ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition reviews

3.31

from 177 Reviews

Write a review

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 21 February 2006 , reviewed by: jonny

# 97

I also had problems with Itunes launching after the ACE mega codec pack was installed.
A post earlier said to uncheck the installation of the

QuickTime Video Decoder 6.5.1
RealMedia Video Decoder 6.0.9.1875

during instalation.
I can say that doing so has resulted in Itunes now working fine without uninstaling the codec pack.

thank you thank you so much for the post earlier that cleared that up.
I spent 4 hours uninstaling and reinstaling itunes and the codec pack over and over again trying to pinpoint what was up.
Thx again

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 11 February 2006 , reviewed by: Grr...

# 96

I used A.M.C.P. on my old computer. it was"okay" but i now use Codec all in 1 pack.
thx

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 11 February 2006 , reviewed by: Chris

# 95

Piece of $hit that has f**ked every thing up on my pc. It doesnt install a file it needs for uninstallation??????- what a f**king joke!!! A program made By monkeys for mMnkeys.

The only possible use I can think of is - if you hate someone any want to f**k up their system.. then it is an awesome prog!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 03 February 2006 , reviewed by: ZED

# 94

This is the BEST pack of codecs i ever came accross. i tried KLite Mega, and a few others, but this 1 rocks. i never have problems playing absolutely any video format at all. Even 3GP (mobile video) and Flash (SWF) work perfectly. had some issues with win98, but doesnt matter. THANKS A TON for it.
Hey Mr. Author, Its time for an update though... waiting. All alternative codecs (Quicktime, Real etc) and MPC have updated... how about Ace too. thanks 1ce again.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 02 February 2006 , reviewed by: AYEHAN

# 93

its just f**k ma pc, now i cant even watch a movie of any format also cant hear the audios of wma formats too ....

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 01 February 2006 , reviewed by: Ian

# 92

All my video and audio programs aren't working anymore, it $uck$... and the uninstall s****d more... Awful!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 29 January 2006 , reviewed by: George Washington

# 91

It is not possible to uninstall correctly,so you will get always a message 'Please wait while windows installing ACE MEGA CODECS ..'.
The package is just garbage and you will have lots of problem after uninstall.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 28 January 2006 , reviewed by: Len

# 90

I encountered a CODECS DASHBOARD error modal as I was installing ACE. The modal says, "List index out of bounds (-1)" Does anyone know what this means or how to fix it? I also get the same modal when I attempt to uninstall ACE. Thanks.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 28 January 2006 , reviewed by: Gordon

# 89

For those who already have realplayer and quicktime with iTunes installed just do a custom install and de-select these 2

QuickTime Video Decoder 6.5.1
RealMedia Video Decoder 6.0.9.1875

these can be found under the filters section

of course if you do not have any of the above software installed installing those 2 should be fine

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 27 January 2006 , reviewed by: minciNashu

# 88

I just can't understand these newbies. How can they expect such a complex pack to run properly when all they do is chose a preset ? GET IT IN YOUR HEAD: ACE MEGA CODECS PACK IS THE BEST EVER, BUT YOU CAN'T INSTALL ALL CODECS AT ONCE, STUPID.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 15 January 2006 , reviewed by: Jaik

# 87

This is a standard release for me. Once again, I was hoping they resolved the Lameacm.acm error that comes along with the outdated version of the lame encoder, but they didn't. The Lame error causes windows to get some stupid error so I have to basically wait for it to restart. So I have to download the Lame encoder separatly and all. Other than that. It's a good release.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 04 January 2006 , reviewed by: Coba

# 86

I love ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition used since 05-07-28 until now without any ploblem. Thank to author.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 02 January 2006 , reviewed by: siv

# 85

Quote "I am using Windows XP.. your description works only for Mac. but thanks for trying helping me anyway.

Does anyone know what to do with it on Windowns XP?"

