Latest Reviews

4

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.7 beta
on 23 February 2021, reviewed by: ed sez

#66

Larger file MPC-BE 1.5.7.6035.x64 Portable...

The odd number size mpc-be.exe file is back to showing dark video, as where even number file size has better clearity.

5

ya lo use antes, buenisimo...

3

MeGUI 1.2924
on 21 February 2021, reviewed by: brvefsdc

#64

The best subtitle encoding program. broken literary every time but still export best video quality.

5

Shutter Encoder 14.7
on 18 February 2021, reviewed by: Romain

#63

J'aurais aimé connaitre ce logiciel plus tôt ! merci aux développeurs !

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 08 February 2021, reviewed by: kobby

#62

I'm in Ghana and this page has really helped me. I can now watch all my movies again. Thanks very much.

4

MPEG-2 Video Extension 1.0.22661
on 04 February 2021, reviewed by: JAMES

#61

GOOD JOB MAN!

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.6
on 03 February 2021, reviewed by: ed sez

#60

MPC-BE 1.5.7.6003.x64 Portable
Plays great on Win10.x64.
This new series, has fixed the issue of mpc-be.exe odd number size.....now plays bright and clear.
Thank You

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 31 January 2021, reviewed by: Churly

#59

Funciona a la perfección. mil gracias!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 30 January 2021, reviewed by: Shelton

#58

I was on the brink of discarding all my HEVC encoded video when I came across your page. Man! just imagine Microsoft denying us this vital software tool and you came along to me that is magic.

I downloaded and installed it it's working on all my 4 media player like a charm.
Version 1.0.40203 is good for me. Thank you so much🎶😀❤️

1

FxSound 1.0.5
on 29 January 2021, reviewed by: Steve

#57

Fu**ing nuts destroyed bluetooth headphones don't recommend it.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 28 January 2021, reviewed by: Sardar

#56

Its great to have this extension but the version 40203 freezes netflix at 4k, so I installed version 31823 and now its working like a charm.

Thanks.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 26 January 2021, reviewed by: Good Person

#55

Yes, not a purchase. This is the ethical business. my camera did not function, even though it was a Microsoft product.

Yea, my thoughts as well so, I downloaded this codec and works again fine. It is the long way around but that is all I can offer by way of support for the end of this unethical journey. have a great day :-) Gingy

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 24 January 2021, reviewed by: Dez

#54

Thanks alot. works great.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 16 January 2021, reviewed by: mat

#53

it works very well.

5

ADVANCED Codecs 14.5.3
on 15 January 2021, reviewed by: Shark007

#52

The x64 version offered for download here is actually a Portable release. No installer is used.

Admin's note: it has been updated. Thanks!

2

Tray Radio 14.0.2
on 15 January 2021, reviewed by: Jujubee

#51

My biggest complaint is that no matter which classical music station I pick, CALM radio takes over with its adverts, which, BTW, are long.

Many stations either won't play or are inaccurately named.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 15.9.8 beta
on 14 January 2021, reviewed by: MDK

#50

It's not free! Doesn't work unless you pay.

1

DivX HEVC Encoder 1.5
on 13 January 2021, reviewed by: Jack

#49

Fake Has nothing and does nothing and lagging my pc beware!!

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.6 beta
on 12 January 2021, reviewed by: ed sez

#48

I prefer the larger file version of the two.

My only complaint is, that the mpcbe.exe; that is a size ending in odd number---the videos play DARK.

When the mpcbe.exe file size ends in even number the videos play bright and better.

3

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 06 January 2021, reviewed by: Arslan

#47

I have installed the HEVC video extension. it is successfully installed, but still, my filmora is showing the same error.

However, I have restarted my computer, but the issue is still there.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 05 January 2021, reviewed by: Terry

#46

it was good. installed in one of my device successfully. however, it fails recently to install in another Windows 10 devices.

5

HandBrake 1.3.3
on 26 December 2020, reviewed by: memex

#45

simple and yet so awesome

one of my favs

oh on another note i found this very cool video editor u may like to add to site

https://sourceforge.net/projects/shutter-encoder/


Admin's Note: it has been added here:
https://www.free-codecs.com/download/shutter_encoder.htm

Thanks for suggestion ;)

5

Web Media Extensions 1.0.33271
on 22 December 2020, reviewed by: swn

#44

saved me so much..
i was trying to delete an ogg file thinking it was a virus, but i forgot my Web Media Extensions was not up to date yet.. and my internet was so bad it cant even open mc store.
thank you.

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.6
on 17 December 2020, reviewed by: james

#43

The program worked ok, for about a day ,and i went foolishly, and purchased the program, now it doesnt work anymore and i cant download it, i even closed my firewall and it still wont work,oh well maybe somebody can help, Thanks .

