Latest Reviews

1

FxSound 1.0.5
on 29 January 2021, reviewed by: Steve

#22

Fu**ing nuts destroyed bluetooth headphones don't recommend it.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 28 January 2021, reviewed by: Sardar

#21

Its great to have this extension but the version 40203 freezes netflix at 4k, so I installed version 31823 and now its working like a charm.

Thanks.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 26 January 2021, reviewed by: Good Person

#20

Yes, not a purchase. This is the ethical business. my camera did not function, even though it was a Microsoft product.

Yea, my thoughts as well so, I downloaded this codec and works again fine. It is the long way around but that is all I can offer by way of support for the end of this unethical journey. have a great day :-) Gingy

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 24 January 2021, reviewed by: Dez

#19

Thanks alot. works great.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 16 January 2021, reviewed by: mat

#18

it works very well.

5

ADVANCED Codecs 14.5.3
on 15 January 2021, reviewed by: Shark007

#17

The x64 version offered for download here is actually a Portable release. No installer is used.

Admin's note: it has been updated. Thanks!

2

Tray Radio 14.0.2
on 15 January 2021, reviewed by: Jujubee

#16

My biggest complaint is that no matter which classical music station I pick, CALM radio takes over with its adverts, which, BTW, are long.

Many stations either won't play or are inaccurately named.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 15.9.8 beta
on 14 January 2021, reviewed by: MDK

#15

It's not free! Doesn't work unless you pay.

1

DivX HEVC Encoder 1.5
on 13 January 2021, reviewed by: Jack

#14

Fake Has nothing and does nothing and lagging my pc beware!!

3

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 06 January 2021, reviewed by: Arslan

#13

I have installed the HEVC video extension. it is successfully installed, but still, my filmora is showing the same error.

However, I have restarted my computer, but the issue is still there.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 05 January 2021, reviewed by: Terry

#12

it was good. installed in one of my device successfully. however, it fails recently to install in another Windows 10 devices.

5

HandBrake 1.3.3
on 26 December 2020, reviewed by: memex

#11

simple and yet so awesome

one of my favs

oh on another note i found this very cool video editor u may like to add to site

https://sourceforge.net/projects/shutter-encoder/


Admin's Note: it has been added here:
https://www.free-codecs.com/download/shutter_encoder.htm

Thanks for suggestion ;)

5

Web Media Extensions 1.0.33271
on 22 December 2020, reviewed by: swn

#10

saved me so much..
i was trying to delete an ogg file thinking it was a virus, but i forgot my Web Media Extensions was not up to date yet.. and my internet was so bad it cant even open mc store.
thank you.

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.6
on 17 December 2020, reviewed by: james

#9

The program worked ok, for about a day ,and i went foolishly, and purchased the program, now it doesnt work anymore and i cant download it, i even closed my firewall and it still wont work,oh well maybe somebody can help, Thanks .

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 11 December 2020, reviewed by: Kevin

#8

Installed easily and works great!

Passes VirusTotal .com, which is reassuring.

Great job, and thank you for making this codec available for free!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 10 December 2020, reviewed by: Surya

#7

its an outstanding codec.

in microsoft store it was 54 rs.
i don't know how to add card to microsoft store...

really thank you for this app/codec.

3

dBpoweramp 17.2
on 10 December 2020, reviewed by: Ray

#6

I upgraded to dB's latest software (Version 17) and it couldn't read the first 2 discs I was ripping for my music server, and they weren't obscure discs.

It looks like it dumped AppleMusic as a metadata provider (or vise versa).

The ripping processes has also slowed down.

My advise is don't waste your money on the downgrade from v.16 to v.17

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 06 December 2020, reviewed by: Thumbnail

#5

I use a media player with its own codec packs - only wanted this because H.265 files did not have thumbnails in Windows Explorer.

Passed the scan on VirusTotal.com and seems to be legit, thumbnails were working instantly after install.

Rating 5/5 for Version 1.0.33242 on 2020-12-05

5

Zoom Player 15.6 beta
on 25 November 2020, reviewed by: bililing

#4

Top media player!

3

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.32762
on 04 November 2020, reviewed by: kr_13

#3

It can open the file, but the loading speed is very slow. Can't wait for a newer version.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.32762
on 28 October 2020, reviewed by: Bhaskar Jyoti

#2

Great!! Keep this website & Great development for free and Keep Alive.

3

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.6 beta
on 18 October 2020, reviewed by: YechnoYabble

#1

Recently MPC-BE has been causing recent Nvidia display driver to crash/restart when run with a video. Hopefully that got fixed in some hours!


This is now my video renderer of choice. HDR support is far better than madVR.
Thank you very much codecs.com
Doesn't work! I payed gomplayer plus. On their site I didn't find a way to ask back the money! ...
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2021 Codecs.com