RealMedia Splitter 1.7.1.20 reviews

2.67 from 12 Reviews
RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.2
MrMe73
on 22 July 2008
Only thing I can suggest for you guys with problems is to use the CCCP-Insurgent to see if the splitter actually installed.
http://www.cccp-project.net/

As of July 22 there site is temporarily under maintenance a direct link is:
http://www.cccp-project.net/public/CCCP-Insurgent-2007-01-01.exe
Review # 1

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.2
Don
on 06 October 2007
Real Media Player is so awful and causes so many problems I used to immediately delete it from any system I was planning to seriously use to just ward off future problems. My heart sinks when on-line content is only available in .rm format, but I try to install it anyway--it worked maybe ten percent of the time over the past, what, ten years? However long it's been.

I tried yet again to install RealMedia in 2007 and after 2 hours of frustration I finally gave up, looked for another solution, and found Realalternative. Praise be to Jesus and I'm not even religious. It works perfectly and for the first time in my computer-using life I don't have to fear the .rm.
Review # 2

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
Mangogul
on 24 August 2006
Doesn't work on Real streamings (I think those who write it didn't work were actually trying to listen to streaming files).
Does anyone have a clue to answer Roland's question ?
Review # 3

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
Mohammad
on 29 May 2006
Followed every single step and it did not work. Would appreciate for someone who made it work to list down every single action that was taken. May be these people had diff o/s or diff ver of Win Media Player.

I am using win xp with WMP.10

Any suggestions?
Review # 4

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
roland
on 11 May 2006
Ok :) Works perfect.
But how can i play real-streamings with WMP 10 ? Is this generally possible?
Review # 5

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
JLAFORUMS
on 14 March 2006
Hello,

Have used realmedia splitter for awhile now in
Windows XP 32-bit edition with no problems.

Have now moved to Windows XP Profession x64 edition and RealMedia Splitter will not install

Took the .ax file and moved it to the system32 folder and when running the install command, I receive the following message

" "realmediasplitter.ax" is not an executable file
and no registration helper is registered for this file type."

Can anyone advise on how we can get RealMediaSplitter to work with Windows XP Professional X64 Edition?
Review # 6

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
Sudhir
on 04 March 2006
Even i followed the instructions perfectly...but i am not able to play real media in windows media player....can anyone please tell me how to play real files in windows media player using RealMediaSplitter?
Review # 7

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
Artificium
on 03 January 2006
It works perfectly well
Review # 8

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.0
Lindy
on 21 November 2005
Not working for me either... ;(
Review # 9

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.0
Crash2975
on 14 November 2005
Doesn't work here either :( Filter Manager is happy enough with it but I'm not. Looks like there is no Real Alternative and I have to go back to Real Player :((
Review # 10

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.0
Bilal
on 09 November 2005
Wow man, it works....
thanks
Review # 11

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.0
defectivemuppet
on 19 October 2005
Followed your instructions to the letter. Did not work.
Review # 12

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about RealMedia Splitter 1.7.1.20.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.