3

K-Lite Codec Pack 8.9.8 Full, Standard and Basic
on 03 July 2012, reviewed by: Bill

#480

I can't change the language in mpc-hc. I can only see English. Without this problem, k-lite is very useful when I play video.
by the way, can I use it at school?

5

DivX H.264 Decoder 8.2.0.26
on 01 July 2012, reviewed by: Jeff

#479

I was looking for something other than ffdshow for mpeg4.

I always use ffdshow but wanted a smaller utillity to keep pc cleaner and less configuration. This was a quick straight foward install with no configuring.

Picture looks great and pc processes videos with ease. Highly recomend using this.

1

Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1
on 23 June 2012, reviewed by: leigh

#478

this player works just fine.....if you like watching your dvds upside down! The picture is clear, doesnt lag, but HUGE problem, my picture is upside down , and apparently no way to correct it.

5

CD/DVD Capabilities Viewer 1.0.005
on 22 June 2012, reviewed by: Joseph Destree

#477

Does exactly what it says, love it!

2

1Click DVD Converter 2.2.2.7
on 22 June 2012, reviewed by: JOhn

#476

The software works okay, BUT the support stinks. Dont buy
Once you install this software on your system DO NOT UPGRADE any hardware in your system, If you do you will HAVE to buy another key. thats another 49 bucks for something you already own.

1

MP3 Repair Tool 1.5.2
on 21 June 2012, reviewed by: alex

#475

Claimed it repaired my mp3 file... did absolutely nothing.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.9.0
on 15 June 2012, reviewed by: Danny

#474

@sprinter
Read the K-Lite FAQ and you will find a solution.

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.72.360
on 14 June 2012, reviewed by: Tai

#473

I love this program!!

it replaced itunes for me which i was having real trouble with on my PC! but i wanting to know does anyone on here know how to change the app language that it gives you? I am a failure at reading Chinese ^_^; lol

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 8.9.0
on 14 June 2012, reviewed by: sprinter

#472

LAV filter causing no sound when try fast forwarding rmvb movies

Audio: AAC 44100Hz stereo
Video: RealVideo 4 848x480

5

ConvertXtoDVD 4.1.19.365c
on 13 June 2012, reviewed by: shoopy

#471

Super easy to use. And the quality is excellent.

5

DVD43 4.6.0
on 08 June 2012, reviewed by: RON

#470

WORKS GREAT ON 32 BIT, BUT NOW MY WINDOWS 7 IS 64 BIT WANT WORK, DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT I NEED FOR 64 BITS, HELP !

5

IrfanView 4.33
on 07 June 2012, reviewed by: Jim

#469

I wished that I could help Bill.
(I have Win 7 and just installed that version of IrfanView, without any problems, right into my Program Files (x86) folder.) I would guess, uninstall and check you install options, carefully?

My problems is with the Slideshow Mode and their Full Screen Options (Full Screen / Slideshow). None of them seem to be working or holding within Full Screen Mode? :(

5

AC3 Filter 2.3a
on 05 June 2012, reviewed by: Zahid

#468

Worked on my Windows Vista PC, using DivX Plus Player!

4

MediaInfo 0.7.58
on 04 June 2012, reviewed by: ismail

#467

MediaInfo 0.7.5.7
I like it, but this version makes Windows Explorer crash when I over mouse cursor over mp4 files for tooltip (only with mp4).

4

VoxWare MetaSound Audio CoDec 1.6.0.17
on 03 June 2012, reviewed by: David ProjecKt

#466

What the Heck? I was so pleased to be able to finally play a concert video hidden on a CD from 2000--after following advice and downloading KMPlayer. But it only worked once!! I can not recreate the conditions, nor can I get it to work on XP Windows Media Player. That device continually tells me that I do not have the correct codec.

Like Christina (15 July 2009), I would like to have WMP recognize the codec. Tweak Tools from K-Lite also could not help. I have been able to get the VIDEO to play in WinAmp, but with NO AUDIO... HELP!! PS. Does all of the advice about .inf files and copying to the C: drive no longer apply now that we have .exe files?

I could not get any of the advice about "voxacm file set up," nor "Run as Administrator" to apply to my situation. Is that advice out of date?

3

madFLAC 1.10
on 23 May 2012, reviewed by: jsimone

#465

Installed madflac 1.10 as per instructions here, but some .flac files will not play at all even though they play just fine with Goldwave.

I am using win7 64 bit home premium.

Use - DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora, FLAC, and WebM 0.85.17777. W7 x86 and 64 bit. Work fine for all bitrates till 32bit192kHz

on 03 Jun 2012, by FLAC

4

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 21 May 2012, reviewed by: stoic23

#464

I always love the KMP Player , n loved this new version too . Easy to use , easy shortcuts , like the look n its varied options .

