

Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.1.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 08 December 2013, reviewed by: Jennifer M

#679

thank you thank you thank you

I could hear the video on my windows 8 computer but couldnt see anything. every thing I read every where else was confusing and a pain in the ass and or cost money. this is simple it works and it didnt install a bunch of extra crap.

I had videos that were irreplaceable that I couldnt watch because of stupid windows 8 but thanks to you I can now watch them again!

I posted this link to Facebook to spread the word and help others with this confusing mess. thanks again!!!!

p.s. if it helps anyone reading this I downloaded the full mirror version

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.1.5
on 06 December 2013, reviewed by: sALMAn

#678

Best version so far is version 6.1 and newer 8.7. All version after those old version has quite a bugs.

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.1.158
on 05 December 2013, reviewed by: Pronoy Singh

#677

I could never see a video without Media Player Classic Home Cinema. Now its great. its called Home Cinema Theater.

5

mp3DirectCut 2.19
on 01 December 2013, reviewed by: Jaja

#676

I have been with mp3 for more than 15 years now an I think it's okay to say I am some kind of experienced user ;-)

In small words: Mp3DC rocks!

Extremely fast and reliable for single track as well as for massive batch jobs.

Simplified: AN UTTERLY MUST HAVE !

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.1.96
on 01 December 2013, reviewed by: OPODER

#675

Plays various types of files on it, light, stable and is FREE.

Thank you, MPC-HC team!

2

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.1.4
on 29 November 2013, reviewed by: opoder

#674

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.1.4

Progressively worse ...
Now, in addition to slow and put adware on your system, it puts a LOGO at the end of the rendered video.

2

DivX H.264 Decoder 8.2.0.26
on 28 November 2013, reviewed by: anton

#673

virtual dub doesn't not see this codec

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.1.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 November 2013, reviewed by: Elgo Oglive

#672

Why does it install AVG toolbar and Chrome?

Why is Chrome hidden from Windows explorer but not from the command prompt?

Is this some kind of rootkit?

Because you dont read when you are clicking Next or OK... Thats why.

on 28 Nov 2013, by Common Sense

5

QT Lite 4.1.0
on 27 November 2013, reviewed by: tapi0

#671

Is this dead or can we get update to this?

I like to continue using this more than original QT.

Newest version is still 7.7.4

5

Subtitle Workshop 6.0a
on 25 November 2013, reviewed by: Hans

#670

Super, Great..Thank You !!!!!

1

AVI FourCC Changer 1.00
on 22 November 2013, reviewed by: budda

#669

do they ever upgrade this ? now is almost 2014

5

Light Alloy 4.7.4 final
on 20 November 2013, reviewed by: Osmann

#668

Very good program. All files open. Excellent design, simple use.

5

AVI Frame Rate Changer 1.10
on 13 November 2013, reviewed by: Scott Olewiler

#667

worked perfectly - you can enter any frame rate you want, click APPLY, and the result is instant.

If you have a movie where the video lags more and more behind the audio as the movie progresses, or the opposite, then this is the perfect tool to fix your movie in a second.

5

Windows Live Movie Maker 16.4
on 13 November 2013, reviewed by: sammyson

#666

Very smooth and easy to use

5

AviDemux 2.6.6
on 07 November 2013, reviewed by: WHBCstudio

#665

This program was a lifesaver! Fixed a faulty record (audio sync off 5 frames) I could edit and it did a wonderful job encoding.

Great program!

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.1 Full, Standard and Basic
on 04 November 2013, reviewed by: dhie

#664

Hi,

What a great stuff, thanks to you who created this damn great!!!

5

GeoVision CCTV MPEG4 Codec 8.4
on 04 November 2013, reviewed by: Roy

#663

La version 8.1.2 funciona perfecto en w7 profesional 32bits. saludos y gracias

2

KMPlayer 3.7.0.113
on 02 November 2013, reviewed by: AHSAN G HASAN

#662

The old version was good. Big RHS pane is a pain in the neck. Video quality is also poor.

1

Cucusoft Video Converter Ultimate 8.18
on 31 October 2013, reviewed by: Caroline

#661

Initially, when it worked, I was satisfied. However, several weeks ago it stopped working.

I tried uninstalling and reinstalling; when I launch the installer, it says an instance of the program is already running.

I've emailed Cucusoft's tech support seven or eight times over the past month, and always get a scripted answer, which tells me to do what I've already done. Sent them screenshots, etc - never get past the 1st tier support. Save yourself a lot of grief; get *advertising* Ultimate Video Converter.

It's faster, has as many conversion options, and their support staff appear to respond to questions (I've emailed two so far and have received usable answers within an hour).

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.55
on 26 October 2013, reviewed by: Moosa

#660

is autoGK Work With Windows 8?

Yes it works with Win8 (8.1)

on 29 Nov 2013, by Ronnie

1

KMPlayer 3.7.0.113
on 25 October 2013, reviewed by: Alfredo Menezes

#659

This new version, 3.7.0 was a stepbackwards. I was a KMP user for 5 years a now I moved to MPC Classic.

It has no adds, has no album art column, does not want sell any product and its installation does not change anything im my computer.

I tried to hide the album art column and use KMP has a player only, like the old versions but I didnīt get it.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 10.0.9 2013-10-09
on 24 October 2013, reviewed by: Zuhayr

#658

Since Version 10.0.6, when playing some FLV files, audio plays only on right channel. Please fix this.
Apart from that, i have been using this Codec for six years now; Best Codec!

