3.67

from 15 Reviews

Write a review or just post a comment

Write a review

3

SPlayer 3.7.2437
on 18 May 2012 , reviewed by: GriZZly

# 15

Good Player But bearly one year without a new Version.
IS THIS PROJECT DEAD?? Please NOT! :-/

Somebody know something about this Project?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

SPlayer 3.7.2055
on 03 May 2011 , reviewed by: Bedanta

# 14

This is from my previous post (07 October 2010)

I like it all the way. But, I miss very badly the subtitle download feature (i.e. download subtitle in video file directory) which was available in V.3.5 but not available in v.3.6. Please add that feature.

I still love the player all the way. But, the feature I requested to add is not working properly. I mean "Save the same directory with the media file" is still not working in v.3.7.2055. Though it is present under the subtitle tab, it is not working at all. I selected the radio button before it and it's goes off when I press OK. Please short-out the problem.

Thanks.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

SPlayer 3.6.1993
on 13 April 2011 , reviewed by: The cigarette smoking man

# 13

Another update. SPlayer has a tearing effect when playing HD videos with fileextension.mkv. This isnt fixed till now.

Otherwise a very good player with low CPU consumption.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

SPlayer 3.6.1731 beta
on 23 January 2011 , reviewed by: Kyosti

# 12

SPlayer 3.6.1731 beta

Works pretty well, some issues though:

* There's some option with just Chinese description in the installation
* It opens the homepage without asking after the installation
* It didn't have option to install to all users (and thus didn't add any shortcuts to desktop or start menu)
* Cannot recognize subtitles that doesn't have exactly the same name (ie won't show movie-en.srt with a file named movie.mp4)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

SPlayer 3.6.1709 beta
on 10 January 2011 , reviewed by: Vsevolod

# 11

Not bad but still far from excelent. Using GPU by Intel is only brave attempt and is not stable yet. Disregarding lable 'awards winning' one should pay our attention to this player and its' further development.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

SPlayer 3.6.1551 beta
on 07 October 2010 , reviewed by: Anthony

# 10

Only SPlayer can make use of the EB1006 (EEE Box) I bought off Woot. The allowance for hardware acceleration with Intel boards means I can play 720P video with the CPU running at ~20-25%... which is currently not possibly with any other players, whether using Windows or Linux.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

SPlayer 3.6.1551 beta
on 07 October 2010 , reviewed by: Bedanta

# 9

I like it all the way. But, I miss very badly the subtitle download feature (i.e. download subtitle in video file directory) which was available in V.3.5 but not available in v.3.6. Please add that feature.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

SPlayer 3.6.1536 final
on 14 September 2010 , reviewed by: GriZZly

# 8

WOW, in the new Version v3.6 the German language is now also available.
--> Wonderful ^^
Thank for this nice piece of software

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

SPlayer 3.6.1532 beta
on 13 September 2010 , reviewed by: GriZZly

# 7

One of the Best Player for me.

I have no problems, it plays everything I want, I donīt have to use DirectShow Codecs or Splitter

My Friends and Family is also loving this Player, only the language Interface should be available in german.

Most times I Play following file types:
- HD/SD MKV
- M2TS (from my Cam AVCHD Sony and Panasonic)
- AVI (XVID/DIVX with even MP3 or AC3)
- Handy movies (3gp, mp4, avi ...)
- DVDs

WITH no Problems and no CRASHES!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

SPlayer 3.6.1527 beta
on 12 September 2010 , reviewed by: dippi

# 6

Just a horribly crap player.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

SPlayer 3.5.1347 beta
on 27 May 2010 , reviewed by: Scientific Frontline

# 5

It's just not a worthy player to even consider a true review. As Josh pointed out... what award
Now mpchc may not be the prettiest or skinable like some... but if you are wanting to play videos, (any video) this still gets my highest ranking.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

SPlayer 3.5.1347 beta
on 26 May 2010 , reviewed by: Josh

# 4

Award winning????? what awards?
its just bad player. mpchc and splash lite are x1000 better !

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

SPlayer 3.4
on 29 January 2010 , reviewed by: Smoke Screen

# 3

Agree with Marungadzinnevhelaho. Development of KMplayer has slowed down in the last year but it is still the best one out there.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

SPlayer 3.4
on 28 January 2010 , reviewed by: Marungadzinnevhelaho

# 2

I have tried this SPlayer but it shows poor pictures even with K-Lite M Codecs. I am very disappointed with it. KMPlayer is the best and for now no media player can be take over from it.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

SPlayer 3.4
on 28 January 2010 , reviewed by: CineJunk

# 1

Nice software.

*Easy interface

*option are oke for beginner, for expert like me not enough.

*I miss the possibility to use of external decoders like FFDshow, AC3filter,coreavc; the option is there but could not make it work.

*Digital out, cant get it to work...

Its good, its nice but not good enough like KMplayer and Crystalplayer....

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

1. All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published.
2. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com