Tara's Real Audio Input Plugin 1.0.3b (for Winamp)
on 22 April 2013, reviewed by: Sherif Ayad


The Tara codec is installed successfully with Winamp but could not work completely with Realplayer 16 I am sorry for saying that even after re-installing realplayer and winamp and nothing changed.

I am waiting for feedback and reply.

Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad


on 17 April 2013, reviewed by: Boramurdar


Still the best multimedia player out there!
The most advanced and yet simple to use. Using it for 5 years, had no problem!


FFDShow MPEG-4 Video Decoder 2013-03-12
on 15 April 2013, reviewed by: cvekla


When streaming after few days audio is DEsyncronised.
Solution is back to codec from 2011y or 2012y.


Sony RAW Codec 2.0
on 09 April 2013, reviewed by: DustBomber


Works great on Windows 8 64 bit! Hooray!

Pictures were taken on a Sony NEX-6, so it may not be limited to the DSLR series of Sony cameras.


Media Player Classic
on 07 April 2013, reviewed by: Jeff_K


This media player has 2 problems:

1st its the older version without Home cinema. . so why would download it.

Second in general there are just better free media players out there like VLC

VLC uses sub par codecs to render video on slow computers.MPC was picked up by another group that called their MPC, MPC Home Cinema.

It comes with Combined Community Codec Pack (CCCP) and is by far the best video player for Windows machines.

on 02 May 2014, by anon32492834723


Daum PotPlayer 1.5.36205 final
on 20 March 2013, reviewed by: pooboy


Currently, the best player out there. Try it.


FastStone Image Viewer 4.7
on 18 March 2013, reviewed by: xankazo


Simply the BEST! It beats even paid viewers, like ACDSee.


Media Preview
on 16 March 2013, reviewed by: Rick


Not having thumbnails to preview my video files is an annoyance I've lived with for 6 months. Media Preview solved this problem in less than 6 minutes.

All video files (with all codecs) are now displaying thumbnails on all 3 of my drives.


SmoothVideo Project (SVP) 3.1.4
on 13 March 2013, reviewed by: justsomedude


I am really amazed by how smooth my films are playing right now. Tried most common video formats and they all seem to work very well.

Recommended codec pack imo.


on 13 March 2013, reviewed by: pooboy


Still the WORST PLAYER ever. Not convinced? Read the "important notes" above, it installs spyware, malware and monitors usage.

Poor support (if any) for any format other than realmedia (which nobody uses anyway)

Great alternatives: Daum´s PotPlayer, VLC or Media Player Classic Home Cinema.


K-Lite Codec Pack 9.8.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 11 March 2013, reviewed by: Arslan


K-Lite Code Pack is a SOB !!

This Baby is so fast , light , and it runs almost everything. No way ho zay any other media player could match it. K lite ROCKS from the very first day it was launched. I love it !!!


iPhone PC Suite
on 10 March 2013, reviewed by: Virus


This is the best programe ever. LOVE THIS :P


on 02 March 2013, reviewed by: German


3DSubtitler is crap.

It crashes when I double-click it.
"3DSubtitler has detected a problem and must close".

There is no proper installer neither is there any help for this crap.


K-Lite Codec Pack 9.7.5 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 February 2013, reviewed by: Susan


Have used K Lite Codec Pack for years, and LOVED IT!! However, I upgraded to 9.7.5 a few weeks ago. The audio randomly starts being slightly off from the video in pretty much every format that I use.

I've gone to options, but any tweak I do only fixes the problem for a few seconds...then it's like a badly dubbed movie again, the lips are moving, but the audio either isn't keeping up or is a little ahead.


K-Lite Codec Pack Update 9.7.7 2013-02-22
on 25 February 2013, reviewed by: samir


Have tried Videolan many times, Gom also, ALSHOW and many others. Have come back again and again to Klite. In spite of an unattractive skin of MPC, by far, it is the best video playeR


on 21 February 2013, reviewed by: The M Legend


i love this software, its the best for downloading music from, its worth downloading.. i found this software from this site. I thank free-codecs.com for posting this software, it was a great help for me in finding music, now i don't have to go to Google in finding each songs, this software does the job :D

I'm sharing this with my friends :D

although i found bugs, its better not to use the pause feature, its buggy..


