DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0 reviews

4.51

from 43 Reviews

Write a review

2

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 03 August 2014 , reviewed by: Ralph Schauber

# 43

This software will not exit or close.

Have to use Crtl-Alt-Delete to shut down the application.
I consider this as CRAPWARE !

p.s. I am a Retired Software Engineer

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 24 October 2007 , reviewed by: Shawn D Haynes

# 42

outstanding

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 25 May 2007 , reviewed by: drklnk22

# 41

i've had nothing but good things with this program, if you are trying to rip dvds to turn into avi's (or other media files) you have to rip it with this program and then use a free program called autoGK to uncompress and then recompress it into an avi file (you do this using the ifo file, or at least i do or i don't get subtitles) if u want to rip a dvd and then burn to a dvdr you should go to mode and rip the dvd into an ISO file. this file you would then burn directly to a dvd ( the ISO files have all the info required to SPECIFICALLY transfer the dvd ) the ISO files will not play on your computer as regualar avi's... or so i've been told; the ifo i can vouch for, the iso i haven't done until today and i'm not finished yet

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 03 August 2006 , reviewed by: ismail maadhi

# 40

best one

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 01 May 2006 , reviewed by: Pasik

# 39

To the people who are getting error messages as to not enough space on the drive to write file, but you know you have enough. Here is the problem. Fat32 drives cannot write single files greater than 4gb. If at all possible back up everything on drive and reformat to ntsc

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 22 February 2006 , reviewed by: Soraya

# 38

I can't seen to burn onto dvd-r disks. At first I thought it was because the disks were too cheap, but now I'm trying with good quality - disks and it's still not working. It says check condition and invalid parameter field set. I thought the programme could burn onto both + and - disks. This is doing my head in. Any ideas?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 08 February 2006 , reviewed by: Jerry

# 37

HI I DOES ANYONE TRY TO DECRYPTER BAMBI 2 BECAUSE WHEN I DO IT MY DVD DECRYPTER WINDOW CLOSE DOWN BY IT SELF PLEASE ANYONE HELP ME TRYING TO COPY IT FOR MY DAUGHTER .

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 02 February 2006 , reviewed by: Fred

# 36

Need Help with writing a protected area list for DVD Decrypter. I used PSL2 501536-505695 but it give me error no intrutions.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 31 January 2006 , reviewed by: Soraya

# 35

BRAD

I have the same problem. No idea how to fix it - if you find out let me know how and I'll do the same. It's doing my head in.

Please help us people?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 31 January 2006 , reviewed by: Soraya

# 34

HELP!! I can rip dvd's ok with DVD decrypter and with dvd shrink, but when I try to burn them I get an error message and loads of write retrys. It does this with every single dvd I try to burn. I don't know what is wrong, can't find any info on this particular problem anywhere.

Any help would be much appreciated.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 26 January 2006 , reviewed by: BRAD

# 33

HI. I HAVE THE PROGRAM IT'S NICE BUT I'M TRING TO DO A MOVIE BUT IT GET'S TO A SPOT IN THE COPING PROCESS AND STOP'S AND A WINDOW POP'S UP AND SAY'S IT HAS A I/O ERROR.THIS IS WHAT IT SAY'S

I/O ERROR

DEVICE:[0:1:0]HP DVD WRITER 640c CS30
(F:) (ATA)

SCSISTATUS:0x02
INTERPRETATION:CHECK CONDITION

CDB:28 00 00 01 E0 A0 00 00 01 00
INTERPRETATION:READ (10)-SECTOR:123040

SENSE AREA:70 00 03 00 00 00 00 12 00 00 00 00 11 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 02 03 04 05
INTERPRETATION:UNRECOVERED READ ERROR


PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT I CAN DO ABOUT THIS PROBLEM.

BUT THE PROGRAM IS GREAT

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 19 January 2006 , reviewed by: Jay

# 32

I have found that dvd decrypter and dvd shrink work rather well. My problem was that my dvd/rw was not recognizing the media I was writing to. Fixed that problem and burned a movie soon after. I as well had a problem mentioned in an earlier post. I was unbable to play the movie in a dvd player but played fine on the computer. There must be a setting that I need to change? Any info would be helpful.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 06 January 2006 , reviewed by: michael dixon

# 31

i have decrypter 3.2 but i need 4.0 cause ripping is harder because of new codes hope this is the answer

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 06 January 2006 , reviewed by: James

