KMPlayer 4.2.3.14 / 2024.6.25.17 reviews

4 from 70 Reviews
KMPlayer 4.2.2.34
Ziggy1978
on 15 December 2019
For new users: KMPlayer was made originally with the code of MPC and FFDSHOW, but when the developer sold the software to Pandora TV, slowly it became a useless video player.

It's full of big and small bugs, the interface and settings refer to Windows 2000 in a bad way, old filters, old plugins no more used, stutter and jitter, audio and video out of sync, a mess. madVR is not well integrated.

Also, the 32 bit version is no more recommended from the KMPlayer team itself on their forum 'cause is full of unwanted ads, also while playing video in windowed mode!

They advice to use the 64 bit version, which is a clone of MPC-HC, with the same options and very similar GUI.

So, my advice is: please don't use this software, please prefer capable video players like MPC-HC or MPC-BE or Zoom Player or JRiver, made by honest and competent developers.
Review # 1

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 4.2.2.4
Raiden
on 05 January 2018
not as fast as MPC when open a video.
Review # 2

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 4.0.7.1
dhruv dey
on 12 May 2016
everytime i install the the km playewr at the last moment of extaction it gets stopped automatically saying porunegud setup stopped working.

i tried 100 imes n downloaded same version n even old version like 4.0.3 from different sites including kmplayer.com but same result.n because of that i can only open audio files but not a single video file.i used wi fi everytime ??
Review # 3

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.9.1.135
Tarit
on 31 March 2015
Looking good.... But it does not play all files.... Worst..... Switch to light alloy
Review # 4

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.9.0.999 beta 6
Hugh
on 08 November 2014
Original was good and all were up to last update when lots of videos that would play now do not (CODECS?)

Screen too dark or no video only sound and some with no sound but all will play in VLC.

Annoying ad screen to right of main viewing area cannot be dispensed with on start up and one has to manually dismiss by toggle switch on top bar.

BAD update and I would not recommend to install
Review # 5

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.9.0.999 beta
How Ironic
on 13 September 2014
With every update it gets worse and worse, needless to say, Its pretty sad that the positive customer reviews for any site rating the new versions of KMP are predominantly generic and unoriginal.

Maybe the bakers should stop making fake review accounts to bump up the ratings and use the time to instead to actually bring this piece of software back out of the gutter.
Review # 6

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.7.0.113
AHSAN G HASAN
on 02 November 2013
The old version was good. Big RHS pane is a pain in the neck. Video quality is also poor.
Review # 7

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.7.0.113
Alfredo Menezes
on 25 October 2013
This new version, 3.7.0 was a stepbackwards. I was a KMP user for 5 years a now I moved to MPC Classic.

It has no adds, has no album art column, does not want sell any product and its installation does not change anything im my computer.

I tried to hide the album art column and use KMP has a player only, like the old versions but I didn┬┤t get it.
Review # 8

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
Dissappointed
on 07 October 2013
I'm a long time KMPlayer user. It's all I've used for 8 years now since switching from VLC.

However, this new update is a piece of nuts. Aside from the ads now which have to be blocked via firewall, the right side panel is unnecessary rubbish. Yet, it's the not playing videos as smoothly as it always has which is worse.

I have since reverted to the previous version.

Fix this rubbish. KMPlayer has always been lightweight, fast, self contained and with so many advanced options and functions not found elsewhere. People are only now just starting to catch on to KMP as being superior to VLC, despite it being the case for so long. Newcomers will be met with this new attrocity and be turned off.

Make the + version paid and and without the new crap and keep the normal version free. Many people will pay as it's worth the money.
Reply
1 comment
Review # 9

Pot Player can be a good alternative to it. Responsive, and codec settings can be customize fairly easy.

on 04 Dec 2014, by J

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
Dan
on 03 October 2013
They simply ruined it with the gigantic right hand ads that just pops up. Horrible idea to have no way to turn that off.
Review # 10

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
User
on 25 September 2013
IMO kmplayer is fastest. It also has got a secret advanced option section.
Review # 11

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
Hate Ads
on 20 September 2013
Good in past! and now one of the bad one. full of ads
Review # 12

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.7.0.109
sanjula dasan
on 18 September 2013
The best video player ever. any video, any audio, any time, any where just in one click. everyone can trust.
Review # 13

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.7.0.107
VIKRAM VARMA
on 14 September 2013
The best Media Player i have used for years n still addicted to it. Using from past 6 n half years. simply superb n excellent :)
Review # 14

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

KMPlayer 3.6.0.87
Boramurdar
on 17 April 2013
Still the best multimedia player out there!
The most advanced and yet simple to use. Using it for 5 years, had no problem!
Review # 15

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about KMPlayer 4.2.3.14 / 2024.6.25.17.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.