5

GPL MPEG-1/2 DirectShow Decoder Filter 0.1.2
on 06 April 2011, reviewed by: Emma

#40

It really works for me,but not working for divx player..but using VLC Media Player and windows media player it works really well..

Thanks to uploader!

2

DVD-Cloner 8.20
on 05 April 2011, reviewed by: Deadshot

#39

I had a bad experience with it. After ripping a DVD and burned using Nero. The DVD plays well until an hour of movie, after an hour it jumps itself until the end. Any idea what is causing the jumping?
I have a Panasonic DVD player.

3

DVDStyler 1.8.3 final
on 04 April 2011, reviewed by: Ben

#38

I'v been using DVDS for a while and it works very well. It's easy to use because there are no bells and whistles.

There are two problems that needs to be fixed in order for DVDS to be truly a good product.
1) It can create 16:9 videos but output is not HD even if source file is.
2) It has problems burning directly to DVD depending on hardware. I solved this problem buy burning to ISO first and use a different tool to burn the ISO file to disc. It never failed this way.

5

Winamp 5.61.3133
on 04 April 2011, reviewed by: Valkyr

#37

Winamp is the best - if you install it properly it is not bloatware.

Use it with enhancer 0.17 plugin - it is an old plugin but once you install it, it changes all your mp3s to pure sound bliss. windows 7 needs an enhancer wrapper - google it - not big only kb.

been using winamp+enhancer and never change - dont even bother about foobar or other -you can't match the combination

5

Easy CD-DA Extractor 2011.2
on 03 April 2011, reviewed by: Gary M

#36

This is the most featured Audio Converter that works. The multiple parallel converters feature is awesome !

Gives me error free rips every time, perfect !!

5

fre:ac (formely BonkEnc) 1.0.18
on 03 April 2011, reviewed by: Sayueri

#35

Best free audio ripper and converter I've come across. It's fast and the quality of the files is excellent.

5

Winamp 5.61.3133
on 02 April 2011, reviewed by: Dwight

#34

By far the best player/ free converter @24/32bit 192khz! Offers reference quality playback @ 64 bit floating point calculation/ 225db dynamic range with Power FX2 paid plugin (need a robust i series CPU)! I play it over HDMI on my Home Theater to enjoy excellent stereo imaging and high fidelity.

I have compared it with Window media 12, Spider, Nero Mulrimedia Hub 10 etc and found that Winamp 5.62 wins hands down.

Free version does not allow ripping to mp3, high bit HE ACC etc. However, you get free ripping into 320bit LC AAC, 128bit HE AAC, VBR/CBR WMA Pro, FLAC etc

Winamp has loads of customisation/settings right up to the plugin levels and hence make it a audiophile grade player.

i followed C:\WINDOWS\System32\OggDSuninst.exe
and uninstaledl it. it works well now, thanks for info. it helped alot here

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 7.0.0 Full, Standard and Basic
on 31 March 2011, reviewed by: svizac69

#32

This app has become completely useless for 70% of the people because MPEG-4 encoder (along with 90% of other useful encoders)in FFdshow VFW is GONE! For f@ck sake leave it as an option... I guess You don't want users to do their encodings anymore.

In the last 3 months everybody I know has said farewell to this codec pack because of this single flaw. Good luck with it...and btw, FAREWELL!!

K-Lite_Codec_Pack_580_Mega.exe Please use an older version, i dont know why they removed it..

on 24 Jul 2011, by Older version

5

LAV CUVID Decoder 0.2
on 28 March 2011, reviewed by: 555

#31

Good

I think LAV CUVID Decoder is better than CoreAVC

4

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.55
on 28 March 2011, reviewed by: Nathan

#30

I really like AutoGK as it makes conversion really easy.It is what I use to make AVI before turning it into MKV.

I sometimes do get the out of sync audio but instead of not using the video I downloaded virtual dub which lets me fix it really quickly.

I also got 'no suitable audio decompresor installed'on VD which I ignore and continue to fix my movie.
Perfect!!!!

5

Codec 8.4
on 27 March 2011, reviewed by: SENOO

#29

It is wonderful that we can use the newest codec.

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 1.1.8
on 26 March 2011, reviewed by: Mike S

#28

I started using VLC about 4 or 5 years ago, when Windows Media Player wouldn't play a lot of the movies I had download,and never looked back.

Version 1.1.4 was real buggy with certain codecs for me but 1.1.8 everything so far is fine. I love the ability to customize so many settings, and the fact it take almost anything I can throw at it.

I donate to this project when ever I can.

