DivXToDVD Converter 1.99.24 reviews

5

from 12 Reviews

Write a review

5

DivXToDVD Converter 1.99.22
on 27 October 2005 , reviewed by: Anyone

# 12

miss dilnaz

Quote
the most fastest program i have ever come across, it can turn a 2hr film in to full dvd format in under 1hr.then burn it , and play it on any machine.
does anyone know which company wrote this software. 10/10 not 5

would be even better if it could add more files (batch) to be done as one dvd .
/Quote

VSO develops this program.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD Converter 1.99.13
on 07 September 2005 , reviewed by: alfred

# 11

it seems good

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD Converter 0.5.2b
on 08 July 2005 , reviewed by: Anonymus

# 10

any 1 help i keep tyring to use this program but keeps freezing my pc same as any other program 4 converting.can any 1 put any light on this or had same problem.but have now sorted it out 2 convert

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD Converter 0.5.2b
on 02 July 2005 , reviewed by: Owen

# 9

Free, and does the job very nicely :-)

I've downloaded a lot of AVI torrents, and converted them to video DVDs with program.
Good bless those paranoid developers who wish to remain anonymous :-)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD Converter 0.5.2.99
on 28 March 2005 , reviewed by: Teq

# 8

Is the latest one still free?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD Converter 0.4.5
on 29 January 2005 , reviewed by: User

# 7

Where are you getting your builds from? These builds are coming out way before the official one from the company. For example the latest from them is 0.4.2. After that there was 0.4.3 which IIRC was only available here.
Now your saying there have been two more releases since then?

Just fyi the people who make DivxtoDVD say that the builds that come from here are not official and not download them. I've had good luck with software from your site so I obviously have no problem with it. How you are that far ahead of the companies releases is the real question.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD Converter 0.4.3.73
on 27 January 2005 , reviewed by: Tyler W. Cox

# 6

Works like a charm. Fastest DVD encoder I've found, Just point it at your files and in short order you've got a Video_ts folder full of goodies. It's only drawback is that it's not too tolerant of flawed vido files.

~Ty~
Tyler W. Cox
http://www .decieve .us

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD 0.4.0.67
on 20 January 2005 , reviewed by: just29

# 5

The new version Divxtodvd 0.40 doesn't keep the original aspect ratio. It always encode to 4:3 even we force to 16:9.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD 0.4.0.67
on 14 January 2005 , reviewed by: cemego

# 4

My only experience with this software has not been good. It seems that when there is a bad portion of the DIVX file which is normally playable, DIVX to DVD will stop encoding and leave the rest of the video file uncoded losing the last few minutes of the file. Some DIVX file repair application is necessary to make sure the file is completely error free so this application can actually function as advertised. Anyone else notice this problem? VSO's forum on this has an ongoing discussion on this issue.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD 0.3.1
on 02 January 2005 , reviewed by: none

# 3

Neat. But I'll bet my life that its using standard Open Source software under the hood. It will be interesting to see if they disclose what software this is built on and make the proper source code available.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD 0.3
on 16 December 2004 , reviewed by: miss dilnaz

# 2

the most fastest program i have ever come across, it can turn a 2hr film in to full dvd format in under 1hr.then burn it , and play it on any machine.
does anyone know which company wrote this software. 10/10 not 5

would be even better if it could add more files (batch) to be done as one dvd .

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DivXToDVD 0.3
on 15 December 2004 , reviewed by: Anyone

# 1

How about adding support for Subtitles.
*.Sub *.srt and so on?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • uTorrent

  • Terrible adware. After installation, stuck with some "v9" as default search page. Could remove it only by system restore. ...
  • RealPlayer

  • real player cloud is suck. whenever I download my video ,it is always said incomplete downloading.. it s really ...
  • Subtitle Edit

  • Why does it come back saying "no subtitles found" with my .mp4 or .mkv file, tho on playing I ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com