5

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 9.1.8 2012-08-06
on 16 August 2012, reviewed by: kotuwa

#480

@Vardenis
are those videos x264? (MKV, MP4 etc)
Me too get stuck when seeking x264 repeatedly when using LAV.
If so, First try enabling DXVA if you have a good VGA. ( For newbies Options, Internal Filters Tick H264 DXVA)
Else try disabling LAV codec.
Or when playing go filters, LAV settings, uncheck x264.
Then it will use DivX x264 or FFDSHOW wich is better for me!

5

AC3 Filter 2.5b
on 16 August 2012, reviewed by: steve

#479

This version working well with Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium.
It is one of the few audio codecs I get to work right with the AMD/ATI video decoder to compress HD Television recordings.

3

Winamp PowerPlayer II 2.40d
on 04 August 2012, reviewed by: iamaf0rk

#478

Any ETA on a Win764bit release?

3

QuickTime Alternative 3.2.2
on 30 July 2012, reviewed by: dpg

#477

hi,

today i installed QT Alternative because QT had stopped working (once again!) due to y deleting of other Apple stuff i thought did not need.

so now thanks to QT Alternative, i can open .mid files, but.... they are silent ? o_0 what did i do wrong ?

thank you for any insight :-)

cheers,
dpg

ps: i tried to ask this on the forum but could not register for some reason (never received the confirmation email)

1

Free Studio 5.6.3
on 24 July 2012, reviewed by: Ben

#476

Norton 360 promptly deleted it.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.1.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 24 July 2012, reviewed by: Jeff of americandigitalmedia

#475

This k-lite codec pack is really great. I am using this on my laptop. And it is quiet good. I've never experience problem playing my video's.

5

VSO Downloader 2.9.9.6
on 23 July 2012, reviewed by: The Dictator

#474

Great product! Very fast downloading!

5

Media Preview 1.2.5.264
on 23 July 2012, reviewed by: ENRIQUE

#473

Este plugin es excelente. Funciona de maravilla en mi windows 7 home premium 64 bits !!!. No se si habrá otro mejor pero este es excepcional !!

gracias FREE-CODECS !!!

5

CDDA Reader 1.0.0.2
on 22 July 2012, reviewed by: Julio Deocares

#472

Luego de muchos meses de búsqueda, esta era la pieza del rompecabezas que me faltaba, si!!!, este codecs le permite a media player classic, identificar tracks de audio DTSWav,que están como una imagen de disco montada con Daemontools lite, luego de que Media Player Classic identifica las pistas, AC3Filter hace un SPDIF passtrought de 16bits a 44100KHz!!!

y listo DTS desde mi PC a mi MuTeKi, todo virtual! sin disco físico de música!

5

GSpot 2.70a
on 19 July 2012, reviewed by: Mantrhax

#471

Awesome little utility, now, just waiting for full .mp4 support.

cheerz

5

LAV Filters 0.51.2
on 18 July 2012, reviewed by: Ben

#470

Its a wonderful filter for playing all kind of video and audio. Nvidia CUVID works flawlessly and its performance is just awesome. I feel now this LAV is better than ffdshow.

Highly recommended for the best playback.

5

trakAxPC 3.01.1
on 15 July 2012, reviewed by: sivaprasad

#469

Excellent, No.1 Video Editing tool for windows xp, all in 1, lite, fast....

4

K-Lite Codec Pack 9.0.2 Full, Standard and Basic
on 15 July 2012, reviewed by: RIZWAN

#468

latest version of k-lite codec have not a facility of thumbnail view.

1

Adobe Flash Player 11.3.300.265
on 13 July 2012, reviewed by: isidro

#467

Very poor, bad synch, lots of frame drops in full screen unless you have new hardware. Same hardware plays fine full screen MKV, AVIs in HD.

I wonder if an older version is better.

2

ReClock DirectShow Filter 1.8.7.9 beta
on 08 July 2012, reviewed by: gary

#466

Cleared up annoying audio sound distortions/unwanted noise for a couple of months,but back to square one now.

