Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145 reviews

4.02

from 144 Reviews

Write a review

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 01 August 2008 , reviewed by: scab

# 104

ENGLISH! WE ARE IN AMERICA

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 29 April 2008 , reviewed by: JOSE LUIS VARGAS PRADO

# 103

no estoy muy al tanto de los codecs, solo por lo que lei en internet que me indica que los necesita el windows media player,que si no tiene los codecs no puede abrir las extensiones de algunos archivos de video o sonido.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 02 April 2008 , reviewed by: baz

# 102

deepac download VCL media player and your avi file will work its a free download :O)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 28 March 2008 , reviewed by: sayur50

# 101

K-lite codec not helping in playing video in WMP11 vista. After the codec installed every video now becomes black. Not good. WMP11 need to have its own codec installer..

Pc
vista premium
dual core 1.8
2G ram
256 AGP nvdia

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 17 March 2008 , reviewed by: joseph james

# 100

tired of trying to get codecs to play dvd.i think wmp 11 is absolute rubbish.
jl.james

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 05 February 2008 , reviewed by: vasav

# 99

I have Windows Vista and windows media player 11.
Sometime it just plays sound, no video.
whenever i try to watch video streaming...
it $uck$ as there is only audio...

i tried to get help...but they help on the the which a person can easily figure out not for the one which is hard to solve and awful.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 18 January 2008 , reviewed by: lyndon

# 98

i just installed wmp11 and nero on my xp, but somehow it got corrupted by some program like the vista transform7&8 and after installing it both media players could play the video but not the sounds,it's totally mute. i have tried troubleshooting it but evry devices in device manager works well, even in the contol panels-audio and sound devices and volume controls and properties and some other options-their all performing gud. its just both the wmp11 and nero could not play audio.

does anybody have an idea resolving this? ty

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 18 January 2008 , reviewed by: RR

# 97

Perfect solution for codec problem using WMP11.
Select from right column of this page either or both VLC and/or K-lite Codec Pack if you are not getting video. Amazing even WMP11 now works too! I also enjoy the new downloads great video quality as well.

Enjoy!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 05 January 2008 , reviewed by: Helping hand

# 96

The two downloads to play all media on your computer rather ipod !! or any other format

.1 DOSSIP a file converter that makes it possible to sync your ipod or any other portable device to wmp11 and IT ACTULLY PLAYS THE FILE BE WARNED NO VID AND THERE IS A PRICE $$$$$$$$$ TO BE PAID TRY THE 30 DAYS FOR FREE WORTH EVRY PENNY

.2 VLC this media play all acctually makes it possible to play all your vid you just got on your for the first time
P>S> Bit Commet is the only FILE SHARE SERVER FOR FREE THATS WORTH THE SPACE

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 31 December 2007 , reviewed by: Mathew Howarth

# 95

You Guys Need A New PC Then

I Recently Purchased A New PC, £300.
It runs Vista Super Fast, Much Better Than Xp And 2000.

I Have Dual Core 1.86GHZ And 1024 RAM.
Come On. There Are Systems Out There For £180 That Can Run It Easily As Well.

It's Like An Xbox 360, Wii Or PS3. With The Same Technology They Were Limited, So They Had To Bring Out New consoles For Motion Sensors And HD Graphics.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 18 December 2007 , reviewed by: s

# 94

süper yaaaaaaaaaaaaaa several codecs missing on wmp11 on Vista, although I installed the newest version of the DivX Codecer, some files were still being rejected by wmp11. Now every single file is playable with the K-lite 15 package. Try it! :)

PS, you are not required to uninstall the DivX.Player - your

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 08 December 2007 , reviewed by: Luke telling you how it is

# 93

WMP11 was good just missing alot of the great visuals they has in 10 and you cant get alot of them without buying em....As far as Vista goes, the whole point every1 hates Vista is cause its got many bugs and requires you to spend alot of $$ to upgrade/update your pc and alot of programs are being blocked and crap cause or pirating software. IMO Vista is garbage, hopefully this newer Vienna will be more XP based and friendly. The best Windows by far are #1 2000 and #2 XP

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 25 November 2007 , reviewed by: Dan

# 92

WMP-11 is great if you have the codecs installed.
My WMP-11 Plays M-Peg 1 & 2, MP4, XviD, DivX, AVI.