HuffYUV 2.2.0
on 14 February 2013, reviewed by: Radek


Can original huffyuv decode ffdshow huffyuv?
(I have problems with out of sync using avisynth+ffdshow huffyuv)


Mobile AMR Converter 1.5.0
on 11 February 2013, reviewed by: Glenn


Works perfectly to convert my AMR voice recordings from my cell to something I can actually work with.

VLC can play them, but I needed them transcribed by Dragon, and this converter did the trick.


K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 9.7.5
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: Poulpos


Excellent codec pack, has been my choice for more than 5 years, and I only had twice since that time to use VLC for a problem of subtitles handling on 2 rmvb movies. Except those very very rares exceptions, it has never failed, and MPC is a kick-ass player !!

Only deception : since a few packs, the tool G-Spot have been removed from the pack, it was a great tool to get every info you needed from the audiovideo files.

Keep on the good work (and please get back G-Spot :P)


VLC Media Player 2.0.5
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: Poulpos


Pros :
.Easy to use
.Don't know your actual codec installation ? It comes with its codec files and will use them
.VERY efficient when playing damaged, corrputed, incomplete files
.Will defintitely save you time when your current player fails on some specific files

Cons :
.Well, if you DO know why you have your current choice of codec installation, VLC won't use them cause it uses its own files
.Ergonomy : inefficient when you want to get just a few seconds backward \ forward.

Just do like me : Use MPC-HC with K-Lite Mega Codec Pack. When you have a problem on a specific file (let's say once every 2 years), VLC is the guaranted working alternative, saves me the trouble of seeking throw the net or trying to fix the file.

this is exactly what i do:Just do like me : Use MPC-HC with K-Lite Mega Codec Pack.

When you have a problem on a specific file (lets say once every 2 years), VLC is the guaranted working alternative, saves me the trouble of seeking throw the net or trying to fix the file.good advice!

on 19 Aug 2013, by 7huan


foobar2000 1.2.3 beta 2
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: Poulpos


Foobar2000 is awsome !

VERY light in term of CPU & RAM usage
Very wide codec support
Highly customizable
Excellent at mass tagging and managing your audio library
Lots of extensions available if needed

Love you foobar2000, keep up the good work.


K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 9.7.5
on 07 February 2013, reviewed by: malchick99


It is necessary to ensure all files are being opened and played properly when installing K-Lite.

Last time after installing 9.7.x, all files except transport stream files can play in MPCHC. Attempting to open a TS file will result in MPCHC error (even after switching splitters). Had to reinstall an older version (9.3.0) in the end to get the TS file playback working, but then weird RMVB playback issues occur (symptoms occur after repeated search, cue/review).

Definitely more debugging efforts are needed when releasing K-Lite updates.


madFLAC 1.10
on 06 February 2013, reviewed by: Luis


Just Great. Could not play some flac files downloaded from the internet in my WMP. Just installed the madflac, double clicked on the files and they were playing well.

Simple and effective. Love It.


Orbit Downloader
on 02 February 2013, reviewed by: Rohit Yadav


This is the greatest downloader in the soft world.


FastStone Image Viewer 4.7
on 31 January 2013, reviewed by: fast


Excellent !!

Thx FastStone !


Winamp MPC Plugin 0.99g
on 31 January 2013, reviewed by: Pete


Worked for me perfect on Winamp 5.581 x86, Win7 x64, AMD X2, 8Gb RAM, Geforce 8600 GT 1Gb.

Just copied to plugins directory and re-added all MPC files. Thanks!


TAudioConverter 0.7.3
on 23 January 2013, reviewed by: PePaXY


Now it works OK….

