DVDFab HD Decrypter 13.0.1.8 reviews

4.12 from 50 Reviews
DVDFab Decrypter 3.0.2.6 beta
North America
on 16 October 2006
Another botched released. Back to 2983. I tried ripping Barton Fink - a fairly old DVD. Once it finished, I opened it in PGC Edit and previewed Title 12 - still pictures. It said "Error while loading VOB file... Could it be encrypted?" All versions after 2983 have this problem. They all routinely screw up still pictures, still menus, even the movie itself (ex: Drugstore Cowboy). I can't rely on DVDFab any more. They're much too unreliable now. They're deleting still pictures and failing to decrypt the movie correctly. The problem persists, even if I disable AnyDVD. The only working version of DVDFab is 2983.
Review # 31

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 3.0.2.0
Ricky Martin
on 09 October 2006
I am glad to see that I am not the only one experiencing problems!!!

I totally agree with 'North America'. As stated in my review 9/25/06, I have been experiencing the same problems with all DVDFab decrypter versions after. v2.9.8.3.

I even wrote them (DVDFab Decrypter)directly, and they blamed it on my CloneDVD program, which incidentally worked fine with every version of DVDFab decrypter through 2.9.8.3, so I know it is not my copying program that has problems.

I hope people who are paying for the more "complete" vesion aren't experiencing these same problems.
Review # 32

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 3.0.2.0
North America
on 02 October 2006
Every version after 2983 gives errors frequently when files are checked with PGC Edit. Also, if a DVD has any still pictures, they are often messed up. Menus with still pictures are often messed up too. In short, every version after 2983 has been broken, in one way or another. I don't know what is wrong with the development team, but they are not doing something right. I've tried everything and nothing will fix these problems.
Review # 33

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 3.0.1.2
Ricky Martin
on 25 September 2006
I have loved your free version of DVDFab Decrypter, but since approx. the beginning of Sept. 2006, I have not been able to use DVDFab Decrypter v3.0.01. beta 5,7,8,10, 3.0.1.0 Final, or the most current v3.0.1.2 with my CloneDvd.

Every version before those worked fine (I believe the last was 7/2006). I am now getting errors on every movie, such as the one below. Any suggestions?

Here is the error:

Error Creating DVD Files
Creation of dvd files was not successful
Common 4 1018 59551 PS 7 1024 IDNP VOBU 4 131015 258 TCE


Thanks!!
Review # 34

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.8.3
daniele
on 07 August 2006
very good
Review # 35

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.8.1 final
ange
on 22 July 2006
i have tried 3 different dvds so far - this last one is still going and has been running for 15 hours and its still not complete. the bar is moving and an etremely low rate at about a mm per 2 hours - disgusted at the program not happy:(
Review # 36

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.8.1 final
Shell
on 18 July 2006
Not sure if working properly, but seems to be taking a very long time to decrypte dvds. What is the usual time frame?
Review # 37

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.7.9 final
jkttt
on 18 June 2006
i downloaded it. i wanted to try and put dvd's on my iPod. it decrypted my dvd. but now how do i get it on my ipod... help??
Review # 38

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.7.9 final
John
on 08 June 2006
Works when nothing else does. I use DVD2One to shrink the files to fit.
Review # 39

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.7.2
Rich
on 10 March 2006
I would like to download dvdfab decrypter but i am wondering if i need anything to go along with it.Is there any help guide to use it
Thank you
Rich
Review # 40

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.7.2
oki
on 13 February 2006
i really love this software. it's very helpful. thanks a lot.
Review # 41

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.7.0 Final
Eric
on 05 February 2006
Lots of help. Thx
Review # 42

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.7.0 Final
Art
on 02 February 2006
Great software. Thanks!
Review # 43

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.6.6 final
mer
on 01 January 2006
i downloaded it. i wanted to try and put dvd's on my iPod. it decrypted my dvd. but now how do i get it on my ipod... help??
Review # 44

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.6.6 final
MIke
on 31 December 2005
Does it support Macintosh
and a La Cie bunner???? mike
Review # 45

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about DVDFab HD Decrypter 13.0.1.8.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.