Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145 reviews

4.02

from 144 Reviews

Write a review

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 06 July 2007 , reviewed by: frank

# 64

try installing nero premium it installs all the missing codec i tried it and it worked ( i have winxp sp2 and wmp 11) or use vlc media player.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 01 July 2007 , reviewed by: Marie

# 63

I having a hard time wacthing any avi files dont get the kept telling me it cannot support it. how can I fix it. and why do the media player just stop playing in the middle of a song or an movie.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 30 June 2007 , reviewed by: Deepak

# 62

My windows media player doesn't support .avi file please help me

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 22 June 2007 , reviewed by: Brolly678

# 61

windows media player 11 worked fine with me for weeks, nothing was wrong eveything played fine. but wen i played a dvd on there there was a huge video lag....not an audio lag though. has anyne else had this problem? if u have plz post something that'll help solve it.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 15 June 2007 , reviewed by: Xander

# 60

thx i really appreciate the help I was having the same problems

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 14 June 2007 , reviewed by: ranga

# 59

I had high hopes of Vista. But after using is for 2 weeks now; it is one of the really bad os I have ever used since Windows was given birth. Vista is slower than Windows 2000 and takes a lot of time to even boot up. Since I am inclined to music; the first things I tried is the Windows Media Player. This is one of the worst players I have ever used. So slow and so un-user friendly. The looks are very similar to the old versions and I am completely no no for this. I am now reverting to my old XP Professional. Alternatively instead of corrupting your system with codec's; I would strongly recommend using the latest version of the VLC Player. VLC may not look good; but they are a one stop alternative for all your music and video's issues.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 12 June 2007 , reviewed by: High School Student

# 58

@ caloy 56

Dude you Rock!! thnx for giving a link to the download now I finally have a video codec for my WMP11 !

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 11 June 2007 , reviewed by: jorge

# 57

muy bueno

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 10 June 2007 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 56

MP11 is total rubbish

create a shortcut -

C:\Windows\System32\taskkill.exe /im wmplayer.exe /F

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 09 June 2007 , reviewed by: Sick and Tired

# 55

WMP11 Sucks. We know that. I keep getting codec errors and want this thing OFF my computer. So,I downloaded some codec, and WAM, Computer suffers serious error.

OK, My point is,I listened to "Another Random Casualty" and went to download VLCmediaplayer. WAM, It worked. I got my streaming mp3 to work first try. No crap.
Wa la.
Thanks.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 06 June 2007 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 54

http://www.free-codecs.com/K_Lite_Codec_Pack_download.htm

Install this codec pack for both Vista and WXP Operating systems.

It will ask you to uninstall your 'DivX codec pack' or any other packages that may interrupt with K-lite. It is highly recommended that you accept, as all other packages will interfer with K-Lite(15), and crash your computer.

I had several codecs missing on wmp11 on Vista, although I installed the newest version of the DivX Codecer, some files were still being rejected by wmp11. Now every single file is playable with the K-lite 15 package. Try it! :)

PS, you are not required to uninstall the DivX.Player - your DivX.Player will work perfectly fine with the K-lite Codec Pack as it will with wmp.

Cheers*

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 06 June 2007 , reviewed by: caloy

# 53

Good news for winXP OS users, this codec pack can play different types of audio & video formats,its like a all-in-one media player using your WMP11, just install the codec pack and see for youself...
DVD,flash,RMVB etc...