Rating 9/10

5

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 26 March 2011, reviewed by: David

#27

Thanks so much it fix my problem straight away (dolby ac3 audio code 8192 ) i downloaded v 1.46

5

DVDStyler 1.8.3 rc2
on 26 March 2011, reviewed by: Mike

#26

I use DVDStyler all of the author movies I have downloaded from torrents. Given the flex of this app, I can make them look pretty professional.

I have used avi ,mp4, mp3, mkv, flv, & even srt subtitle files with no problems. On the menus you can use png, jpeg, and ico files for backgrounds and buttons. You can dvds longer by lowering the bit rate, and make slide-shows on the fly.

Really the only complaint I have is when using wide screen movies they are stretched to fit a 16:9 screen and the picture is warped. The best work around is to add black borders to the original video on top & bottom so the ratio stays the same. This should be a built in option.

I rate DVDStyler 9 out of 10

5

1by1 1.72
on 25 March 2011, reviewed by: Alan

#25

I searched for this kind of file player and tried most of them out there. I found that none of the others could provide the features and ease of use that 1by1 could provide.

I absolutely love not having to create playlists or download some type of propriatary software to enable the playing of the music files I have. I wanted a randomizer to prevent the line up of my music becoming predictable and stale.

This player is by far 100% better than all the BS jukebox / DJ player software apps offered for free or for sale on the internet. Of course there are several improvements that the developers could make to 1by1, but for now the player meets and exceeds my needs in it's current form. I'de like to say thank you to the software developers for creating this software and for offering as freeware!!

They truly understood what was needed in a randomizer player and how using it can totally maximize my enjoyment and listenability of the music which I have collected with pride over the years.

Thank you.
Alan M - Toronto, Ontario Canada

1

DVDFab 8.0.8.5
on 25 March 2011, reviewed by: clyde

#24

i recently downloaded the dvdfab 8.077en and it doesnt work properly when i click on the monkey icon on my desktop it states i have to go online to fix the program and it never goes to the online to the site to get it fixed

1

CUE Splitter 1.2 final
on 25 March 2011, reviewed by: dsfdgfd

#23

How does split flac since it doesnt recongnise flac ? It $uck$

5

AviDemux 2.5.4
on 24 March 2011, reviewed by: Praveen Kumar

#22

Excellent program. Built in codecs, not found any problem while converting to different formats

4

Folder2Iso 1.5
on 24 March 2011, reviewed by: anon

#21

I have been using this program for like forever with not one not even one problem.

Lovely piece of kit.

Sadly no context menu support though

1

Adobe Flash Player 10.2.153.1 final
on 23 March 2011, reviewed by: Lucy Fair

#20

No sync. Poor hardware support.

Tons of bugs working as backdoors.

Looks more like a spyware suite and a malware launcher.

5

AVI ReComp 1.5.3
on 21 March 2011, reviewed by: xenesys

#19

easy, excellent works. a very good software :D

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 20 March 2011, reviewed by: Paul Louis Seize

#18

After having this installed I had very few issues, or so I thought. After about 3 months of haveing certain avi files causing Windows Media Player to crash I uninstalled this codec pack and it worked fine. Ironic that a codec is suposed to help files work is messing them up.

My oppionion is that they lumped these codecs together without seeing which ones conflicted. If you're having BEC errors THIS IS THE PROBLEM.

1

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.50.215
on 20 March 2011, reviewed by: Blue

#17

Doesn't even start, useless crap. 1/5

5

Codec Tweak Tool 4.8.4
on 18 March 2011, reviewed by: vance

#16

You installed/uninstalled Radlight Player and/or other Radlight Software after reading fake black hat internet propaganda reviews.

Now your system is F@*ked! Gspot tells you it's screwed, but can't do anything to help you, well finally this tool does something.

Stop right now, close all of your other tabs linking to various bullsh@t 'apps' claiming to help you repair codecs and install this one.

This tool actually does something quickly and lets you get back to watching pr0n instead of screwing around with your filters and codecs and reading various articles with 20-step instructions on how register this and test that BS.

Whoever developed this, THANK YOU!!!!

5

Realtek ALC882 HD Audio Codecs 2.58
on 18 March 2011, reviewed by: Tran Thanh Nhan

#15

This version works OK under XP !

5

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.5.1.2987
on 18 March 2011, reviewed by: guilherme

#14

just a question: how can this version number be higher than the one found on the official site?

This version is compiled by XvidVideo; it is specified on download links.

on 18 Mar 2011, by admin

3

Xvid Video Codec 1.3.0
on 18 March 2011, reviewed by: RottieGirl

#13

This version seems to make my avi thumbnail images upside down.

2

FFDShow MPEG-4 Video Decoder 2011-03-07
on 17 March 2011, reviewed by: Tom

#12

Downloaded the latest 64 bit but it will not run on Win7 64 bit. My processor supports MMx,SSE and SSe2 as required.

