Latest Reviews

Freemake has a built in feature to fail after a few downloads and their disguised fix tries to force you to buy the paid version.

I proved this by switching to another down loader to acquire the same video and it did not fail. Not once did i do this ...I did it four times.

What makes these people think persons like me can't figure this out ?

5

mpv player 0.32.484
on 18 May 2020, reviewed by: Thirumurugan R

#17

Excellent video and audio player. It has been updated frequently. My fav video player :)

5

Wavosaur 1.5.1
on 15 May 2020, reviewed by: Forite

#16

Most powerful free editor of the world.

4

PotPlayer 1.7.21202 beta
on 01 May 2020, reviewed by: ChickyBoom

#15

Nice full-blown media player. The TON of config settings can be overwhelming, but everything needed works well.

Wish check for update included beta versions. Decline the PUP! (a star off for that archaic inclusion)

5

PotPlayer 1.7.21190 beta
on 18 April 2020, reviewed by: Ziggy1978

#14

For new users: PotPlayer is an excellent multimedia player for Windows, DirectShow based.

The player was originally made with the code of the great MPC player by a very good korean developer, but as now (2020) PotPlayer has a stable development while MPC-HC is in maintenance mode, with just some small bug fixes.

Respect to MPC-HC or MPC-BE the korean player has much more settings and functions, faster and more precise seeking, timeline preview like YouTube that works very well, much better than MPC-BE.

The streaming of Internet videos is more reliable than MPC-HC or MPC-BE because PotPlayer by default use its own splitter and audio-video decoders. They're FFMPEG based like LAV Filters. But LAV filters are more optimized for disk content, not streaming.

Attention: as for April 2020 PotPlayer try to install unwanted PUP program during the set-up, but You can (and should) just click on ''Refuse' and everything is fine.

5

WebP Codec 0.19.9
on 18 April 2020, reviewed by: dan

#13

great, works immediatly :) it installs in C: / Program Files / WebP Codec, scanned with microsoft antivirus, no virus whatsoever.

Great, love it.

5

PotPlayer 1.7.21188 beta
on 17 April 2020, reviewed by: Scree

#12

PotPlayer is one of the best media players available today.

Yes, it does suffer a bit from feature overload and settings mess (some are even darn confusing), but it is definitely full-featured and offers many nice perks other players do not.

Just be sure to not install the PUP included in the installer!

1

MP3jam 1.1.5.6
on 07 April 2020, reviewed by: Lou Dynowicz

#11

There are no words to rate this software, what was once fantastic is Now Unsustainable Garbage, I wish there was a company that governs this sort of garbage on the Internet so they could take appropriate action and either take them off the internet or have them fix it at once.

I don't know if Microsoft is involved with this software If they are they should be fined up the goozoo.

Yesterday it was working on a windows seven machine and it was great, and then all of a sudden goodbye, no listening and no downloads there was just a pretty picture of MP3Jam couldn't do anything with it.

Like I said before this system $uck$ and whoever is involved with this interruption of service I hope that this will happen to them only worse. Thanking you individuals who will be reading this opinion of mine and hoping its MP3Jam organization.

Hi Lou. I know how you feel i got same problem.However !! just tried right clicking on MP3Jam shortcut. Then opened the Compatibility Troubleshooter.

Let it do its thing in Auto Mode. Then try the app. it says running in Windows 8 even though i am using Windows 10. Who cares its now working again.Give it a try . Hope it works for You.

on 21 Apr 2020, by chris

3

PotPlayer 1.7.21151
on 31 March 2020, reviewed by: nonW00t

#10

Generally good player, but man does it have configuration overload.

Also takes a lot of disk space compared to, say, the fully equivalent MPC-BE.

Bundling a PUP in the installer is a drawback!

1

MP3jam 1.1.5.6
on 31 March 2020, reviewed by: Lou Dynowicz

#9

I started working on this computer with MP3JAM, guess what it started working starting on Friday Night , Into Saturday and Saturday Night and Guess What , Including Sunday.

I Thought that MP3 had received an immunization for the Corona Virus Which I thought was great. On Sunday today 03.30.20 Guess What The Virus came back and can not play or download any music.

I guess we will have to inform to all the individuals that use MP3Jam not to eat the Jam part, Its filled with this virus and wait for a real immunization for it.

I hope it will be quick and satisfactory and once again thank you individuals whomever you are that let me stay on the MP3Jam system for that long, I hope you will continue, but this software the way it is right now really $uck$.

Try 4K Video Down loader, free version. Or you can get the paid-for version with no adds.

I have the free version and it works OK for me.It downloads music and videos.I also have the Free YouTube Download v. 4.3.19 Premium.

Cost me about 29.00, but the customer service is good if there are any problems.I also use YouTubeMusic .com, free version in conjunction with YouTube Premium - its really good.

It outclasses any musicvideo downloader Ive come across to date-:)

on 04 Jul 2020, by ChasMick

3

MPC Video Renderer 0.4.2.1210
on 30 March 2020, reviewed by: nonW00t

#8

Hard to tell if this is necessary in any way.

MPC-BE's own EVR(CP) renderer is perfectly adequate when set to proper max settings.

4

WebP Codec 0.19.9
on 21 March 2020, reviewed by: Gasa

#7

Works quite well on Win 10 64bit, images are assigned to Photo Viewer automatically, also checked it before with VirusTotal and no problem.

Only a small thing, that pictures appear to be a bit darker than normal, but still okay.

1

Tray Radio 14.0
on 05 March 2020, reviewed by: pascal

#6

trojan Win32/Zpevdo.A


Admin's Note: Another false positive from our beloved Windows Defender. The file is clean.

4

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.23254
on 29 February 2020, reviewed by: Ali

#5

I just wanted to view hiec files on win 10 and it did the trick.

1

Alternative Flash Player Auto-Updater 1.3
on 23 February 2020, reviewed by: user

#4

Hitman Pro 3.8 anti malware utility has found this tool to be bundled with malware (PUP).

check it out by yourself, thanks.

5

MediaTab 1.4.1
on 13 February 2020, reviewed by: MichelF

#3

Text output items could be made in french.

1

Freemake Video Converter 4.1.10.513
on 06 February 2020, reviewed by: jOHN ALBERTONE

#2

Free version is watermarked. This holds you hostage until a ransom price is paid.

I no longer use this. And many times I used to donate to this site. There are truly kinder downloaders available.

I dare them to print this. Thank you.

2

VLC Media Player 3.0.8
on 28 January 2020, reviewed by: nonW00t

#1

VLC may have been one of the first universal type multi-platform players that could handle everything without the need for a system-polluting codec pack, but it sure never felt like a true Windows program.

Clunky UI, convoluted settings, and general lack of niceties found in other modern players really hold it back (even though it "just works" for most folks).

Not to mention taking forever between versions. Will 4.0 ever be released?? And finally have seek bar preview, for example? Maybe someday VLC will be a worthy alternative again.


it works very well.
The x64 version offered for download here is actually a Portable release. No installer is used.
My biggest complaint is that no matter which classical music station I pick, CALM radio takes over with its ...
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2021 Codecs.com