Super pack!

on 01 Nov 2013, by Anthony

This is probably some problem on your side you must check out.Cheers

on 16 May 2014, by anonman

2

SubtitleCreator 2.3 rc1
on 22 October 2013, reviewed by: Stephen

#657

It might be a nice program but why a semi-naked woman on the opening screen?

If you HAVE to put an image there let people select it during installation. Not everyone in the world likes such things.

It just goes to show that you (the author) think of nothing else. Sad...

5

AnyDVD & AnyDVD HD 7.3.5.3 beta
on 21 October 2013, reviewed by: Sawuwaya

#656

I have used the trial version and the beta version, both worked like a champ.

I have PURCHASED the full suite of and downloaded the free programs of Slysoft's programs and I love them all.

AnyDVD HD works and rips my Blue Rays and DVDs to my hard drive and it has never failed me yet. It is updated monthly and checks the servers everytime I use it to see if the movie I am ripping to my hard drive has the latest code for that movie.

It was well worth the lifetime subscription price that I paid for it almost five years ago. No other program can touch AanDVD HD.

1

3ivx MPEG-4 5.0.4
on 18 October 2013, reviewed by: Jimmy Hoffa

#655

Shareware?? What a ripoff.
Phooey on this.

5

BurnAware Free Edition 6.6
on 14 October 2013, reviewed by: Silent Assassin

#654

Currently using version 6.6. A great piece of software and that too comes for free.

Pros:
*Easy to use interface
*Burn CD/DVD/Blu-Ray
*Light on system resource
*Smaller file size compared to Nero/Roxio

Cons:
*No CD to CD /DVD to DVD copying is available for free version

Overall a great piece of software for home use. Saves money spent on professional software.

5

Codec Tweak Tool 5.7.2
on 14 October 2013, reviewed by: Jerrold Landau

#653

After trying a number of things to fix a sudden loss of sound on my PC with a Vista OS -- this tool worked.

5

VirtualDub 1.10.4 beta 13
on 13 October 2013, reviewed by: Buckaroo

#652

@ IlluzN : If you need to convert an FLV file to another format, use any of the freeware video conversion programs such as "Any Video Converter" - Best regards!

4

SUPER 2013 build 57
on 12 October 2013, reviewed by: bitfix

#651

SUPER 2013 Build 57
since 2013-oct-11 not runnig because of:
This version of SUPER Đ has
some outdated components !
Updating is requested to eliminate very critical bug

How to update? On the proposed link there is no update. Download of actual installer and new install brings the same problem in loop.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.0.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 11 October 2013, reviewed by: Sean

#650

K-Lite has been my goto codec pack forever. Comes with a great tiny media player. Lots of great features. Thank you for making such a terrific product!

3

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
on 07 October 2013, reviewed by: Dissappointed

#649

I'm a long time KMPlayer user. It's all I've used for 8 years now since switching from VLC.

However, this new update is a piece of nuts. Aside from the ads now which have to be blocked via firewall, the right side panel is unnecessary rubbish. Yet, it's the not playing videos as smoothly as it always has which is worse.

I have since reverted to the previous version.

Fix this rubbish. KMPlayer has always been lightweight, fast, self contained and with so many advanced options and functions not found elsewhere. People are only now just starting to catch on to KMP as being superior to VLC, despite it being the case for so long. Newcomers will be met with this new attrocity and be turned off.

Make the + version paid and and without the new crap and keep the normal version free. Many people will pay as it's worth the money.

Pot Player can be a good alternative to it. Responsive, and codec settings can be customize fairly easy.

on 04 Dec 2014, by J

1

Samsung Kies 3.0 beta
on 07 October 2013, reviewed by: PePaXY

#648

Do not once have I failed connection between the PC and my smartphon Galaxy S4! :-((

4

VLC Media Player 2.1.0 final
on 04 October 2013, reviewed by: OPODER

#647

A real good player, and FREE.

Have very few problems (like slow motion mode buffer) and need to improve the performance with .ts and high bitrates files.

1

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
on 03 October 2013, reviewed by: Dan

#646

They simply ruined it with the gigantic right hand ads that just pops up. Horrible idea to have no way to turn that off.

4

QT Lite 4.1.0
on 27 September 2013, reviewed by: Don Wiss

#645

This needs to be updated to the most recent Quicktime base components. The most current is now 7.7.4.

4

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.0.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 26 September 2013, reviewed by: sound level low

#644

Hello

There is a problem with sound level is low compared with Windows media player.

Thank you

5

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
on 25 September 2013, reviewed by: User

#643

IMO kmplayer is fastest. It also has got a secret advanced option section.

2

Freemake Video Converter 4.0.4.3
on 25 September 2013, reviewed by: opoder

#642

4.0.4.3 is worse than the previous versions!

- Bad to edit .ts files. The program consumes a lot of processing (CPU usage) and, yet, is slow, VERY SLOW!

- There is no option to chose Stereo/JointStereo in mp3 audio.

What seems to being updated are the adwares inside the installer!

1

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
on 20 September 2013, reviewed by: Hate Ads

#641

Good in past! and now one of the bad one. full of ads


  • MKVToolnix

  • Great tool! I was unable to extract a subtitle. On the "Extract" says he is not yet functional WHO
  • AviDemux

  • Very good software but... why it appears as updated on 21/01/2015 when the last official update is from 23/03/2014? Editor's note: ...
  • Codec Tweak Tool

  • I suddenly lost the ability to make CUE files when backing up discs. Used the codec tweak tool, all ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com