DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora, FLAC, and WebM 0.85.17777 reviews

4.24

from 17 Reviews

Write a review

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora, FLAC, and WebM 0.85.17777
on 31 March 2011 , reviewed by: dang

# 17

i followed C:\WINDOWS\System32\OggDSuninst.exe
and uninstaledl it. it works well now, thanks for info. it helped alot here

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.81.15562
on 14 July 2009 , reviewed by: mal

# 16

could not find exe file but went into system32 and deleted any dll file begining with ogg and vorbis and seems to have sorted problem, no more computer freezes.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.71.0946
on 16 August 2008 , reviewed by: nikhil

# 15

to unistall OGG DirectShow Filter
go to my computer and type in the address bar: C:\WINDOWS\System32\OggDSuninst.exe

a pop up would come click unistall.

now the ogg filter icon wont come in the task bar whenever u play any video file.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.71.0946
on 16 August 2008 , reviewed by: nikhil

# 14

for those guys who cant find the file
OggDSuninst.exe in the C:\WINDOWS\System32 folder.

just type in the address bar of my computer folder C:\WINDOWS\System32\OggDSuninst.exe

then a uninstaller would pop ...click uninstall and the ogg menance is gone for ever.

the ogg would never pop up again on the taskbar while playing any video file

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.71.0946
on 26 June 2008 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 13

problem here too. when my laptop readsa file that has a extension of .dat , the oggfilter pops out and my explorer is stuck, i have to end process it and run it again most of the time. if i really delete this ogg file wont have any effect on the system?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.71.0946
on 11 October 2007 , reviewed by: johnny

# 12

the popup doest come up but i still cant get my videos up

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.71.0946
on 27 May 2007 , reviewed by: SFR

# 11

I deleted the in_vorbis.dll file from some winamp sub-directory and i used these commands to unregister the ogg-thingy:
regsvr32 /u ogg.dll
regsvr32 /u oggds.dll
It doesn't pop up anymore, at least I don't see the icon and it doesn't crash any other programs (like aol ore so).

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.71.0946
on 08 April 2007 , reviewed by: Robin Garrish

# 10

Thanks for the Ogg help. I've had this Ogg error and it's prevented things from popping up, held up software and wrecked things left, right and centre!

Rob

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.71.0946
on 26 May 2006 , reviewed by: Guest

# 9

Thanks for helping me get this pain in the a$$ program.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.71.0946
on 15 March 2006 , reviewed by: Guest

# 8

the direct show filter keep crashing my computer. In order to solve this problem i did a search on my computer for any file with the name ogg in it. i deleted all files with the name ogg in it and it does not popup in the taskbar anymore.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.71.0946
on 08 March 2006 , reviewed by: novice

# 7

is there a way to turn off video acceleration

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.69.8924
on 24 October 2005 , reviewed by: Andrew

# 6

Right well after trying to figure this whole thing out for about an hour. I found out that there is no uninstall file for the people that did not recieve this voluntary.

So I realized that it was embedded into another program called the core media player. If you find such a program and wish to keep it go to uninstall and just click to uninstall the ogg filter and vorbis, otherwise manually delete the .dll that apply to them. They are like ogg.dll, oggds.dll and vorbis.dll or something in that area.

Anyways if you can't delete them delete them upon starting your computer after a reboot.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.69.8924
on 02 September 2005 , reviewed by: Dwight

# 5

I just recently got this crazy nonsense also,not sure where it came from to be honest as I share my comp.I managed to catch it by clicking on it,but it just freezes when I try to mess with it.I also tried to find the uninstall file mentioned OggDSuninst.exe,but it didn't show up in my System32 folder either.

This is very frustrating,anyone find a solution to this problem.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.69.8924
on 11 July 2005 , reviewed by: Paul

# 4

That file OggDSuninst.exe doesn't exist on my computer. AIM crashes at least once an hour, and it's really annoying, how can i fix this?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.68.8333
on 04 February 2005 , reviewed by: Joshua

# 3

To uninstall Ogg DirectShow Filter, click OggDSuninst.exe in the C:\WINDOWS\System32 folder.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.68.8333
on 28 December 2004 , reviewed by: doug sheffer

# 2

I am having a similar experience as alex. Luckly AIM hasn't crashed yet, but everytime I send a message I see it's taskbar icon for no reason. I was trying out a few video applications recently and I think that's where this came from, but I have uninstalled them and this thing is still on my computer. I too have no idea how to uninstall this thing. Very annoying.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DirectShow Filters for Ogg Vorbis, Speex, Theora and FLAC 0.67.8171
on 17 November 2004 , reviewed by: alex

# 1

My AOL Instant Messanger (AIM) crashes several times a day, and when it does, the OGG DirectShow Filter icon pops up in my Taskbar. It goes away in a few seconds, or when I try to click it. Its a total pain in the a$$, and I want to uninstall it but I dont know how :(

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Hotwire Codec Bundle

  • nice pack for all pcs and computer systems for a life
  • KMPlayer

  • With every update it gets worse and worse, needless to say, Its pretty sad that the positive customer reviews ...
  • x265

  • Syas it is not a valid Win32 Application
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com