K-Lite Codec Pack 18.1.5 reviews

4.18 from 406 Reviews
K-Lite Codec Pack 17.4.1
Chris
on 08 February 2023
I have been using this for well over a decade, I have recommended it to hundreds of customers of the company I work for, neither I or any of these people have ever encountered an issue with it, always works like a charm.

That speaks for itself.
Review # 1

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 16.5.8 beta
Himanshu
on 29 November 2021
The player is awesome it's the best to date that I have used, But after the Nov 26th Update the player is not showing any video. It's playing the audio file of the video though.
Review # 2

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 15.9.8 beta
MDK
on 14 January 2021
It's not free! Doesn't work unless you pay.
Reply
1 comment
Review # 3

I have never experienced this and I have been using K-Lite Codec packs for over a decade. I think you have downloaded a dodgy copy from somewhere.

on 08 Feb 2023, by Chrtis

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 15.7.5
Ziggy1978
on 01 October 2020
The K-Lite Codec Pack is THE perfect choice for dealing with audio and video codecs on Windows enviroment (both DirectShow and Microsoft Media Foundation); I use it from a lot of years, never had a problem, never a conflict.

The Pack is based on the solid MPC-HC as default player and LAV filters as the core for the codec part.

The Codec Tweak Tool and GraphStudioNext are also great tools for changing all the intricacies of the filters, also for WMP.

Great user support too, and this is very remarkable for a free software.
Review # 4

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 14.9.8
isam
on 05 June 2019
one thing I have noticed in the windows media player that is if you play mkv file with subtitles in srt format in the same directory of the mkv file, then nothing displayed on the screen but it doesn't happen with mp4 files and srt subtitles files.
Review # 5

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 12.3.6 beta
sprinter
on 08 September 2016
after install it , can't convert anything with jetaudio player, probably the LAV codec again, how to disable it?
Reply
1 comment
Review # 6

Lav has a blacklist option in the registry. Ask on K-Lite forum for help.

on 08 Sep 2016, by R

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 12.3.5
Donald Tu
on 02 September 2016
Having been using K-lite for almost 10 years now. Best codec pack hands down.
Review # 7

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 12.0.5
Diogo
on 26 March 2016
video driver stoped work, this only happens with k-lite installed, and watching videos on youtube or movies by media player classic, my video card is a Amd R9 270x
Review # 8

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.4
Josip
on 05 September 2015
Solved all my problems with HEVC or x265.

Uninstall everything regarding codecs, and just install this.
Review # 9

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.3.2 beta
jjsjjs
on 01 August 2015
No Audio on MKV movie. Switching back to former version.
Review # 10

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.2 Full, Standard and Basic
Yix01
on 10 July 2015
Lists of Menu are not all translated in Chinese_Traditional Form.
Review # 11

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.1 Full, Standard and Basic
burzek
on 17 May 2015
Call me stubborn , but I still use Baplayer 1.32 build 820
Since ffdshow is no longer updated, and got a H265 mp4 file to watch , I installed K-Lite Standard.

It turns out the LAV SPlitter is not compatible with Bsplayer and BS kept crashing. I had to disable lav splitter and use mp4 splitter and haali splitter again...

Still can not H265 files with BS though. If only the lav splitter can be made compatible with BS 132 ...
Review # 12

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.4 Full, Standard and Basic
drlurk
on 19 April 2014
It will not load SRT files anymore.No more subs for me... Is this progress ore am i missing something here?
Reply
1 comment
Review # 13

same here it was one of the best options ,which i frequently used

on 24 Oct 2014, by stijn

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.4 Full, Standard and Basic
UnOarecare
on 27 March 2014
As always, trouble free installation and work as a charm. Thank you from Romania!
Review # 14

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

K-Lite Codec Pack 10.3.5 Full, Standard and Basic
Sio_x
on 03 March 2014
This Codec Pack has all what you dont need. Some Toolbars and crappy other software.

With this codec pack i have more trouble as without it.
Review # 15

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about K-Lite Codec Pack 18.1.5.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.