VLC Media Player 2.2 beta reviews

3.91

from 56 Reviews

Write a review

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.4b
on 14 February 2006 , reviewed by: kjsdlfajsld

# 16

keep up the good work...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.4b
on 14 February 2006 , reviewed by: jenboy

# 15

Thanks for the information....keep up the good work... good luck... God bless..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.4b
on 21 January 2006 , reviewed by: Advakat

# 14

not such a bad player. I've been using it for around a year and had no problems.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.4b
on 09 January 2006 , reviewed by: nice player

# 13

i live it,no need to headach what what codes any more

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

3

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.4b
on 30 December 2005 , reviewed by: fos

# 12

Very nice work, altough I have many problems with wmv files - they just don't work. Well done.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.4b
on 25 December 2005 , reviewed by: nestor

# 11

I use many versions of VLC from long time ago. All that versions work excellent. It is really GREAT.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.4 Final
on 06 December 2005 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 10

crap this player $uck$ it cant play my mkv file and makes my computer crash

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.4 test 3
on 25 November 2005 , reviewed by: Megan

# 9

A professor at my school once said, "If you put a piece of toast in your computer, VLC could play it." I think that about sums it up--I love this player.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.4 test 1
on 27 September 2005 , reviewed by: saol

# 8

I liked it but now the playist is f*cked! I can't seem to reorder items anymore. And there's weird behavior in fullscreen.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.2 Final
on 06 September 2005 , reviewed by: FM

# 7

The Best video player available. No need to worry about ANY codec problem. If you are like me, who doesn't know anything about codecs download this and enjoy!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.2 Final
on 18 August 2005 , reviewed by: Nick

# 6

Was very happy with 0.8.1 when it suddenly mutted. Probably I did something wrong with my system or downloaded a conflicting codec.
Tried to download 0.8.2 but cannot find the link (???)
ny ideas?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.2 Final
on 15 August 2005 , reviewed by: Mary

# 5

I love VLC greatly, it's the only player I'll use. I can't seem to download 8.2 though, is something wrong with VLC's main page?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.2 Final
on 17 July 2005 , reviewed by: hi

# 4

i wish i can say the same thing as everyone else, but VLC is really faulty on my system. i hear good things about it and its reccommended by lots, but i just can never get it to work on my system. oh well.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.2 Final
on 03 July 2005 , reviewed by: amin

# 3

i like this software

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.2 test3
on 24 June 2005 , reviewed by: Fredrik

# 2

Incredible nice work! i downloaded a lot of encoders an decoders to try to open this one "pablo fransisco"-stand up show, which was a DVD-rip, but nothing worked... then i tryed VLC, and it opened right a way=) thanks guys (and/or girls)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

VLC (VideoLAN Client) 0.8.1
on 04 May 2005 , reviewed by: MR ED

# 1

Very Nice Freeware. DVD capable, can play most popular video/audio formats without codecs installed. Supplement with a codec pack and its sweet. Unique app as it has a lot of streaming/broadcasting capability over a network.
Highly customizable, has vizualisations, and even a small selection of skins.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • RealPlayer

  • real player cloud is suck. whenever I download my video ,it is always said incomplete downloading.. it s really ...
  • Subtitle Edit

  • Why does it come back saying "no subtitles found" with my .mp4 or .mkv file, tho on playing I ...
  • Subtitle Edit

  • @soham: Check if the files have actual subtitle streams with MediaInfo (can be found here at codecs.com), and ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com