DVD-Cloner 21.148 reviews

2.95 from 41 Reviews
DVD-Cloner 6.00
dcgoldman
on 23 February 2009
I have had problems with DVD Cloner VI (as well as V) from the start. I get synchronization errors between the audio track and the video playback. It usually begins during the last half hour of the movie that has been dubbed. A friend of mine experiences the same problems on his computer, as well.

I recommend two programs running simultaneously as an alternative: AnyDVD with a companion product CloneDVD2, both from Slysoft products. I have had absolutely no problems of any sort using these two programs together.
Review # 31

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.00
Richard Bozek
on 22 February 2009
I have attempted more than 30 times to copy a variety of children's DVD movies with extras. I have used Verbatim, Sony, and Memorex DVD+R DL media on both a Sony and Memorex drive. In every case DVD Cloner VI says that I have been succesful but not a single one of the copies plays in a normal DVD player (Sylvania, Zenith, Mintek, or on the computer where it was burned). Tech support could only tell me to use 2.4x which is what I did use on the DVD9 to DVD9 selection. I think this is a waste of money if you need to make DL copies of a DVD.
Review # 32

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.00
Raymond
on 12 February 2009
i have recently purchased and installed DVD cloner 6 on my computer and cannot speak higher of it. easy to use and has successfully burnt every DVD. thanks for a great product.
Review # 33

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.00
Craig
on 18 December 2008
I have been comparing several dvd copying software products. ,and I like DVD-Cloner best . Also I am glad that in the new version ,DVD-Cloner VI can burn two DVD movies onto one DVD-R/RW DL with customized menu.
Review # 34

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 5.60
Bill
on 20 October 2008
I've tried several and wasted alot of money. This program works for me-- it handles 97% of the DVD's I throw at it perfectly. The others I attribute to random software issues with the copy encryption. It has copied all my blu-ray movies perfectly.

I guess this type of software depends on your hardware configuration-- some programs work better with certain drives and motherboards and disks... you have to do trial-and-error to see if it works for you. I'd recommend doing the trail version of any copying software if you can so you'll know :)
Review # 35

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 5.60
jay
on 05 October 2008
Used this software to copy a number of DVD's only to find out after investing lots of time and money that none of the DVD's were burned properly. The smart anyalyser is supposed to figure out compression ratio, but as far I can see, no compression. Only copied half of the DVD. No error messages. All settings are correct. Get the wonderful burned successful sound effect. Please double check your DVD's, they appear to be fine, but check that the whole DVD is there. Do not waste your time or money on this software. STAY AWAY
Review # 36

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 5.50
jose rodriguez
on 04 September 2008
just got dvd cloner v and it does not work at all, completes the burning process but the media does not work at all, it makes coasters only. had to get dvd next copy pro and no problems at all.
Review # 37

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 5.40
Thomas Paganelli
on 28 July 2008
Haven't had any problem and like the cloner V have cloned all my dvds for backup and travel
Review # 38

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 5.30.970
eric57
on 12 May 2008
I am having burning issues as also... I was wondering if it had to do with the type of media i was using. I heard memorex is bad thats what i am trying to use but it keeps on failing, is that the problem or is it something else.
Review # 39

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 5.30.969
Torpedo
on 16 April 2008
Burning stops and FAILS at 99% tells me to lower burning speed allthough I've lowered it to 1x....This program SUX A$$!!

Thank god for DVDFab!
Review # 40

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 5.20.968
blaze2051
on 04 March 2008
This program is great it copied dvds that were scarcthed that even other programs could not copy for example, i tired DVD Shrink 3.2.15, DVD2one v.2, DVDFab Platium, AmoK DVD Shrinker. This was the only one that got the job done, and believe me i tired them all. DVD Cloner 5 works best with AnyDVD HD and ripping directly to your hard drive first.

hope it helps anyone , Cheers :)
Review # 41

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about DVD-Cloner 21.148.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.