Cole2k Media Codec Pack 8.0.6 reviews

3.9 from 10 Reviews
Cole2k Media Codec Pack 8.0.2 Advanced and Standard
Matt
on 12 June 2013
Dont download crap, this Media codec pack is a malware container! I have a bad experience with this codec pack.

Use K-Lite codec pack, it has no malware inside and is better. I hope I have helped!

Greeting from Argentina!
Review # 1

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Cole2k Media Codec Pack 7.9.1 Advanced and Standard
JustMe
on 26 April 2010
I couldn't convert my videos to my MP3. I downloaded codecs and it works wonderfully. Thanks.
Review # 2

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Cole2k Media Codec Pack 7.7.0 Advanced and Standard
N
on 21 August 2009
Contain malware, adware and virus Madonna. 5 viruses.

Only anti-malware software can cure it.
Dr Web or Kaspersky can not. Beware!
Review # 3

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Cole2k Media Codec Pack 7.5.0 Advanced and Standard
buglady
on 23 April 2009
it is ok! scan with Eset, Doesn't contain any virus, trojans or cyber-scum.
Review # 4

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Cole2k Media Codec Pack 6.0.9 Advanced and Standard
Cole
on 24 February 2008
The packs don't contain any virus' or trojans, although you will get false positives from obsolete or free scanning applications.

Anyone who wishes to verify this, can do so by searching google for "NSIS false positive" as this is the installer used.

McAfee routinely test the cole2k .net domain including files available to download.

There is a toolbar included in the package simply to reclaim some of the costs of producing the packs.
Review # 5

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Cole2k Media Codec Pack 6.0.9 Advanced and Standard
ralph
on 01 November 2007
contains "Trojan.win32.Pakes.aws" virus
Review # 6

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Cole2k Media Codec Pack 6.0.9 Advanced and Standard
Oj3mzy
on 10 July 2007
Excellent codec, what can i say, plays every vid format!
Review # 7

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Cole2k Media Codec Pack 6.0.9 Advanced and Standard
Hmm...Me
on 28 June 2007
It's very good which hasn't mess up my computer.
Would've put a Five star but the codec pack seems to be late at updating its codecs to recent ones.
So i can wait for awhile. Don't let me uninstall UPDATED!
Review # 8

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Cole2k Media Codec Pack 6.0.6 Advanced and Standard
NWOkiller
on 15 June 2006
This is the shiznit! Excellent and very flexible install options.
Review # 9

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Cole2k Media Codec Pack 5.51
Dark Oracle
on 30 October 2004
Not a bad pack at all, can play just about any file your likely to download and just as importantly, doesnt destroy your system in the process.
Review # 10

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about Cole2k Media Codec Pack 8.0.6.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.