Just that , i am facing problem with .avi files .
Plz fix it .

5

AC3 Filter 2.2a
on 19 May 2012, reviewed by: Dave

#463

Downloaded and worked!! Really happy :) :)

5

Media Preview 1.2.2.169
on 19 May 2012, reviewed by: djb247365

#462

For me, this is a smaller, yet more effective alternative to K-Lite Codec Pack, simply because of the fact it does a better job at thumbnailing media files than the Icaros Thumbnailer that is now bundled with K-Lite, which is still relatively buggy.

The software is clean, no adware, no virus, a quick install, and is pretty simple to use. Very happy I found this.

I hope it continues to stay updated! Thanks Free-Codecs!

5

MKVToolnix 5.5
on 18 May 2012, reviewed by: shahid

#461

Best app to to modify mkv audio, can delete audio and subs or add another. very easy to use.

3

SPlayer 3.7.2437
on 18 May 2012, reviewed by: GriZZly

#460

Good Player But bearly one year without a new Version.
IS THIS PROJECT DEAD?? Please NOT! :-/

Somebody know something about this Project?

1

#1 DVD Ripper 8.1.1
on 17 May 2012, reviewed by: aab

#459

5 minutes of ripping time before buying?
no way
no point in doing anything but uninstalling and deleting

5

XMedia Recode 3.1
on 12 May 2012, reviewed by: jack

#458

There seems to be a small mix-up with .wma audio. When you choose WMA codec v7 (wma1) it converts into WMA codec v8 (wma2) and vice versa.

2

DVDStyler 2.2 rc2
on 09 May 2012, reviewed by: Don

#457

For me,DVDStyler 2.2rc has only one main problem.
The completed DVD "will not" play on any of my Region 1 players,(Cannot Read Error).

The disks do play consistently on my PC. I have checked all the settings over and over especially, NTSC, 720x480. I have used other authoring software and the DVD's play fine but, I really like DVDStyler's useful menu features.

All the menu building and burning stuff works very well. I have tried everything and nothing has worked. I have about 80 *.avi files to process but, No Joy. I need to mass produce DVD's and DVDStyler seemed perfect for the task. Bummer.My rating is between excellent and bad. Sorry

Don

Don,You have to use DVD -R for DVDStyler to burn a readable disk. I have found this out by experimenting.

DVD +R cannot be read in DVD palyers. Also, PAL is in the IFO file as a result of this.

I suspect that DVD +R is the default for PAL burning.Art

on 09 Oct 2012, by Art

4

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
on 09 May 2012, reviewed by: MJK

#456

I want 2 install a more desirable program,, can Anyone tell me how 2 "uninstall" This, program.. have done multiple searches, on my computer, it comes up empty... however, it appears in my system info..

I am running Vista Home Premium. Help!!!
Sincerely,

MJK, on Windows, type this in StartRun:regsvr32 u l3codecx.ax- this will unregister this codec.

on 15 May 2012, by Kim

what about deleting this program in XP? the same?

on 30 Jul 2012, by keewee

1

QuickTime Alternative 3.2.2
on 08 May 2012, reviewed by: Alain

#455

It silently "updated" itself to a full quicktime bloat ware install WITHOUT my concent.

Had to manually uninstall it along with some other components, then I had to hunt on my computer and suppress several leftover folders and files.
Finally, had to run a registry and system scanner to completely remove it.

I will never install ANYTHING Apple on my PC EVER!!!

We really need a NON-Apple quicktime player.

5

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 01 May 2012, reviewed by: Borivoje

#454

I think the administrators should conduct a little test of general knowledge about how to install the software to anyone who wants to leave a comment.

It is a shame that so many people do not know how to read!

Asloane - Decline,not next or check or uncheck the boxes you just click decline
I think Dead Silence was clear enough...

1

Nero Burning ROM 11.2.004
on 01 May 2012, reviewed by: Stephen

#453

200MB download for what??? this crappy software that just stagnates my core i7 laptop to almost a standstill when burning ... and it wont burn a bluray data disc as advertised ... trashed 7 bluray discs ... I have a good mind to demand a new pack of bluray discs be mailed to me from nero just for attempting to use their crappy software ...

Nero used to be such a classy program so easy to use but since nero 7.9 it just sux ... I am going back to burnawarefree which is only 36mb in size and does EVERYTHING

2

Free CD to MP3 Converter 4.3
on 25 April 2012, reviewed by: Hensen

#452

-No choice for installation dir, only auto standard win prog files dir.
-other bitrate change problem
-included lame file very....old

not recommended

3

KMPlayer 3.2.0.19
on 24 April 2012, reviewed by: asloane

#451

Installs ASK Toolbar crapware even when option unselected - bad move

5

XP Codec Pack 2.5.2 beta 2
on 24 April 2012, reviewed by: Pat

#450

Great as ever !
any ETA on a stable version ? maybe with an updated FFDshow?
thx

5

Mobile Media Converter 1.7.4
on 24 April 2012, reviewed by: kate

#449

Amazing little tool! It has everything you need and even more. Worked perfectly.

