WinFF Video Converter 1.5.5 reviews

4.5 from 8 Reviews
WinFF Video Converter 1.3.2
adam
on 06 March 2011
Beware not to have a Windows user name that contains special characters, like "^" or ""
Review # 1

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

WinFF Video Converter 1.2.0
Jack
on 14 March 2010
I downloaded WinFF not long ago for converting audio files into Movie files. It did its job correctly but took most of the quality out of the videos which frustrates me alot. Has anyone got any ideas how to convert my files but maintain the quality perfectly from my camera.
Review # 2

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

WinFF Video Converter 0.43
ihearttings
on 30 November 2008
This is the easiest to use converter I have tried. It handles everything I throw at it.
I needed to strip the audio from a couple of Quicktime videos and convert to MP3. WinFF 0.43 did the job nicely.
Review # 3

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

WinFF Video Converter 0.32
Churro
on 20 December 2007
Ok this works perfect but it takes for ever. 50 Min. video takes about 3 time more its time to convert. I have 3.2 CPU, 2Gs of RAM, Win/XP. converting AVI to "......Ipod Linux*(4:3)" Takes for ever but video on my Ipod Nano looks, sounds, works great. I need to speed thins up! Any suggestions? I do run Multiple WinFF to convert Multiple AVIs. I just whant to speed this up!!! TNKZ.
Review # 4

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

WinFF Video Converter 0.31
your friend
on 26 November 2007
note: does bot work on MKV h264 files, so if your looking to convert mkv this isn't for you.
Review # 5

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

WinFF Video Converter 0.31
Another Guy
on 13 November 2007
So far one of the best free converters I have used. It gets the job done quickly, simple to use yet has extreme functionality because it allows command lines, batch converting, and a vast amount of file formats.
Review # 6

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

WinFF Video Converter 0.31
Your
on 15 October 2007
this the best i have found for converting the simple things.if only it has a more variety than it would be perfect like mkv and mpegs,but i like the simple AVI. it can convert almost any thing into the following:for you people who want to know what it can convert to.(generalized there's 34 formates)there are sub formattes for the following:
3g2 for phones
flash video(flv)
h.264 ipod linux
m4a (audio only)
moblie phone audio
mp3 for phones MS compatible divix
ntsc dvd
pal dvd
quick time mov
wav for cd
wmv
xvid for ipod or avi
oh and Movavi Flash Converter 2.3 didn't work for me it gave me a pretty rainbow river after i converted a vid
Review # 7

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

WinFF Video Converter 0.31
a guy
on 05 September 2007
I've used previous versions and this version 3.1 seems better. Use this one if others don't work or just curious to try out. Free too.
Review # 8

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about WinFF Video Converter 1.5.5.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.