FxSound 1.1.22 / 1.1.24 beta reviews

3.88 from 16 Reviews
FxSound 1.1.16
alberto
on 02 July 2022
audio perfetto inegualiabile.
Review # 1

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

FxSound 1.0.5
Steve
on 29 January 2021
Fu**ing nuts destroyed bluetooth headphones don't recommend it.
Review # 2

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

FxSound Enhancer 13.28
Max
on 03 June 2020
Installed on my Toshiba Encore WT8-A-103 with Win 10.

Extraordinary audio improvement: it was enough to connect a pair of Panasonic RP-HJE355 earphones and listen to a Youtube music track from the browser to finally enjoy a more dynamic and powerful audio on low frequencies.
Review # 3

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

FxSound Enhancer 13.019
Nekochan
on 22 February 2018
it's 168 hours trial version!
Review # 4

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 12.014
terry nicolay
on 08 January 2016
is this free to use, full version?
Review # 5

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.112
Mark Moore
on 09 March 2014
Far to buggy
I paid for the full version of this, and regret it.
1. Does not support multiple users on 1 PC, so when my wife logs onto her windows account, she has zero sound

2. Crashes spectacularly (over 100 dialog boxes) when I connect my bluetooth headset.

I have reported both issues to the developer, with no response. The first issue was reported over a year ago!!
Review # 6

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.112
Rob Cunningham
on 22 December 2013
I use Foobar2000 thru Soundblaster X-fi USB box and BoomBass in ear headphones.
I play mainly lossless music files such as wav flac and ape
I can discern no difference whether the DFX is switched on or off.

Form your own conclusions
Review # 7

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.102
Petros
on 19 September 2012
@Alex:

use older DFX version. I think version 8 supports ffdshow audio through Winamp plugins.
Review # 8

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.017
Aleksandar
on 09 September 2012
How can use new DFX on Media player classic ????
Review # 9

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 11.015
petros
on 02 September 2012
Program itself is good though you can find also freeware alternatives.

Problem is with the constant upgrades for which you have to pay yearly. Eg I upgraded for version 10 this year and now I have to pay again to upgrade for 11. Also upgraded from 8 to 9 and 9 to 10.

A free upgrade wouldnt hurt. It is a sound enhancing programm after all.

this policy makes it very expensive.
Review # 10

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 9.302
SkyBlaze
on 18 May 2011
Ever wondered how to make your speakers louder?
Make you audio clearer? Or have super-hi bass?

DFX Audio Enhancer is your road to a whole new listening pleasure. Giving you whole loads of options to choose for your audio (bass, ambient, fidelity, 3DSurround, Dynamic Boost), it even comes with skins to suit your taste!

DFX Audio Enhancer REALLY does improve audio. Although only music players, it is very effective. In other words, DFX IS MAGIC!

I hope that FXSound will release another version, but this time altering the WHOLE audio output of a computer, for eg. When viewing vids in browser or even enhanced game SFX.

DFX Audio Enhancer all the way! Go go go~
Review # 11

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 9.302
silverize1208
on 17 April 2011
Its really cool guys worth the price....


hey anyone of you has the best configuration for good bass quality?

i also bought a Sennheiser HD 405 Headset,,,
really having hardtime doing the balance for the sound
Review # 12

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 9.302
Andreas
on 21 October 2010
It does indeed kick new life into the mp3 collection. You can really hear and appreciate the difference even if you are far from an audiophile.

It's ugly as hell and can't be minimized though and that keeps it from getting a five. Really annoying to have a program with such a small function bloating my taskbar, i want it in the systray guess i'll have to find a 3rd party program for the task.

Great app overall though!
Review # 13

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 8.500
ceska
on 24 June 2008
Excellent program for all music lovers.
Review # 14

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

DFX Audio Enhancer 8.403
alexis jiron
on 08 April 2008
I can't agree with the "very best" statement. You all should try Izotope Ozone and Enhancer both produce better sound and are free.
Review # 15

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about FxSound 1.1.22 / 1.1.24 beta.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.