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/XP_Codec_Pack.htm

hope this will help.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 06 June 2007 , reviewed by: mo

# 52

i hate this crap. i love horror films, kids like cartoons yet it shoves everything from different folders into one place. Not only that, when their toon finishes, IT PLAYS THE NEXT FILM WHICH COULD BE UNSUITABLE FOR KIDS. eg they were watching Hostel 2 automatically after Fox and the Hound !!? i know there are playlists etc but its a pain in the backsaide esp when i already have them in different folders. Its nuts! And how do you change the genre of your avi films. Also i dual boot with Vista but MP plays films in slow-mo then. perhaps its time to switch over to something else now.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 03 June 2007 , reviewed by: Richard

# 51

Windows Media Player 11.05721.5145

Unable to play videos. I receive the audio portion but no video. I have uninstalled and reinstalled WMP 11 but still no luck.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 26 May 2007 , reviewed by: stu

# 50

it's a pile of crap... i've got ALL the latest codecs i can find and it still won't play anything.


windows vista was sposed to be great - but from the looks of it... microsoft couldn't even finish a pack of crisps let alone finish off a descent version of windows.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 16 May 2007 , reviewed by: Amanda

# 49

why wont my media player play any kind of .avi files. it gets really annoying when all it can play is mpg and even then not all mpg files.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 15 May 2007 , reviewed by: MC

# 48

WMP11 won't let me skip using the skip bar at the bottom in some videos. WHAT IS WITH THAT!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 13 May 2007 , reviewed by: kall

# 47

Windows Media Player 11: Talk about rubbish!!! Just installed Vista and would anyone know how to get rid of WMP11 so that i can install version 10 instead.

Warning: Stay away from WMP 11 worst one and crap from Microsoft!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 13 May 2007 , reviewed by: Atul

# 46

WMP 11 is the worst player......plays video files with lag...only sum formats are supported..another nuts from microsoft.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 07 May 2007 , reviewed by: Trey

# 45

MY WMP11 wont play ANYTHING!! The only thing it plays is Mp3 files. So since it wont play anything, it won't stream any files from any web pages so I'm missing alot...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 07 May 2007 , reviewed by: oversword

# 44

ok its got a few things wrong with it and things go wrong and stuff but its got some good features like the search and the sorting...who cares anyway, its free.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 03 May 2007 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 43

This player is the worst yet.

After finally getting things to work the player begins to lag.
Now all files lag without exception.

Truly awful.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 29 April 2007 , reviewed by: davo

# 42

use these codex http://www.free-codecs.com/download/Storm_Codec.htm for media player 11

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 20 April 2007 , reviewed by: Santhosh

# 41

This is a very good pruduct.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 19 April 2007 , reviewed by: mark

# 40

Windows Media Player cannot play the file. One or more codecs required to play the file could not be found.
I do not know which codec i need.How can i find out? Please advise....anyone?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 19 April 2007 , reviewed by: Windows media player 11

# 39

My windows media player 11 in windows vista OS doesn't even play wav format file

can any one help me with this

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 15 April 2007 , reviewed by: zouhair chadli

# 38

cool but if I try to download from YOU-TUBE 'I get a message :Error cood1199 ,any idea what to do?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 10 April 2007 , reviewed by: Jamie

# 37

I am having issues playing dvd's with MP11 and also some of my AVI files will not play while others will. Is there a patch or other download that will fix MP11 and resolve these issues?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 06 April 2007 , reviewed by: harry

# 36

wow...good!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 03 April 2007 , reviewed by: mark

# 35

gud posting, but there shud be links to download codecs.
i m not able to play .avi files in wmp11 after upgrading to windows vista

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 31 March 2007 , reviewed by: jose mejia

# 34

wmp is the best software in its class, but i always have problems with the updates and codecs.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 30 March 2007 , reviewed by: panos

# 33

my media player 11 can not play dvd play only the sound for movie. can you tell me what i do?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 21 March 2007 , reviewed by: Shane Taj

# 32

@babymed

Its not as simple as that, WMP11 as a standard no hassle software... is well basicly crap unless u give it codecs from 3rd party sotware,

can u say that your wmp can play DivX, flash video, Generic MPEG4, H.264, XviD... without a 3rd part apllication or codec/software... i would highly doubt that you could unless u searched upon for it... which i have

to makes things simple

http://www.cccp-project .net

go to that site, that has a bunch of codecs which have bee compiled which supports all of the upabove. BUT as stated before these end up installing loads more on your comp then you'll expect, including several players like zoom player and media player classic (i lol at that)

"evey 1 u dont just use wmp gezz (wmp is great) i use my music with wmp 11 and win amp pro (win amp pro is #90 to buy) to watch films use divx to crack and clone xp use piso and achaol (CORRECTION - AlCOHOL 120%) 120% lol dont know what u all see wrong oh also u need wmp 11 to conncet your 360 and other computer with your music 1 more thing u dont understand what i said go and jump on a 30 story building then think what u done and yes that confused you lol n0000bs"

now... is that actualy any simpler then just using VLCPlayer??