I have XP, and this is what i did to get rid of it. i am not too great with this stuff, so i dont know if its completely fixed, but got my itunes working

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 30 December 2005 , reviewed by: riley

# 84

can anyone tell me how i launch this after i install it my media player still says 1 or 2 codecs missing i tried all the codec packs and it says the same thing.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 26 December 2005 , reviewed by: vixeiv

# 83

OI i know this is off topic but if anyone and i mean ANYONE!! knows how i could install codec packs without the installer(I have codecs in a zip) I may need to go into the registery for that and... well... eww...(--) Anyway...
I need my video editores to read my files!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 23 December 2005 , reviewed by: Luke33

# 82

I am using Windows XP.. your description works only for Mac. but thanks for trying helping me anyway.

Does anyone know what to do with it on Windowns XP?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 22 December 2005 , reviewed by: siv

# 81

This codec pack messed up my itunes but i managed to remove the codec pack and get itunes working again.
This is how i did it
1. Open up dashboard
2. select load current at bottom of screen
3. Highlight all files in center box and press delete on the right.
4. uninstall the software

good luck

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 14 December 2005 , reviewed by: chill

# 80

OMG!!!!!! This is the worst software ever. It removed all the codecs I already had from my computer after uninstalling it and my real player and all other players are disabled. It didn't even play the movies after installing. F*** you not a very nice person.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 06 December 2005 , reviewed by: Luke33

# 79

I did try to restore windows but it doesnt change anything in my issue: itunes is still not working. what can i do? It drives me insane!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 05 December 2005 , reviewed by: Nitnoy

# 78

Just my experience ... I need to have sound of an AVI file ... So I install this package ... Now I can hear the sound of the AVI file, which I'm glad.

On the other hand, I don't have Realplayer anymore ... When I installed, I chose option 'Player' ... There were messages that DIVX and Mastra codecs were to be uninstalled ... But it wasn't clear to me that Realplayer would be disabled.

I like to have Realplayer back, and I'm glad that I have a Restore point I could restore Windows to.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 05 December 2005 , reviewed by: Luke33

# 77

As i installed ACE codec pack my itunes didnt work anymore. Now that i uninstalled ACE, itunes still doesnt work (it crashes when i start it up and Windows Mediaplayer crashes occasionally too since...) How can i get my itunes back to work??? Any advice?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 03 December 2005 , reviewed by: Will

# 76

Can some one tell me why the heck iTunes doesn't work with this codec installed, and how can i fix this? I don't want use any other audio player than iTunes, so please some one tell me how to fix this

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 02 December 2005 , reviewed by: Me

# 75

I don't have this codec but instead of shouting that is bad or something, try to fix your pc. People put a lot of work to creat things and you guys just screw it by puttin unsatisfied comment, be matureor just play with pokemon!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 02 December 2005 , reviewed by: Mogen

# 74

About 1/3 of the reviewers here give it 1, while almost everyone else gives it a 5. Truth is, I have not experienced any trouble with this, and I install it on every computer I get my hands on. It's perfect if you want to play the best formats, like ogg. It also installs almost all video codecs, so I don't have to worry about my digital movies not functioning. Another good thing is that I can now compress audio in soundrec32... I strongly encourage you to install Real Alternative (and Quicktime alternative), as these do not try to take over your computer. The modern Realplayer is pure evil. And do use the Media Player Classic for movies and advanced audio formats, it works perfect, and uses no CPU at all. It has all required features. I propose that you download an old version of winamp, too.(www.oldversion .com)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 30 November 2005 , reviewed by: Themis

# 73

It's just apile of junk that is gonna make me format my pc again in just one week.Although it plays every type of video it screws your pc.I 'm using video editing programs like Premiere and Pinnacle and both of them crash because of this.K-lite codec pack is way better.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 23 November 2005 , reviewed by: Will

# 72

after i installed the codec pack itunes just doesn´t work anymore =/

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 10 November 2005 , reviewed by: Osiris

# 71

ACE + Itunes.
My iTunes 6.0 works perfectly but after installing ACE I'm not able to use it anymore, everytime I open iTunes i get an error message. Once i uninstalled ACE, iTunes works again.
Anyone got an idea why?
Thx

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 06 November 2005 , reviewed by: Alucard

# 70

I love this codec pack, top of the line!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 03 November 2005 , reviewed by: Tyr Antilles

# 69

At first when I didn't know how to use it well I has trouble with ACE MCP, but, after I 've learned hou to use Dashboard properly and how it gives you complete control over all codecs, I can say that is the best codec installer/manager I ever saw.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 01 November 2005 , reviewed by: Marius

