ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition reviews

3.31

from 177 Reviews

Write a review

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 10 October 2005 , reviewed by: FD

# 57

This codec-pack is just a piece of crap. DO NOT download this codec pack unless you want to F*** up your computer. it will just ruin your whole system. beside, it can not be uninstalled properly. its not worth of downloading people. Thanks to this F***ing software, my computer is totally screwed up. *sigh*. it causes a lot of trouble. i highly recommend you guys to d/l the K-lite mega codec pack.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 26 September 2005 , reviewed by: xox

# 56

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!
THATS THE GREATEST CODEC PACK EVER MADE!!!!!!!
OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!
T-H-A-N-K-S M-A-N!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

2

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 21 September 2005 , reviewed by: tunaman

# 55

Seems to cause blue screen on my xp pro with /3gb switch, something to do wit 3dll file. Works fine with ordinary windows. Developers should check into memory allocation conflicts with /3gb on systems that have 4gb memory.
Otherwise, more than enough of codecs. Too much stuff and gadgets to get into.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 18 September 2005 , reviewed by: tibo

# 54

thanks man, great job!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 14 September 2005 , reviewed by: loiz

# 53

Five stars!! Best codec pack ever made

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 26 August 2005 , reviewed by: Do

# 52

It $uck$, why the **** does it have a stupid virusscanner in it. Cant uninstall it properly. File Extensions aren't set to normal, it doesnt delete all files. BAH

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 25 August 2005 , reviewed by: MD B

# 51

hey, all these complaints and no answers, how the hell do I get rid of whats left of this after i uninstall it? i just want to get rid of that d*** tag that keeps popping up everytime i go to play a d*** video, i have all my codecs, they work fine, I just get sick of freakin haveing that d*** installer popping up over and over and over and me haveing to cancel it all those times.
does anyone ANYONE know how to find whatever is makeing this installer kick on? I cannot even find ace mega codecs on my system anymore! AAAAARG! please post a resolution to this problem.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 20 August 2005 , reviewed by: The Storm

# 50

that's the best codec i have seen before
so easy to install and uninstall.
i love it so mush
there is nothing can't wark without it.
thank's alot.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 10 August 2005 , reviewed by: Mas

# 49

Best codec ever, it's also easy to install/uninstall.

However, it requires a fast CPU because of its huge size, but it's worth it.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 09 August 2005 , reviewed by: IronM@sk

# 48

For the most part the pack works good, however, no option exists to update a codec. EG. DivX is now 6.0

Also created problems with the game Freelancer, causing many ingame sounds to be missing.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 05 August 2005 , reviewed by: Josef Stalin

# 47

YOU LAMERS!!! F*** YOU :) if you are too lame to use this you should stop using computers at all! sickos!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 03 August 2005 , reviewed by: OD

# 46

Ok i installed it and it looks nuts so much crap you can't make it any worse, well i unintsalled and expect to see the damaging result:-(

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 01 August 2005 , reviewed by: Tim

# 45

I can't seem to get it installed no matter what I do - it gets through the first part fine then when it gets to the "Dashboard is configuring your system part" it stops about halfway through and says error -1 index out of bounds and that is as far as it goes. Any help or ideas would be appreciated.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 31 July 2005 , reviewed by: DEUS

# 44

If our CPU Usage for Explorer is going up to 100% and your system is very slow try this in CMD (please Google for more infos)
regsvr32 /u shmedia.dll
and tell everybody about this Pack,
because its the best!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 28 July 2005 , reviewed by: Mark

# 43

Pile of absolute junk, it looks like it locks up Adobe Premiere but what it does is eat 50% of your CPU time for over 2 hours and then Premiere will start. Don't bother with the download, lots of junk included with this that has nothing to do with Codecs and the Readme's are non-existent!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 24 July 2005 , reviewed by: should have read this first

# 42

glad it wouldn't let me install this pile of poop after reading what it did to some of these guys puters. every time I tried to download it kept telling me the files were corrupt. sounds like a dud!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 24 July 2005 , reviewed by: Garbage

# 41

Dudes you can p*** on this pack.It works like a car with sqared weels.Why the f*** did you put it in here?Now my computer crashed.
F*** with you all.
The team that made it are just a bunch of drunken bastards paid for drinking.
Have a nice day.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 12 July 2005 , reviewed by: Dmitrii Dimandt aka mamut

# 40

Download this codec pack _only_ if you know which codecs you want. If you are an unexperienced user, go for K-Lite instead.

