Active ISO Burner 3.0
on 20 April 2014, reviewed by: Jan van der Stegen


Version 251 works fine, but version 3.0 does not work on my Windows 8.1.1 x64 computer.

i got the same problem on 8.1 , how did u solve it?

on 15 Mar 2015, by david


K-Lite Codec Pack 10.4 Full, Standard and Basic
on 19 April 2014, reviewed by: drlurk


It will not load SRT files anymore.No more subs for me... Is this progress ore am i missing something here?

same here it was one of the best options ,which i frequently used

on 24 Oct 2014, by stijn


Pazera Free Audio Extractor 2.0
on 19 April 2014, reviewed by: nadun


Good programme. while installation it ask to change home page on IE and asks to install registry cleaning program therefore read carefully while installing.

I have worked it with mp4 and 3gp formats.
customizable settings and user friendly interface. I recommend it to every one.

Best thing is its free and no ads.

thanks for the programmer shearing it free.


Adobe Flash Player beta
on 17 April 2014, reviewed by: MUFTAKiS


see guyz the best version is 11.3.300.257 because this is the last version give online dolby digital output


Screamer Radio 0.9 beta
on 17 April 2014, reviewed by: nadun


Excellent Player. It works.

Now i can download all online streams without any hassle. no adds, no trails, no shareware but totally free.

thanks to the programmer for sharing it free.


Gom Player 2.2.57
on 16 April 2014, reviewed by: Daniel


You need to install CoreAAC- the latest audio codec for GOM player to fix the "inaudible" audio on the player. This works for me alright!


Helium Audio Converter 1.8.365
on 15 April 2014, reviewed by: paolo sierra torres


muy bueno ya qe ademas de convertir en varios formatos limita el audio


BluFab and DVDFab
on 12 April 2014, reviewed by: Andy Appleyard


While DVDFab is a great program for copying you can get better quality output for the ripping using other tools (such as Handbrake) due to better control over the settings.

BluFab on the other hand is of less use due to the removal of the decrypting routines. However this is due to the recent legal issues.


Adobe Flash Player beta
on 11 April 2014, reviewed by: Thom


Crashes, does not work. Dreadful upgrade.


CUE Splitter 1.2 final
on 04 April 2014, reviewed by: pqpqkid


under windows 8.1 pro k system, cue splitter 1.2 final not extracting....


VIA HD Audio Codec 10.5
on 04 April 2014, reviewed by: Userone


Is that a new Driver for VT1708B ???


Windows Movie Maker 2.6
on 03 April 2014, reviewed by: vibhav


i made one movie but cannot play on vlc or on any other player.


ADVANCED Codecs 4.5.4
on 03 April 2014, reviewed by: Zac


Was concerned at the agreement at the beginning dealing with Somoto. Going with another Codec pack.

"SOMOTO provides a software pack (the "Filebulldog Pack" or "Pack") that enables partners (as defined below) to distribute it browser toolbar. The Filebulldog Pack is available after authorization is granted from SOMOTO that can be contacted at support@somoto.com ."


MediaInfo 0.7.67-1
on 30 March 2014, reviewed by: Axel Foley


Comes bundled with Adware-OpenCandy.dll, which is left behind in temp folder after installation, which fortunately malwarebytes picked up and quarantined.

Adware:Win32/OpenCandy is an adware program that may be bundled with certain third-party software installation programs. Some versions of this program may send user-specific information, including a unique machine code, operating system information, locale (country), and certain other information to a remote server without obtaining adequate user consent.

There should be criminal consequences for both bundling, and distributing, spyware like this!


DivX Web Player 3.1.1
on 27 March 2014, reviewed by: PePaXY


Chrome reports when downloading a malicious file!


K-Lite Codec Pack 10.4 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 March 2014, reviewed by: UnOarecare


As always, trouble free installation and work as a charm. Thank you from Romania!


Media Player Classic - Home Cinema
on 24 March 2014, reviewed by: Thabiso


Best player ever!!! If you wanna play it, then Media player classic will definitely play it.