But time the same of song APE 4:56, OGG 4:56 and AC3 4:?!? Why?


FastStone Image Viewer 4.6
on 22 January 2013, reviewed by: coch


Excellent !!!

Does not appear any update ?


Helium Audio Joiner 1.5
on 21 January 2013, reviewed by: Generic


Nice and easy to use, big variety of format support.


Light Alloy 4.6.8 beta 4
on 20 January 2013, reviewed by: deepu amalan


It is a fantastic player for it is new and GUI looks fresh.

And not-so-light on the system resources.

I am impressed with such a smooth rendering of the video and audio.

It seeks through the High-Definition movie so fast.

Skins looks Alienware - like.

Nice one


BeLight 0.22 RC1
on 18 January 2013, reviewed by: Edwin


Muy buen programa para efectos sorround.


MeGUI 2237
on 18 January 2013, reviewed by: telep


Excellent GUI for transcoding needs, very powerful, lots of features, you can tweak (almost?) any of eg. x264's, Xvid's options, AviSynth-based encoding and filtering gives room as much as your imagination can come up with, and it uses the best tools in business!

A bit of a learning curve, but well worth it when you can have the latest bells and whistles to transform your whole media collection into pretty much any kind of usage scenario there is.

Updated regularly, and it keeps track of all the needed tools so you don't have to worry about old versions or incompatible tools.

I've used this for years, and can't remember a single problem in all that time.


EasyBrake beta
on 16 January 2013, reviewed by: Konstantina


I cant change the video and audio bitrate...

I want to change the video bitrate to 550 kbps and just can set it in 700 kbps, same with the audio bitrate i want to chage it to 64 kbps and just can set it in 128 kbps... please fix that :(


K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 9.7
on 15 January 2013, reviewed by: Eric


For some reason, when I install the Codec pack, it says that some registries are missing, so no codecs get installed. Is there a way to fix this?


TAudioConverter 0.7.2
on 14 January 2013, reviewed by: PePaXY


MP3 -> OGG ... fail
MP3 -> WAV ... fail


Daum PotPlayer 1.5.35188
on 13 January 2013, reviewed by: Marc


Great player, I like it better than the latest versions of KMPlayer (which has really gone downhill as of late).

Is there a way to contact the developer? (in English?)

And one question or feature suggestion: is there a hotkey or something to skip forward/backwards only a small jump, like ˝ or 1 second or so? (left/right by default does 5 sec back/forward, I need smaller steps)

Hi Marc, yes there is an option to skip according to your choice. You will find the option under Playback - Time Jump. Press F5 to bring up the Preferences menu. Thank you.

on 15 Jan 2013, by Pearl Black

Thanks PB, that works like a charm. Awesome!

on 15 Jan 2013, by Marc


AVI2Clipboard 2.18
on 08 January 2013, reviewed by: Randqall Green


It worked fine on widows xp pro sp3, but it will not work at all with windows 8 pro. It installs but that is all it does.


Daum PotPlayer 1.5.34860 beta
on 04 January 2013, reviewed by: Pearl Black


This is undoubtly an excellent player used with LAV filters, madVR, AC3 filter and Haali.

It would be great if the author keeps improving the player at regular basis.

For too long there has been a problem in playing the next file in a folder. Its not been solved yet.


ReClock DirectShow Filter beta
on 02 January 2013, reviewed by: fifi


Will always skip audio at start of play, no matter what settings.


3ivx MPEG-4 5.0.4
on 30 December 2012, reviewed by: Foxxe


a shareware codec? ridiculous, This is the US capitalist system gone to psychotic extents.

The work around? Uninstall after it fails, remove ALL 3ivx related Registry entries and Reinstall. Good for another month!

  • DVX

  • /super, but without a dl how can i know?
  • Tixati

  • Best bittorrent client ever, imagine utorrent on steroids but much more organized. Powerful, very configurable, great rss support and ...
  • Xvid Codec

  • Always very good, good programe.
    view more »

    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com