# 30

I do not have email address, but I check the comments here once a month. I noticed that some of you are having trouble. Most of the dvd's can be backed-up with just using d shrink via dvd-r format. This one works on almost all cheap dvd players. There are only a few movies that you buy that decrypter has to be used. I have noticed that sony products are harder to decrypt and I am currently trying to figure this one out. If you have to decrypt a dvd, just remember to look where the destination file is while the program is working. It tells you while it is working.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 27 December 2005 , reviewed by: BG

# 29

I always get a "Cannot write to file" Not enough space on the disk. I have 60 Gig of space on my hard drive. What a bummer as I paid for this program.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 13 December 2005 , reviewed by: charmaine

# 28

i have burnt 2 dvds but i'm having trouble still understanding the whole thing can someone plz email information how to di it thank you

i have nero...and also dvd shrink that takes to long and i only manage to burn 2 aswell... i hope someone can help me bye for now

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 09 December 2005 , reviewed by: bumblinin

# 27

whupps just googled news about dvd decyrptor & tried update2 which I suggested in my last post DONT UPDATE Lightning says as much in a post on cdfreaks .com/news/11914 & soz free codecs U did as requested by the author

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 09 December 2005 , reviewed by: bubmblinin

# 26

Bummer about the wesite etc but a work around may be the update (havent tried it yet)for distributing 3.5.4.0 the link has been removed from here..shame free codecs shame : (

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 07 December 2005 , reviewed by: Nixon9

# 25

to T-dog the difference between ISO and VOB ect. is just the different programs that read it or yea

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 11 November 2005 , reviewed by: atinder

# 24

i love it

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 08 November 2005 , reviewed by: Bill O.

# 23

To "Theresa"
This is the answer to your question:
How to burn the decrypted move from your hard drive to a disc?
1) Install (InterVideo DVD Copy) software in to your Pc.
2) After you decrypted your move to your hard drive, open InterVedio and select the file where you save your DVD as your source.
3) Use a black DVD (DVD-R) worked the best and inserted in your DVD burner (Notice: DVD Burner should be able to burn DVD-R format disc)
4) Select (Fit to One Disc) and (Entire Disk).
5) Click (Start Burning).
DONE.
Hope this will help you in backing-up your DVD movies.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 18 October 2005 , reviewed by: Darren

# 22

The last back up I tried to burn I got thie error messageE 20:42:53
Failed to Write Sectors 3314656 - 3314687 - Power On, Reset, or Bus Device Reset Occurred
What does this mean?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 04 October 2005 , reviewed by: Oscar

# 21

On my other computer, after using dvd shrink, I would have an option to directly "burn using dvd decrypter". Now I dont have this option on my new computer. Why? Is this 3.5.4.0 a different version? Whats going on?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 18 September 2005 , reviewed by: Dana

# 20

I haven't been able to burn a single disk yet. If all the DVD's I would like to burn are too large then what good is it? There must be some way around that, can anyone tell me what to do? Thanks.
Dana at sundbyatticon.net

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 29 August 2005 , reviewed by: ALEX

# 19

i have a dvd that i can copy but i want to know if there is anyway i can encode the audio to ac3 surround sound as it is already encoded with dolby stereo i want to know if i can change the audio format when burning the dvd

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 27 August 2005 , reviewed by: Kiwi

# 18

Great program! The only problem I have is that the final burned copy will not play on my dvd. Plays fine on the computer. what's happpening?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 24 August 2005 , reviewed by: Tammy

# 17

I SEEM TO BE HAVING A PROBLEM WITH DVD'S THAT ARE RCE PROTECTED, I'M CONFUSE I THOUGHT THIS PROGRAM WAS ABLE TO DO IT??? IF IT IS SUPPOSE TO IT'S NOT LETTING ME, ANY SUGGESTION ? OTHER WISE THE PROGRAM IS A DEFINITE 2 THUMBS UP

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 12 August 2005 , reviewed by: DarkWired1

# 16

TO RIP YOUR FRESHLY DECRYPTED DVD FROM DVD DECRYPTER ONTO A BLANK DVD, JUST GET NERO RECODE, AND SELECT CREATE A DVD VIDEO. FROM THERE, JUST SELECT THE FOLDER THAT DVD DECRYPTER MADE, AND ADD THE FILES, AND AFTER THAT, JUST FOLLOW THE ONSCREEN INSTRUCTIONS. NERO RECODE WILL MAKE IT FIT TO ANY STANDARD 4.7 DVD DISC. WITH NO HASSLE.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 11 August 2005 , reviewed by: Josh

