RealMedia Splitter 1.4.3.4808 reviews

2.67

from 12 Reviews

Write a review

3

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.2
on 22 July 2008 , reviewed by: MrMe73

# 12

Only thing I can suggest for you guys with problems is to use the CCCP-Insurgent to see if the splitter actually installed.
http://cccp-project .com

As of July 22 there site is temporarily under maintenance a direct link is:
http://cccp.project357 .com/CCCP-Insurgent-2007-01-01.exe

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.2
on 06 October 2007 , reviewed by: Don

# 11

Real Media Player is so awful and causes so many problems I used to immediately delete it from any system I was planning to seriously use to just ward off future problems. My heart sinks when on-line content is only available in .rm format, but I try to install it anyway--it worked maybe ten percent of the time over the past, what, ten years? However long it's been.

I tried yet again to install RealMedia in 2007 and after 2 hours of frustration I finally gave up, looked for another solution, and found Realalternative. Praise be to Jesus and I'm not even religious. It works perfectly and for the first time in my computer-using life I don't have to fear the .rm.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
on 24 August 2006 , reviewed by: Mangogul

# 10

Doesn't work on Real streamings (I think those who write it didn't work were actually trying to listen to streaming files).
Does anyone have a clue to answer Roland's question ?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
on 29 May 2006 , reviewed by: Mohammad

# 9

Followed every single step and it did not work. Would appreciate for someone who made it work to list down every single action that was taken. May be these people had diff o/s or diff ver of Win Media Player.

I am using win xp with WMP.10

Any suggestions?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
on 11 May 2006 , reviewed by: roland

# 8

Ok :) Works perfect.
But how can i play real-streamings with WMP 10 ? Is this generally possible?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
on 14 March 2006 , reviewed by: JLAFORUMS

# 7

Hello,

Have used realmedia splitter for awhile now in
Windows XP 32-bit edition with no problems.

Have now moved to Windows XP Profession x64 edition and RealMedia Splitter will not install

Took the .ax file and moved it to the system32 folder and when running the install command, I receive the following message

" "realmediasplitter.ax" is not an executable file
and no registration helper is registered for this file type."

Can anyone advise on how we can get RealMediaSplitter to work with Windows XP Professional X64 Edition?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
on 04 March 2006 , reviewed by: Sudhir

# 6

Even i followed the instructions perfectly...but i am not able to play real media in windows media player....can anyone please tell me how to play real files in windows media player using RealMediaSplitter?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.1
on 03 January 2006 , reviewed by: Artificium

# 5

It works perfectly well

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.0
on 21 November 2005 , reviewed by: Lindy

# 4

Not working for me either... ;(

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.0
on 14 November 2005 , reviewed by: Crash2975

# 3

Doesn't work here either :( Filter Manager is happy enough with it but I'm not. Looks like there is no Real Alternative and I have to go back to Real Player :((

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.0
on 09 November 2005 , reviewed by: Bilal

# 2

Wow man, it works....
thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

RealMedia Splitter 1.0.1.0
on 19 October 2005 , reviewed by: defectivemuppet

# 1

Followed your instructions to the letter. Did not work.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • KMPlayer

  • With every update it gets worse and worse, needless to say, Its pretty sad that the positive customer reviews ...
  • x265

  • Syas it is not a valid Win32 Application
  • PotPlayer

  • Simply the Best. For beginners, as for professionals too. No codec needed, but can be implemented as one wish, ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com