X Codec Pack 2.6.8 reviews

4.7

from 192 Reviews

Write a review

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.7
on 21 May 2008 , reviewed by: Maxfree

# 112

It works great on my MS Vista no worrys!

It also can be used for Spb Mobile DVD encoding.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.7
on 08 May 2008 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 111

very good.. solved all my problems!! Thank you.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.7
on 04 May 2008 , reviewed by: Conan

# 110

I had trouble with DVBViewer, it said it can't render video stream or such...

I installed XP codec pack and that was all I had to do.

No problems any more.

Thanks!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.7
on 20 April 2008 , reviewed by: Jane

# 109

Fantastic ----have been trying to get frm the site recommended by Microsoft for days----with no joy! This is perfect and works a dream a BIG pat on the back x

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.6
on 09 April 2008 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 108

Yip, did it for me, no worries.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.6
on 12 March 2008 , reviewed by: Jim

# 107

After downlaoding wmp 10 my player would not play mp3 files. I installed k-lite and it still would not work, something about id3 tags.
I downloaded xp codecs and now all of my mp3 files and movie files play without a glitch.
Thanks a million!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.5
on 28 February 2008 , reviewed by: Eric

# 106

I used K-Lite and was looking for a codec pack with less (or no) unnecessary stuff in it. So i tried XP Codec Pack after reading good reviews. After installing i tried loading up a dvd i ripped to my hard drive. Sadly, media player classic started to freeze when i skipped a chapter or clicked a button in the menu. I reloaded several times but it kept happening. I never had that before and when i installed K-lite back the problem was gone. I'm no expert so it was no use messing with the settings.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 27 February 2008 , reviewed by: Papa De Smurf

# 105

LIKE CUPRINOL - DOES WHAT IT SAY'S ON THE TIN

THANKS.... ESSENTIAL KIT

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 25 January 2008 , reviewed by: Issachar

# 104

The video is playing well... but if I seek video, then the sound volume will go to 100%. That's so SUCK.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 20 January 2008 , reviewed by: Gecani

# 103

excellent job.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 18 January 2008 , reviewed by: Finalplayer_Ryu

# 102

Very Good Codec Pack, but i can´t watch DVDs on XP with it...

However, most of the files are working and if not, then i´m using VLC-PLayer. With both, WinXP-Classic und VLC-Player, i am able to play everthing.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 12 January 2008 , reviewed by: pindr

# 101

Works great. I use it on Windows Vista Professional 64-bit.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 07 January 2008 , reviewed by: Egle

# 100

Hello.
I see everyone saying how good this codec is.
It didn't work for me. I don't know why.
Still doesn't play DVDs.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 05 January 2008 , reviewed by: spphang

# 99

is it compatible with ms vista?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 02 January 2008 , reviewed by: Lady Emily

# 98

Thanks a lot! I spent my New Year's day looking for a solution for an error message that my daughter was getting whilst using her media player to view DVDs. Your suggestions of installing Xp Codec has resolved this, thanks a million.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 30 December 2007 , reviewed by: Shusui

# 97

Superlative! I previously picked up XP-Codec-Pack-1.3.3 that didn't feature the jittery subtitles that *both* of the DVD players that my PC came with displayed. Today, I was having problems .mp4 files using Quicktime, which kept stuttering and crashing. After a few frustrating hours of updating and re-installing programs, I followed a link here and installed version 2.3.4. Poof! Problem solved in one shot! Thanks ever so much!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 25 December 2007 , reviewed by: Kermit

# 96

Awesome,. TY. :)

and in reply to 'Bigmac'

[quote="Bigmac"]i've window media player 11 and i'm not sure if i should install that package. will it work or not?[/qoute]

works fine.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 22 December 2007 , reviewed by: lynn

# 95

OH. MY. GOD.
It really works!
I've spent the whole day trying to figure out what's wrong with my WMP and after i've downloaded the XP Codec Pack... voila!! Now I can start watching my favorite tv shows.
THANKS A BUNCH!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 21 December 2007 , reviewed by: Mantas from Lithuania

# 94

I just can say that this codec pack is perfect for winxp users =]

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.4
on 18 December 2007 , reviewed by: Andrius

# 93

Does XP codec pack suite for MS Vista?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.3
on 06 December 2007 , reviewed by: Em's

# 92

Great!
I've had problems trying to burn cd's on WMP 11 and i it worked seconds after installing this pack
Thanx

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.2 final
on 30 November 2007 , reviewed by: isaiah