Program seems to require update for windows 7 which I could not find.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.9.8 Full, Standard and Basic
on 04 July 2012, reviewed by: Greg

#465

@Bill
Translations from MPC-HC are only included in the Mega codec pack, not in Full and Standard.

Thanks, Greg.

on 09 Aug 2012, by Bill

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.9.8 Full, Standard and Basic
on 03 July 2012, reviewed by: Bill

#464

I can't change the language in mpc-hc. I can only see English. Without this problem, k-lite is very useful when I play video.
by the way, can I use it at school?

5

DivX H.264 Decoder 8.2.0.26
on 01 July 2012, reviewed by: Jeff

#463

I was looking for something other than ffdshow for mpeg4.

I always use ffdshow but wanted a smaller utillity to keep pc cleaner and less configuration. This was a quick straight foward install with no configuring.

Picture looks great and pc processes videos with ease. Highly recomend using this.

1

Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1
on 23 June 2012, reviewed by: leigh

#462

this player works just fine.....if you like watching your dvds upside down! The picture is clear, doesnt lag, but HUGE problem, my picture is upside down , and apparently no way to correct it.

5

CD/DVD Capabilities Viewer 1.0.005
on 22 June 2012, reviewed by: Joseph Destree

#461

Does exactly what it says, love it!

2

1Click DVD Converter 2.2.2.7
on 22 June 2012, reviewed by: JOhn

#460

The software works okay, BUT the support stinks. Dont buy
Once you install this software on your system DO NOT UPGRADE any hardware in your system, If you do you will HAVE to buy another key. thats another 49 bucks for something you already own.

1

MP3 Repair Tool 1.5.2
on 21 June 2012, reviewed by: alex

#459

Claimed it repaired my mp3 file... did absolutely nothing.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.9.0
on 15 June 2012, reviewed by: Danny

#458

@sprinter
Read the K-Lite FAQ and you will find a solution.

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 14 June 2012, reviewed by: Tai

#457

I love this program!!

it replaced itunes for me which i was having real trouble with on my PC! but i wanting to know does anyone on here know how to change the app language that it gives you? I am a failure at reading Chinese ^_^; lol

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.9.0
on 14 June 2012, reviewed by: sprinter

#456

LAV filter causing no sound when try fast forwarding rmvb movies

Audio: AAC 44100Hz stereo
Video: RealVideo 4 848x480

5

ConvertXtoDVD 4.1.19.365c
on 13 June 2012, reviewed by: shoopy

#455

Super easy to use. And the quality is excellent.

5

DVD43 4.6.0
on 08 June 2012, reviewed by: RON

#454

WORKS GREAT ON 32 BIT, BUT NOW MY WINDOWS 7 IS 64 BIT WANT WORK, DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT I NEED FOR 64 BITS, HELP !

5

IrfanView 4.33
on 07 June 2012, reviewed by: Jim

#453

I wished that I could help Bill.
(I have Win 7 and just installed that version of IrfanView, without any problems, right into my Program Files (x86) folder.) I would guess, uninstall and check you install options, carefully?

My problems is with the Slideshow Mode and their Full Screen Options (Full Screen / Slideshow). None of them seem to be working or holding within Full Screen Mode? :(

5

AC3 Filter 2.3a
on 05 June 2012, reviewed by: Zahid

#452

Worked on my Windows Vista PC, using DivX Plus Player!

4

MediaInfo 0.7.58
on 04 June 2012, reviewed by: ismail

#451

MediaInfo 0.7.5.7
I like it, but this version makes Windows Explorer crash when I over mouse cursor over mp4 files for tooltip (only with mp4).

4

VoxWare MetaSound Audio CoDec 1.6.0.17
on 03 June 2012, reviewed by: David ProjecKt

#450

What the Heck? I was so pleased to be able to finally play a concert video hidden on a CD from 2000--after following advice and downloading KMPlayer. But it only worked once!! I can not recreate the conditions, nor can I get it to work on XP Windows Media Player. That device continually tells me that I do not have the correct codec.

