Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98 reviews

4.3

from 20 Reviews

Write a review

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 22 February 2007 , reviewed by: PSP 101

# 20

PSP uses mp3 files just download mp3's by online buying or piracy... ie limewire and connect psp to your pc and transfer using card reader to your memory stick pro duo or a firewire connection(cable connector) and listen to your music

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 07 February 2007 , reviewed by: tekola

# 19

I want a software whichs runable code is just in icon form like an icon which is possile to ask a user to enter a password.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 26 September 2006 , reviewed by: George

# 18

Good quality format, can be compressed/decompressed with SoundForge. Since there is no software player, I'll use another format. Simply the best reason not to buy a SonyVAIO player. Cheers!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 07 July 2006 , reviewed by: JW

# 17

I installed this codec and when i put in my atrac3 cd in the drive, its acting funny so how do you get rid of it.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 04 June 2006 , reviewed by: Troy III

# 16

Well guys, try the SONY Cinescore 1.0, it can convert back and forth to any format available in your system. All ATRAC codings are supported. ATRAC,ATRAC3 ATRAC3Plus ATRAC losseless.
But what use if I can't playback them in my PC. Isn't there a software player capable of plying back the *.aa3 files?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 22 May 2006 , reviewed by: Alex O'neall

# 15

this codec was able to play with windows media player songs converted in atrac3plus . i'm still waiting for the official atrac3plus codec.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 18 May 2006 , reviewed by: Gerry Gannon

# 14

I found a solution to converting files from .oma to .wav and it comes free from Sony. It's the WAV Conversion Tool and this is a bit of blurb from the Help page:
The WAV Conversion Tool is a software application designed to convert OMA files to PCM WAV files. Specifically, this tool is intended only for OMA file that have been recorded through the MIC or LINE-IN input from a Hi-MD device and uploaded to SonicStage software.

These "self-recordings" can be converted to WAV format using the WAV Conversion Tool (hereafter referred to as ‘convertible’ files).

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 07 May 2006 , reviewed by: Gerry Gannon

# 13

How do I convert ATRAC3 files recorded on minidisc to a .wav or .DAT format so I can edit on CoolPro or other editing software?? E-mail me if you have a suggestion.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 02 May 2006 , reviewed by: Kiwi

# 12

I play an online game. And they started using the ATRAC3 codec for their music. the files are in .bgw format, any help in knowing how to play them outside of the game would be awesome. ^_^

~kiwi

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 12 April 2006 , reviewed by: J7N

# 11

I wonder what is the data ration between audio and DRM in this format. You better not look for a program for ATRAC, switch to another format and hardware instead. Sony can't be let close to information processing and storage.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 21 November 2005 , reviewed by: matt

# 10

sweat

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 07 November 2005 , reviewed by: Andrew

# 9

Welcome to Sony-land!! Unfortunatly there is no program available to convert audio into ATRAC for Sony players, besides 'SonicStage'. Which is a realy, realy, bad program. SonicStage is also cramed full of DRM and copyprotection. If you must use SonicStage use the earlyest version that you can find! (Less DRM). Somebody please find an altarnitave!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 27 August 2005 , reviewed by: Christie

# 8

Same as above...bought a psp and I'm trying to download music...what do I need and how do I do it?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 25 August 2005 , reviewed by: donspov

# 7

How do I use the ATRAC3 Audio Codec to convert my CD collection for use on a VAIO player? I've installed it.. but what next? I don't actually have the Player - I'm just trying to find out whether it does what I want...move my CDs

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 14 August 2005 , reviewed by: Dbaker6165

# 6

this codec works great!!! Plays even my "locked" music, which is great since I had to do a reinstall of my winxp OS, in which I did not back up my SonicStage library in time.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 06 August 2005 , reviewed by: Jon

# 5

I have a PSP and want to dowload music, what do I need and how do I do it. PLEASE HELP

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 15 March 2005 , reviewed by: egmluvr

# 4

Like "Pro" said. What is the best program to use to encode files with this codec? Cause I've only been able to use Audiograbber and I just want to convert mp3s to ATRAC3 without SonicStage to have them in my harddrive not just my player.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 15 January 2005 , reviewed by: Pro

# 3

The quality is excellent hey how to encode the files which encode (besided sonicstage)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 06 January 2005 , reviewed by: Jimmy Hercules

# 2

Very Good...!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98
on 13 December 2004 , reviewed by: Cosmin

# 1

this codec was able to play with windows media player songs converted in atrac3plus . i'm still waiting for the official atrac3plus codec.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Helium Audio Converter
  • Helium software does exactly what it says it will do - and does it ALL well. Plus no crapware, ...
  • x265
  • I get a warning saying that this is not a valid executable file.
  • ProgDVB
  • ProgDVB 7.06.5 x64: + Easy to set up. + You can choose portable installation and normal. + The beautiful interface. - The channel ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com