SPlayer 4.9.4 reviews

3.75 from 16 Reviews
SPlayer 4.0.13 beta
bililing
on 30 January 2019
Good news...Splayer reborn from the ashes...i will accompany.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.7.2437
GriZZly
on 18 May 2012
Good Player But bearly one year without a new Version.
IS THIS PROJECT DEAD?? Please NOT! :-/

Somebody know something about this Project?

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.7.2055
Bedanta
on 03 May 2011
This is from my previous post (07 October 2010)

I like it all the way. But, I miss very badly the subtitle download feature (i.e. download subtitle in video file directory) which was available in V.3.5 but not available in v.3.6. Please add that feature.

I still love the player all the way. But, the feature I requested to add is not working properly. I mean "Save the same directory with the media file" is still not working in v.3.7.2055. Though it is present under the subtitle tab, it is not working at all. I selected the radio button before it and it's goes off when I press OK. Please short-out the problem.

Thanks.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.6.1993
The cigarette smoking man
on 13 April 2011
Another update. SPlayer has a tearing effect when playing HD videos with fileextension.mkv. This isnt fixed till now.

Otherwise a very good player with low CPU consumption.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.6.1731 beta
Kyosti
on 23 January 2011
SPlayer 3.6.1731 beta

Works pretty well, some issues though:

* There's some option with just Chinese description in the installation
* It opens the homepage without asking after the installation
* It didn't have option to install to all users (and thus didn't add any shortcuts to desktop or start menu)
* Cannot recognize subtitles that doesn't have exactly the same name (ie won't show movie-en.srt with a file named movie.mp4)

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.6.1709 beta
Vsevolod
on 10 January 2011
Not bad but still far from excelent. Using GPU by Intel is only brave attempt and is not stable yet. Disregarding lable 'awards winning' one should pay our attention to this player and its' further development.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.6.1551 beta
Anthony
on 07 October 2010
Only SPlayer can make use of the EB1006 (EEE Box) I bought off Woot. The allowance for hardware acceleration with Intel boards means I can play 720P video with the CPU running at ~20-25%... which is currently not possibly with any other players, whether using Windows or Linux.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.6.1551 beta
Bedanta
on 07 October 2010
I like it all the way. But, I miss very badly the subtitle download feature (i.e. download subtitle in video file directory) which was available in V.3.5 but not available in v.3.6. Please add that feature.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.6.1536 final
GriZZly
on 14 September 2010
WOW, in the new Version v3.6 the German language is now also available.
--> Wonderful ^^
Thank for this nice piece of software

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.6.1532 beta
GriZZly
on 13 September 2010
One of the Best Player for me.

I have no problems, it plays everything I want, I dont have to use DirectShow Codecs or Splitter

My Friends and Family is also loving this Player, only the language Interface should be available in german.

Most times I Play following file types:
- HD/SD MKV
- M2TS (from my Cam AVCHD Sony and Panasonic)
- AVI (XVID/DIVX with even MP3 or AC3)
- Handy movies (3gp, mp4, avi ...)
- DVDs

WITH no Problems and no CRASHES!!

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.6.1527 beta
dippi
on 12 September 2010
Just a horribly crap player.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.5.1347 beta
Scientific Frontline
on 27 May 2010
It's just not a worthy player to even consider a true review. As Josh pointed out... what award
Now mpchc may not be the prettiest or skinable like some... but if you are wanting to play videos, (any video) this still gets my highest ranking.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.5.1347 beta
Josh
on 26 May 2010
Award winning????? what awards?
its just bad player. mpchc and splash lite are x1000 better !

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.4
Smoke Screen
on 29 January 2010
Agree with Marungadzinnevhelaho. Development of KMplayer has slowed down in the last year but it is still the best one out there.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

SPlayer 3.4
Marungadzinnevhelaho
on 28 January 2010
I have tried this SPlayer but it shows poor pictures even with K-Lite M Codecs. I am very disappointed with it. KMPlayer is the best and for now no media player can be take over from it.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question