K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 24 March 2014, reviewed by: Donna



1. LAV Filters work better than ffdshow. Quality is same or better.

2. Deinterlacing is done by either the video decoder or video renderer. DirectVobSub is not able to forward interlacing flags to the renderer. So you have to enable deinterlacing in the decoder. LAV Video decoder offers YaDif option for that.

3. That is bug of renderer or driver.


K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 23 March 2014, reviewed by: Mishu


No doubt it's the best video player/codec pack available on www. I use it since 2007; started with older codec pack, different name but similar to this, then K-lite codec 2.88 then version 3... time passed and now voila, 10.3.5 :)

However, there are still some issues, hoping in the future it'll be even better:

1. I don't like those "lav codecs" default settings when installing. ffdshow is still way better generally speaking, regarding the quality of playback. Those guys working on lav codecs will have to prove first that they have the best stuff, and then it'll be okay to put those first
2. LAV splitter - yes, this is really good, Haali splitter had&still have lots of issues, especially on mpeg-2 playback. But: when the direct vobsub is active (subtitles), 25i fps videos have interlaced effects(the video becomes a bunch of horizontal lines, not watchable at all). With nero splitter - no problems at all. And yes, the de-interlace sett. I use is 'bob'-which plays real 25i fps. Is's a lav splitter issue. The reason I don't use nero is because of the interface. In lav is easier to change audio/subtitles streams. Hope they will get this fixed.
3. mpc-hc DXVA decoder - working fine, no problems on Win7. On XP, there's a horizontal black line (of maybe 20 pixles) on the very bottom of the screen. Not big issue though; at the same time I realize that most apps made today are tested on modern sistems: win7, 8... and less testing on sp3 xp.

Now, maybe some people will be telling me something like :"it's just you, you didn't adjust the correct video renderer, the x setting or the y setting". This may not be the case, it's been a while since I'm playing around with different playback settings & stuff, on both old & new computers ;)


DVD Audio Ripper 7.7.3
on 18 March 2014, reviewed by: Singbiker


Bought it, installed it, tried it. When attempting to extract the AC3 audio track from a DVD it runs for one whole second and then simply hangs there.

Contacted support and got no response. Just ripped off for $29.95 of my hard earned money.


on 11 March 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth


DvDFab has been closed down by legal action it looks like.

I took it down.... against copyright laws. RIP DVDFab and followers

on 15 Mar 2014, by DocPofDeath

Not dead, Just using a Chinese web address now.

on 22 Mar 2014, by Psycho9


K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 10 March 2014, reviewed by: Donna


The time scale changes if you click on the time indicator.

Bookmarks was fixed in latest MP-HC.


DFX Audio Enhancer 11.112
on 09 March 2014, reviewed by: Mark Moore


Far to buggy
I paid for the full version of this, and regret it.
1. Does not support multiple users on 1 PC, so when my wife logs onto her windows account, she has zero sound

2. Crashes spectacularly (over 100 dialog boxes) when I connect my bluetooth headset.

I have reported both issues to the developer, with no response. The first issue was reported over a year ago!!


K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3.5
on 08 March 2014, reviewed by: kalyanprodhan


The video timescale is given in reverse order. that means instead of give shown time it shows the pending time by default.

Moreover some videos are not playing smoothly like earlier.


Xvid Video Codec 1.4-127
on 04 March 2014, reviewed by: BarleySinger


Be aware that these files

Download Xvid Video Codec 1.3.2 - x86 & x64
Download Xvid Video Codec 1.4-127 - x86 & x64

...are x64 only (no matter what the descriptions say).

These two EXE files begin to run on x32...the program runs; then you select your language; then you get an error stating : "This program can only be installed on versions of Windows designed for the following processor architectures : x64


K-Lite Codec Pack 10.3.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 03 March 2014, reviewed by: Sio_x


This Codec Pack has all what you dont need. Some Toolbars and crappy other software.

