CD Reader Plugin for Winamp 2.0 beta 3 reviews

4.75

from 8 Reviews

Write a review

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 02 October 2009 , reviewed by: DonChucky

# 8

Excellent Plugin! I was bored of cd lagging in Winamp. I changed the PlugIn and... voilá! Fixed in 2 sec!!! All a World Record!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 17 April 2009 , reviewed by: Anomaly

# 7

On using this, I have much better luck getting the titles to show up in playlist.... however, the media library seems to forget that the CD drive is even there, and therefore I cannot rip or burn.... is there a fix for this?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 18 February 2008 , reviewed by: Brown

# 6

It is listed on Winamp's own website, but an old verion: http://www.winamp .com/plugins/details/546

One problem is that I cannot use Winamp's (v5.5) CD ripping engine with this plugin. I get the warning "No tracks to rip"

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 19 January 2008 , reviewed by: Pop Monkey

# 5

One of the best plugins for Winamp. Noticeably better sound quality and no skipping \o/

Too bad its not listed on Winamp's own website.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 14 September 2007 , reviewed by: Dave

# 4

I needed to access freedb for audio cd info, and now I can. My Winamp install is completely free of the registry! I can even put it a flash drive now and tote it around with me.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 30 June 2007 , reviewed by: Rodrigo C. F. Dias

# 3

This plugin is awesome. Unfortulately, the author's website and his e-mail are not working, so I could not suggest the author to implement CD-Text reading feature. I don't want to switch my Winamp 2.95 to that 5.x crap! Does anyone know how to contact Vladimir Kopjov?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 01 June 2007 , reviewed by: Valerius Gryllidae

# 2

Pros: All bugs fixed! Now you can retrieve any CD info from you CDDB page (freedb.freedb.org)even if you are behind a strong firewall! Using a proxy.

Cons: That the author is not developing anymore.

A must have in you winamp system. My personal favorites is 1by1 Ver 1.61.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 11 June 2005 , reviewed by: Rich

# 1

Awesome! This plug-in fixed the skipping problem I was having with WinAmp.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question


MPC-BE 1.5.5 x64 is surely (together with the great MPC-HC) the perfect choice on a Windows enviroment for users in ...
The LAV filters are the de facto standard for Windows users when dealing with audio and video codecs; the ...
Yeh, I don't care for this, it's missing the CPU/GPU/RAM utilized info in the Display Stats.
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2020 Codecs.com