x265 Encoder 1.7.448 reviews

2.4

from 5 Reviews

Write a review

5

x265 Encoder 1.7.442
on 27 August 2015 , reviewed by: AlienTech

# 5

I have been trying the 1.7 release and each version speeds up the encode.

From my own tests, the x265 encode at medium is faster than the x264 encodes while giving a file size that is 50% smaller.. All this is subjective ofcourse.. But it does look like the developers are doing a great job and maybe the experiences from the x264 project helps them a bit here..

It took much longer for updates to come out with x264 to show similar achievements and although it is missing functionalities of the x264 encoder, it now has pretty much everything to go head to head with the older codec.

I was skeptical at first but cant beat the speed and quality increases the new x265 brings to the table. As it took almost a decade for x264 to mature, we can start seeing wide spread use far sooner here as the gains are substantial.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

x265 Encoder 1.5.454
on 31 March 2015 , reviewed by: ritm

# 4

compared to x264 it is way too slow and good only at low bitrates

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

x265 Encoder 1.3.119
on 08 September 2014 , reviewed by: Chuck

# 3

Syas it is not a valid Win32 Application

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

x265 Encoder 1.3.18
on 22 August 2014 , reviewed by: Dale Davidson

# 2

I get a warning saying that this is not a valid executable file.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

3

x265 Encoder 1.2.513
on 12 August 2014 , reviewed by: Melloiguana

# 1

I have not tried out this software yet, but if it is a good encoder, then maybe someone can implement it into the Handbrake video encoding software.

That would probably make X265 encoder the new "norm" to encode anime videos and the like.

That is just my opinion so please, take it with a grain of salt.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • x265

  • I have been trying the 1.7 release and each version speeds up the encode. From my own tests, the x265 ...
  • MPC-BE

  • im still getting error in this version beta 677 in window 10. broken to play webm, avi format.
  • MPC-BE

  • good player but not working perfectly in window 10. a few format video was broken when i play. please fix ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com