DVD-Cloner 21.148 reviews

2.95 from 41 Reviews
DVD-Cloner 7.20
Terry Dickinson
on 15 April 2010
I wish I had looked at the reviews for this piece of &(&(*& .. I bought the latest version of DVD Cloner 7 and it doesn't work, on just to copy a simple DVD without any protection at all.. It copies the image and when it tries to burn it, it just says can't burn imagage, try another DVD and after using like 20 blank DVD's I give up.. What a waste of money and I will never buy from these people again and hopefully you won't eithe.. THeir support is basically the same, just try again and again so another three hours wasted..
Review # 16

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.10
TJR
on 02 March 2010
So far 2 wasted discs. Bought this from a website's review. Piece of crap. Why don't the guys from dvdShrink make a product for sale.
dvdShrink is still the best for me so far.
Have most of the same problems above with dvd cloner 7.
Review # 17

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.10
Unhappy Customer
on 23 February 2010
I get synchronization errors between the audio track and the video playback. Overseas support is horrible. In U.S., you can only contact them between 8PM and 4AM. Via email, you get 24 hour turnaround. When you get a response, it is just a guess. I went through about 6 cycles of wasting DVD-R on their guesses before I gave up and asked for a refund.
Review # 18

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.10
JohnSleen
on 16 February 2010
This program doesn't work. It will copy and burn to 100%, but never complete the DVD - just hangs there. A waste of money.
Review # 19

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 7.00
Danny Manzi
on 17 December 2009
This program is a piece of s__t. The audio sync is screwy, it is a pain in the neck to navigate, and it is clearly manufactured by some Taiwanese geeks who haven't a clue about customer support. I would avoid this product like the plague if I were you. I have more coasters as a result of Cloner than I can deal with. Waste of money and time.
Review # 20

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.70
michael
on 24 October 2009
dvd-cloner ver6.70 currently. had earlier versions worked great. ver 6.70 is bad doesn't copy dvd entirely, starts skipping in playback, cannot read read some discs, cannot use movie only copy because cuts off right after last scence and you don't know if the movie was over. will not purchase dvd cloner again. would recommend dvd magic worked everytime cloner wouldn't. flawless
Review # 21

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.70
Credo
on 24 October 2009
It definately works well. In an effort to make it 'simple' the latest VI versions have become slightly confusing.

Sometimes I have to recode rather than 1:1 copy for the disks to work if I want to preserve all the menus and extras. Oddly enough the 1:1 copy seems to get rid of the default region of the DVD. It also strips CSS, but not RAC stuff. Some players do not like this at all and crash.

There is an easy work around, but the docs don't point it out.

The easy way if you get this kind of problem.
1. Turn off the smart analyze option in settings.

2. Use Advanced menu: DVD9 to DVD5 (even if the original is a DVD5). If I don't want the recode of a DVD9 to shrink, I can change this by going into the settings and telling Cloner that a DVD5 is the size of DVD9.
Review # 22

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.60
TERRY
on 24 September 2009
Thanks so much for your help with my issue. Now I can burn the cartoon movie for my sons and some quite old movie for my grandma. DVD-Cloner is the best copying sw I have never met before, really enjoy it and I really like your products and your support has been tremendous.
Review # 23

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.50
Sandy
on 13 August 2009
You guys and the software are the best! With it, I successfully burn the cartoon movies for my son. Well, through all the time, your program runs and updates flawlessly. Thanks again, Sandy
Review # 24

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.30
Bony
on 24 June 2009
I have had DVD CLONER for many years and ordered the latest upgrade version 6.30, i think DVD CLONER is a quite good product as it has so many copy modes for me to select. Sometimes, i hate the warnings and extra features, i use the moive-only mode to delect the extras, and it did good.
I also recommand this software to my friends and workmates, they all feel good about it.
Review # 25

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.30
Hal
on 17 June 2009
Initially downloaded ver 6.0. Had fairly good copies that played on dvd players, but not on pc.
downloaded 6.3, now can copy nothing. Did everything suggested by support. No go. Will try to get back my 6.0.
Review # 26

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.30
GKB
on 16 June 2009
I'm using Vista 64 bit and was able to copy DVDs to iso, avi and mpeg. Unfortunately the copies were extremely poor quality.
They've agreed to refund me though I've yet to receive it.
The refund process is a joke.
1. why don't you try to do this ... this .... and this ...
2. why don't you reinstall?
3. OK you can apply for a refund
4. 5 days later, refund confirmed but don't cancel your credit card transaction and wait another 10 days (yeah, right)
5. download our refund form and return it by post or fax.

FAX??? wtf! I paid by electronic payment but can't be reimbursed the same way? It's an excuse to make it more difficult to claim refund. It cost me 4.50 at my local library to fax them from UK to US.

The only email contact is a "no reply" address.

I tried MagicDVD and it worked flawlessly.

Lesson learnt the hard way.
Review # 27

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.10
llewellyn
on 25 March 2009
This software and it's reviews is complete moneymaking scam.Cloner v was a complete flop. i could never get one full copy.Cloner 6 copies the disc until the complete siren goes, but on playback you can only go as far as half the movie. Other times you get the full movie but then it skips as if the original had bad sectors. DVDFAB is a much better way to go even though you can copy only about 95% of discs you want to copy.
Review # 28

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.10
matt
on 24 March 2009
I've had DVD Cloner for about a year now and it has worked pretty much flawless during that time... Great software.I have never has playback error ,it plays smoothly on my PC .
Review # 29

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVD-Cloner 6.00
paul
on 02 March 2009
After downloading, I thought this little 4X6 inconspicuous graphic was a joke.. 10 DVD's later I find this to be a no nonsense ell thought out utility. I am sorry for those who had the error messages, in my case, the copy is so fast with no glitches, its a pleasure, most importantly the playback is a mirror image, at least to my eyes, I have to admit I still get a chuckle when i see this little rectangle graphic but its now more a smug grin because its pop in the sourse, and then pop in the copy disc. GREAT PIECE OF WORK THAT TAKES NO WORK TO USE.
Review # 30

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about DVD-Cloner 21.148.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.