The only mager codecs you need are
XviD Video Codec - which will also Decode DivX
AC3 Filter - Will fix that problem for all you people who have video but no audio, if it doesnt fix that problem your video file has been converted to a diffrent audio file which WMP-11 will not play.
The Most common Audio Files are Mp3 & AC3.

I am Dual Booting Windows Vista with XP Media Center and i gotta say Vista is Very Fast. all you people that say vista is slow need to upgrade your computers, better processor and more ram, maybe a better HD for larger file transfer.

AND FOR ALL YOU PEOPLE THAT MOAN ABOUT THE QUALITY OF MOVIES OR MP3 SONGS OR DOWNLOADIN CODECS, ALL YOU GOTTA DO IS DOWNLOAD A CONVERTOR AND CHANGE THE FORMAT OF YOUR VIDEO TO WHAT EVER YOUR HAPPY WITH AND THE AUDIO OF YOUR VIDEO TO MP3, IF THE QUALITY OF YOUR SONG SUCKS CHANGE THE PLAYERS SOUND BIT RATE, ITS PROBLY LOW LIKE 96KBPS WHEN IT SHOULD BE MINIMUM OF 128 OR IF YOUR LIKE ME AND WANT PURE QUALITY THEN 192 OR ABOVE. SONGS SHOULD ALSO HAVE A BITRATE OF 128 MINIMUM WHICH IS CD QUALITY.
IF YOU WANNA CHAT BOUT DIFFRENT VIDEO OR AUDIO FORMATS OR VIDEO AND AUDIO CONVERTORS AND DOWNLOADING FULL LENGTH MOVIES FAST OR NEED HELP WITH A FILE FORMAT THEN E-MAIL ME I ALSO HAVE MSN INSTANT MESSAGING,
dan.ban @ hotmail.co.uk

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 13 November 2007 , reviewed by: Ahmad Rajib Chowdhury

# 91

I had high hopes of Vista. But after using is for 2 weeks now; it is one of the really bad os I have ever used since Windows was given birth. Vista is slower than Windows 2000 and takes a lot of time to even boot up. Since I am inclined to music; the first things I tried is the Windows Media Player. This is one of the worst players I have ever used. So slow and so un-user friendly. The looks are very similar to the old versions and I am completely no no for this. I am now reverting to my old XP Professional. Alternatively instead of corrupting your system with codec's; I would strongly recommend using the latest version of the VLC Player. VLC may not look good; but they are a one stop alternative for all your music and video's issues

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 08 November 2007 , reviewed by: antony andrews

# 90

windows media player 11 works fine for me for most tasks but i got a little tired of downloading films for 10 hours only to find that wmp 11 didn't support the format so i took the advice from these comments and downloaded VLC MEDIA PLAYER, i have just finished watching the last legion and vlc is great,perfect picture,great sound and best of all it's free.VLC MEDIA PLAYER ******
just 1 more thing,who agrees FLASHGET is very annoying? any download sites anyone knows about would be appreciated. thanks for the VLC recommendation.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 05 November 2007 , reviewed by: Fernando

# 89

I used to defend Microsoft a all cost. Now I became one of the suckers that upgraded to Windows Vista, which equals to: Nothing new, everything slower, less intuitive than XP, things like installing other competing applications is sometimes impossible, and configure Media Player is a joke.
Well... bye Bill, I'm definitely lerning how to talk penguin... ;)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 04 November 2007 , reviewed by: rishav Naulakha

# 88

Window media player 11 is a real rubbish application developed by microsoft. doesnt play and support lots of music format . and microsoft is silent on this issue. cheers(******END*********)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 04 November 2007 , reviewed by: Jienelle

# 87

Thanks for the info on VLC. It's awesome

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 31 October 2007 , reviewed by: alphachapmtl

# 86

WMP-11 can not play my .AVI files,
also it can not play my .DIVX files downloaded from Stage6.

