Ogg Vorbis ACM Codec 0.0.3.6 reviews

2.8

from 10 Reviews

Write a review

2

Ogg Vorbis ACM Codec 0.0.3.6
on 23 May 2014 , reviewed by: Joe Pistachio

# 10

Installing this 32-bits codec on a 64 bits OS is possible... sadly, it won't work if your media player is 64-bits. :(

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Vorbis Ogg ACM Codec 1.0
on 18 June 2009 , reviewed by: SdB

# 9

Using OGG Mode2 appears to crash the application. This format is reported to use 32776 bytes extra in the WAVEFORMATEX structure. That's quite much as most other codecs usually require 32 bytes. So for now it appears to be impossible to use Ogg mode 2.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

Vorbis Ogg ACM Codec 1.0
on 18 January 2009 , reviewed by: Jeremy Watson

# 8

Well, I downloaded it. I unzipped it. I read the txt files. What next? Doesn't install anything. Doesn't do anything. I got this to read wikipedia video content. I seem to remember that installing it on my last PC took a lot of googling and fiddling. Any ideas anyone? I only want to use Wikipedia.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

Vorbis Ogg ACM Codec 1.0
on 23 August 2006 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 7

Wow, this codec got my hopes up. I download it and do everything it tells me to and it didn't change a thing...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

Vorbis Ogg ACM Codec 1.0
on 18 March 2006 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 6

this is a sad excuse for a decoder...WMP10 locks up and or never really executes the play mode smoothly.....bad , real suck bad and if it was really really 'useless freeware that would be really really something but its not!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Vorbis Ogg ACM Codec 1.0
on 04 January 2005 , reviewed by: me again ;) (audiophile lol)

# 5

well you can even get higher in the samplingrate.
I use oggdropxpd for converting of wav(x) to ogg. At 96KHz/192KB/s vbr(quality scale 6).

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Vorbis Ogg ACM Codec 1.0
on 18 December 2004 , reviewed by: The Moderator lol

# 4

Ogg is the best it beats mp3's any day as of sound quality. There is a higher selection of bit rates to. The best setting is 160kbps 24bit 48000hz range Sounds best at least with my sound card.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Vorbis Ogg ACM Codec 1.0
on 28 November 2004 , reviewed by: Ogg-Vorbis AudioPhile =)

# 3

Well forget my first posting.
This Ogg_ACM codec just rocks!
It's more that you've to check some settings, because wrong 4 example matrixmixer&ac3 (klcodecpack) settings can mess up the codec (4 example with Audigy2zs keep matrixmixer&ac3 @ 2/0stereo 24bit, all other options on).

Now i've got 4 example Creative MediaSourcePlayer2 that has the next support to offer for *.ogg files:
TimeScaling / SmartVolumeManagement / CrossFading / CMSS 3D / Karaoke / AudioCleanUp .
Damn The Creative Player offers more to Ogg files the to mp3 files..
Damn this is so good. But as i say depending on configuration,this codec could easily messed up by other settings like matrixmixer/ac3.

Maximum rating , and give the builder a weed-pie! greetings from Holland!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Vorbis Ogg ACM Codec 1.0
on 21 November 2004 , reviewed by: Ogg-Vorbis audiophile =)

# 2

Well it seems that the best days are over...And i'm sad about this. This codec isn't working anymore sinds 5 days.
I've reinstall & updated XPpro (us_eng) and Creative software (like MediaSourcePlayer2) the codec seems to be ok , and is active , but none of the players who needs the codec to play Ogg refuses to play Ogg now (can't start the codec or something)...
So i hope that you already discovered this , an i do hope that you got a solution to get the fantastic Ogg-Vorbis-ACM codec working again.

your codec rulez , i want it working again...
(once i'd a moment that Creative Media Player had timeshifting on Ogg-Codec. this was marvellous , but it was a moment, this because it shouldn't be possible by creative , so it's possible i guess the Ogg-Vorbis-ACM needs some XPpro finetuning...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

Vorbis Ogg ACM Codec 1.0
on 20 October 2004 , reviewed by: DoKtOr Zule

# 1

NOT WORKING WELL ON MY PC! BAD OR ALMOST NO SOUND AT ALL :(

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Wavelet Kompressor

  • FYI: Only does .wko, .jpg, .jpeg and .bmp image files.
  • BergWave

  • When opening the vfwbw.inf file to install ...a notepad opens instead of installing the program :(
  • Dirac Splitter

  • No installation file in download
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com