Reviews by Phoenix76

FFDShow MPEG-4 Video Decoder 2008-06-02
Phoenix76
on 03 June 2008
Oh just wanted to add that you will still need:

DScaler 5 MPEG Decoders
Gabest Flash Video Splitter
Haali Media Splitter
QT Lite

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

FFDShow MPEG-4 Video Decoder 2008-06-02
Phoenix76
on 03 June 2008
One of the most essential downloads on the Windows platform.

This is the backbone of your directshow based player.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

mp3DirectCut 2.08
Phoenix76
on 25 May 2008
I have tried many mp3 editor applications before discovering mp3DirectCut.

It is just a perfect application. You are not going back to whatever mp3 editor that you are using now after giving mp3DirectCut a spin.

I agree with gary, However it is not only capable of one task. It does more than just cutting mp3 files. Few features from the homepage:

.Non-destructive cut, copy, paste
.Volume change, fade, normalize, pause detection
.mp3 recording with ACM or Lame encoder
.Trim Crop Fast play Loop play

Have a good day and people this application simply ROCKS

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

MediaInfo 0.7.7.0
Phoenix76
on 17 May 2008
The best of its breed on the Windows platform.

In my opinion way better than G-Spot and video Inspector.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

DivX 6.8.2.9
Phoenix76
on 16 May 2008
As mentioned before, No one really needs this bundle.

You can just use ffdshow SSE with Media Player Classic/Zoom Player or MPlayer with or with out GUI or front-end

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

MediaCoder 0.6.1 build 4110
Phoenix76
on 16 May 2008
The best of its breed on the Windows platform however the GUI tends to be overwhelming to the casual end user but when you tweak the options to your liking everything is going to make sense afterwards

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Personal Video Database 0.9.8
Phoenix76
on 13 May 2008
In my opinion after trying many Movie collection organizer programs, I found Personal Video Database to be the best as far as i am concern.

It offers what i and most of us end users ever want or need from such of a program without bloat or acting as a spreadsheet or a database program. It is easy to use and elegant as far as a Windows platform program goes.

Much kudos to the author for creating a wonderful program for free.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

foobar2000 0.9.5.3 beta 1
Phoenix76
on 13 May 2008
foobar2000 is one of few really top notch applications ever created for the Windows platform. And i may go as far to say that i prefer it to any audio player available for Linux or Mac OS X.

It is true that people have different tastes and preferences but i just can not see why any one would choose WMP, WinAmp or iTunes for that matter over foobar2000 unless you own an iPod and make use of the iTunes store in such of a case maybe iTunes would be your preferable option.

Personally foobar2000 does it for me as the sole Audio player on my system.

Low system resources footprint, efficient, easy to use and i personally love the GUI as it is very effective.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question