That's not good!

I downloaded all codecs and players I could find (not really knowing what I'm doing) and it still doesn't work.
Considering the price of my new Windows-XP computer, it's a total shame.
How come I have to deal with these problems ?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 27 October 2007 , reviewed by: qncogi

# 85

WM11 is the worst thing what happened with me in computerworld. This is a very sophisticated bicycle without tyres and seat. I bought a notebook (good) with Vista, it was my second mistake. I can't see my dvd-s via Vista/MP11, because microsoft forgot to give me a (15 dollars?) codec with this CHEAP Vista. The window fades, it's wonderful.:P It occupies 5X space against xp. But with xp and WMP I could see my DVDs. Simple.
My next computer is MAC.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 26 October 2007 , reviewed by: Jesse

# 84

I got a good one for ya. I have Windows Media Player 11 and when opening video I could see all video types. After installing quicktime for my astronomy program now I when opening and see all types AVI and WMV's don't show up in the open window whats up

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 18 October 2007 , reviewed by: annie

# 83

WMP 11 is crap. It came with my so called wonderful MS Vista ; ( I can play my avi files that I recorded from my digital camera but there isn't any sound. They play wonderfully on Quicktime so I know there are correct codecs on my computer. I cannot add my clips to Windows movie maker as again it is a microsoft application and will not play the audio portion. I tried Video Fixer - no luck. I tried converting them to a .wmv/asf format - still no luck. Next computer will be a MAC. Microsoft is the devil.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 22 September 2007 , reviewed by: gen

# 82

thank you juhi for telling everyone vlc player it does work now i can watch my movies as player 11 does not have avi codecs thank you again

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 22 September 2007 , reviewed by: juhi dipa

# 81

Hi friends,
To solve all your problems, download the VLC player which plays almost all formats under the sun and best of all - it is FREE. you will forget WMP-11 which 'Urges" u to its online shopping sites !!!!!!!!!!!! and misses on the codecs defeating the very purpose it is intended for.
You can download the player from the following link:
www.videolan .org/vlc/
Thanx:-)
juhi

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 18 September 2007 , reviewed by: Jayjay

# 80

this is a good product

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 10 September 2007 , reviewed by: Wael

# 79

I just bought a new notebook with microsoft vista OS and the computer came with WMP 11 preinstalled and I was expecting a step forward software,I was so dissapionted and frustrated to discover that after investing this amount of money I prefer using my old computer wis XP and WMP 10 because it plays all media file I need .As simple as that.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 10 September 2007 , reviewed by: Ice chip

# 78

Hi, I'm a mechanic so PC's are not my bag ,but have win. vista ,and MP11 . am getting use to it LOL not . Codecs are a pain , but Xvid from Koepi works well. still doesn't get them all .and i'm still looking .also lets the dvd burner actually burn too. If you Can help me out it would be appreciated. Thanks Ice.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 07 September 2007 , reviewed by: Preshan Naidoo

# 77

Hi All
I have MP11 which came pre-installed .....used to be able to watch all types of movies and DVD's but now i only get audio and no video of the very same movies that used to work..(if it helps ..MP11 tells me getting codec then says codec acquired).....Lets see whose the sharp one out there to help me.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 31 August 2007 , reviewed by: amarnath paul

# 76

windows media player 11 is very beautyfull. i like this player

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 25 August 2007 , reviewed by: Matthew Evans

# 75

Dearest Dude,

You know, I have never been so frustrated with those Microsoft bloodsuckers before in all my life, but I can certainly say that your Windows XP codec package helped me immensely and solved my problems in an instant. God bless you, seriously!

