5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 15 March 2007, reviewed by: SEASON

#24

I agree, with all except guys getting a bit off the point (about spelling?).

I have lived with and loved WMP6-10 for years, it being the only Microsoft application I will use (Other than Windows).

It's been great until WMP11. I can't sugar coat it, it $uck$. I can't play half of my DVD files that I ripped(legally, for the record), i didn't mind looking for Codec for previous versions but this needs too much attention to play all of my files.

It looks fantastic but sadly doesn't get any part of my vote. I'll keep my X-Box, I won't be investing in Vista, and I think I'll DOWNgrade back to WMP10 (Hoping I've not lost all my codecs from before.
Is this just another Microsoft update to make us spend more (time and money) on updating. A rehash for the sake of a rehash. WMP10 wasn't broken and I wish I hadn't fixed it.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 07 March 2007, reviewed by: Romy Arena

#23

@NELLEND

Why don't you pay less attention to misspelling, and more to helping people on this forum?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 04 March 2007, reviewed by: NELLEND

#22

Hey Rafy
I'd concentrate on your spelling rather than DVD decoding if I was you. Get yourself a good dictionary and check each word before submitting.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 03 March 2007, reviewed by: Rafy Acevedo

#21

DVD decoding issues are real oviusly you like to insert a DVD and play it! and gess what, uhum... don`t play. simple yes? that`s what it shuld be.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 01 March 2007, reviewed by: JESSI

#20

If you have an digital jukebox that you've spent hours of downloading cd's on DON'T download WMP 11. It will mess with your licensing and not play much of your music! Stay away!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 28 February 2007, reviewed by: Shane Taj

#19

heres a few problems that i have noticed with WMP11 ( Final Release Version)

1) it does play AVI files but it has a green bar that shows up in random places (within the film) e.g. the bottom of the player etc... this is obviously to do with WMP cos when i play it with other DVD players it works fine

2) some music is sketchy and distraughts a bit... several problems may be the lack of codecs or drivers for the sound card BUT windows updates offer me the latest update for my sound card so that should not be a problem (my speakers are also fine)

3) the major lag that comes from WMP11 is terrible ive noticed that to play songs with not much lag i have to listen to it through my library other wise if i play it through the viusals it would lag quite a bit

4) my oppinon is that the have released this too early and should of revised it before releasing... BUT i think that this latest version is only designed to run efficently on high end machines

if anyone has any codecs i would be greatful if you could email them to me, thanks

Shane Taj

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 19 February 2007, reviewed by: Anonymous

#18

Media Payer 11 is awful. Could not be worse.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 18 February 2007, reviewed by: jose coreia

#17

very good

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 18 February 2007, reviewed by: Crack master

#16

*10 Yeah JS ur right. It easy 2 get it all to work, u just need the right codec, and it is possible to find. Though i need 1 thing, JS plz tell how to get ripped DVD/VCD and encoding video??

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 14 February 2007, reviewed by: Disappointed

#15

WMP has been my chose untill WMP 11. It won't play DVD and needs a a lot of additional codecs to really work well.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 08 February 2007, reviewed by: James

#14

Have spent hours trying to get codecs for WMP 11. So far no luck. MS do not get my vote for this one. Beta or not was released to soon.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 05 February 2007, reviewed by: mark

#13

amazing!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 23 December 2006, reviewed by: Tony C Lapham

#12

I have vista 64 bit RTM and wmp is working well although there are no avi codecs with it mine has played all dvds better than any other dvd player ialso can play them to my tv wirelessly through the xbox360 fairly well. I just need an AVI codes or two and I'll be set.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5705 beta 2
on 14 October 2006, reviewed by: Norman

#11

Media 11 is terrible.. Unable to play WMA movies at all... No codecs, no movies...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5705 beta 2
on 10 September 2006, reviewed by: SaucyKod

#10

WMP 11 Beta isn't all that great. Will not play DVD's - looking for a compatible dvd decoder
Program $uck$ while MS makes bucks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5705 beta 2
on 05 September 2006, reviewed by: Maurice Palmer

#9

WMP11 is good in some ways but it's always getting an error and shutting down on me. There aren't many codecs on it and some of the time it doesn't sync to my media player. Good to some bad to others.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5705 beta 2
on 02 September 2006, reviewed by: JS

#8

lots of noobs below.
unknown to media players, nor known to DS filters.
Recommendation:
Playing and encoding musics: foobar2k + CLI encoders
Ripping Aduio CD: EAC
Playing video: MPC
Ripping DVD/VCD and encoding video: too diffcult for all of you

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Windows Media Player 11.0.5705 beta 2
on 01 September 2006, reviewed by: Harry

#7

The plyer is great, but it won't burn audio cds and when i looked at the error message i found this : Windows Media Player cannot play, burn, rip, or synchronize the file because a required audio codec is not installed on your computer.
Web help didnt help, any ideas?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Windows Media Player 11.0.5358 beta
on 18 August 2006, reviewed by: damith amarasena

#6

media player 11 is a good player considered to others. But I can't play some of MP3 s i downloaded from internet. MP3s are O.K. They worked on media player 9.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5358 beta
on 12 August 2006, reviewed by: Paritrooper

#5

Love the player. But I can play video files from linux video servers. Ideas?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5358 beta
on 11 June 2006, reviewed by: melissa

#4

i cant play some movies on my media player 11 need codecs for it

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11 beta
on 17 May 2006, reviewed by: K_B

#3

The best media player: period.
And when WMA 10 come to WMP 11... goodbye AAC and MP3!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11 beta
on 17 May 2006, reviewed by: P

#2

Amaizing Player, but its still beta and have some bugs i've already tried it, i was just wondering which codecs are comming and will come with the final release. Will it support Divx/Xvid/AC3/OGG and how about a better security service?
I hope it does! Microsoft could make some updates with codecs suport so we dont have to install separately codecs or codec packs and monitoring the system registry for easy cleaning after uninstall , in few words they can save us all this headache like VLC did
windos media player is my all time favourite Player and it will become once again the best if they do that!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 10.00.00.3802
on 29 October 2005, reviewed by: THUG-LIFE

#1

There is a new version of Windows Media Player.And why it isnt here?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

1. All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published.
2. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.
Reviews
  • Helium Audio Converter
  • muy bueno ya qe ademas de convertir en varios formatos limita el...
  • BluFab
  • While DVDFab is a great program for copying you can get better quality output for...
  • Adobe Flash Player
  • Crashes, does not work. Dreadful...
  • CUE Splitter
  • under windows 8.1 pro k system, cue splitter 1.2 final not...

    Sponsored
    Affiliates

    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com