ACE has a lot, probably _too_ much for an average user to cope with. Installing everything in one go will definitely wreck your system. Otherwise it is quite nice.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 08 July 2005 , reviewed by: leftcoastr

# 39

I've used Ace Mega CodecS for over a year and consider it indespensible. No more wasted time drilling through Google looking for individual codecs then hoping they're not buggy! Ace is stable and light on system resources. Contrary to some statements, it is updated regularly. Have also tried XP Codecs and K-Lite. Both are OK but not as complete nor as stable as Ace, which includes viewing and authoring tools. If you decide it's not your thing, Ace comes with an uninstaller.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 08 July 2005 , reviewed by: redman

# 38

The Ace Mega..6.03 is great but y recommend the authors to make a comprehensive install guide..because a lot of people just don't know how to install it and end up wrecking their system....y have installed this codec to 20,30 of my friends..none of them ever had a single problem...keep up the good work guys!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 04 July 2005 , reviewed by: Godfrey

# 37

This is superb stuff!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 28 June 2005 , reviewed by: Jason Alan Graves

# 36

This is a great codec compilation. I'm sorry all of those di**o's before left bad reviews. As far as the dude who was complaining about codec's interfering with eachother, what a chode. Whoever wrote this, I send my thanks. Really, the author certainly spent plenty of time putting it together, so instead of offering him criticism, just thank him for providing free software that your cheap a***s would otherwise have to buy.

Again, great software, I encourage all to use it.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 22 June 2005 , reviewed by: s0l1dsn8k3

# 35

The only thing bad about this pack is that it is not updated often. I have encountered some minor issues with older version of codecs in the pack trying to play a video encoded with newer codec versions.

Now that Divx 6 is out, I wonder how long it'll take the codec pack's author to bring out an updated pack?! It's been half a year now since the last release.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 21 June 2005 , reviewed by: Botond

# 34

One of the best codecs.

If you have the problem "Cuold not register DLL... error 0x80040154", and deleting the 3ivx directory does not solve your problem, try replacing the quartz.dll from DirectX 9c pack as described here:
http://forums .techarena .in/archive/index.php/t-72209.html

Best regards,
Botond

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 20 June 2005 , reviewed by: Darius

# 33

One of the worst piece of software I have ever seen.
It wrecks your whole system, the uninstall fails and leaves tons of garbage behind in the registry.
It ruined the installation of Adobe Premiere and Sony Vegas.
So, if you want to work with video files forget this pile of crap.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 10 June 2005 , reviewed by: andy dragoon

# 32

this program is great because have all the the codecs i recomend install all of the filters and all of the codecs remember dont install the utilities and all other tings

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 03 June 2005 , reviewed by: Rain

# 31

Thought I might dispell some of the bad reviews, I have not gotten ANY viruses, and I am very impressed by this codec pack, it is the most comprehensive pack I have found yet, includes everything I need and sets it all up nicely, there should be no reason you need to uninstall it

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 27 May 2005 , reviewed by: Cory

# 30

Whatever you do DON'T download it, take the time to know what codecs you need because this one as said before is worse than a friggin virus. If ANYONE can tell me how fully get rid of this garbage email me at mosuke_kato_san@hotmail.com.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 24 May 2005 , reviewed by: Raj