There should be more people like you in this dark, cruel world. (Sorry if I sound like a suicide jumper).
Once again, my deepest thanks, friend. I am in your debt. Keep up the righteous crusade against Internet Terrorism!

-Matthew Evans,
deeply satisfied user.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 19 August 2007 , reviewed by: JSP

# 74

Dear Cal,
I believe that you are caught up because of the monopolizing nature of Micro soft. Under the guise of DRM (Digital Rights Management), no software/hardware that cannot encrypt protected content at all stages, and prevent any insecure output (as component output), from playing. Hard luck that you have been cheated into buying Vista and unable to play content. It means that at some point of time, we may not be even able to play content we bought because we made a copy of it.
There are plenty of white papers that show this doomsday prophecy and it is not mine.
Half of the hardware do not have firmware drivers for vista because of this policy. Creative Sound Blaster does not work because it has some insecure ports. Finally, one day all our music/media software will be in Microsofts mercy.
This post is dedicated to all the Vista fans/users and victims.
All the best with VISTA. :-)
JSP

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 08 August 2007 , reviewed by: zeka

# 73

can't open the picture or movie only the voice

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 07 August 2007 , reviewed by: person

# 72

Its good on my brothers pc, but not mine. It lags like hell, when i try to play a song its all laggy and such. But his pc has better specs, so no aguring whats the difference :D. My pc specs suck, and vista on my pc is like putting a fish to fly.


So the main thing is, if your pc specs suck, dont even get vista

a good processor should do it
enough RAM; about 700mb-2.0 gb (if you want at least best performance)
and updated drivers and such

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 06 August 2007 , reviewed by: ~O.D~

# 71

media player 11 is the bomb! To get the avis to play, download Gspot, drag the avi file or whatever file is missing a codec into the box and it tells you which audio and video codecs that are installed and those that are missing, you then google the codec name and download/install, such as Xvid 1.1.3, Piece of cake. got all my video and audio files working great.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 02 August 2007 , reviewed by: cal

# 70

i have wmp 11 for vista and iam trying to veiw movies that i have downloaded but when i try it says i dont have the proper codecs for it so i have downloaded loades of codecs but none seem to work . could someone please tell me one that works for wmp11 vista

thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 30 July 2007 , reviewed by: John H Duncan

# 69

Prompted by MSWINDOWS I unfortunately downloaded WMP11 and found it would not play my AVi videos. This is due, I understand, to the fact that MS have not included all the codecs needed to run this software, so who will crack down on MS?

Also, in attempting to `role back' to WMP10 I found that previous programmes were corrupted, I understand that this was arranged by MS to happen!!
Eventually the only way to reinstall WMP10 was to FORMAT my hard drive and spend hours reinstalling everything from scratch.

Warning, do not download WMP11.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 24 July 2007 , reviewed by: majinvegeta1977

# 68

does anyone know how to fix the windows media player 11 so that it will run avi vids in color i know it's a codec issue but which ones will fix it, it's a really annoying prob that has plauged me since i installed xp black edition also it has issues running real media files even with real alternative installed

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 17 July 2007 , reviewed by: David Talbot

# 67

I have re-downloaded Windows Media Player 11 again due to the lose of the AUDIO complete so i have tried everything i could to get the sound back, but i have since been told the download has not supplied the Codecs so I'm hoping you can help please, as i miss the music from my saved C/D collection.
YOURS FAITHFULLY
D.J.TALBOT.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 13 July 2007 , reviewed by: jacques louie vander merwe

# 66

i only use my windows media player cause it is versatile and safe to use although codec packs seem to be missing i will download and continue to support microsoft products and their affiliates thanks to you all for your hard work in making my entertainment lifestyle the best i could hope for.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 06 July 2007 , reviewed by: jorge rivas

# 65

i think this is a great program

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • SmartRipper

  • It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)
  • Helium Audio Converter

  • It converts any 24-bit file into 16-bit file without notice. I lost a lot of 24-bit original recordings!!!! Never ...
  • BSPlayer

  • This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com