Like Christina (15 July 2009), I would like to have WMP recognize the codec. Tweak Tools from K-Lite also could not help. I have been able to get the VIDEO to play in WinAmp, but with NO AUDIO... HELP!! PS. Does all of the advice about .inf files and copying to the C: drive no longer apply now that we have .exe files?

I could not get any of the advice about "voxacm file set up," nor "Run as Administrator" to apply to my situation. Is that advice out of date?

3

madFLAC 1.10
on 23 May 2012, reviewed by: jsimone

#449

Installed madflac 1.10 as per instructions here, but some .flac files will not play at all even though they play just fine with Goldwave.

I am using win7 64 bit home premium.

Use - DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora, FLAC, and WebM 0.85.17777. W7 x86 and 64 bit. Work fine for all bitrates till 32bit192kHz

on 03 Jun 2012, by FLAC

4

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 21 May 2012, reviewed by: stoic23

#448

I always love the KMP Player , n loved this new version too . Easy to use , easy shortcuts , like the look n its varied options .

Just that , i am facing problem with .avi files .
Plz fix it .

5

AC3 Filter 2.2a
on 19 May 2012, reviewed by: Dave

#447

Downloaded and worked!! Really happy :) :)

5

Media Preview 1.2.2.169
on 19 May 2012, reviewed by: djb247365

#446

For me, this is a smaller, yet more effective alternative to K-Lite Codec Pack, simply because of the fact it does a better job at thumbnailing media files than the Icaros Thumbnailer that is now bundled with K-Lite, which is still relatively buggy.

The software is clean, no adware, no virus, a quick install, and is pretty simple to use. Very happy I found this.

I hope it continues to stay updated! Thanks Free-Codecs!

5

MKVToolnix 5.5
on 18 May 2012, reviewed by: shahid

#445

Best app to to modify mkv audio, can delete audio and subs or add another. very easy to use.

3

SPlayer 3.7.2437
on 18 May 2012, reviewed by: GriZZly

#444

Good Player But bearly one year without a new Version.
IS THIS PROJECT DEAD?? Please NOT! :-/

Somebody know something about this Project?

1

#1 DVD Ripper 8.1.1
on 17 May 2012, reviewed by: aab

#443

5 minutes of ripping time before buying?
no way
no point in doing anything but uninstalling and deleting

5

XMedia Recode 3.1
on 12 May 2012, reviewed by: jack

#442

There seems to be a small mix-up with .wma audio. When you choose WMA codec v7 (wma1) it converts into WMA codec v8 (wma2) and vice versa.

2

DVDStyler 2.2 rc2
on 09 May 2012, reviewed by: Don

#441

For me,DVDStyler 2.2rc has only one main problem.
The completed DVD "will not" play on any of my Region 1 players,(Cannot Read Error).

The disks do play consistently on my PC. I have checked all the settings over and over especially, NTSC, 720x480. I have used other authoring software and the DVD's play fine but, I really like DVDStyler's useful menu features.

All the menu building and burning stuff works very well. I have tried everything and nothing has worked. I have about 80 *.avi files to process but, No Joy. I need to mass produce DVD's and DVDStyler seemed perfect for the task. Bummer.My rating is between excellent and bad. Sorry

Don

Don,You have to use DVD -R for DVDStyler to burn a readable disk. I have found this out by experimenting.

DVD +R cannot be read in DVD palyers. Also, PAL is in the IFO file as a result of this.

I suspect that DVD +R is the default for PAL burning.Art

on 09 Oct 2012, by Art


  • AviDemux

  • Very good software but... why it appears as updated on 21/01/2015 when the last official update is from 23/03/2014? Editor's note: ...
  • Codec Tweak Tool

  • I suddenly lost the ability to make CUE files when backing up discs. Used the codec tweak tool, all ...
  • MPEG4 Modifier

  • What do this program? I try, but do not understand, sorry. :) For example, avi file with the deformed frame ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com