# 29

To use realplayer with Ace just select professional edition installation of codec pack but uncheck quicktime and realplayer add-on modules so that they are not installed. This will make sure realplayer does not get disabled.
And please do this and give a rating of 5 for this codec pack.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 23 May 2005 , reviewed by: Paradox

# 28

What can i tell "it is the best"
I'm adept of the programs who have evrithing in one piece, like "Ace Megacodec Pack all version" because i do not want my computer to block again and bive me a BLUE SCREEN :) seriously. So... I enjoy the Ace M.C.P. and I'm satisfied of evriething hi doo 4 me to play that ftupid coded file in all thease new movie codec programs. Please excuse my bad english! Y'm from ROMANIA "stupid and pure Country" u know aboutit... Not my fault cause i vash born in ROMANIA :((

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 15 May 2005 , reviewed by: Ustix

# 27

I think , this is a good program. Why are u use the RealPlayer? That is a really bad application. I use the WinMp with this codec, and this work!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 12 May 2005 , reviewed by: AA

# 26

It's a pile of nuts!!! Do not use it! First it killed the Skype, the Real Player and it can't be removed. By uninstalling it wrecks the whole system...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 11 April 2005 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 25

a nasty piece of nuts - each and every edition of this codec pack

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 01 April 2005 , reviewed by: Veem

# 24

Pretty bad. i had this before, actually made video quality worse than it already was. i think the codecs interfere with each other or something. i only got this cause i was getting lazy to look for codecs and all but believe me, its worth it to do that than use this pack (especially when some specific codecs need updating). Now I only use a whopping 4 codecs in total (plays everything so far, not codec packs) and real/quick alternative. my video quality has improved so much more. Only people that like this are n00bs who dont know which codecs are good.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 31 March 2005 , reviewed by: Gordon

# 23

if anyone wants to get realplayer working with this try this solution bearing in mind it is a bit messy

install real alternative any version before 1.3 select all the the options and install the immediately uninstall click on realplayer and should say there is a file missing the reinstall realplayer and with a bit of luck realplayer should now work well it does for me

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 30 March 2005 , reviewed by: Genti

# 22

It is great but can anybody give me an answer why my Real Player won't start?It is blocked and even Media Player Classic won't play my radio stations.HELP

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 22 March 2005 , reviewed by: Shitonfire

# 21

You can use GSpot 2.1 to view the codex required to view the video and some other information about the movie.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 16 March 2005 , reviewed by: Ulli

# 20

it`s realy a great Programm what I have seen....

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 06 March 2005 , reviewed by: Peter Rodamer

# 19

Rating 4, because it`s a great Pack, has all you need (and a lot you don`t need). But it doesn`t work with some components, like the Realplayer. Be sure to set a restorepoint on your pc before installing. Uninstalling makes problems, it crawls into the whole system. Download the free "Your Uninstaller" and choose the "force to uninstall" mode, then delete the rest manually from "windows>>>programs". No guaranties, every system is different. I would recommend to download the "Refiler" (found on this pages)and for the rest use singlecodecs (wm9codecs, BCMpegs2, Ympeg). This saves a lot of space and causes no difficulties with other programs. For detecting codes download "G-spot".

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 18 February 2005 , reviewed by: yop

# 18

doesn't work on win2k3! the dashboard just crash saying that no files was found (i was in admin account!!) after the installation crashes my directx component where just crashing and just cannot be initialised... so no game are supported after it...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • 4K Video Downloader

  • GREAT FOR Youtube. CAN HANDLE 25 FILES WITH FREEWARE VERSION. PAID VERSION I TESTED IT WITH A 200 EPISODE LOAD, NO ...
  • HandBrake

  • THIS IS JUST THE BEST ENCODER - I'VE TRIED ADOBE 2018 ENCODER $ MANY MORE, HANDBRAKE IS A NO FRILLS PRODUCT & ...
  • Opus Codec

  • got a Blue Screen of Death! (opusenc.sse2.exe)
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2017 Codecs.com