Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79 reviews

3.29

from 59 Reviews

Write a review

1

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 02 December 2005 , reviewed by: ail

# 19

it so nuts and is to complicate

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 16 September 2005 , reviewed by: rohit

# 18

gr8
its working with all the player in my computer
easy to install and very effective
my rating is 10++++++++

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 12 September 2005 , reviewed by: Gabe

# 17

Very low video and audio quality. Quick install, and thank God - quick uninstall ;)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 05 August 2005 , reviewed by: Greg

# 16

Works perfectly and with absolutely no trouble at all.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 01 August 2005 , reviewed by: Who Cares

# 15

Worked perfectly on Real Player! Thanks!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 19 July 2005 , reviewed by: GerryofNorVA

# 14

Didn't work using WMP 10 on my XP Tablet PC. Uninstalls easily,though. Up next: PowerDVD 6.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 15 July 2005 , reviewed by: Richard Boyk

# 13

Thankyou!! Thankyou!! Thankyou!!

Two Seconds to install. Worked like a charm!!!

Solved a problem I was having with WMP 10 playing Mpeg-2 video with Elecard Codec.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 08 July 2005 , reviewed by: bballstat_keeper

# 12

I use Pinnacle Studio AV/DV to record all of our basketball games. I wanted to put 15sec clips on our webpage so that the parents can see their kids play. Everyone complained about not being able to open the mpeg files. Then I found this. This codec Works absolutely FINE- for those of you that can not troubleshoot your our special config that is your problem. This worked perfectly after a straight forward 5 sec install. Note: Pinnacle does not even provide a work around for this problem. Keep up the good work Stinky- Pinnacle should pay you since you keep their customers happy with freebie like this !!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 25 June 2005 , reviewed by: mk

# 11

BAD functioning, BAD uninstalation!....

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 14 June 2005 , reviewed by: mike

# 10

The codec is too small and obviously doesn't work.I installed it and removed it.Windows Media Player didn't open mpeg 2 files just as before the installation.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 12 May 2005 , reviewed by: C. Acheson

# 9

Media Player 10 still doesn't work after Stinky's codec instalation

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 09 May 2005 , reviewed by: Michiel

# 8

Oke, its work here realy well. I had a bad codec witch dusn't suport scrolling in te movies but with this one it works!! Good work and thanks. (running winxp mediaplayer 10)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 24 April 2005 , reviewed by: help

# 7

after you install it does it apply to WMP 9 letting you play MPG files smoother?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 17 April 2005 , reviewed by: Shawn G.T.

# 6

Hella Sweet! 5 For the score, but if I had my own score, it'll break this page in half. Stinky's Codec Rules! it helped my windows Movie Maker read the mpegs that I needed to edit. =)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 07 March 2005 , reviewed by: The Mini Man

# 5

Very cool to have a piece of software do what it claims to do, correctly, and on the first try. This codec worked very well for me. I made DVD quality MPEGs using Pinnacle's AV/DV Studio 9 and could not play them in MS Media Player until I installed this codec. Worked afterward.
Thanks Sticky!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 21 January 2005 , reviewed by: Lidia

# 4

Took 2 seconds to install and works perfectly fine with winXP home edition (dutch)and no problems in playing movies with wmp 10. And hee let's not forget its FREE.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 06 January 2005 , reviewed by: SteveOReno

# 3

Would not work with Media Player 10. MP10 told me there was an error with the Codec and to change my screen resolution to get it to work. Sorry, but the Codec a piece of crap

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 29 November 2004 , reviewed by: paul richards

# 2

won't install. says codec files not found to install....what a waste of time!!! Stinkys codec STINKS!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Stinky's MPEG-2 Codec 1.2.0.79
on 05 November 2004 , reviewed by: Mike Chambers

# 1

It looks like total nuts. Terrible color, and during any moderate amount of motion, you can hardly even tell what's going on.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • SmartRipper

  • It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)
  • Helium Audio Converter

  • It converts any 24-bit file into 16-bit file without notice. I lost a lot of 24-bit original recordings!!!! Never ...
  • BSPlayer

  • This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com