CD Reader Plugin for Winamp 2.0 beta 3 reviews

4.75 from 8 Reviews
CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
DonChucky
on 02 October 2009
Excellent Plugin! I was bored of cd lagging in Winamp. I changed the PlugIn and... voilŠ! Fixed in 2 sec!!! All a World Record!!!
Review # 1

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
Anomaly
on 17 April 2009
On using this, I have much better luck getting the titles to show up in playlist.... however, the media library seems to forget that the CD drive is even there, and therefore I cannot rip or burn.... is there a fix for this?
Review # 2

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
Brown
on 18 February 2008
It is listed on Winamp's own website, but an old verion: http://www.winamp .com/plugins/details/546

One problem is that I cannot use Winamp's (v5.5) CD ripping engine with this plugin. I get the warning "No tracks to rip"
Review # 3

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
Pop Monkey
on 19 January 2008
One of the best plugins for Winamp. Noticeably better sound quality and no skipping \o/

Too bad its not listed on Winamp's own website.
Review # 4

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
Dave
on 14 September 2007
I needed to access freedb for audio cd info, and now I can. My Winamp install is completely free of the registry! I can even put it a flash drive now and tote it around with me.
Review # 5

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
Rodrigo C. F. Dias
on 30 June 2007
This plugin is awesome. Unfortulately, the author's website and his e-mail are not working, so I could not suggest the author to implement CD-Text reading feature. I don't want to switch my Winamp 2.95 to that 5.x crap! Does anyone know how to contact Vladimir Kopjov?
Review # 6

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
Valerius Gryllidae
on 01 June 2007
Pros: All bugs fixed! Now you can retrieve any CD info from you CDDB page (freedb.freedb.org)even if you are behind a strong firewall! Using a proxy.

Cons: That the author is not developing anymore.

A must have in you winamp system. My personal favorites is 1by1 Ver 1.61.
Review # 7

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
Rich
on 11 June 2005
Awesome! This plug-in fixed the skipping problem I was having with WinAmp.
Review # 8

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about CD Reader Plugin for Winamp 2.0 beta 3.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.