2wpd.com : 2 wallpapers per day

MediaCoder 0.8.31 reviews

4.39

from 18 Reviews

2

MediaCoder 0.8.0.5158 r5
on 28 May 2011 , reviewed by: JSDReg22

# 18

the interface is a mess, really counter-intuitive,
it's completely opposite to all standard interfaces that we see in other similar GUI's,

The wizard setup is great, and really thought out, explains many things of the application's settings, and really guides the user what they want the program to do..... but then the program finally loads.... what a mess.... hundreds of boxes and settings exposed to the user....

the entire GUI needs re-structuring,

i would recommend

Handbrake,
Staxrip,
Fairuse Wizard,

MEGui (a learning curve for sure, but a powerful GUI none the less)

Xvid4PSP (quite good, the recent 5.x.x versions have come a long way)

AVIDemux (more of an editing tool, but still good functions concerning conversion possibilities)

i say again, MediaCoder needs a GUI that has the kind of thinking that went into the programs setup wizard.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

MediaCoder 0.7.3 build 4677
on 18 June 2010 , reviewed by: Spike

# 17

Great file converter, but they should work on the interface. In some cases it's unlogical and very confusing. But overall one of the best file converters ever.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

3

MediaCoder 0.7.3 build 4612
on 22 March 2010 , reviewed by: 38917

# 16

The previous version(0.6.1.4045) is Better then this but the problem with previous version is it can't able to convert all video

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.7.3 build 4602
on 03 March 2010 , reviewed by: DDR

# 15

I know, I'm an idiot but is there a user's guide for this?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.7.1 build 4476
on 24 July 2009 , reviewed by: Constantine

# 14

It is absolutely awesome converter eating everything and for FREE, quality without words just great, very fast (for quad cores) and after 5-7 minutes you already knowing each other. But it's need to be patience for first 10 minutes for sampling options. Even for ripping DVD i using MediaCoder and not DVDFab becouse it can leave the 720x... and not like the others maximum 704x... for me it important.
Together with VirtualDub and MKVtoolNix it doing averything.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.6.1 build 4166
on 11 August 2008 , reviewed by: Topaz

# 13

It's a pain in the butt to get the hang of but once you do, it does the job. Works with Vista as long as you have it set to run as administrator and in compatibility mode with Windows XP SP2. It does have some glitches but once you have the settings configured to your taste to transcode various media, it runs well. I don't like that you need to have FireFox installed to get to some of the settings.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

MediaCoder 0.6.1 build 4116
on 01 July 2008 , reviewed by: Matt E

# 12

By FAR the best transcoder out there. Easily.

For me, it's Very, Very, Very buggy. I have to reinstall it every single time I use it. I ran it on Windows Vista but (because Vista is nuts XD) I got XP again. The same problems persist.

But because it is by far the best in its class, I put up with reinstalling it every time. Definitely worth the download, especially if it isn't buggy for you.

4/5

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.6.1 build 4110
on 16 May 2008 , reviewed by: Phoenix76

# 11

The best of its breed on the Windows platform however the GUI tends to be overwhelming to the casual end user but when you tweak the options to your liking everything is going to make sense afterwards

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

MediaCoder 0.6.0 build 3855
on 23 August 2007 , reviewed by: Nick

# 10

There doesn't seem to be any way to fix the audio track on a dvd sequence to a particular number, so that one track eg VTS_01_3.VOB is in spanish even though the AudioID is 128 for english and all the others work. Has anyone else found this problem or am I being thick...?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

MediaCoder 0.6.0 build 3798
on 16 July 2007 , reviewed by: tester

# 9

encoder part very good, but xml config is very s....
WHY? WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.6.0 build 3795
on 15 July 2007 , reviewed by: Voy

# 8

It does not run well in Windows Me. But it runs fine on 98,2000,XP. So my advice to all Windows Me users is to upgrade. Windows Me is the worst OS from Microsoft and is widely criticized as a buggy operating system.

The best media converter around.
I use it regularly to convert my videos into iPod videos.The settings i use:-
Video: H264 2-Pass(Vbr) 256Kbps(Note: Turn off Cabac)
Audio: Nero Aac-Lc(Vbr) 40Kbs
This is best free software around, it even gives commercial software run for their money.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

MediaCoder 0.5.0 preview 4
on 28 June 2006 , reviewed by: Ant

# 7

zenosik: How can you do anything under Windows ME? It's very buggy.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.3.9 build 1846
on 12 May 2006 , reviewed by: zenosik

# 6

I have installed it and it always makes some error when I want to run this program. I have Windows ME. Is it beacuase of my OS??

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.3.8 build 1802
on 29 April 2006 , reviewed by: Placio74

# 5

Still not perfect but very good. Encode based on MEncoder or FFMPEG. My favorite tool to convert QuickTime movies.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.3.6 build 1560
on 11 March 2006 , reviewed by: Smoke Screen

# 4

Run into trouble converting Xvid > SVCD,wrong AR and distorted sound. GUI is not intuitiv and flexible enough. Needs some work. Will check it out past V 0.5

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.3.6
on 22 February 2006 , reviewed by: incog

# 3

Great tool, and the fastest development I've seen anywhere!! Makes transcoding so much nicer!
Report&read about bugs et al at http://www.hydrogenaudio .org/forums/index.php?showtopic=36870

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.3.4 Full
on 07 January 2006 , reviewed by: Arioch

# 2

BTW, there is to be installer, who would not download other packages, such as x264, if those are already downloaded !

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaCoder 0.3.4 Full
on 22 December 2005 , reviewed by: iElectric

# 1

Great software! Finnaly something that works perfect. But i didnt find any contact info to report bugs or suggestions so i will do it here. For video an "no audio" option will be apriciated

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

1. All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published.
2. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Gom Player
  • Gom does not play mkv files subtitles. While gom definitely looks the best of all players, you will one ...
  • jetAudio
  • The player itself is excellent and fancy. Unfortunately the newest one (8.1.2) comes only with web installer and with a ...
  • DVDFab & BluFab
  • Been using it for 10 years. Excellent for dvd. However, last week, could not make back up of The Wolf ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com