Lagarith Lossless Video Codec 1.3.27 reviews

5

from 4 Reviews

Write a review

5

Lagarith Lossless Video Codec 1.3.27
on 23 December 2018 , reviewed by: Turcanu Cristian Augustin

# 4

Efficiency : verry good. Space occuped : small.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Lagarith Lossless Video Codec 1.3.27
on 06 December 2018 , reviewed by: scylla

# 3

I have recently started using VirtualDub2 to "improve" poor quaity videos - mainly with brightness/contrast, sharpen, and levels to lighten nighttime scenes.

I found that several of the available codecs produced results that could not be read in MovieMaker or Freemake Video Converter, but Lagarith is fine - and, moreover, quite fast!

I am very grateful to the author and to VirtualDub's shehk for making it available.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Lagarith Lossless Video Codec 1.3.20
on 17 May 2010 , reviewed by: Steve

# 2

I would concur with everything Kent said above. I haven't used it extensively yet but it seems to work well, is recognized by Pinnacle Studio and Sony Vegas as well as Prism Converter as a codec, and is indeed fast and compact with no noticeable degradation in quality.

I hope this author keeps this codec updated! Great job!

I also use it as an intermediate codec when I'm going to perform multiple edits and renders on a video clip. Another great use is for converting the new (and very problematic) AVCHD MPEG4 video clips to an AVI file wrapper with PCM audio codec so VirtualDub can import them. You can then output VirtualDub in whatever format you like or stay with the Lagarith codec if you are going to further process the output file in another non-linear editing program.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Lagarith Lossless Video Codec 1.3.15
on 21 May 2008 , reviewed by: kent elyue

# 1

This is my personal favourite Codec. Kudos to the author!! I'd highly recommend it.

It works perfectly for me when used to capture video from my tv card. I find that it's just as fast as HuffYUV and significantly better on compression, which saves me disk space, which in turn allows me to capture more.

I also use it to create an intermediate file whenever I have to perform complex (and tediously slow) editing operations so that I only need to do the slow operation on the video once. I can then use the intermediate file to do a much faster final 2-pass encode, which overall saves me time.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question


It is not free.It is very slow if you don't pay. In addition,it cannot recognize my RTX 2060,...
one thing I have noticed in the windows media player that is if you play mkv file with subtitles ...
Does what is prommised, if you pay. Not free unless you want their logo permanently plastered accross your screen.
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2019 Codecs.com