With this codec pack i have more trouble as without it.


on 02 March 2014, reviewed by: DrTeeth


Brilliant app, though v0.9.9.1 has been out since May 2013


qBittorrent 3.1.9
on 01 March 2014, reviewed by: OsmanEsen


Perfect Torrent program. All functions included.


X Codec Pack 2.6.2
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: Ricardo Diaz


Excellent and a very complete codec pack. I recommend it.


PowerDVD 13
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: Robert Corfield


Extremely slow apparently due to Cyberlink windows services running which need to be disabled in order to play DVDs.

Also program needs to be blocked in Windows Firewall.

Cyberlink reenables the windows services after updates/upgrades so you have to disable them again. Finally when you’ve messed around doing all that it can turn out there is no sound.

Pricey. Unreliable. Uninstalled. Complete waste of money.


K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.3
on 26 February 2014, reviewed by: AYan


There is a problem in disabling media foundation for MP4. it screws the FPS of the movie and it starts running in fast forward mode.


on 25 February 2014, reviewed by: mauricio


very nice app and easy to use yet powerfull

uses all cores of the cpu to 100% so it is very fast, but also makes the video output with awesome quality

awesome to convert dvds to mp4/mkv

you can select chapters, audio, subs, etc


Movienizer 7.0
on 22 February 2014, reviewed by: Hector


It was a great program until they switched to subscription license model. Switched to All My Movies, they license fee is one time.


Gom Player 2.2.56
on 14 February 2014, reviewed by: Mike


Stuck with Windows 8, so I had to try GOM out.

GOM has no audio when playing DVDs. Tried downloading who knows what to get it right, tried playing around with the preferences. Still no audio.

I can only get audio if I click into each .Vob of the DVD, but the video is extremely pixelated and the audio is way off.

Better media players out there where I can simply play a DVD without frustration. GOM is probably the worst media player I've ever downloaded.


Windows Essentials Codec Pack 4.6
on 13 February 2014, reviewed by: PCC



It forces you to install several irrelevant softwares and manipulates your browser homepage configuration as well as default search engine into some crappy website!!!!! It has taken me hours to remove all of the spywares and damages, which are left by this freeware.

I strongly recommend free-codecs.com to remove this software from your website!!!


LAME MP3 Encoder 3.100 alpha 2
on 12 February 2014, reviewed by: Roots


not so bad sound quality, but a rather poor stereo separation. right channel is again too dominant


Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.3
on 03 February 2014, reviewed by: PePaXY


Been in use for many years, but still do not know what the difference is between MPC-HC from Casimir666 and from XhmikosR.

The versions compiled by XhmikosR are unmodified (vanilla) MPC-HC builds from the Git master branch.

on 03 Feb 2014, by editor

the XhmikosR version is the nightly-built which contains test codes, Casimir666s the general release version.

on 20 Feb 2014, by vuwer


MP3jam 1.1.4
on 03 February 2014, reviewed by: Rach


I like the program...when it works. It has not worked in several days.

Regardless to what I select, I get a download failed message. I even paid for the upgrade before realizing it was not working.

I would love to give it a 5 rating if it was still working.


ID3-TagIT 3.3.0
on 02 February 2014, reviewed by: Anony Mouse


This program works like a charm. It has saved me tons of time.

I would rate it 6 out of 5 stars if I could.


Windows Movie Maker 2.6
on 26 January 2014, reviewed by: Patrick


I will first off say that I will be happy when I fully functioning version of the 2.6 is ready and handles HD footage H264, Mpeg4, blueray.

Bitchers and moaners need to exit to the left.

I used this software in XP and loved it, simple and lacking as it was, I did most of my post in Premier ( Image and lighting correction ) but cutting and transitions, posting text or credits all was much faster and more intuitive in Movie Maker, the newest stripped down version that came with Widows 7 " windows live movie maker" does SUCK horribly but the Beta version 2.6 looks awesome, glad to see it back, now lets work on getting my HD footage to import without down sampling in Vegas, Avid, or Premier first.

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com