@grudknows

go to that link above that should solve most problems to do with WMP11

i rated it a 4 cos it is good once u have the required codecs.

Shane Taj

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 20 March 2007 , reviewed by: babymed

# 31

evey 1 u dont just use wmp gezz (wmp is great) i use my music with wmp 11 and win amp pro (win amp pro is #90 to buy) to watch films use divx to crack and clone xp use piso and achaol 120% lol dont know what u all see wrong oh also u need wmp 11 to conncet your 360 and other computer with your music 1 more thing u dont understand what i said go and jump on a 30 story building then think what u done and yes that confused you lol n0000bs

peace out

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 19 March 2007 , reviewed by: grudknows

# 30

I upgraded to the beta version and haven't really had that much issue. I know practically zero about codecs and such and only explorer the area if I need to, regardless, I've discovered that most files that didn't play with the default settings will play if you install:

- DivX Codecs
- FFDShow and/or The Codecs (Theoretica)

3ivx D4 added the ability to play m4a audio
(and installed WMP Tag Support Extender so I could set WMP as default for additional formats)

My only real drama has been with playing some mp4 video formats and I'm still looking for answers there.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 18 March 2007 , reviewed by: sharon

# 29

when or if it works i will let u know

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 18 March 2007 , reviewed by: tanmoy

# 28

i very much prefered this player b caus this player makes comm become very smooth. ........

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 17 March 2007 , reviewed by: Another Random Casualty

# 27

I rarely post anywhere on anything but ONCE IN A WHILE people go above and beyond and reaffirm my faith that the human race is in fact a retarded failure doomed to crush under the weight of its own stupidity and inability.

Has no one here ever used VLCmediaplayer? I got all the codecs and crap to work for mp11 (elite few?, what a pain in the ass) and after i was done i decided that i still would not, nay, COULD NOT leave my VLCplayer. Im sure having this dream of playing your mp3s and your avi dvd burning software all in one is fine and dandy but its not a reality. MP has ALWAYS been a bad peice of software and if you dont believe me your probably religeous, inadequetly educated and probably paid by microscoff to disagree /w me, ANYWAY, I still use mp11 to play my mp3s because it has a nifty pictures that bounce to the rythme of the music, (thats all media player has ever done and will ever do properly) MP11 sits on the task bar with buttons and it syncs to my flash drive, thats why it wins over WinAmp. Otherwise, i wouldnt print its hexcode to wipe my arse with.

Bottom line, media player11 is chunky, overweight, slow and REALLY not user friendly. VLC plays everything; use it stream video, listen to shoutcast radio, podcasts, play dvds, i carry it on my cell phone, mp3, aac, wma, avi use .SUB files for subtitles, steal videos from utube...i could go on but OMG, WHAT DOES YOUR MEDIA PLAYER DO! WHAT DOES IT DO!

Im done. Thank you.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 16 March 2007 , reviewed by: Sera

# 26

at first i thought it was my copy that had a problem ... now i know i aint alone! WMP11 is great, bt could someone do something about the codecs, please??? Otherwise, makes me feels like relocating back to version 10!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 16 March 2007 , reviewed by: KEv

# 25

How do you, when playing a cd, show the amount of playing time... Can't figure it out:-/

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • SmartRipper

  • It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)
  • Helium Audio Converter

  • It converts any 24-bit file into 16-bit file without notice. I lost a lot of 24-bit original recordings!!!! Never ...
  • BSPlayer

  • This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com