# 15

does it copy from all types of DVDs?
does it write to all types of DVDs?
can you rip DVDs on a read only DVD drive?

any help would be fantastic!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 05 August 2005 , reviewed by: DVD's Should Be Archived

# 14

It's a shame that some of the not a very nice persons who sell DVD's refuse to allow you to protect your investment by backing it up. I wish freedom were more than just a catch phrase for the little people.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 03 August 2005 , reviewed by: jjm

# 13

TO COPY A DECRYPTED MOVIE FROM DVD DECRYPTOR GET ANOTHER FREEWARE PRODUCT CALLED DVD SHRINK. TAKE THE DECRYPTED MOVIE IS IN YOURE HARD DRIVE IN A FILE CALLED VIDEO_TS. ON DVD SHRINK USE THAT FILE AS THE ONE YOU WANT TO SHRINK. WHEN ITS DONE ANALYSING IT IT WILL SHRINK IT TO YOURE DVD BURNER

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 31 July 2005 , reviewed by: JOSE

# 12

PARA MI EL DECRYPTER HA FUNCIONADO DE MARAVILLA, SI TIENEN ALGUNA DUDA DE COMO ME HA FUNCIONADO AHI TIENEN MI MAIL.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 24 July 2005 , reviewed by: theresa

# 11

Could someone tell me how to use it,I think i copied it to my hard drive but i dont know how to burn it onto a disc

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 11 July 2005 , reviewed by: kaiohrui

# 10

Excellent software, capable and easy to use. If it were to incorporate the DVD Shrink functionality, run under X Windows and be able to rip Last Of the Mohicans it would be perfect (that last one may not actually be a problem with DVD Decrypter for all I know)

Thanks to all involved for their good work.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 24 June 2005 , reviewed by: Tina

# 9

How do you use this program? I want to "rip" this dvd and it won't. I decrypted it but I do not know how to burn it or how to find the files it decrypted. PLEASE HELP ASAP! (june 24-2005)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 13 June 2005 , reviewed by: LIGHTNING UK!

# 8

I just would like to spread the word and let everyone know, you can now find DVD Decrypter at: ~removed by admin~ After a lot of hard work, I've brought the website back! The bad news is I lost all my programers which means unitl I find a new team I will only provide version 3.5.4.0 for download. If you have programming skills please e-mail me AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!! I'm looking for a wide range of people including reverse engineer, C++, C+ or anyone who knows how to update and maintain software programs!! If you have these skills, Please contact me immediately at: lightninguk.dvddecrypter@gmail.com and please know you will work out of the kindness of your heart as I can not pay you unless someone wants me to add a "Donate NOW" link to the web page! As you also know, I have lost rights to the domain name of: www.dvddecrypter.com I hope to set up a "Donate Now" link to get donations for a new domain or new host, what ever I can afford! I also had to redo the logo in the top left corner. I even lost the forum as well so it will be a while for me to redo the new one and you will have to reregister. It took a lot of time to get this site back up, and it would be nice if someone could help me find a new development team and more places to host DVD Decrypter for download!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.4.0
on 06 June 2005 , reviewed by: DVDDecryptor Fan

# 7

Goodbye for now friend and may you rise again like a Phoenix to live again.

Long live all DVD Decryptor incarnations.

Incarnations
# A bodily manifestation of a supernatural being.
# One who is believed to personify a given abstract quality or idea.
# A period of time passed in a given bodily form or condition: hopes for a better life in another incarnation.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.2.0
on 15 February 2005 , reviewed by: victor manuel

# 6

es una gran herramienta para disponer de una gran variedad de videos caseros y comerciales para disfrutarlos en la comodidad de tu casa.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVD Decrypter 3.5.2.0
on 15 January 2005 , reviewed by: Brian Serrao

# 5

This is definately the best DVD ripping program that I have ever used. It is very ease to understand and is great for all types of ripping services. A must have!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

DVD Decrypter 3.5.1.0
on 21 October 2004 , reviewed by: T Dog

# 4

I find this a great program but I still don't know the difference between IFO, ISO and VOB. Can somebody help me with this?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • BSPlayer

  • This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to ...
  • KMPlayer

  • Original was good and all were up to last update when lots of videos that would play now do ...
  • CamStudio Lossless Codec

  • I found it very useful to use CamStudio Lossless Codec 1.5 in Hypercam2 program. These codecs gives the best results ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com