2

Nokia Suite 3.4.27 beta
on 24 April 2012, reviewed by: hanker

#448

Another problem arises when using other codecs like ffdshow. Nokia Suite installs its own (*very* bad) codes.

You can get rid of them using this little batch (BAT. Note that it has to be run with administrator privileges.

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

@echo Really running me as Administrator?
@pause
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEzdMP4MuxFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEmzMP3SourceFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEzdH264DecTFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEmzAACDecFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEmzMp4Source.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsEmzDecMP4_H263.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsNokiaH264HPMPDecTFilter.dll"
regsvr32.exe /u "C:Program Files (x86)Common FilesNokiaCodecsNokiaDecMP4ASP_H263.dll"
@pause

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

Greetings from Germany

René

3

3D-Subtitler 2.7.1.0
on 22 April 2012, reviewed by: Rayner

#447

3Dsubtitler does change the time for the Subtitle.

the Subtitle comes later or earlier than the scene. in my case about 3 - 6 seconds later :o(

1

DirectVobSub (VSFilter) 2.40
on 21 April 2012, reviewed by: DVS User

#446

Works with subtitles in MKV files but does not reckognise SRT and SUB files when playing AVI or MP4 files. (Using WMP 12 on Windows 7 64bit). How can we make it work with all files?

This is my problem too. works fine with mkv and video clip files, but not with mp4 files, anyone who is genius enough to solve this problem?

on 24 Apr 2012, by Dward

move the subs files to the same directory as the movie and rename to match the movie filename

on 26 May 2012, by WHRoeder

Moving it to the same file and renaming as the movie filename does not work for me.. Also, I cant find subresync.exe

on 24 Jul 2012, by Moi

i already did that, moving the sub files to the same directory as the movie and rename to match the movie, still doesnt work

on 10 Aug 2012, by dward

http://www.codecs.com/forum/index.php/topic/335-need-help-with-directvobsub/?hl=need-help-with-directvobsub

on 07 Jul 2013, by Nil None

2

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 21 April 2012, reviewed by: Jered

#445

I have windows 7 starter and WMP that comes standard with it. I installed the codec and Cars 2 and Jonah (veggie tales) did not work.

Had to delete files manually after uninstall.

5

Codec 8.4
on 20 April 2012, reviewed by: kyazkyazkyaz

#444

These codecs suck. I installed all of them, and still got errors when playing back AVI files in Windows Media Player.

I downloaded FFDShow 1280 and installed with all the codecs, no errors at all. Plus, the files were much more responsive. FFDShow's all you need to play audio and video.

Forget all the other sluggish and buggy codecs.

1

DirectVobSub (VSFilter) 2.40
on 19 April 2012, reviewed by: isam alkhatib

#443

i need to know why this release and prior ones do not work at all with Avi extensions files and why the color in the render is not changeable like the version 2.23 ..

i used to play avi files and get yellow color when watching movies ... and this is not the first version to have this issue .. to shame that no one noticed that or mentioned that to you .. but i thought many said this earlier ... or only me having this problem .. pleas help me if i am the only one facing such issue

3

Autoplay Repair 2.2.2
on 16 April 2012, reviewed by: classic138

#442

Worked before on another unit should work just as well on the XP

3

DVDStyler 2.2 rc1
on 16 April 2012, reviewed by: Joe

#441

I downloaded DVDStyler 1.8.2. It's a very nice interface, easy to use. It's great if you are making a full (one chapter) movie. If you want to put together a few episodes, or short movies, it has errors. You can play (all) and it will work well, but when you want to select a chapter, the 2nd menu doesn't seem to work well.

You can select some chapters, but others are inaccessible. The work around for it is to select a chapter that it will allow you to choose then hit the forward or backward button on your dvd remote to get to the chapter you want to watch.

I will look for a better version of DVDStyler, either before this version or after, to see what works. One commenter said to make an .iso file first, then burn the disk with another program. Might try that.
I like this interface and hope to find one that is not this flawed.


  • uTorrent

  • Terrible adware. After installation, stuck with some "v9" as default search page. Could remove it only by system restore. ...
  • RealPlayer

  • real player cloud is suck. whenever I download my video ,it is always said incomplete downloading.. it s really ...
  • Subtitle Edit

  • Why does it come back saying "no subtitles found" with my .mp4 or .mkv file, tho on playing I ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com