LAV Filters 0.79.2-10 reviews

4.62 from 13 Reviews
LAV Filters 0.74.1-75
Ziggy1978
on 28 September 2020
The LAV filters are the de facto standard for Windows users when dealing with audio and video codecs; the developer is talented and its filters (FFMPEG based) are focused on high quality direct playback from hard disk, less on video streaming content.

The D3D11 interface, together with madVR, are a solid video rendering path for the new 10 bit videos.
Review # 1

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.73.1
Ricardo Reyes
on 10 January 2019
I watch the video tutorial from youtube about codec for powerpoint, downloaded the LAV Filters 0.70 and follow the step by step instructions and it really works.

Thank you so much it solves my problem on my presentation. keep the good work and more power!
Review # 2

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.72
GNAStar
on 04 July 2018
Best until recent 0.72, said to further fix MKV playback end up causing lag issue for MPC-HC.

Rewinding now pause a second before continue play. Doesn't occur in 0.71.
Review # 3

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.70.2-82
Robert Frank
on 13 December 2017
The LAV Filter 0.70.2-82 caused TS-doctor and dvb-viewer errors.

LAV Filter 0.70.2-80 was much better. Online for a long time. I never had problems. Therefore downgraded to version 80.
Review # 4

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.70.2-74
Robert Frank
on 10 September 2017
Best LAV nightly ever. Everything works. 4k UHD with DXVA2, CUVID, D3D11 and also tone sync AAC and AC3 with LAV codecs which worked before only with Microsoft codecs.

This LAV version is for my part ready for next official version.
Review # 5

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.70.1
Robert Frank
on 03 July 2017
I use LAV Filters for DVB-S2 and DVB-T2 (H265) with DVB-Viewer and Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-5525 and NVIDIA GTX1050Ti. Since Microsoft updated DirectShow I had frequent asynchron tone to picture.

Great: Now I have fluent 4k reception with NVIDIA CUVID selected. Before it was only possible with DXVA2. And also audio sync is now perfect with all audio codecs for DVB S2 and DVB T2.
Review # 6

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.68.28
John
on 02 May 2016
Read a lot of formats but the seeking on video (the splitter.ax, i suppose) is laggy and throw an error sometimes.

CoreAVC 3.0 is the state of the art, fast index, no errors, but limited.
Review # 7

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.54.1
tsjnachos
on 13 December 2012
These codecs play just about everything under the sun. If you can play it with, eg, MPlayer, VLC, or any other FFMpeg-based player, you can use this to play it with Windows Media Player, or any other DirectShow player.

Seriously, even BD decoding technology is included, although I haven't tested this. If you have a stubborn video that should play, but won't, this is the solution.
Review # 8

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.54.1
MDSuave
on 10 December 2012
I have a 1080p Avi file and LAV Filter installed in a KMPlayer. It is choppy with this HD file but when switched back to use a divx 6.10 codec, it played well. This is the only time that I have problem with LAV
Review # 9

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.51.2
Ben
on 18 July 2012
Its a wonderful filter for playing all kind of video and audio. Nvidia CUVID works flawlessly and its performance is just awesome. I feel now this LAV is better than ffdshow.

Highly recommended for the best playback.
Review # 10

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.47
sixor
on 21 February 2012
i use this since lav cuvid decorder was integrated, it is great and awesome using nvidia cuda to decode many kind of files using all the power of your nvidia gpu, you can also use dxva on nvidia and ati-amd

really easy to use with media player classic HC, easy to setup,

the bad thing is that mpeg4 decode on cuda does not works, but is not a big problem, just disable it then the cpu will decode it
Review # 11

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters 0.36
djb247365
on 29 September 2011
The LAV filters are really impressive and to me, they seem to work a heck of a lot better than the FFDshow filters.

I don't use the LAV Audio yet, because I'd like to see a few more interesting features added before I decide on using it. Otherwise, the filters are great and I plan on using them for a long time.

Definitely recommended.
Review # 12

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

LAV Filters (formerly LAVFSplitter) 0.30
Steve Kim
on 16 July 2011
This filter is excellent.
I have used it since I knew it several months ago.

Switching other splitter with this, most of the problems are solved, especially some video can\'t be played or no sound during playing, then switching the splitter with this.
This splitter works most of the format.

Really excellent!!!!
Review # 13

Question: what IS the second word?

In order to prevent spam answer the question above.

Write a review or post a comment about LAV Filters 0.79.2-10.

All submitted reviews & comments will be moderated.