QuickTime Alternative 3.2.2 reviews

3.71

from 256 Reviews

Write a review

4

QuickTime Alternative 1.39
on 24 December 2004 , reviewed by: Ant

# 16

Are any of you having problems playing back some QuickTime MOV files that just lock up Media Player Classic v6.4.8.2 (QT Alternative v1.3.9)? It happens on my old P3 1 Ghz system with Windows 2000 SP4 (all updates) and Athlon 64 3200+ machine with Windows XP Professional SP2 (all updatses).

Example file: http:// mp3content03. bcst. yahoo. com/bmfroot04/
BMFShare04/yahoomovies/7/11048407.mov

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

QuickTime Alternative 1.39
on 18 December 2004 , reviewed by: Joseph

# 15

I remember in previous versions that you could right-click the MOV file after it finsihed downloading. Anyone know how to enable that feature in this version? Besides that,its brilliant. Also,someone said to just let WMP handle the files instead of downloading MPC,hows the playback and functionality?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.39
on 08 December 2004 , reviewed by: Jonathan

# 14

I cant seem to download the movies by rightclicking in them when they have finnished loading, other than that this is great

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

QuickTime Alternative 1.39
on 29 November 2004 , reviewed by: Anders

# 13

I don't understand what the fuss is all about. What makes this different from the original QT crap? Not much, as it mostly consists of the same Apple software in different wrapping. No thanks! I eagerly await the day when someone hacks together their own QT codec, so users don't have to let this Apple bloat into their computers at all.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.39
on 26 November 2004 , reviewed by: Frank

# 12

I was having trouble with websites loading with QT scripts-this is great!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.39
on 21 November 2004 , reviewed by: NoirSoldats

# 11

Wonderful program, works flawlessly. Anyone that's having problems with it needs to return their computer to Dell... ^.^

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.39
on 17 November 2004 , reviewed by: TeeB

# 10

Works perfectly.
Media Player Classic, IE6.
I think, MP Classic & B$Player IS for video playback with the feature: recognizing all codecs.
Absolutely no need for other players to confuse my Win system ;-)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.39
on 06 November 2004 , reviewed by: Gilli

# 9

Great, fullscreen, quick, easy, sexy.
Simply don't install the Cla$$ic Media player and let your WindowsMediaPlayer play your files. So you don't have to use different players for movies.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.38
on 31 October 2004 , reviewed by: Adnan

# 8

Just wanted to let u know dat if ur having trouble turning .mov files fullscreen then this is ur No.1 solution. It will turn any .mov files to fullscreen, and quite surprisingly 3ivx files aswell.

Great pogramme :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

QuickTime Alternative 1.35
on 22 October 2004 , reviewed by: Xander

# 7

Sorry, but no cigar.

I tried the whole Clasic Media Player package for AVI and RM compatibility. But this is the black sheep that just won't work.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.35
on 20 October 2004 , reviewed by: DoKtOr Zule

# 6

IT SEEMS TO BE USEFULL, BUT I PREFER OFFICIAL QT PLAYER. NOT BAD...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.35
on 18 October 2004 , reviewed by: Paul

# 5

I was having difficulties viewing QT movies created at home on my Mac in the PC environment and sharing them with my family across platforms. This worked well and the price is right.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.35
on 15 October 2004 , reviewed by: Eddie

# 4

AM LOVIN' IT!! :-D Both the proggies - QT and Real. Easy to use; no bandwidth hassles; plays everything I have. What more could I ask for!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

QuickTime Alternative 1.35
on 14 October 2004 , reviewed by: Michael

# 3

Great program, but it needs better intergration with browsers, especially the newly released Mozilla Firefox.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.35
on 10 October 2004 , reviewed by: Netaku

# 2

I dislike the official QT player, so this really is handy for me.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

QuickTime Alternative 1.35
on 07 October 2004 , reviewed by: brandon

# 1

The real reasons why I prefer QT Alternative over the real thing? It doesn't take over your system and its a freebee!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Freemake Video Converter

  • Every next version of the program is getting slower. This company only wants to earn as much as selling ...
  • MetatOGGer

  • it doesn't "togge" wv, ape, opus files. 255 MB installation and awful interface.
  • PotPlayer

  • With video mode when I resize the video not fit to player. Like I crop screen hehehe. How to ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2017 Codecs.com