# 68

For all those s***ers using K-lite and not ACE i pity you.Ace is the best if know how to install it. I used k-lite just to see how it works and i coudn't see all of my moveis and it f***ed up my TV-Tuner. I installed ace about 20 times now (and many more times my windows :)) ) and i never had any problems with unintaling it.I only use WMP clasic and BSPlayer and i can see all of the movies and very good condition. So USE ACE !!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 31 October 2005 , reviewed by: Video card hater

# 67

...and I really don't know why some idiots are still expecting to use Windows Media player after they instaled this codec pack?You idiots, choice only lite or 'player only" install type, than you will not have problems with your f***ed Windows media player and p***ed of internet radio that is useful only for not informed users that don't know that everywhere exists much better sotware for playing video files and listening internet radio stations...for example Jet Audio and Winamp! F*** off!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 31 October 2005 , reviewed by: Video card hater

# 66

Codec pack is great, it contains almost all known video and audio software codecs and they are working as well...most of them.The problem is only if you use it at computer that already has instaled some video hardware as Matrox, Cannopus or Pinnacle video cards.In that case some of codecs are not working, or all of them are not useful as it is the case with Matrox video cards.But, I think that this is not problem of this great sotware, the problem is probably with closed system of codecs components in video cards. Use it guys, it's good, you can render with this all video compressions!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 31 October 2005 , reviewed by: cal3b

# 65

I have been a user of this codec pack for a great many years, the only reason I am now removing it is due to issues with explorer crashing when using remote desktop. If anyone else is having this issue its due to the LAME mp3 codec... Hardly the fault of the codec pack! I guess I could always update the component but I am lazy so f*** it.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 30 October 2005 , reviewed by: Wildfire

# 64

For all of you Idiots out there.. I sit here reading everything you are putting down on here. The way I see it is this. You are all little teeny boppers and don't know how to work with your computer. All you do is Download porn and other stupid files. Then you mess around with windows files thinking you are all knowing about computers and then you screw up your own computer yourself. And since you "KNOW EVERYTHING" You need someone to blame. Grow up! I threw this on my computer. I haven't had any problems at all.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 26 October 2005 , reviewed by: none of ur buisness

# 63

i love this thing i watch anime whenever i want to and im loving it

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 24 October 2005 , reviewed by: Tim-Lu

# 62

I think this codecpack is really good, i've installed it on several computors and it have never done anything bad to them..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 19 October 2005 , reviewed by: ryan

# 61

This pack causes problems with viewing windows media player filetypes in mozilla firefox. There is no way to unistall it properly and system restore has no effect.

Work needs to be done.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 11 October 2005 , reviewed by: edward

# 60

does anyone know where to get the "add-on" pack with the authoring tools?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 11 October 2005 , reviewed by: Rev Ian

# 59

If i had read this before i installed i doubt i would have used this pack, but i have to say i have had no problems at all so far with it. :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

ACE Mega CodecS Pack 6.03 - Professional Edition
on 11 October 2005 , reviewed by: Bob Tripper

# 58

I have install this codec pack on to a couple of systems with the same problem. The problem I have is when in explorer while scrolling through any kind of media explorer crashes. I think this is due to windows explorer trying to collect information on all the files while previewing the media and giving you information on them such as type, dimension and duration of media. And when unistalling the ACE it uninstall's all codecs as well as the codecs that were origanlly installed with XP. I still think its a good codec pack that needs alot of work or some of the codecs are faulty on there own that are included in the pack. If anyone knows what can help me with my problems, please contact me or post.
Thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • 4K Video Downloader

  • GREAT FOR Youtube. CAN HANDLE 25 FILES WITH FREEWARE VERSION. PAID VERSION I TESTED IT WITH A 200 EPISODE LOAD, NO ...
  • HandBrake

  • THIS IS JUST THE BEST ENCODER - I'VE TRIED ADOBE 2018 ENCODER $ MANY MORE, HANDBRAKE IS A NO FRILLS PRODUCT & ...
  • Opus Codec

  • got a Blue Screen of Death! (opusenc.sse2.exe)
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2017 Codecs.com