MPC-HC 2.1.6.18 reviews

4.39 from 28 Reviews
Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.5.2.3251
Steve Kim
on 20 June 2011
I think the codes builtin in the player are all exellent, but the GUI is not so good.

A serious problem is the program does not recgnize digital TV card that is most of the player such as Potplayer, TokPlayer, KMP, etc. recgnize the BDA, but MPC-HC doesn't.
And that the scan frequency for finding TV channes never change depends on each country ID.
Most of the band width is 6,000MHx, but the default is 8000, and that this nuber is what Hz, KHz, Mhz?

I think the open device menu should be deleted until it works properly.
So poor! lost a lot of time to find out properly way, but failed. Give up to use it.
I am using only the MPC video decorder in another player.
Review # 16

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.5.2.3098
Michael
on 10 May 2011
Great player, have been a big fan of it since they have DXVA support Win XP which VLC didn't.

@guilherme

I fully agree with you, it has been for a long time the official Sourceforge site haven't cared to update, it's truly rotten!!!
The guys who are pushing it forward have the latest version at:
http://www.xvidvideo .ru/media-player-classic-home-cinema-x86-x64/

An that's the place from where I DL all my versions since a year back, the Official Sourceforge page haven't updated for single damn version for nearly a year until this spring, but now again ABANDONED for couple of months, I suggest someone else take it over if they can't keep up the latest version, or at least they could provide a link to xvidvideo .ru so people can get the latest updates!
Review # 17

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.5.1.2987
guilherme
on 18 March 2011
just a question: how can this version number be higher than the one found on the official site?
Reply
1 comment
Review # 18

This version is compiled by XvidVideo; it is specified on download links.

on 18 Mar 2011, by admin

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.4.2825
Trevor
on 10 January 2011
Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.4.2499.0

Thank you so much, solved all my video problems for Windows 7 Starter when downloaded with the codec pack. Do not need to purchase a windows upgrade now. You guys are great.
Review # 19

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.3.2099.0
phoenixreincarnates
on 02 August 2010
Undoubtedly the best player.Offers a fine balance of being light weight yet has all the options to tweak the playback. Not to mention the plethora of codecs it supports and formats it can play.
Love the DirectX VA rendering of h264 codec on EVR.
Review # 20

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.3.2099.0
hmmm
on 30 July 2010
Hmmmm, so this has stopped being updated now? Or they just on summer vacation??
Review # 21

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.3.2099.0
Atoosa
on 11 July 2010
Perfect player for windows that plays everything without problem. 5/5

Highly Recommended!!
Review # 22

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.3.2099.0
S H Bouwhuis
on 08 July 2010
I have used this (and MPC) for years now. It is simply the best program out there. If you install this, FfdShow and CoreAvc, then you pretty much have everything you need to play any video.

HIGHLY recommended!
Review # 23

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.3.2071.0
jack sparow
on 24 June 2010
superb an excellent media player and very light and small file size.
Review # 24

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.3.2051.0
Spike
on 18 June 2010
Best video player ever!
Review # 25

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.3.1984.0
Vicky
on 30 May 2010
i could never see a video without Media Player Classic Home Cinema. Now its great.
Review # 26

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.3.1984.0
Milan Smith
on 30 May 2010
The best player for windows hands down. And it keeps getting better. Keep up the great work.
Review # 27

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Media Player Classic Home Cinema 1.3.1899.0
linux
on 21 May 2010
Great software. I only need this player to play all kinds of video formats
Review # 28

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about MPC-HC 2.1.6.18.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.