ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition reviews

3.31

from 177 Reviews

Write a review

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 08 February 2005 , reviewed by: Tristan

# 17

When I installed this, it gabe me two, yes, TWO viruses, one was a worm, and another was a 'backdoor' file. Has anyone else had this problem with THIS pack? And if not, would you please e-mail me about where I might've gone wrong?

-Tristan

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 28 January 2005 , reviewed by: Sajeev

# 16

Windows xp users always create a SYSTEM RESTORE POINT before installing this pack . If any thing goes wrong uninstall this pack and restore your computer to the point before installation !!
every thin is back to normal

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 27 January 2005 , reviewed by: Nicolas

# 15

the DivX 5 Pro Video CoDec 5.1.1.1031
- DivX 5 Pro Video CoDec 5.0.5.830
- DivX 5 Pro Video CoDec 5.0.2
are registered?? adware??

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 18 January 2005 , reviewed by: Comment

# 14

To be honest, for more than 4 years now I've been using Ace pack's and it is amazing how easy it can be playing a divx xvid movie by just installing one file.

P.S. For those who suffer difficulties- better ask someone to install it for u since you can't do it by your selves.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 03 January 2005 , reviewed by: Peter from Slovakia

# 13

This codecs is awesome. I can say that I haven't problem with video movies DivX or Xvid or others. But I have prlobem with my Real Player version 10, I tried to solve it but it is conflict with Ace mega codec.
By the way the frist think If you decide install this package, uninstal all your codecs.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 27 December 2004 , reviewed by: buzzness

# 12

i've insalled version 6.0 and i think i did the biggest mistake ever..it really sux!! besides the fact it doesn't improve at all my watching..it does nothing. besides i can't uninstall it :(( don't ever use it!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 20 December 2004 , reviewed by: Mark

# 11

Is it just my computer or is this SW actually incompatible with RealPlayer 10? Anyways, my RealPlayer fails to start no matter wut I did.... good codec collection though.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 05 December 2004 , reviewed by: JRa

# 10

This codecs pack is awesome.

It is best, to install the codecs pack before you install any other codec related softwares
e.g: mediaplayer, audio/video editing like premiere, etc.

OR

Uninstall all codecs related software first, then install this pack.

If you think you are not going to use even half of the listed codecs or if you are not a codecs collector, please, for the sake of your brain, use single codec installations instead of packages.

Thanks ACE mega codecs pack!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 27 November 2004 , reviewed by: pangq

# 9

i found it good.
still i confused which edition should i choose.
hyper, professional or minimal?
but not all of my video files can be open with this codec.
some can't be open it says "could not load audio codec"

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 13 November 2004 , reviewed by: Anders

# 8

I had lot of problem in the installing procces. There came 5-8 errors :S That was something about QuickTime files in c:\windows\system32\...

So, I think it should be tested more times!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 13 November 2004 , reviewed by: JaCe

# 7

has errors during install >< but seems to work if i click 'ignore'..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 30 October 2004 , reviewed by: Canute

# 6

Very good codec pack. Once you get hold of this one you'll forget about searching for codecs. But what is said is true - "If you don't know how to use it don't use it".

Don't install all the codecs if you dont want trouble

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 29 October 2004 , reviewed by: GW

# 5

It's a real AIOCP (All In One Codec Pack).

About some bugs reported below comments. Yes it do really modify a lot of stuffs in the registry. You need to handle very carefully the installation in order to avoid all bad surprises.

For folks, who have been using RealPlayer or QuickTime, just simply unselect the installation of thoses codecs in the installation shield.

Else, you need to delete all installation folder of the target program and delete the entry in the registry (Just in the Software section) and need to perform a proper install from the beginning.

It's a really a good one compare to the other codec pack cause it nearly contains all codecs.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 27 October 2004 , reviewed by: finchzhang

# 4

I hava got the same problem as the top persom. After I installed this software,other media player can not work and also I can not cancel it. What I should do?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 27 October 2004 , reviewed by: hippo

# 3

@Tom,
If you dont know how work with SW like this dont use it.

This codec is great. It helped me a lot!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 25 October 2004 , reviewed by: Tom

# 2

Warning!!!!
This software is worse than a virus. Once installed it can not be uninstalled. The windows registry is significantly changed to run only ACE Mega Codec applications. The Real Player will not work anymore.
Other applications (internet radio)is also unabled - I wish I had never ran across this program.
I hope the next release will contain a workimg uninstall software.
Tom

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.01 - Professional Edition
on 10 October 2004 , reviewed by: rft

# 1

this is really great codec pack i have ever seen..lovee itt..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • 4K Video Downloader

  • GREAT FOR Youtube. CAN HANDLE 25 FILES WITH FREEWARE VERSION. PAID VERSION I TESTED IT WITH A 200 EPISODE LOAD, NO ...
  • HandBrake

  • THIS IS JUST THE BEST ENCODER - I'VE TRIED ADOBE 2018 ENCODER $ MANY MORE, HANDBRAKE IS A NO FRILLS PRODUCT & ...
  • Opus Codec

  • got a Blue Screen of Death! (opusenc.sse2.exe)
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2017 Codecs.com