HDTVtoMPEG2 1.11.94 reviews

2

from 6 Reviews

Write a review

2

HDTVtoMPEG2 1.11.94
on 02 February 2012 , reviewed by: Gordon Branson

# 6

I wanted to use this to enable editing of .ts files from my Humax PVR. It will not load HD files saying that there is no channel. It will load SD files but the data is scrambled so, all in all, this was a waste of time.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

2

HDTVtoMPEG2 1.11.94
on 11 December 2011 , reviewed by: John David Griffiths

# 5

Doesn't work, get "could not find a channel" every time.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

HDTVtoMPEG2 1.11.94
on 18 July 2011 , reviewed by: John

# 4

"Could not find a chanel"
Nothing to do with that software !

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

2

HDTVtoMPEG2 1.11.94
on 10 November 2009 , reviewed by: adeaton

# 3

My purpose for downloading and trying the application was to test the integrity of content sent to me by a client. Some of the streams that I look at have VCT information and channels. But content streams containing specific video and audio have no channel.

This would be a useful tool if you could incorporate into it a way to view a .ts file with and with out the VCT table.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

HDTVtoMPEG2 1.11.93
on 08 August 2007 , reviewed by: Grim Reaper

# 2

Still giving the "Could not find a channel!" message on genuine .TS streams. Can't recommend.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

HDTVtoMPEG2 1.11 Beta
on 06 January 2005 , reviewed by: vocoder

# 1

Great improvements, very Cool-y.

Still, a *TS encoded with Tandberg audio will not show up in channels at all here. On the very early versions of HDTVtoMPEG2, at least we could see "Tandberg 39.1" being reported in audio (still didn't work but was reported). In this revision, you NEED TO SELECT the channels, so if nothing shows up, you are SOL. Still, great program.

After stripping and fixing the MPEG, I can easily transcode to WM9 or XviD.

Thanks for the great work. My desire, support Tandberg muxed/mastered.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Hotwire Codec Bundle

  • nice pack for all pcs and computer systems for a life
  • KMPlayer

  • With every update it gets worse and worse, needless to say, Its pretty sad that the positive customer reviews ...
  • x265

  • Syas it is not a valid Win32 Application
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com