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 11 December 2020, reviewed by: Kevin

#42

Installed easily and works great!

Passes VirusTotal .com, which is reassuring.

Great job, and thank you for making this codec available for free!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 10 December 2020, reviewed by: Surya

#41

its an outstanding codec.

in microsoft store it was 54 rs.
i don't know how to add card to microsoft store...

really thank you for this app/codec.

3

dBpoweramp 17.2
on 10 December 2020, reviewed by: Ray

#40

I upgraded to dB's latest software (Version 17) and it couldn't read the first 2 discs I was ripping for my music server, and they weren't obscure discs.

It looks like it dumped AppleMusic as a metadata provider (or vise versa).

The ripping processes has also slowed down.

My advise is don't waste your money on the downgrade from v.16 to v.17

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 06 December 2020, reviewed by: Thumbnail

#39

I use a media player with its own codec packs - only wanted this because H.265 files did not have thumbnails in Windows Explorer.

Passed the scan on VirusTotal.com and seems to be legit, thumbnails were working instantly after install.

Rating 5/5 for Version 1.0.33242 on 2020-12-05

5

Zoom Player 15.6 beta
on 25 November 2020, reviewed by: bililing

#38

Top media player!

3

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.32762
on 04 November 2020, reviewed by: kr_13

#37

It can open the file, but the loading speed is very slow. Can't wait for a newer version.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.32762
on 28 October 2020, reviewed by: Bhaskar Jyoti

#36

Great!! Keep this website & Great development for free and Keep Alive.

3

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.6 beta
on 18 October 2020, reviewed by: YechnoYabble

#35

Recently MPC-BE has been causing recent Nvidia display driver to crash/restart when run with a video. Hopefully that got fixed in some hours!

5

Light Alloy 4.10.3
on 17 October 2020, reviewed by: Jack

#34

I think Light Alloy is best player on market.

3

A's Video Converter 7.13.5
on 07 October 2020, reviewed by: PePa

#33

Slow and creates 2x bigger files!

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 15.7.5
on 01 October 2020, reviewed by: Ziggy1978

#32

The K-Lite Codec Pack is THE perfect choice for dealing with audio and video codecs on Windows enviroment (both DirectShow and Microsoft Media Foundation); I use it from a lot of years, never had a problem, never a conflict.

The Pack is based on the solid MPC-HC as default player and LAV filters as the core for the codec part.

The Codec Tweak Tool and GraphStudioNext are also great tools for changing all the intricacies of the filters, also for WMP.

Great user support too, and this is very remarkable for a free software.

3

MPC Video Renderer 0.4.9
on 01 October 2020, reviewed by: Ziggy1978

#31

The MPC Video Renderer is born from the old EVR Custom Presenter; IMHO this new renderer need to be polished, improved.

The scalers for example are just standard and text book Bcubic, Lanczos and Catmull Rom; on an Intel based system with HD4400U IGPU the visual quality is not comparable to the vanilla EVR with Intel DXVA Context Adaptive Scaler (Lanczos4 based, with edge detector filter, antiringing filter in upscaling only, sharp without obvious ringing).

Also, the video jitter is higher respect to vanilla EVR or madVR.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.6 beta
on 28 September 2020, reviewed by: Ziggy1978

#30

MPC-BE 1.5.5 x64 is surely (together with the great MPC-HC) the perfect choice on a Windows enviroment for users in search of a reliable, fast, mature video player.

The support from the russian developers is excellent, they fix bugs just in some hours, very fast and competent.

The internal decoders and splitter are very well integrated, there's no need of LAV filters.

The new MPC video renderer is yet a young project but we must support it as an alternative to EVR vanilla and madVR.

5

LAV Filters 0.74.1-75
on 28 September 2020, reviewed by: Ziggy1978

#29

The LAV filters are the de facto standard for Windows users when dealing with audio and video codecs; the developer is talented and its filters (FFMPEG based) are focused on high quality direct playback from hard disk, less on video streaming content.

The D3D11 interface, together with madVR, are a solid video rendering path for the new 10 bit videos.

3

MPC Video Renderer 0.4.9
on 20 September 2020, reviewed by: ChickenzTime

#28

Yeh, I don't care for this, it's missing the CPU/GPU/RAM utilized info in the Display Stats.

1

uTorrent 3.5.5.45798
on 18 September 2020, reviewed by: Jezusmina

#27

crappy adware.


Larger file MPC-BE 1.5.7.6035.x64 Portable... The odd number size mpc-be.exe file is back to showing dark video, as ...
ya lo use antes, buenisimo...
The best subtitle encoding program. broken literary every time but still export best video quality.
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2021 Codecs.com