# 91

very good program for your windows xp

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.2 final
on 27 November 2007 , reviewed by: Enrique

# 90

Para AVI, una solución perfecta, así como otros formatos de uso con videocámaras.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

XP Codec Pack 2.3.0 beta
on 15 November 2007 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 89

small and clean; but, can't play flv.. and no ico of rm..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.0 beta
on 11 November 2007 , reviewed by: weetah

# 88

I used this codec pack for a year now, and this one time I tryed to install the K-Lite codecs on my brother's machine, as I've heard that it it could be less resource demanding. I've been trying for an hour to get the picture on TV-out with the subtitles, and finally I said to myself: "Why do I bother?" I've put the XPCodecPack, everything worked instantly, definetely the best codec pack ever. I am never going to betray XPcodecpack again. It's just not worth it. ;)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.0 beta
on 07 November 2007 , reviewed by: Mr Problematic

# 87

Excellent job! This is indeed a great codec,worth praising it. How it works?From almost head to toe.

Ok,here is a hint,if let's say you guys install this codec and realize that your windows media player cant split the audio channel anymore,no worry,go under the satsuki's folder in the start button. Look for ffdshow folder in it,then look for the 'ffdshow audio' and open it. when you open it, you will see lots of encoder in a list with every of them has a droplist of enabled,disabled,lipavcodec and watsoever.

Tips:Disabled all of the encoder in the list,change them all to disabled and apply.Then your windows media player is really a universal player yet dont need to worry that when playing a disc,you still can choose the audio channel such as left,right or both.

If still dont understand,e-mail me,i will tell you how. greatsoonming@ yahoo.com

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.0 beta
on 03 November 2007 , reviewed by: Vic

# 86

Great !!!!!!!!! All my viewing issues Fixed.
No more errors.. Thank You !!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.0 beta
on 23 October 2007 , reviewed by: Ken Link

# 85

I spent hours trying to determine why Windows Media Player 11 would not play the video of my AVI files. Installation of XPCODECS solved my problem in seconds.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.0 beta
on 11 October 2007 , reviewed by: ethan

# 84

PEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRFFFFFFFEEEEEEEEECCCCCCTTT!!!
I REALLY LOVE ITT!!!
I CAN SEE ALL MY MOVIES THANKKKKSSSS!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.3.0 beta
on 09 October 2007 , reviewed by: kleber

# 83

preciso corrigir meu windows média play xp pois ele só abre uma pequena janela no centro e não fica em tela cheia preciso corrigir e não sei como podem me ajudar
meu media play é 8.0 e meu xp não aceita uma nova verssão ou eu não consigo colocar aguardo retorno gratohldht

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.2.0
on 06 October 2007 , reviewed by: Jan Lam

# 82

Now my computer finally recognizes the DVDs I record on Pioneer DVR-Recorder. Thanks so much for this free program. Keep up the good work! Cheers!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.2.0
on 29 September 2007 , reviewed by: ONE

# 81

Excellent for all, easy to use, stable! Keep going the team!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.1.0
on 21 September 2007 , reviewed by: sh0ckwAv3

# 80

Excellent codec pack! Better than k-lite, easy to install and configure. Use GSpot to know exactly what codec you need whenever there's a problem playing certain video files.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.8
on 30 August 2007 , reviewed by: 04nbod

# 79

absolutely perfect for what i needed thank you so much

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.8
on 18 August 2007 , reviewed by: Madone

# 78

Great all works fine

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.8
on 17 August 2007 , reviewed by: Zooz

# 77

amazingly amazing!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.8
on 08 August 2007 , reviewed by: Ian Berg

# 76

Thank You!!! Works like a charm with my X-MEN dvd on the first try.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

XP Codec Pack 2.0.8
on 01 August 2007 , reviewed by: JE

# 75

Sorry, but it didn't work for wav-files.
JE

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.8
on 13 July 2007 , reviewed by: patrick87

# 74

excellent... credits to the creator.. =D

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.8
on 13 July 2007 , reviewed by: Ed

# 73

If I were to review this in two words, they would be 'Kick Ass!!'

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • RealPlayer

  • real player cloud is suck. whenever I download my video ,it is always said incomplete downloading.. it s really ...
  • Subtitle Edit

  • Why does it come back saying "no subtitles found" with my .mp4 or .mkv file, tho on playing I ...
  • Subtitle Edit

  • @soham: Check if the files have actual subtitle streams with MediaInfo (can be found here at codecs.com), and ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com