Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder reviews

3.74 from 38 Reviews
Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
miryam
on 27 November 2016
tuve instajlado este programa cuando tenia Windows XP, ahora tengo Windows 10 y no logro instalarlo, por favor me ayudan?

gracias

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
vaibhav gupta
on 12 June 2015
it is completely useless.

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
Tien
on 08 February 2015
Really works in windows 8.1 64bits, thanks!

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
jolybwa
on 26 April 2013
I've downloaded so many free audio codecs and decoders. Nothing worked!!! I get error messages such as "unsupported format" or "not a true layer-3 MPEG file".

These files were fine, don't know what else to do :(

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
MJK
on 09 May 2012
I want 2 install a more desirable program,, can Anyone tell me how 2 "uninstall" This, program.. have done multiple searches, on my computer, it comes up empty... however, it appears in my system info..

I am running Vista Home Premium. Help!!!
Sincerely,
Reply
2 comment s

MJK, on Windows, type this in StartRun:regsvr32 u l3codecx.ax- this will unregister this codec.

on 15 May 2012, by Kim

what about deleting this program in XP? the same?

on 30 Jul 2012, by keewee

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
shinchan
on 24 May 2011
thanks for the advice! i could finally listen to my music!!

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
Nicky
on 20 April 2011
Thank You for this application.Now I can listen to my music and do my listening comprehension homework.A big thanks!

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
Archangel
on 05 January 2011
Hello all, I just downloaded this codec, but it did not show if it will work / For a Win7 Or WinXp Pro.

As my PC is a bit older and Running WinXp Pro, I'm unsure if I should try to install it, I do however have the K-Lite codec pack installed already and all is good except for the fact that I can't play any audio with WMP but I can with KM Player.

But I would still like to be able to use WMP to play & sync Audio files properly to my hand held device with this codec.
Any advice would be greatly Appreciated.

Thanks

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
Roy
on 30 October 2010
Thank you very much Kaymichi!!!!
you're the best now i can play my music
thank you once again =))))))

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
Richella
on 08 October 2010
One day I was able to listen to certain music files_-and the next day, I Wasn't. Windows Media Player 11, said missing fhq.CAB. INSTALL?
HECK NO! Why should I need this, when I didn't be4? So, was investigating for a few days..found out this is referring to the Mp3-MPEG LAYER III (55)codec...which brought me here
===Well, upon checking out these reviews..I seen someone mention "DEVICE MANAGER" and DING! DONG! That was the Ticket.

Sure enough I went to my DEVICE MANAGER..by Control Panel|Administrative Tools|Computer Mgmt|*wala* Device Mgr -seeing's how I couldn't remember the other avenue's to get to it- There I checked out my audio codecs under the sounds menu and What do ya know? There, I already had this Fraunhofer MP3 MPEG codec - which happened to be DISABLED! And, there you have it! Enabled, and Cool! Have already listened to MJ's "Another Day", Judas Priest "Burnin'Up, Grinder,Desert Plains,Rocka Rolla, and Now Cheater!" HeeeEE HeEEEE!

Maybe this info will be of help to someone else, someday. Cheers!!

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
BlitzKrieg
on 17 August 2010
Thanks man, the decoder helped me a lot!

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
KohKoh
on 12 May 2010
OMG THANKS A LOT I LOVE YOU!!!! WITHOUT U I CAN NOT PLAY MY FAVOURITE SONGS...OH THANK YOU!!

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
MACH V
on 06 April 2010
@NebuloidC

Thank you for posting that trick of using device manager to set the priority to 1.

You have increased global knowledge and happiness. That's gotta be good for you!!

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
Mach V
on 06 April 2010
While troubleshooting installation of Cakewalk by Roland, we deleted all the codecs through Device Manager. CIV4 games, .wav files, etc still all worked good, but I lost the ability to play .mp3 files through Windows Media Player. This software fixed that problem, thank you muchly.

I will recommend this site and revisit and likely purchase products. Cakewalk by Roland will not recognize ANY soundcard on my Dell D630 laptop. Therefore, I still can't listen to tracks on my Dell we have created on his computer. sigh...

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
AlfredYale
on 05 March 2010
Worked perfectly: Man, you rock!

Question: what is the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question

Write a review or post a comment about Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.