DVD-Cloner 21.1485 reviews

2.95 from 41 Reviews
DVD-Cloner 8.20
Deadshot
on 05 April 2011
I had a bad experience with it. After ripping a DVD and burned using Nero. The DVD plays well until an hour of movie, after an hour it jumps itself until the end. Any idea what is causing the jumping?
I have a Panasonic DVD player.
Review # 1

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 8.20
Fart
on 15 February 2011
The interface is so ugly that I didn't even bother to use it.
Review # 2

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 8.10
Brian Roland
on 14 January 2011
Been using it for years to get movies on my hand-held devices.

It gets the job done.

Be aware that the DVDs it burns will be 'any region' DVDs. Most drives/players have no problem with this, but there are a few out there that just will not play them. If that's the case, you can still use DVD Cloner to rip the DVD to hard drive, and then use some other utility such as Nero to recode/burn the DVD. Or better yet...get a new DVD Drive that can play them...they're cheap these days :)

For those having problems with dvdcloner...

1. Very Important! Check that your dvd writer has the latest drivers and firmware!

2. In advanced options: Try dropping the write speed down to 4x. If it works better after that...look up your DVD drive and find out its max write speed.

3. In Advanced options: Try disc at once single session mode. Typically the Minus type DVDs MUST be burned in this mode or they don't work right on many players.
I've used the product for many years...in upgrading from VII to VIII it did burn a couple of coasters. After upgrading the firmware on my LITE-ON DVD burner it all works great again.
Review # 3

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 8.10
Richard
on 11 January 2011
CLoner 8 worked for ripping and burning 4 dvds. After that, it did all the work right up to something called a thread and then closed itself. The temp file stored on my hard drive can be played file by file but cannot be copied to a dvd because it is a apparently missing something.

I'm not a heavy computer user but I've done everything I know to do. I need a good ripper and burner. Anybody have any suggestions?
Review # 4

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 8.00
Robin
on 25 December 2010
I have used a lot of DVD rip and burn software over the years, and this new installation of DVD Cloner 8 is hands down the worst piece of junk-ware I've ever bought.

It has difficulty copying discs, and if you can finally get it to copy, the resulting disc won't play on most of the common DVD programs or players. If it were possible, I would give DVD Cloner 8 a ZERO rather than a 1 because that's how bad it is.

Save yourself a lot of work and money by choosing almost any other program...
Review # 5

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 8.00
nvr2amzd
on 10 December 2010
I've TRIED to use this stupid program for three years...yes, I am persistent! For every 3 decent copies I get, I get 2 bad ones. Mainly, this program is not able to break through the encryption of commercial DVD's. It gets expensive when you are constantly throwing out DL DVD blanks that are messed up.

I've contacted DVD-Cloner's tech support and get a foreign (not English speaking = fractured English) response that solves NOTHING. The best thing to do is to keep up on DVD-Cloner's updates...but that doesn't even work when DVD-Cloner cannot break through the encryption of a fairly new DVD. [For the record, I like to make copies of all the commerical DVD's I buy in order to preserve my original and have copies for traveling (vehicle DVD player).]
Review # 6

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.70
todd101
on 29 November 2010
Trying Cloner 7.7
Love how easy it works.
I have two DVD players in my computer.
Copied the movie I had on a DVD to the other DVD all in one step, I had to do nothing.

Took the new DVD out and put it into the xbox 360 and will not play.
Back to looking for a copier again. May try AnyDVD.
Review # 7

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.70
Ken
on 28 November 2010
Using an older version 7.00 with Vista and have yet to get a watchable copy of anything! This goes back to when I first got it and it was the latest version...should have demanded a refund then!

Every copy is full of skips,lines,pixilation and some entire scenes are missing or out of order! I'm quite computer literate and this product just doesn't work. I normally use the free dvdshrink on the same computer and it makes copies so perfect you can't tell them from the original.

Only problem is it can't crack certain RCE protections. Maybe if you want to spend 30-40 bucks every 6 months for an upgrade it may work but mine never did. Been using the same version of dvdshrink about 6 years now if they could update it to overcome the few protections it struggles with it would be far superior to this worthless product.
Review # 8

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.70
horst
on 14 November 2010
i have no problem with the program itself,
but it will not copy,found the dvd/cd recorder
refuses to copy.after checking with other computers,found the drive is the problem,
got a new one,no more problem.
but remember,the to days $50 replacements,are not
of the same equal quality !
4 weeks later,replaced the dvd recoder again !
problem solved ,all working perfect
horst in australia
Review # 9

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.60
keith
on 30 September 2010
It works when it wants to but i'm not happy with it. I have to remove the software and reinstall it so i hope you paid the extra money to get the disk. Its a lot of Bullsh!$ it if you ask me. Now im having registration problems, so yes this software $uck$. Some dvds wont copy and i cant get the updates because it gives me errors. how awesome. i feel like i have pissed my money away.
Review # 10

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.60
wayne
on 05 September 2010
This is my 4th year and it is easiest and best program I have ever used. Very seldom have any probs and I do a lot.
Review # 11

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.50
joey kalasardo
on 03 August 2010
I bought this program thinking it might actually work. And it doesn't this program was the worst thing i have ever bought. It wont do sh*t. If i were you i would not go near this program. Even when i try to get my money back they seem fine with it but never come through and always ask the same d**n question. Emailed them 4 times and its the same email i get back.
Review # 12

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.50
joe
on 03 August 2010
I usually use one click dvd5 and decrypter 43 4.5 version to back up dvd movies. Normally it works well, but I decided to try a TV series with episodes included and it froze at a bad sector copy protected area. I then took that disc and tried Slysoft Any Dvd to copy it with dvd one click 5 and it froze up also trying to overcome the bad sector whlle copying to the hard drive. The I downloaded the Cloner 7 trial version and took the corrupted disk and it read and copied the disk and overcame the bad sector and recorded it to the hard drive. The only problem I had with the trial version is that it would keep rejecting blank media to record and ejecting my blank disc. I hit ignore force to burn and it copied the whole disk perfectly and skipped over the bad sector when Any Dvd and Decrypter 43 failed to overcome the bad sector. I am waiting for Cloner 7 support to see if this media problem is just a trial problem since it will let you only try one disc. Other than that when I did the ignore force burn and copied it, the quality was excellent.
Review # 13

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.30
Bill
on 22 June 2010
Finally I got time to copy my favourite "2012" movie last night, I have dvd cloner on my pc for several months but not use it very often. I see there is a new 7.30 version available when I open it last night, so I did uninstall, downloading and installing the new version in order to burn my 2012 movie. To my surprise, the copy process runs quite smoothly, that's so good I think. Now I will try to burn my movie "shutter island" movie in the following days.
Review # 14

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.30
Bob
on 12 June 2010
I've been using this product for about 4 years and have had very few problems. The few problems I've encountered has been when new movies are encoded with new security features. I just upgraded to version 7.30 (from 7.20) and I am now having a problem with not being able to back up certain movies (which I own) in the "movie only" mode. Hopefully this product will be updated, again, to catch up with the industry security features.
Review # 15

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about DVD-Cloner 21.1485.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.