5

VAC3ACM 0.3a
on 16 March 2011, reviewed by: Al G

#11

The new version of this AC3/DTS ACM codec is inside the AC3 Filter.

5

DirectVobSub (VSFilter) 2.39
on 15 March 2011, reviewed by: flik_ganteng26

#10

it works well on my windows 7 on power dvd 10 mark II ultra version.

:)

Hi, how did you make it run with PDVD 10 ? I have win 7 x64 and tried the Always load option in DirectVobSub and what it does is:it appears for a very brief period in the notification area of the taskbar and then disappears. Of course, the movie doesnt show any subtitle (its an AVI file with a SUB extension, if it makes any difference).

I have the same problem in PowerDVD 11.Thanks in advance,James.

on 09 May 2011, by James

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 7.0.0
on 14 March 2011, reviewed by: hazizi

#9

KLM is my only codec I prefer to use since 2004...

it easy, simple, , support most video, light and fast...

I hope for the next KLM Codec...it would have video rotating feature...

coz some of my recording video was record upside down...

it would be useful if have it...

2

Avi2Dvd 0.6.2
on 14 March 2011, reviewed by: Pail Snibbins

#8

There were a ton of bugs in the last version, and the changelog is tiny. I think the only real change was to update the paypal link.

1

KMPlayer 3.0.0.1439
on 14 March 2011, reviewed by: Friedell

#7

Well, ive not the problems mentioned by Olong with the actual version and a old Athlon X2 6000 CPU under Win7/64Bit. 1080p MKVs using under 20% CPU-Power.

Im not a coder but probably the player-soft got a failed enhancement handling multicore-cpus in the last version.

4

Mobile 3GP Converter 1.1.0
on 12 March 2011, reviewed by: elodia

#6

thumbs up for this really nice converter. it does what it's supposed to do, at least on my win7.

4 not 5 stars, because it turnes a 90sec video (original size 1.5mb) into 100mb... would be nice if you could adjust the quality and thereby the size =D

1

Winamp PowerPlayer II 2.40d
on 12 March 2011, reviewed by: kurbads

#5

Does not work with nsv streams. What's a point? Continue to play with bars.

4

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 7.0.0
on 10 March 2011, reviewed by: Eneimi

#4

Ease up Hatem.

Just follow Raymonardo's instructions: download http://www.mplayerhq.hu/MPlayer/releases/codecs/windows-essential-20071007.zip and extract. Copy the five dll files to C:\windows\system32. That's it.

Worked like a charm. Thanks Raymonardo.

5

KMPlayer 3.0.0.1439
on 10 March 2011, reviewed by: Oolong

#3

Just comment again to say I given up playing with its settings and got a bit older copy The KMPlayer 3.0.0.1438 CUDA + HAM DXVA from net and now it runs very good even better than I tweak myself. They add CoreAVC/MPC-HC Audio & Video Decoder/Cyberlink Decoder. No Sync issues or anything.

I noticed it however uses 30-50% CPU of my AMD 6 Core compare to official build own settings which only uses 10-15%

5

iPhone PC Suite 2.9.50.215
on 09 March 2011, reviewed by: Robin Hood

#2

It works! After you've gone through some chinese windows, hopefully clicking on the right buttons. Then check the language box, and surprise, surpise: most of the text you see is in English.

Be sure to make a recovery point when installing this piece of software.

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 7.0.0
on 09 March 2011, reviewed by: Hatem

#1

Very useful pack as usual , but unfortunately Real audio codec (COOK) problem still exists , the reason is obvious the codec is copyrighted and nonfree and this pack is free and still there isn't any alternative libraries .

I tried the solution mentioned in FAQ on my win7 and didn't work , after coping the five dlls and still the same problem playing RMVBs . I think in win7 it's the ***king user privileges issues preventing the mpc-hc from accessing a directory or I should install mpc instead .

And I noticed some lag playing FLVs as well .

keep the god work up and thanks

yes yes i agree,... FLV is kinda laggy and still cant play RMVB file,...but the rest are perfect,...like its name, its a real mega codec !!!

on 12 Apr 2011, by ojokesusu

download cook.dll & put in system32 then install K-Lite Mega Codec 7.0.0 .. its working well for me

on 20 Apr 2011, by Ben


  • DVDFab & BluFab

  • could not update it and would not copy Sex Tape.
  • uTorrent

  • Terrible adware. After installation, stuck with some "v9" as default search page. Could remove it only by system restore. ...
  • RealPlayer

  • real player cloud is suck. whenever I download my video ,it is always said incomplete downloading.. it s really ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com